Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 51 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tekken Hybrid contains the remake of Tekken Tag Tournament joined with the the 3D feature film Tekken Blood Vengeance 3D exclusively on the PlayStation 3.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 51
  2. Negative: 8 out of 51
  1. Jan 17, 2012
    82
    Debuting at $40, Tekken Hybrid isn't a bad deal considering you are getting a feature film, an HD remake of a complete game, and a fantastic preview of a new one. Still, you have to be a pretty major Tekken fan to invest in this unique bundle that smacks of marketing hype – not that that's necessarily bad.
  2. Jan 9, 2012
    79
    A spruced-up classic, a tantalising teaser and a daft but stunning movie make up a triple threat that perfectly celebrates a real fighting legend. [Issue#213, p.86]
  3. Nov 27, 2011
    76
    Tekken Hybrid may be aimed squarely at fans of the series, but it still feels like one of those retailer bundle packages that makes you buy a whole bunch of extra stuff for the one thing you actually wanted.
  4. Dec 1, 2011
    70
    Tekken Hybrid offers all that a Tekken fan could desire: a 3D film, a revamped classic and a slice of the future of the series. Tekken: Blood Vengeance delivers great action scenes, but as a movie the story is not as interesting as it should. On the other hand, the HD version of Tekken Tag Tournament allow us to recover a great classic of the fighting genre, although it's clearly lacking an online mode. Finally, Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Prologue is just a demo of what's comming next year, but we're sure fans will want to put their hands on as soon as possible. In the end, a good package that could be much better.
  5. 60
    A mediocre movie, a re-release of and old classic, and a demo of an upcoming game. That's what Tekken Hybrid contains, and whether you should get it depends entirely on how much you miss playing Tekken Tag Tournament. If you don't, there's little reason to pick this up, unless you really, really love everything related to the Tekken games and universe.
  6. Jan 10, 2012
    55
    The original Tekken Tag Tournament is included and is the only part of this collection worth playing.
  7. Jan 10, 2012
    25
    I honestly don't know why anyone would buy Tekken Hybrid. If you love Tekken Tag Tournament, there's no reason to drop $40 on this head scratcher when there's a likely superior, current sequel in the cards that will offer the online play and other mod cons that this remaster doesn't. The "prologue" should have been a free download.

See all 51 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. ZeV
    Nov 26, 2011
    10
    Great exclusive for the PlayStation3 ! The movie included in the Bluray is spectacular,the quality is awesome in pure HD glory ! For the games,Tekken Tag Tournament is brillantly revamped and remastered,it's a marvel for all fans of Tekken...For the Tekken Tag 2 Prologue,trophies are here,and this demo gives us a good vision of the future this game !

    In fact Tekken Hybrid is for all the the Tekken fans ! A great product and cheap !
    Collapse
  2. Jul 11, 2013
    8
    one of the best fighting games remastered,a great movie with awesome graphics and a prologue for tekken tag 2 and all that for a cheap price,a must have for all the tekken fans out there Expand
  3. Dec 22, 2011
    7
    its pretty good. obviously we all know what tekken tag is about, its the same game as 11 years ago but with a hd refresh nothing else is added, the tekken tag 2 demo is nice but short and not alot on offer and as for the movie i cant say iv watched it yet :/ , if your a trophy hunter then there are some easy trophies for you, other than that anything less that £20 is good for it.. i payed £24 wich is £4 too much but its fun. Expand
  4. Dec 13, 2011
    7
    TEKKEN: BLOOD VENGEANCE was quite entertaining with some exhilarating fighting scenes, unfortunately, there wasn't enough fighting and the story bits felt a little contrived. TEKKEN TAG TOURNAMENT HD is a classic fighting game, reborn with HD graphics, the game looks and plays great, the problem is, it is a bare bones port, in this age it is almost unthinkable to release a fighting game without online support, but here it is. Lack of online support aside, the game is still a blast to play solo or with local multi-player, I especially love the ability to play through any mode on co-op. TEKKEN TAG 2 PROLOGUE is little more than a demo for next years game but its a nice added bonus nonetheless. The game features four key characters from Blood Vengeance and there's several different ending screens to unlock if you don't get too bored fighting the same four characters over and over. Despite is obvious lack of content (for obvious reasons) the game handles very well and I look forward to things to come. Expand
  5. Nov 26, 2012
    4
    There's really no need to get this considering that 1) the movie included with this is terrible and 2) for about the same price you can get Tekken Tag Tournament 2 which is far more superior to the original Tekken Tag Tournament even after it was given the HD polish. On the other hand you should get this if: 1) you are nostalgic for the original Tekken Tag Tournament which now plays better thanks to the tighter controls of the Dualshock 3. 2) Your PS3 is not backwards compatible with PS2 games anymore, 3) if you're a fan of my son, Bryan Fury. Expand
  6. Nov 27, 2011
    3
    I feel that a 3 is very generous for this offering. First, we get a horrible movie that will certainly be available at bargain-bin prices in no time. Secondly, we get a half-assed "HD Update" of a game that most Tekken fans already own. This "HD" Tekken Tag hardly looks better than the original and offers no extras, namely a glaring lack of online functionality. Finally, we're presented a demo with a title slapped on it and a few trophies as justification.

    The real worth of this bundle? 10 dollars at most.
    Expand
  7. Dec 6, 2011
    1
    A big disappointment.When i purchased a game i didn't Google it that what tekken hybrid actual is.I was thinking that it will be improved version of tekken 5 with some tekken 6 characters after watching its trailer and trailer which i saw was for tekken tag tournament prologue.But tekken hybrid actually is Remastered version of Tekken tag tournament 1(Actual game),Tekken tag tournament 2 prologue and Tekken movie.I wasted 40$ on useless game(movie u can download from internet for free).Dont buy this game we have lots of other great games available in market to buy.Worse decision i have ever made on buying this game. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews