Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 99 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault (known as Ratchet & Clank: QForce in the UK/EU) blends the series’ classic comedy, camera, and controls with a new way to play. Drop into the middle of an intergalactic conflict, choose your weapons, and experience Full Frontal Assault solo, or togetherRatchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault (known as Ratchet & Clank: QForce in the UK/EU) blends the series’ classic comedy, camera, and controls with a new way to play. Drop into the middle of an intergalactic conflict, choose your weapons, and experience Full Frontal Assault solo, or together with friends online or splitscreen. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 52
  2. Negative: 1 out of 52
  1. Aug 7, 2013
    80
    Ratchet and Clank Q-Force proves that after ten years, there is still life in the old Lombax yet that is worthy of consideration – if only there were more mission objectives and levels to enjoy.
  2. Dec 11, 2012
    71
    New ideas and a sense of refreshment are being implemented in this new chapter of the Ratchet & Clank adventures, with quite good results.
  3. Dec 12, 2012
    70
    The single player mode suffers from a lack of variation, but the competitive and team based multiplayer is a fantastic addition to both the Ratchet & Clank universe and the Tower Defense genre as a whole.
  4. Dec 14, 2012
    64
    The exploration is a blast, but the shooting is a bust. Gradually upgrading defenses feels rewarding, but grinding for bolts proves tedious and stressful. In the end, the positives and negative battle to an uneasy stalemate that results in an experience that's simply middling.
  5. Dec 21, 2012
    60
    QForce is quite enjoyable and with the budget price it comes with can certainly be recommended to fans of the franchise. But it's not a "proper" R&C game and certainly not the ideal way to celebrate the 10th anniversary of Insomniac's beloved duo.
  6. Dec 7, 2012
    60
    Enjoyable multiplayer modes are only worth so much when backed by a paltry single player campaign, but taking the budget price tag into account, we can think of worse Christmas stocking-fillers for fans of the series of the tower defense genre.
  7. Dec 6, 2012
    45
    Aside from some moments of classic Ratchet & Clank humor, Full Frontal Assault fails both as a tower defense game and as a means to hold fans of the franchise over until Insomniac delivers a new mainline title.

See all 52 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 32
  2. Negative: 8 out of 32
  1. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Very good for al r&C fans! must buy it! its god and has a great graphic as well, i like new characyers hoping that dlc planets will comingVery good for al r&C fans! must buy it! its god and has a great graphic as well, i like new characyers hoping that dlc planets will coming soon! for now we have gold bolts skill points and many other things to collect! welcome back R&C Expand
  2. Jan 23, 2013
    9
    Ratchet & Clank: Q-force is a really great game to play, single player or co-operative two player. A
    campaign taking around 6 hours to beat
    Ratchet & Clank: Q-force is a really great game to play, single player or co-operative two player. A
    campaign taking around 6 hours to beat with re-playability and an amazing online strategy mode will keep you going 10 hours+ on this fun game. This game uses the same gameplay formula as it's predecessors but tweaked so that the controls are more efficient and you are able to freely aim and shoot stuff the way you want to with a brilliant arsenal of weapons, new and old (mostly old...), although their could of been a few more weapons, the ones on offer feel great to use. One thing disappointing about this game is the non-interesting story line that does NOT stand up to the one of the future trilogy at all, not being engaging or deep, this unfortunately brings down the score from a 9.5 to a 8.9/10. So, yeah... I give this game a... 8.9/10!
    Expand
  3. Dec 1, 2012
    9
    I really enjoy this game. I am really surprised that so-called game review outlets are giving this such a low score. Also, some user reviewsI really enjoy this game. I am really surprised that so-called game review outlets are giving this such a low score. Also, some user reviews giving it low scores because it is not a "full" R&C release. I am a huge R&C fan. I will be the first to say that All 4 One is a huge disappointment if you are an R&C fan. This game is not All 4 One. Full Frontal Assualt has traditional R&C controls, but takes a new angle on the game. This time around you are protecting the Q-Force base. The game has tower defense elements that help you to defend your base from waves of enemies. However, this is not the entire game. Rachet or the character of your choice has to leave the base to reactivate the planetary defense system on each planet. The game compromises on the tower defense elements you would find in most games. Instead the tower defense elements are more of an assist than anything. The bottom line is that this a a $20 game that in my opinion is worth every penny. It should not be reviewed against a full R&C release because that is not what this is. This is a small game meant to bridge the gap between the next full R&C release, similar to Quest for Booty. The difference is that this game, instead of a short romp through a regular R&C type game, is a fun and creative take on the series. There are challegnes and trophies that be had that make the game even more fun for the R&C fan waiting for what is next in the series. If you cannot approach an R&C title that is shorter and attempting something a little new, don't get this game. If you don't mind something different, this game is polished and great fun. I'm giving this game a 9.0 because of price, polish, and fun. Expand
  4. Nov 28, 2012
    7
    Fairly fun game, it's no 'A Crack in Time' but it's good in it's own way, especially for the price it's at. It definitely feels like a VitaFairly fun game, it's no 'A Crack in Time' but it's good in it's own way, especially for the price it's at. It definitely feels like a Vita game so I would recommend waiting until that version is released early next year. If you're a hardcore R&C fan and are expecting to have fun like from the good old R&C games on the PS2, you're out of luck. Expand
  5. Dec 22, 2012
    6
    This is not how the Ratchet franchise should come to an end, the game is mediocre to okay at best. Its just a tower defence game, it looksThis is not how the Ratchet franchise should come to an end, the game is mediocre to okay at best. Its just a tower defence game, it looks pretty, with the Ratchet skin. Expand
  6. Apr 25, 2014
    4
    come on this is the worst ratchet and clank ever i even think size matters is beter than this.
    you just repeat the same mission 4 times just
    come on this is the worst ratchet and clank ever i even think size matters is beter than this.
    you just repeat the same mission 4 times just on different planets.
    it's like playing siege in ratchet and clank 3 only this and then they even ask 15 for it please this should have been an dlc for 5 bucks.
    Expand
  7. Dec 5, 2012
    0
    Saludos primera mente el juego es una azquerosidad, 30 frames por segundo de un juego corriendo en 60 y acostumbrado a un espectaculo graficoSaludos primera mente el juego es una azquerosidad, 30 frames por segundo de un juego corriendo en 60 y acostumbrado a un espectaculo grafico es simplemente decepcionante. Parece que el que lava los baños en Insonmiac fue quien hizo el juego. El Sr Duran y yo estamos simplementes molesto y eso merece comerse un buen Jack Pablo extra churrasco y darle 5 tortasos a Clank que bastante molesto me tiene. 0 de Score para ti jaja! Expand

See all 32 User Reviews