Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. 70
    A retro-fused bundle offering some of the most iconic 2D fighters ever conceived, the MK Arcade Kollection is ultimately let down by a shockingly bad online component and dodgy sound issues.
  2. Sep 3, 2011
    70
    Mortal Kombat Arcade Kollection doesn't score any flawless victories since it gets hit many times along the way with its flaws.
  3. Sep 15, 2011
    65
    A compilation only recommendable for the series hardcore fans or for really nostalgic gamers.
  4. Sep 6, 2011
    63
    What you see is what you get with the Mortal Kombat Arcade Kollection. This includes the touchy controls and difficult AI. These are pure emulations of the very same arcade games that first arrived on the scene almost two decades ago.
  5. Jan 9, 2012
    60
    This compilation uses the nostalgia effect to gain money from the hardcore Mortal Kombat players. After so many years every single game of this Kollection is less appealing than before. The horrible lag, moreover, prevent players from having fun with the online multiplayer.
  6. However good this trilogy was, it feels odd bundling it together because the games are such incremental upgrades of one another.
  7. Sep 29, 2011
    60
    While it may have its problems and feature lackluster content the games still hold up and are able provide an entertaining collection to fans of MK and other fighting games.
  8. Sep 1, 2011
    60
    Unless online gets patched I don't see myself going back there, and honestly unless somebody asks me to load it up, I won't be playing the Arcade Kollection much after this week. But ripping out spines, and desperately trying to remember the right spam moves to beat Motaro was a fun nostalgia break.
  9. Dec 23, 2011
    57
    This arcade collection contains three games: Mortal Kombat, Mortal Kombat II and Ultimate Mortal Kombat III. The only two reasons why you should buy this is for nostalgic reasons and the possibility to play it online. The reasons why you shouldn't buy it are: it is hard as hell and the gameplay is extremely old and relatively slow.
  10. Sep 16, 2011
    55
    Only $10 for three arcade titles that have written the Mortal Kombat history might seem like a bargain, but the big issues with the online mode and sounds does not justify the purchase. At least until a substantial patch to fix them will not be released.
  11. Sep 3, 2011
    50
    With its inadequate online play, starved features, and questionable arcade perfection, Mortal Kombat Arcade Kollection is, at best, a nostalgic purchase.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Apr 27, 2015
    10
    The best arcade klassic bundle I have ever seen on PSN store. You can enhance the visuals or modify them to look like an arcade-tube whichThe best arcade klassic bundle I have ever seen on PSN store. You can enhance the visuals or modify them to look like an arcade-tube which goes best with the MK fighting stick I received by winning a MK9 tournament in New York City. Enjoy it. Full Review »
  2. Apr 12, 2015
    7
    Para a época, foi uma coleção bacana para se ter, ainda mais para os jovens que viviam jogando esse jogo. Realmente foi um marco gigante paraPara a época, foi uma coleção bacana para se ter, ainda mais para os jovens que viviam jogando esse jogo. Realmente foi um marco gigante para o gênero de jogos de luta. Full Review »
  3. Mar 8, 2015
    5
    I love the Mortal Kombat games, grew up playing them in the Arcades and at home on my mega drive system. Playstation etc...So when i saw theseI love the Mortal Kombat games, grew up playing them in the Arcades and at home on my mega drive system. Playstation etc...So when i saw these for cheap it was an insta-buy. However i am very disappointed in the response time of the controls. The button lag is not as responsive as the original cabinets. While i understand that two of these games are emulations rather than proper ports. The annoying thing is here that Mortal Kombat 2 on the PSN had no lag issues whatsoever in terms of button response. While everything is here and there are some cool features like the ability to add arcade filters and maintain 4:3 aspect ratio. It feels like if they had spent slightly more time refining the controls it would be a near perfect port of the original cabinets. Full Review »