PAIN PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Nov 29, 2007
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 37
  2. Negative: 8 out of 37

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JasonH.
    Dec 6, 2007
    10
    Unbelievably addicting! Been playing everyday since it came out and not even sick of it yet.
  2. WordyWordword
    May 29, 2008
    8
    Waiting for the new level is a major downer for me. I cant seem to get anywhere near the hundreds of millions some people get (25m tops) and swiftly getting bored. Hurry up Idol Minds.
  3. CoryR.
    Dec 2, 2007
    8
    For a $10 downloaded game - it's pretty awesome. Fun and addictive.
  4. T.G.
    Jan 27, 2008
    9
    Incredibly fun and addictive, although you should be able to enjoy things that are somewhat stupid.
  5. J.M
    Aug 29, 2008
    9
    This game is highly addicting i got the full version for free and i am still trying to unlock the three more levels and the multiplayer is awesome overall this is a great game.
  6. SteveR
    May 23, 2009
    10
    Simple, fun and just plain out awesome. Love they keep adding more to it that you can download. On-line fortress game rocks but not many people on-line to play with. I play this game all the time.
  7. Feb 20, 2011
    8
    Great multiplayer party game, controls seem slow but that may be by design. Don't expect deep story (or any) but that is ok. My favorite part was getting to knock granny down the subway stairs and getting her run over by the train.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. It may not be chock full of stages to visit, but it's certainly great for a quick diversion, as its pick-up-and-play traits are rather welcoming.
  2. An unfinished game that will likely see improvements over time.
  3. Overall Pain is a very addictive game that not only looks and controls well, but it also demonstrates how the Havok physics engine can be utilized for some pure gaming craziness.