Metro: Last Light PlayStation 3

Metro: Last Light Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 505 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Metro: Last Light immerses the player in the haunting, desolate ruins of post-apocalyptic Moscow. Developer 4A Games promises to deliver a terrifying, atmospheric single-player adventure that fuses combat with exploration and survival horror to create a unique, memorable experience.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. May 15, 2013
    90
    Last Light is notably superior to its predecessor, merging storytelling, shooting, and sneaking into a remarkable and cohesive whole. And through this harmony of game design comes the caustic dissonance of a world so torn asunder that a single possibility can bring with it endless hope.
  2. This is - at pretty much all times - entertaining, stylish and hugely enjoyable. There are tightly scripted blasts of action one minute, more open, pensive situations the next...There are individual parts of Metro: Last Light that are easily the equal of Bioshock Infinite, and sections that are better than COD. [June 2013, p.95]
  3. May 24, 2013
    85
    For the first time, the Metro franchise arrives at the PS3. It's a cruel and often terrifying experience, with an intriguing story, atmospheric visuals and great gameplay. The AI is questionable at times and there's some bugs to deal with, but other than that, Metro: Last Light is a strong shooter.
  4. May 13, 2013
    80
    Did I mention it has the creepiest spiders since Deadly Creatures? By its very nature of being a sequel, Last Light doesn’t feel as fresh as Metro 2033 did, but there’s still nothing else like it.
  5. Jun 4, 2013
    80
    A really good experience. There’s enough here for fans of action, stealth and survival to enjoy. Though the series seems to have moved on from being scary the majority of the time, it does this progression in a way that feels natural.
  6. May 19, 2013
    80
    4A Games’ followup to the remarkable Metro 2033 doesn’t quite hit the high watermark of its predecessor. At times the story and experience feel too constricted and too safe in comparison, but 4A eventually hits the perfect balance of action and atmosphere.
  7. Play UK
    May 27, 2013
    60
    Wonderfully realised, atmospheric environments and uninspired, slightly dull shooting combine to create a game just above average. [Issue#231, p.62]

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 63
  2. Negative: 6 out of 63
  1. May 14, 2013
    10
    A HUGE improvement over Metro 2033 back in 2010. Almost all of the negative aspects of that game have been fixed here. Mainly the stealth andA HUGE improvement over Metro 2033 back in 2010. Almost all of the negative aspects of that game have been fixed here. Mainly the stealth and shooting mechanics. Superb atmosphere that immerses you completely, with tons of creepy noises and stunning sights. The shooting actually feels great now and can compete with the best FPS's out there. The story is also interesting. DO NOT listen to the people that rate it 1's 2's and 3's etc bashing the game. They are talking complete nonsense. Most of these negative reviews will no doubt come from the "angryjoe ranger mode DLC debacle" band wagon jumpers. That is not a reason to bash the game, at all, end of. The publishers are to blame. Expand
  2. May 23, 2013
    10
    I remained the second is completely happy part :interest more, the atmosphere is more pleasant, the picture is more effective,native stations,I remained the second is completely happy part :interest more, the atmosphere is more pleasant, the picture is more effective,native stations, familiar people .The equipment of fight brought only too silly enemies (in particular people).After the first part I became the huge fan of game and the idea 4A of Games in a new episode was very interesting. Certainly there are also game minuses (small difference from the first part, enemies silly, a small choice of the weapon) but generally game more than excellent. Especially I pleased the mode of the Ranger immersing the gamer not in children's running, and really severe world of the Metro. At all love to the project objectively I put 9.5/10. Peace! Expand
  3. Aug 31, 2013
    8
    Metro Last Light is heavily focused on a great story, great controls, and above average graphics. I wasn't expecting much from this game butMetro Last Light is heavily focused on a great story, great controls, and above average graphics. I wasn't expecting much from this game but it turned out to be one of my favorite games so far this year. I give it an 8 because in the beginning the story is slow, drawn out, and a bit boring. After about the two hour mark this game gets really good. Some people may be put off by the slow start. Its also very linear which may put off many FPS fans. I also felt limited with weapons until midway through the game, but overall I think this is much better than Bioshock Infinite just not as pretty. Give it a try. Expand
  4. May 19, 2013
    7
    all the ingredient's in which a survival fps horror should be made of, savaging for ammo and filters while in fear of running out of air neverall the ingredient's in which a survival fps horror should be made of, savaging for ammo and filters while in fear of running out of air never knowing what threat is round each comer, you can tell that the developers worked a hell of a lot in creating an immersive atmosphere and it certainly paid off, although for the full experience I recommend playing in ranger without the hud Expand
  5. Aug 30, 2013
    7
    Metro: Last Light: A mostly good FPS with some decent scares and an amazing environment. Lets start with the best thing about the game: TheMetro: Last Light: A mostly good FPS with some decent scares and an amazing environment. Lets start with the best thing about the game: The radiation crazy Moscow, the environments in this game are amazing and truly make you feel like you are actually there along with the realistic details such as changing gas mask filters and wiping your mask. Now this is a good game, not great but good. Purely because the story was all over the place, taking control of Artyom again was entertaining but felt a bit pointless. The way decisions have an effect on your ending is complete garbage, I did everything good and still got the bad ending which made me feel like I had been sucker punched. Weapons: not a great variety and yes, help you against creatures but feel underpowered. A decent game. 7/10 Expand
  6. May 28, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I think too much wrong review abt this game and they must be haven't try Fallout 3 and New Vegas
    Every single aspect is 2 levels below Fallout:
    Weapon choice limited only 3 but love the customization, poor interaction with other character, duel/fight with enemies is not fear as of Fallout, there is no enemy health status, atmosphere not good as Fallout, no karma and not much Artificial Intelligence involve during the game
    I bought this game based on fake reviews and fell like wasting money for S$65
    Cheers
    Expand

See all 63 User Reviews