Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 373 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The setting is Neo-Paris, 2084. Personal memories are now digitised, bought, sold and traded. The last remnants of privacy and intimacy have been swept away in what seems to be a logical progression of the explosive growth of social networks at the turn of the 21st century. The citizens have acquiesced to this surveillance society in exchange for the comfort only smart technology can provide. This memory economy transfers immense power over society to just a few people. Remember Me is a third-person action adventure in which players assume the role of Nilin, a former elite memory hunter with the ability to infiltrate people’s minds and steal or even alter their memories. The authorities, fearful of her knowledge and powers arrested Nilin and wiped her memory clean. After her escape from prison, Nilin embarks on a mission to recover her identity, helped by her last and only friend. This search for her past leads to her being hunted by the very people that created this surveillance society. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Jun 2, 2013
    93
    As the credits roll on this 11 hour journey, I’m pleasantly surprised to see such a great title come out of a brand new studio. The team at DONTNOD Entertainment have brought something unique to the table, giving us not only beautiful graphics and incredible sound, but also a new combat approach wrapped around a very engaging storyline.
  2. Jun 14, 2013
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Moments like convincing a police officer to commit suicide because you made him think he murdered his girlfriend prove that Remember Me belongs in the top league of video games. Too bad that Dontnod does not fully capitalize on these moments by limiting your options when remixing memories. [July 2013, p.86]
  4. Jun 26, 2013
    74
    The least interesting bits make up the bulk. Still, Remember Me's world is hard to forget. [Aug 2013, p.63]
  5. 70
    Remember Me is a good game, with several good ideas, but unfortunately these ideas have little ambition.
  6. Jun 14, 2013
    69
    Remember Me aims high but sadly falls well shy of the intended goal.
  7. Jun 3, 2013
    50
    As it stands, Remember Me is a series of mediocre gameplay ideas stapled to a pretty, hollow shell.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 72 out of 99
  2. Negative: 10 out of 99
  1. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    10 because is art
    10 because is cyberpunk
    10 because of the lights and darkness and rain
    10 because of graffiti everywhere
    10 because of
    the innovations in gameplay
    10 because we have to support indy games
    Interactive movie from a great director!
    You need to exprerience it
    Expand
  2. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    WOW. Most amazing game. So deep and emotional. Big Kudos to the developers. This game is a real piece of art and will be remembered forever.

    The mechanics could need some work, that is true. But if the outcome is this impressive I don't care for a little clumsiness.

    It's such a shame that the usual reviewer seems to be to stupid to 'get' this game. This is an instant classic.
    Expand
  3. Dec 30, 2013
    9
    If you play games because you want to be immersed in a world, then you cannot miss this one. Visually It is absolutely incredible. It's strengths far outweigh its weaknesses. Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2013
    8
    The game has solid graphics, good sound and voice acting, and a fresh setting. The futuristic version of Paris looks at times stunning, however, there are al lot of similar hallways and rooms you encounter during your journey which dampen the overall looks. The story is interesting with a couple of twists and the memory-remixing sections are pretty cool. The combat and its combo-creating idea is not bad, but it is not perfectly executed. The enemies require too much hits to take down and the animations are not as smooth as for example in Assassin's Creed. Nevertheless, this is a very good game which should be played by anyone who is looking for a new experience apart from all the modern shooters and action games. Expand
  5. Jun 5, 2013
    7
    An underrated game, DontNod Entertainment has created a beautifully crafted sci fi adventure. The detail to this world is mezmorizing. While the combat can get repetitive, I enjoyed the unique craft your own combo system and special powers. Its an astonishing accomplishment that such a game can arise from a first time developer with no previous triple A games under their belt. Everything about the game is solid...not amazing, but gets the job done so it doesnt infere with unraveling the story which is the focus of the game. Remember Me works very well as a cinematic gameplay experience. The platforming, puzzles, and combat fit nicely into the game. The main attractions of this game no doubt though are the amazing environments crafted within this sci fi world. Remember me is a game that gets better and better as it progresses, with the combat becoming more fun as you unlock new powers. While the story didn't blow me away, going through it certainly was fun. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a linear cinematic story-driven gameplay experience! Expand
  6. Jun 5, 2013
    6
    Ima sci-fi fan. I'm perfectly fine with my purchase, even if the game isn't the greatest. It's a linear platformer, with some interesting sci-fi concepts. The story is convoluted and apparently dystopian France is filled with cliche American NPCs. Capcom's influence is heavy handed and really makes you wonder just how much of Dontnod's original vision survived. But whatever, the game is lucky to exist at all. The combat is fun at times but it's also a chore. I do like this game, I'm just trying to be honest. Expand
  7. Nov 17, 2013
    0
    This game is It is incredibly liner and the game play is exactly like enslaved. Today i bought it for £20 and tomorrow im getting rid of it. Worst game i have ever played! Expand

See all 99 User Reviews

Trailers