Mirror's Edge PlayStation 3

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 377 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 38 out of 377
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AL
    Jul 25, 2009
    7
    It's nice to see a game with such originality nowadays and I found the game to be very enjoyable at first. The graphics are probably some of the best on the PS3. However, frustration on one particular section got the better of me and I haven't played it since. I don't mind a game that is a challenge, but relaying teh same section for the 15th time, whilst on a time-limit is It's nice to see a game with such originality nowadays and I found the game to be very enjoyable at first. The graphics are probably some of the best on the PS3. However, frustration on one particular section got the better of me and I haven't played it since. I don't mind a game that is a challenge, but relaying teh same section for the 15th time, whilst on a time-limit is VERY annoying. Expand
  2. SteveAllen
    Nov 13, 2008
    6
    Great looking game, cool player movement, but this game will have you dying over, and over, and over again until you get a single sequence correct. Teaching the player by cratering them repeatedly is a pathetic designer's crutch. You immediately lose all feelings of being a great free running bad-a** the moment you've groundhog's day'd a level up to 30 times just toGreat looking game, cool player movement, but this game will have you dying over, and over, and over again until you get a single sequence correct. Teaching the player by cratering them repeatedly is a pathetic designer's crutch. You immediately lose all feelings of being a great free running bad-a** the moment you've groundhog's day'd a level up to 30 times just to make it to the next area.

    There are moments that feel good when you're running away from the cops, but the game lacks a critical sense of direction throughout the entire thing, and the moment you do one thing the designer intended, you're dead, and you're starting the sequence over again. Shame on you DICE.
    Expand
  3. JanM
    Dec 28, 2009
    7
    Music is great, visuals are stunning, but the gameplay itself is too dependent on trial and error. You will find yourself dying, then restarting, then dying again, and constantly learning from each and every one of your mistakes until you reach the next checkpoint. Combat is the weakest facet of this game, its seems like it was added on as an afterthought, and that's exactly how it Music is great, visuals are stunning, but the gameplay itself is too dependent on trial and error. You will find yourself dying, then restarting, then dying again, and constantly learning from each and every one of your mistakes until you reach the next checkpoint. Combat is the weakest facet of this game, its seems like it was added on as an afterthought, and that's exactly how it feels. Overall its a new and fresh experience, but has too many flaws that really hold it back and make the player feel frustrated rather than exhilarated. Expand
  4. Jun 24, 2011
    7
    There is no greater rush than jumping from one skyscraper to another in Mirror's Edge. Not only that but being chased by guards and helicopters. The idea for the game was a great new innovative idea for a FPS but did lack in many areas. One would be definitely have to be the controls while using a weapon. It was extremely hard to hit anything and not only that the guns were incrediblyThere is no greater rush than jumping from one skyscraper to another in Mirror's Edge. Not only that but being chased by guards and helicopters. The idea for the game was a great new innovative idea for a FPS but did lack in many areas. One would be definitely have to be the controls while using a weapon. It was extremely hard to hit anything and not only that the guns were incredibly weak. It can get really aggravating after a while The game tends to feel like Prince of Persia in first person.You will find yourself using the guess and check method trying to reach your goal. (Basically saying you'll make some mistakes believe me) All in all, a game that is definitely worth trying because it is one of the first of it's kind. Who knows, maybe it will open up a new style of gameplay for other first person games out there. Expand
  5. Jul 18, 2011
    6
    Potential to be a great game but drops the ball in many areas which leads to distinctly average and extremely frustrating at time game. You're a runner and you essentially run around, on paper it sounds like a pretty boring game but to my surprise it was actually pretty fun when you got to RUN. The game forces you into confined areas, which wouldn't be so bad the problem arises is thatPotential to be a great game but drops the ball in many areas which leads to distinctly average and extremely frustrating at time game. You're a runner and you essentially run around, on paper it sounds like a pretty boring game but to my surprise it was actually pretty fun when you got to RUN. The game forces you into confined areas, which wouldn't be so bad the problem arises is that you can't run. These sequences inside turn into some of the most boring moments I've ever experienced in my life, simply because there's no sense of speed which seems to be the game's major concept. Another problem is how draconian the detection system is when interacting with objects, if you're off by a hair. You're dead. This becomes extremely frustrating when you're doing actions correctly time and time again only you didn't orient yourself properly during a jump or before the jump and you end up falling to your death. Another problem is some objects aren't interactable at times in the game. This tends to be very frustrating early on until you realize what can and can't be grabbed onto. The combat system is horrendous and coming from DICE that's a disgrace. For some reason they decided to include a aim assist while that works with gun, it's not so good when you're two or three feet from an enemy and are try to fight multiple enemies at one time. The combat is one of the game's biggest failings and make dealing with enemies one of the most painful portions of the game.

    The graphics/art direction are just horrendous. Whoever decided that making the color white a dominant feature throughout the game whilst turning bloom on full blast should be shot. It at times making lining up jumps difficult because you can't see what you're doing this coupled with the detection system can be troublesome at times. This is one the only game where I felt like putting on sunglasses just to dim the bloom.

    The sound is... pretty much not there. There's nothing really remarkable about it and the only time I realize there was music was during the elevator sessions. The game to me can essentially be summed up pretty simply as this, run around, get lost, get blinded from bloom and get crammed in an elevator. Rinse and repeat, the story is awful, there's not much variety in locales and other then the awful detection system the game has an interesting concept it just really doesn't do much to support it.

    And whoever designed the elevator sequences/loading screens should be fired. There's nothing to do but listen to muzak and read tiny newspaper articles and sit confined for 15-30 seconds while it loads.
    Expand
  6. Chris
    Aug 20, 2009
    7
    It's amazing how a game can be brilliant on the one hand, but on the other do all the little things wrong. The game concept itself is brilliant, but everything about it's execution is horrible. The best moment is when you are chasing that guy down. THAT is how the game should have been for the entirety. That said, when it works it works. I bought it used (under $20) so it is a It's amazing how a game can be brilliant on the one hand, but on the other do all the little things wrong. The game concept itself is brilliant, but everything about it's execution is horrible. The best moment is when you are chasing that guy down. THAT is how the game should have been for the entirety. That said, when it works it works. I bought it used (under $20) so it is a good deal. They tried to be too cute with this game. Just jumping from platform to platform and running and wall running is great and fun. They take all the greatness out of this game whenever they splice in mixes of action and platforming (where movement is more slow). The story was laughably horrible. Just turn it into an urban racing game. I would easily boost it a point on it's face. And another if you actually did it well. Expand
  7. NigelS.
    Aug 30, 2009
    7
    This game has a cool premise, great graphics and a fun pace of play, but it's one fatal flaw is its "touchiness", for lack of a better word. When you aim to jump at things, and you are even slightly off, you will undoubtedly miss (and die), therefore the game can become extremely frustrating. Definitely worth a rent though (it's a very short game).
  8. GeorgeM
    Nov 19, 2008
    7
    Mirro's Edge is one of those games that comes along and has you thinking "WTF is this???" because its one of the more "different" games out there and thats what makes it interesting and annoying at the same time. Graphically it looks great sporting some nice looking textures and slick looking buildings and roof-tops but after a while...it gets a bit old...visually speaking. The Mirro's Edge is one of those games that comes along and has you thinking "WTF is this???" because its one of the more "different" games out there and thats what makes it interesting and annoying at the same time. Graphically it looks great sporting some nice looking textures and slick looking buildings and roof-tops but after a while...it gets a bit old...visually speaking. The gameplay consists of you being chased over roof-tops and that usually means alot of leaping, ledge-grabbing, and full sprint running. The gameplay kinda reminds me of The Matrix...being chased by the "Agents" and doing whatever to escape and defend yourself. The controls will take some time to master but if you stick with it and learn everthing up and down its absolutely amazing what you can do and seeing it string together, running, jumping, and clearing obsticles is amazing and very fluid if done correctly....but as i mentioned, it will take time to master. Overall, Mirror's Edge is a good game....its not necessarily great because it seems to lack substance and its awfully short....chances are you'll feel a bit unfulfilled at the end of it all. This is a perfect rental and a certain buy for those wanting something "different".....just don't expect the world of it. Expand
  9. KarenC.
    Nov 26, 2008
    7
    This game held alot of promise for me and Iove the visuals and storyline. There is really only a couple of things that make it a 7.5 for me instead of a 9.5. Having little to no defense when the helicopter and SWAT teams are shooting at you is hard to take. Having to take a weapon from a SWAT team member or police is not my favorite thing. However, the biggest thing for me is the This game held alot of promise for me and Iove the visuals and storyline. There is really only a couple of things that make it a 7.5 for me instead of a 9.5. Having little to no defense when the helicopter and SWAT teams are shooting at you is hard to take. Having to take a weapon from a SWAT team member or police is not my favorite thing. However, the biggest thing for me is the checkpoints. They are too far in between each other and a real source of frustration. If just this was improved, I could live with all the other little idiosyncrasies. Other than that, I'm having fun with this game. Expand
  10. Oct 20, 2011
    7
    The game looks beautiful and the controls work most of the time, but it doesn't reach its full potential. First of all the game is too short: an hour or 8 and you're through it. The most annoying thing is how you sometimes have no idea what to do: during my playthrough I've had 2 or 3 moments where I just got stuck without a single clue: highly frustrating. Apart from that it's anThe game looks beautiful and the controls work most of the time, but it doesn't reach its full potential. First of all the game is too short: an hour or 8 and you're through it. The most annoying thing is how you sometimes have no idea what to do: during my playthrough I've had 2 or 3 moments where I just got stuck without a single clue: highly frustrating. Apart from that it's an enjoyable game. Recommended if you can pick it up for $15 or less (which shouldn't be too hard nowadays). Expand
  11. Jun 5, 2012
    5
    When I first played the game, I loved the parkour, the challenge and the action-y scenes in every level of the game. However, as I went through the near end of the game, I realised that the levels had a lot of repetition when it comes to appearance and the enemies; another thing I don't like about this game is that the armed combat is a quite clumsy, but despite the clumsy gun gameplay, IWhen I first played the game, I loved the parkour, the challenge and the action-y scenes in every level of the game. However, as I went through the near end of the game, I realised that the levels had a lot of repetition when it comes to appearance and the enemies; another thing I don't like about this game is that the armed combat is a quite clumsy, but despite the clumsy gun gameplay, I still appreciate the fist combat and the main plot of the game. Overall, I was attracted to the game's graphics but I got disappointed at the gameplay. Remember, gamers: Graphics don't matter but gameplay does. Expand
  12. Feb 5, 2012
    7
    The game is good, graphics are nice, but the real let-down is the"trail and error" bit of the game. The controls and sometimes event the environment itself can work against you. However, it depends how good a gamer you are. Some can whiz through this without making any mistakes, most, I have observed, cannot. I also don't recommend to those who get queasy easily. Overall, decent game, butThe game is good, graphics are nice, but the real let-down is the"trail and error" bit of the game. The controls and sometimes event the environment itself can work against you. However, it depends how good a gamer you are. Some can whiz through this without making any mistakes, most, I have observed, cannot. I also don't recommend to those who get queasy easily. Overall, decent game, but wouldn't pay any more than the $13 I paid for it and it doesn't seem 100% polished. Expand
  13. Mar 22, 2012
    7
    A quite unique game that falls slightly short of expectations. The best parts are when you're free running and racing across the rooftops, if only it could've added the multiplayer for a better experience. The combat is difficult and unrewarding and the story is horrible, although the set up is promising it just falls short. Graphics and sound are excellent, the art is amazing and theA quite unique game that falls slightly short of expectations. The best parts are when you're free running and racing across the rooftops, if only it could've added the multiplayer for a better experience. The combat is difficult and unrewarding and the story is horrible, although the set up is promising it just falls short. Graphics and sound are excellent, the art is amazing and the character models are ok. The music is beautiful with a bit of techno. Ultimately I enjoyed ME so I'm hoping for a sequel to improve its flaws. 7/10. Expand
  14. Aug 26, 2011
    7
    picked this up for $10 at my local pawn shop and was intrested to see if it was any good. well it is abit differnt which isnt a bad thing . its basically a FPS platformer for the most part... well actaully thats all that it is really with some minor shooting elements if you want it to be. it is kinda fun racing off the roof tops evading cops at break neck running speed. the controls are okpicked this up for $10 at my local pawn shop and was intrested to see if it was any good. well it is abit differnt which isnt a bad thing . its basically a FPS platformer for the most part... well actaully thats all that it is really with some minor shooting elements if you want it to be. it is kinda fun racing off the roof tops evading cops at break neck running speed. the controls are ok i found them to be abit unresponsive some times especially with the wall walking and jumping. the story is eh ... didnt really care or intrest me . the voice acting is solid though . the game is very very short though and only thing thats gona make it long is the trial and error of the platforming. its a ok game but im glad i waited on it and didnt drop $60 on it. its worth a rental if you want some thing to play thats abit differnt or buying it if you can get it dirt cheap. Expand
  15. Dec 10, 2014
    7
    This first-person, parkour platformer offers one of the most unique and original experiences out there even after all these years. Compelling gameplay keeps things enjoyable even if some inconsistencies get in the way.

    Jumping from rooftop to rooftop is a thrilling experience. In the clear pristine, white world you'll see areas splashed with color. It makes for a surprisingly pretty
    This first-person, parkour platformer offers one of the most unique and original experiences out there even after all these years. Compelling gameplay keeps things enjoyable even if some inconsistencies get in the way.

    Jumping from rooftop to rooftop is a thrilling experience. In the clear pristine, white world you'll see areas splashed with color. It makes for a surprisingly pretty looking world, as well as a unique way to help you find your path. Screen-tearing is occurs throughout, but doesn't affect gameplay.

    When the game is at it's finest there's a sense of speed and fluid motion that you are not going to find anywhere else. At it's worse the occasionally awkward controls can send you plummeting to you death. Still no matter what the platforming is always thrilling. The combat is where the frustration mostly lies.

    Your surprisingly mortal character is often at odds with quite a few enemies at one time. Usually you can just breeze past them, however there are times when you are going to have to fight. One or two enemies isn't really a problem. Quickly disarming or pummeling them isn't all that tough is small confrontations. However later in the game when multiple tougher enemies block your path multiple deaths and frustration follows. Even more so if you try to go for the trophy where you can't shoot anyone.

    There are issues to be found here that can lead to cheap deaths and anger. However that never stops it from being a fun game. Even better is that it's one with a cool story, unique gameplay, and the promise of more to come.

    Mirror's Edge can be a blast. Things like time trials are there to keep you coming back after you've beat the campaign. Overall if you're looking for something new or just a fun video game I recommend you give this one a shot. My total score for it is a 7.9/10.
    Expand
  16. Jun 18, 2011
    5
    I want to like this game. I really do. It has a lot of good ideas. They are just so poorly executed that it sometimes feels like a smack in the face. That they would publish a game that lacks this much polish is insulting.

    The reason I like it is because of the free running. It has some great moments where you run around on rooftops, getting chased around and it has a great feel to it.
    I want to like this game. I really do. It has a lot of good ideas. They are just so poorly executed that it sometimes feels like a smack in the face. That they would publish a game that lacks this much polish is insulting.

    The reason I like it is because of the free running. It has some great moments where you run around on rooftops, getting chased around and it has a great feel to it. The problem with it is that it feels constraint, which is kind of a paradox when you think about it. When I think of free running I think of openness and the ability to use everything around me to get from one point to another. But in Mirror's Edge, there's usually only one way, which makes it very linear, and if you take a wrong turn, you have to stop the running and the momentum you've build up and go back. IT just takes all the fun out of it.

    What I hate about this game(with a passion!!) is the shooter and fighting parts. I don't just hate them because they are bad. I hate them because I think they could have made this game truly great, if the developers would just have made them work properly, and not stop at something that makes it feels like they stopped the development process halfway trough. The AI is a joke, and it just feel like dummies that run after you. After a predetermined amount of time you are in their line of fire, they will start hitting you, and that's that. The fighting system is an even bigger joke, because it's not really fighting. Sure you can make some moves, and if you press a button at the right moment you disarm your opponent and make a cool "kill move". But besides that it just feel weird. It doesn't take any real skills, you just run up to an opponent and start hitting a button until he's down. Then the single time you're actually supposed to fight an opponent for real, you are destined to lose because every time you go for a hit, you get blocked and beat to **** When you land punches and kicks, it doesn't feel like you're connecting or that you are hitting anything. The timing is way of. It's pathetic.

    And then there is the story.....This almost makes me sad. It's just filled with clichés with enemies becoming friends and friends becoming enemies. "Oh no you'r friend betrayed you?!! Wauw didn't see that coming". The plot doesn't really make that much sense, and the different parts of it feels disconnected.

    This could have been a game as great as Portal 2, if they had paced it right, and handled the underdeveloped parts. Instead you get a game that almost mocks you for buying a product that isn't even finished. I know a lot of people hopes for a sequel, but I say that the world is a more beautiful place without it, unless they are committed to do it right next time.
    Expand
  17. Aug 25, 2011
    5
    Pretty big disappointment. The whole parkour idea seemed cool in concept but kinda lame in execution. The artstyle gets boring so fast and the storing isn't really gripping. Didn't finish.
  18. Apr 6, 2011
    6
    I found this game disappointing, only because I was unable to play it at all due to feeling motion sick every time I did. Which was a shame as I really wanted to play it! The person I gave it to enjoyed it but felt it was rather lacking in length, but given that I picked it up on sale for a pittance I can't really complain about that either.
  19. May 12, 2015
    6
    Great graphics for a game released in 2008 !
    This being said :
    - This is one the only game where I felt like putting on sunglasses just to dim the bloom. - It feels like a cheap version of Assassins Creed in First Person because you spend all the game jumping from one building to another or trying to climp a building - Another problem is how draconian the detection system is when
    Great graphics for a game released in 2008 !
    This being said :
    - This is one the only game where I felt like putting on sunglasses just to dim the bloom.
    - It feels like a cheap version of Assassins Creed in First Person because you spend all the game jumping from one building to another or trying to climp a building
    - Another problem is how draconian the detection system is when interacting with objects, if you're off by a hair. You're dead.
    - Bad control scheme : they should have used what most games use : X to jump, O to crouch, etc.
    Expand
  20. Mar 26, 2013
    6
    This game was a great idea and concept done horribly.

    The whole parkour idea is a great idea, the world is beautiful, and just the overall aesthetics in this game are incredible. However, when put into practice there are a lot of problems. First off, just getting used to a first person game that is almost entirely a platformer is not too easy. After an hour or so I was able to get used
    This game was a great idea and concept done horribly.

    The whole parkour idea is a great idea, the world is beautiful, and just the overall aesthetics in this game are incredible. However, when put into practice there are a lot of problems. First off, just getting used to a first person game that is almost entirely a platformer is not too easy. After an hour or so I was able to get used to it though.

    The problem after that was just that the controls were poorly done. Sometimes doing certain moves that were required to make it past certain places were a complete crap shoot as to if it would actually work. I actually paid close attention at one point doing the exact same thing twice and having it work once and not work the next time. On top of that, the story of the game was very bland and just didn't feel like there was a lot to it. It wasn't terrible, but just didn't bring much either, just very generic.

    This is one of those games that can possibly be done very well as a sequel, but there's a lot of things for them to iron out. Still, with a concept like this it's a game that as a whole was a positive, but was frustrating enough to not be a whole lot of one.
    Expand
  21. Jan 25, 2014
    5
    A game that while as some exciting moments with the unique game play for me failed to draw me and is quite linear while trying to give the perception of freedom as most parts can only be completed one way.
  22. Dec 25, 2015
    7
    This Game has a very short Story and a few small Bugs. Other then that, this Game is a fun mix between Parkour and Action. Mirror's Edge may not make everyone happy but if you love adrenaline pumping Action, this Game is for you. I got pretty pissed off some Times because of the Difficult parkour, but I suck so it might as well be just me.
  23. ThemisB
    Jan 7, 2009
    7
    Hmmm. The story mode is unbelievably short - it can easily be finished in one sitting and, at times, it forces you to "fight", which is easily the weakest aspect of the game. It also contains little in the way of variety, and a LOT of trial and error. Mirror's Edge will live or die by its time trial mode and, if you have the patience and skill, thankfully there is something quite Hmmm. The story mode is unbelievably short - it can easily be finished in one sitting and, at times, it forces you to "fight", which is easily the weakest aspect of the game. It also contains little in the way of variety, and a LOT of trial and error. Mirror's Edge will live or die by its time trial mode and, if you have the patience and skill, thankfully there is something quite special about putting together a perfect run, or finding a new shortcut and shaving seconds off your personal best. It is still in question, however, as to whether what is essentially a platformer works in first-person. DICE has done a decent job of it, but I do feel that there is a long way to go before this genre can flourish in this perspective. Not worth £40, but at £20 it is worth giving a shot if you liked the demo. Expand
  24. Jul 12, 2015
    7
    A really original game, but far from perfect. I personally didn't get the use of weapons - why bother when the game had set itself apart from all of the other FPS titles out there? The best side to the game is when you're sprinting past a series of obstacles, not having to stop to carefully pick out an enemy from distance with a gun. It's also infuriating to the point of insanity - youA really original game, but far from perfect. I personally didn't get the use of weapons - why bother when the game had set itself apart from all of the other FPS titles out there? The best side to the game is when you're sprinting past a series of obstacles, not having to stop to carefully pick out an enemy from distance with a gun. It's also infuriating to the point of insanity - you frequently get into a run-jump-miss-die-repeat loop that will have you shaking the controller violently whilst screaming at the TV like a demented baboon. Having said all that, it (largely) plays well, looks great, and it dares to be different. Bring on the sequel. Expand
  25. Apr 12, 2013
    7
    Due to the nature of this relatively new concept this game seems to have mixed reviews across the board. Some people hate this game and some people like it, both being in a subjective way. While I generally liked this game, it still has some flaws but that doesn't it stop from being one of the funnest games I've ever played. The responsiveness of the controls seems to be a bit of aDue to the nature of this relatively new concept this game seems to have mixed reviews across the board. Some people hate this game and some people like it, both being in a subjective way. While I generally liked this game, it still has some flaws but that doesn't it stop from being one of the funnest games I've ever played. The responsiveness of the controls seems to be a bit of a problem, to get through certain trials the tricks you have to pull have to be so specific it's more luck-based than skill. The story isn't going to blow you away either, it's your typical "Ah, people in government positions have gone corrupt and you have to fix that." Yeah, I just couldn't care for it and you'll get detached from the story pretty early on. Overall, I liked the innovative first person-camera that made you feel like you were a real-person manoeuvring around buildings, which for the most part works well. I liked this kind of style that sets it apart from other games, it makes for some adrenaline-induced gameplay in terms of running. The speedruns were a nice addition, which focused on the Parkour elements of the game and made you think of how to reach your destination. The time trials for the levels I feel they should of just added in the main missions and made them as an additional objective. The combat though really slows the game down and makes the game feel clunky. Seriously, less of that and places in the game where you have to stop, more jumping around and finding ways to go through levels. What's dissapointing is that you can't race with other friends online. They had a missed opportunity there, with a game that focused some much on the mechanics of free-running it would of been better to share that experience with friends. The paths you used can sometimes be a bit too constricting, I feel they could of added a few more paths on how to go about doing things, instead of going down the same route. The collectables are nothing note-worthy and the game does get a little repetitive at the end but overall, it's a good game despite its flaws. Expand
  26. Oct 2, 2013
    7
    Mirrors Edge has a really unique art style. The parkour in this game is really fun, jumping from rooftop to rooftop can really get your blood pumping. The story is kind of cliche, it dosint make sense why you do certain tasks. It combines a first person view with platforming and free-running. It is a really fun game, just dont expect an amazing story.
  27. Jan 4, 2017
    7
    Deutsche Review - Kritik

    Der folgende Test ist in 5 Kategorien zusammengefasst. Diese 5 Kartegorien ergeben die Gesamtpunktzahl von 0 - 100 Punkten. Um einen passenden Userscore zu geben wird auf oder abgerundet. Bei 84 Punkten ergibt das einen User Score von 8. Bei 86 einen von Userscore von 9. Falls eine 85 kommt entscheide ich ob ich es eher positiv oder negativ nehme. Regeln
    Deutsche Review - Kritik

    Der folgende Test ist in 5 Kategorien zusammengefasst. Diese 5 Kartegorien ergeben die Gesamtpunktzahl von 0 - 100 Punkten. Um einen passenden Userscore zu geben wird auf oder abgerundet. Bei 84 Punkten ergibt das einen User Score von 8. Bei 86 einen von Userscore von 9. Falls eine 85 kommt entscheide ich ob ich es eher positiv oder negativ nehme. Regeln verstanden?
    Dann sind hier meine Punkte.

    Mein persönlicher Score = 66/100
    Mein User Score = 7/10
    Expand
  28. Jun 23, 2017
    7
    A great game with great visuals. Although lacking a compelling story, the gameplay encourages multiple playthroughs and improving player momentum.

    7/10
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 66 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 66
  2. Negative: 1 out of 66
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    90
    You've never played anything like Mirror's Edge. It's a genuine original. When it's good - like when you're soaring between two rooftop cranes, pigeons scattering and traffic thrumming below, or dashing between roaming sniper laser sights, breaking into an enormous needle-shaped skyscraper - it's a total rush. And even when it's not quite so good, when you can't work out how to get through a particularly tricky section, the compulsion to keep trying remains strong. [Dec 2008, p.84]
  2. Not your average gaming experience - Mirror's Edge takes the FPS format and flips it on its head. A brilliant and unique experience, even if the small shooting parts aren't quite up to scratch.
  3. First-person platforming is certainly nothing new, but an entire game built around it is. It works and comes across as a new beast, just don't expect a lot of play time from it unless you're obsessive compulsive. There's still room for refinement, but anyone who's curious, jump in.