Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 41 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: From the same team that brought you Sports Champions, one of the best selling Move titles, Medieval Moves: Deadmund’s Quest is a fantasy, action adventure game that is played with PlayStation Move that uses a unique set of motion control functionality, allowing players to seamlessly transition between throwing projectiles, sword fighting and archery for an intuitive and immersive gameplay experience. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 41
  2. Negative: 3 out of 41
  1. Jan 17, 2012
    90
    Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest is one of the smash hits of the holiday season, not just for Move but for family gaming in general. If you haven't added a PS Move to your PS3 then this might be the game to push you over the edge. Whether you buy the game as part of the hardware bundle or just pick-up the title by itself, you definitely want to add this game to your collection. I haven't had this much fun with my PS Move in a long time.
  2. Nov 3, 2011
    80
    Don't let yourself be distracted by the looks of Medieval Moves: Despite its cute and simple charm, the game is a worthy successor and progress from Sports Champions' gladiator and archery mode.
  3. Nov 22, 2011
    70
    If Zindagi makes another quest for Edmund, I hope it's not on rails. That loss of freedom really hurt the experience, and lent significantly to the monotony. Still, I can appreciate the effort and a lot of what is offered here, and ultimately this is one of the better Move games I have played.
  4. Nov 19, 2011
    60
    Sadly, while remaining quite fun, the end product is a severely problematic and ultimately shallow exercise that covers familiar territory. While it would make a fairly worthwhile holiday game for the kids, the true potential of the game is tragically unrealized, and those looking for that elusively meaty PS Move title will come away disappointed.
  5. Dec 14, 2011
    60
    If you are looking for a Playstation Move-game that is fun for the moment, you can do a lot worse than Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest. It could last longer though.
  6. The real shining star of Medieval Moves, though is the bow and, considering the game was developed by the same team behind Sports Champions, this comes as little surprise. We regularly ditched the sword and shield in favour of the bow at every opportunity. [January 2012, p.80]
  7. Nov 18, 2011
    40
    The motion controls work well enough but this is an unambitious and needlessly simplistic on-the-rails adventure that does nothing to help Move's cause.

See all 41 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 19, 2011
    10
    Really enjoyed a motion-controlled game that finally worked 1-to-1 the way it's supposed to. It's even more fun with 2 Moves as well. Enjoyed the story mode: should be fun to see how the multiplayer shapes up! Expand
  2. Mar 3, 2012
    10
    excellent game. This is what moves needed, a really accurate one. the uses the brilliant features that sport championship had. i love the fact that theyve introduced online in it. i wish they develop a table tennis online one as it was brilliant Expand
  3. Nov 28, 2011
    10
    Dig this game. Lots of fun for kids, adults with kids, and adults that like to act like a kid for a little while. Multiplayer is really fun and competitive. Collapse
  4. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    Dos desenvolvedores que trouxeram à vida o jogo Sport Champions, um dos jogos mais vendidos com suporte ao Playstation Move, surge Medieval Moves: Deadmund-s Quest! Um divertido e intenso jogo que utiliza a captura de movimentos levando o jogador a um mundo de fantasia e aventura! Participe desta jornada com lutas divertidas seja com arco e flecha, espadas ou mesmo magia! I played the demo and I loved this game so cool! Expand
  5. Jan 22, 2012
    9
    I've got to say fun and entertaining game in all fairness.I held off this for a while after the payed critics views but got it in January sales.The only problem with really I can say is shouldn't be on rails but its fun Expand
  6. Nov 18, 2011
    9
    Sadly underrated by a lot of self-declared "hardcore" critics who appear unable or unwilling to appreciate casual motion games for what they are. The motion controls in this game are sharp, almost lag free and intuitive; the on-the-fly weapon selection works great. The overall gameplay indeed is repetitive and won't hold your interest for several hours of continuous play - but it's fresh and challenging enough to keep you coming back for smaller, yet positively addictive stints of fun (which is exactly what any casual game should do). The story - though obviously nothing to write home about - provides a charming and reasonably interesting backdrop that can't be blamed to be any more simplistic or bland than any of those threadbare Mario games that a lot of critics seem to love so much. Multiplayer is where Medieval Moves really shines, though. The option to play locally as well as online in head-to-head as well as co-op multiplayer matches renders it a very interesting take on the usual party game formula. Bottom line: Medieval Moves is certainly not a full-priced, AAA gaming experience - but ultimately, that's not what it actually strives to be. In spirit, it basically is to the Move what Angry Birds is to the touch screen: A very simplistic and almost naively casual, yet very intuitive and surprisingly fun use of the interface. Judged for what it is, it's the almost perfect casual Move game - and arguably one of the best uses of that interface yet. Expand
  7. Jan 19, 2014
    6
    It's not boring, but not really exciting, either. There are some set pieces that are quite fun, and the PlayStation Move functionality works fairly well. I did on a number of occasions find myself aiming at the floor with arrows, and that was a bit annoying. The main protagonist is pretty bland, and doesn't offer much in helping the story move along. The graphics are standard fare, as is the music and sound. Briefly entertaining. Expand