Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 239 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Saints Row IV is an open-world game that advances the story of the Third Street Saints by upping their status to the highest level - the leaders of the free world. After a catastrophic alien invasion occurs where the aliens transport the Saints to a bizarro-Steelport simulation, you've got to fight to free humanity from alien grandaddy Zinyak's mental grasp by utilizing gargantuan superpowers. Escape the simulation that's trapped the Saints crew, or die trying. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. Aug 23, 2013
    90
    Saints Row IV is a must have title, it throws away the rule book and just wants you to have a great time. The Next Generation is upon us, but you might miss it as you get lost in the virtual world of a simulated Steelport with no rules to hold you back.
  2. Aug 20, 2013
    84
    Saints Row IV is a video game unlike any you've played before with a rich story, sharp sense of humor and unique mechanics. It's only held back by a lack of variety and the need for a bit more polish.
  3. 80
    An empowering, open game, with plenty for everyone to love, and perhaps most importantly, it’s just a ridiculous amount of fun. Unfortunately a number of small bugs and a short campaign length put the brakes on this fun experience a lot sooner than I would have liked.
  4. Sep 16, 2013
    80
    If you want good fun, Saints Row IV is the right choice.
  5. Aug 26, 2013
    75
    Supplementing the streets with glowing collectibles and earning the use of a weaponized dildo (yes, you read that right) can only take you so far before one begins to wonder why Bruce Campbell wasn’t hired to voice the main character.
  6. Aug 14, 2013
    73
    Just browsing the vast selection of characters other players have uploaded is at least an hour or two of good entertainment.
  7. Sep 19, 2013
    58
    If you believe that the world of Saints Row has been missing things like telekinesis, giant mechs, and cartoonish megalomaniacs, wait until this year’s Christmas sales. The discounted price will better reflect the cheap nature of this «sequel».

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 46
  2. Negative: 10 out of 46
  1. Aug 21, 2013
    10
    Soy español así que no entendreïs esta análisis, pero no me importa.

    Este juego es la ostia, el 3 fue muy bueno y si que se merecía el 9,
    pero a este como mínimo darle una oportunidad y que llegue al 9,2.

    Buenísimas armas, buenos vehículos, superpoderes, y una buenísima historia.

    Que pides mas
    Expand
  2. Sep 2, 2013
    9
    I haven't played any of the previous SR titles, and it's been a while since I laugh so loud while playing a game.
    The gameplay is fun, the
    trials and missions are incredibly fresh with a lot of twists (the 2D beat'em up minigame, omg!) and the story and dialogues are just hilarious.
    I don't know if they forgot about the previous values of the franchise, but just considering the game, I will totally recommend it.
    Collapse
  3. Aug 22, 2013
    9
    Old, good and fun. I very like that games. Some games have fantastic climat and story, but for graphic they have 7/10, but they WILL HAVE 9/10. Saints Row 4 is that game. Expand
  4. Dec 4, 2013
    7
    Open world games come a dime a dozen these days and few do anything to stick out,well for the better or the worst saints row 4 is kinda in the mesh,im not saying the games bad but it would of been disapointing if it was really put out there,but saints row 4 can not capture the charm that saints row 3 had but it does offer some good old (literaly) super hero infused saints row 3 with a texture pack and that comes with some good times but it comes with recycled city and stuff,ruined the cars and with a new map and another year of work,this could been my favourite game of all time,but as of now it is a dimond in the rough. 7.4 Expand
  5. Sep 2, 2013
    7
    Don't believe the low reviewers, most are trolling so that every game they do not like falls into the depths of hell.
    But trust me when I say
    this game is a very good seven, it's definitely not much higher but isn't bad at all. The reason I can't give it higher is because they honestly copy and pasted a lot of stuff from Saints Row 3 without changing anything about it, hell the casino is the exactly same.
    It's a fun coop experience, i can't judge the single player experience but i assume it's about the same.
    Definitely worth checking out though!
    PS. do not get this if you expect a metal music station, there isn't one.. heck the stations suck this time around as well.
    Expand
  6. Aug 29, 2013
    5
    This game started out great and humorous like I expected, but then 5 or 6 missions in I've lost all drive to finish the game and story and will be selling this. This game isnt necessarily bad if you havent played saints row the third, but I did. It's exactly what everyone's been saying its a dlc sold at full price, the worst part of saints row the third? steelport. where's the new game set in? steelport. If you've done any research before buying this game(youtube); then you've seen all the new and only cool features of the game (dubstep gun, superpowers). The superpowers gets old fast. And who's idea was it to implement a hacking game just to access stores; that is by far the most unnecessary and annoying addition to the game. This aint bioshock. The story was so cheesy and makes no sense that the story was a major disappointment. This was an obvious attempt to squeeze as much out of the saints row name by the developers, but they've obviously tried too hard. Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2013
    0
    this game is not good at all. saints row with super powers wreck the whole game. if u played saints row 1 and 2 you would agree that it is way better than saints row iv Expand

See all 46 User Reviews