User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 97 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 79 out of 97
  2. Negative: 5 out of 97
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 8, 2016
    9
    Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm is the first installment of the Ultimate Ninja Storm series, is a fighting game developed by CyberConnect2 and published by Namco Bandai Games.

    + Beautiful Cel-Shaded
    + Easy Fighting System
    + Mini Games
    + Ultimate Justsu
    - No Multiplayer
  2. Aug 22, 2016
    10
    Melhor jogo do naruto storm, inovador, como jogo de luta 3d de naruto, graficos lindo no ps3 e para sua epoca, o jogo era revolucionário, roupas, cabelos tudo se movia
  3. May 26, 2016
    7
    The first Storm game supports a great combat system, with some gimmicks left out in the sequels, such as jutsu clashes, start a match in awakening mode and over the top ultimates, and the minigames can occasionally be fun. Of course the game looks beautiful, even to this day it´s one of the best looking games based on an anime. However the game has some serious issues, the hub worldThe first Storm game supports a great combat system, with some gimmicks left out in the sequels, such as jutsu clashes, start a match in awakening mode and over the top ultimates, and the minigames can occasionally be fun. Of course the game looks beautiful, even to this day it´s one of the best looking games based on an anime. However the game has some serious issues, the hub world doesn´t offer much to do other than generic task or annoying town missions, and the story it´s pretty weakly told in comparison to it´s sequels, people who aren´t fans of Naruto will not understand what´s going on in the story. Also, there aren´t a lot of modes apart form the story mode and battles offline, not even online play, and lastly we have the load times which can be pretty damn long. But despite this, Storm 1 maybe is just a good game on it´s own, but there is no doubt that it´s also a great Naruto game and a solid start for the series Expand
  4. May 26, 2015
    10
    the game was amazing its maybe one of the best i like it better then the new Naruto revolution the only thing it dus not have is the online feature other then that this game was just perfect the story is able to stick to you like blu to replay it and try to do better next time its the kind of game that you love no matter what i miss the ps2 days when i had it now ps3 and much more isthe game was amazing its maybe one of the best i like it better then the new Naruto revolution the only thing it dus not have is the online feature other then that this game was just perfect the story is able to stick to you like blu to replay it and try to do better next time its the kind of game that you love no matter what i miss the ps2 days when i had it now ps3 and much more is expected now a days but i love this game just the way it is. Expand
  5. May 12, 2015
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
  6. Feb 19, 2014
    10
    I love this game. It's epic & I personally think it's better than Storm 2 and Generations. I don't know about Storm 3 (or even Revolution)
    The game is great & features amazing graphics at an amazing frame rate & it sticks with it's original story perfectly along with exciting combat.
    Here are a few things that only Storm 1 has out of the series: Super punches - it's hilarious when
    I love this game. It's epic & I personally think it's better than Storm 2 and Generations. I don't know about Storm 3 (or even Revolution)
    The game is great & features amazing graphics at an amazing frame rate & it sticks with it's original story perfectly along with exciting combat.
    Here are a few things that only Storm 1 has out of the series:
    Super punches - it's hilarious when punching the enemy so hard that the game does a close-up on them as their cheek jiggles and groan and just go flying!
    Clashes - it's what partly makes this game unique from the others and it makes sense because people could use modified controllers for multiplayer in the other Storm games which is cheating. But it builds more excitement & fun in this game!
    Running on walls - send your enemies flying to the walls and you could go join and fight in the walls, it's awesome with the games camera angles, making it look like the Naruto show itself!

    Overall I love this game because of it's combat, cinematic scenes and it's boss fights, it really makes this game awesome despite lack of character selection.
    Expand
  7. Dec 18, 2013
    8
    Actually a fun game, one of the few games I felt like wanting to unlock everything. It does get repetitive and the balance in difficulty is a bit off though. But as a Naruto fan this is a better game then I could have hoped for.
  8. Nov 7, 2013
    6
    With the many obvious characters, the gameplay is perfect, the story is...eh...and the controls are easy to maneuver and manage...all in all..great game Bandai.
  9. May 21, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. CyberConnect2 makes the most impressive use of Cel Shading technique to this day to deliver a fantastic experience for Naruto fans. With its excellent animation and fluidity, Ninja Storm captures the spirit of Naruto even better than the animated series, perfect for an easy going game designed by fans for fans. With some type of online combat mode it would be the perfect experience for the entusiasts of Kishimoto's manga. Expand
  10. Feb 12, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers. Is it to late that is still cool. Naruto is way much better than bleach no matter what! Hopefully Naruto anime keeps going on hope that they dont stop to soon. Collapse
  11. Apr 4, 2012
    5
    This is Naruto is more sophisticated than the PS2. But there's the graphics defects, such as kunai into the characters' hair is annoys me. But the game is very playable.
  12. Oct 26, 2010
    10
    great combat and many jutsus and characters make this an awesome game graphics are good with different weapons and scrools overall its an awesome game
  13. ChristopherS.
    Jan 10, 2009
    10
    One of the best games out there. The visuals are just stunning and the game play is easy enough yet challenging at the same time. Many wonderful moves to use and a great in the start of a mighty franchise for the Naruto world on PS3. Lays a great foundation of we should expect from PS3 games and gives us a glimpse of what will come in the follow up game. Only one glitch I found is that One of the best games out there. The visuals are just stunning and the game play is easy enough yet challenging at the same time. Many wonderful moves to use and a great in the start of a mighty franchise for the Naruto world on PS3. Lays a great foundation of we should expect from PS3 games and gives us a glimpse of what will come in the follow up game. Only one glitch I found is that sometimes when you defeat an enemy the music wonks out in the background, but that's a minor flaw in a gigantic game. Also, could use a bit less loading time, but by no means is this unbearable; its called a break learn to take it and love it. Expand
  14. KevinR.
    Dec 15, 2008
    7
    While the core gameplay from the Ultimate Ninja series remains intact, it still seems too rudimentary and little has been done to refine it. The load times border on ridiculous, and there are a number of sound glitches. However, the game itself is one of the prettiest games you'll find out on the market today, going so far as to surpass the anime style in many aspects.
  15. AlbertoC.
    Nov 10, 2008
    9
    Naruto: Rise of a Ninja game on 360 was a sub par adventure game with a lame fighting game built around it. UNS is an amazing fighting game with a decent adventure mode built around it. So enjoying this game depends one what you are after; if you want and adventure game you won
  16. solidpuma
    Nov 9, 2008
    10
    I was never a fan of fighting games, but this game gameplay is so fun, fast paced and deep.
    This game is NOT about memorizing tons of buttons sequences and spaming them in sidescroller-like arena.
    And it even has a amazing free roam town and a story mode. I LOVE this game, a MUST BUY. And one of the best looking games of this generation of consoles. Looks like you playing the anime,
    I was never a fan of fighting games, but this game gameplay is so fun, fast paced and deep.
    This game is NOT about memorizing tons of buttons sequences and spaming them in sidescroller-like arena.
    And it even has a amazing free roam town and a story mode. I LOVE this game, a MUST BUY.
    And one of the best looking games of this generation of consoles. Looks like you playing the anime, and is even more fun than watching it.
    Expand
  17. SolidSnake
    Nov 5, 2008
    9
    I can't believe gametrailers gave it 75, the series "struggling for some new ideas"? Gears of War 2 its the same gameplay of GOW 1 and Halo 3 the same as Halo 1 and 2, don't go telling me about struggling for some new ideas. Anyway, it's not a perfect game for one thing or another, but provides tons of fun with it's gameplay and visuals. Worth playing!
  18. Feb 12, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers. Is it to late that is still cool. Naruto is way much better than bleach no matter what! Hopefully Naruto anime keeps going on hope that they dont stop to soon. Collapse
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. 84
    Ultimate Ninja Storm is fun and the fast-paced battles look and feel very tight. I have to once again reiterate just how incredible this game looks.
  2. CyberConnect2 makes the most impressive use of Cel Shading technique to this day to deliver a fantastic experience for Naruto fans. With its excellent animation and fluidity, Ninja Storm captures the spirit of Naruto even better than the animated series, perfect for an easy going game designed by fans for fans. With some type of online combat mode it would be the perfect experience for the entusiasts of Kishimoto's manga.
  3. No game has come closer to destroying the line between pencil and pixel than Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm. But after the honeymoon’s over, the romance doesn’t last. The series is struggling for some new ideas, and this game isn’t going to be the one to provide them.