User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 33
  2. Negative: 8 out of 33

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 21, 2014
    6
    Similar to Katamari Damacy but designed so a toddler could see the appeal. The controls require you to read the manual which may ruin it for younger players. The game takes the 'grow' objective from Katamari Damacy and throws away objectives and context, so the only thing you might play it for is just the fun of the moment, and the dozen or so hidden trophies. I got a few trophies duringSimilar to Katamari Damacy but designed so a toddler could see the appeal. The controls require you to read the manual which may ruin it for younger players. The game takes the 'grow' objective from Katamari Damacy and throws away objectives and context, so the only thing you might play it for is just the fun of the moment, and the dozen or so hidden trophies. I got a few trophies during the first ten minutes and quickly nearly a third of them. Some of the remaining ones frustrate me, so I'm taking a break from the game. When it's on sale on PSN, the price of admission is fair for a peek into some polished but very experimental game design. Expand
  2. Dec 18, 2013
    0
    There's absolutely nothing you can do in this game. People say that there's no point and you should have fun, but how can I have fun if there's nothing to do?
  3. Mar 29, 2011
    6
    A good game because it challenges the notions of what gaming can be but an even better toy - a goalless playground intended for children but that is just as entertaining for adults. It's all at once wacky, cute, crude (there is farting), and of course fun. Getting the hang of the controls is tricky at first but in no time you'll be feeding Girl your length to help her reach Uranus.
  4. Aug 23, 2010
    10
    caterpillar man make his self real long then he go put his length in girls mouth which makes her get real long, if you know what i am sayin brotha, this real big time porn only 4 dollar, get that big time my brotha.
  5. AnonymousMC
    Mar 1, 2009
    9
    Surprisingly addictive for a game with so little structure, but that's part of it's charm. Instead of leading you around on a leash, you can choose to do whatever you want in a small but wacky world with a lot going on. I felt I got well over $5 worth of entertainment several times over, and my only real complaint(s) are the small size of areas and the motion controlled camera.
  6. PratS
    Feb 27, 2009
    8
    A delightful little sandbox toy of a game. When i found Katamari Damacy's Prince prancing about. I promptly ate him and pooped him off the edge of the map. That story alone is a testament to how bizarre and shamelessly hilarious this game could be. The environment is amazingly lush with activity with much of it reacting to your presence, which then makes for humorous antics. My only A delightful little sandbox toy of a game. When i found Katamari Damacy's Prince prancing about. I promptly ate him and pooped him off the edge of the map. That story alone is a testament to how bizarre and shamelessly hilarious this game could be. The environment is amazingly lush with activity with much of it reacting to your presence, which then makes for humorous antics. My only disappointment would be the faulty and very much so temperamental camera. Despite its lack of a unifying plot, the $5 price tag makes up for any shortfall. It's worth buying for the experience. Expand
  7. AdrianW
    Feb 24, 2009
    8
    This is the sort of game that doesn't really fit anywhere on a review scale. Some people may find something truly compelling and entertaining about this title. It's extremely simple at it's core, offering strangely addictive physics based mechanics and the prospect of new planets for those willing to contribute to GIRL's growth. I gave it an 8 even though it would be This is the sort of game that doesn't really fit anywhere on a review scale. Some people may find something truly compelling and entertaining about this title. It's extremely simple at it's core, offering strangely addictive physics based mechanics and the prospect of new planets for those willing to contribute to GIRL's growth. I gave it an 8 even though it would be better without a score at all because it's $5, quite fun, and well worth the purchase if you are into quirky and simplistic games. Definitely a must try for fans of Katamari Damacy. Expand
  8. MarkS
    Feb 20, 2009
    8
    I've been following this game for quite a while, so it was a first day buy for me. Totally strange and fun all at once. Takes a little bit of time to accept that there is no point and just have fun with it, but as I got more comfortable with it the more I loved it. Easily the best 5 bucks you can spend on PSN.
  9. Mar 29, 2011
    0
    A good game because it challenges the notions of what gaming can be but an even better toy - a goalless playground intended for children but that is just as entertaining for adults. It's all at once wacky, cute, crude (there is farting), and of course fun. Getting the hang of the controls is tricky at first but in no time you'll be feeding Girl your length to help her reach Uranus.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. By some combination of cunning and magic, it makes you a child again. It helps you rediscover the bottomless fascination and joy you had in discovering the properties of string, or sand, or animals, or Newtonian physics for the very first time. It makes you free to play, and happy to make your own entertainment, for hours on end.
  2. It’s not a game, it’s a toy, and it’s one that will only work long term if people keep stretching. It’s a wicked idea, though, and is priced at that impulse-buy level so hopefully enough of you will take the chance with Noby Noby Boy and see what all the fuss is about.
  3. 90
    One of the most soothing, effortlessly playable things you've ever likely had the pleasure to experience. It's a surreal and simple sandbox with no hidden subtleties or complex underlying system of progress and reward, no contrived meaning. It's appeal purely lies with its gentle, happy-go-lucky lunacy, and that's what makes it so bafflingly absorbing.