Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Jan 18, 2011
    95
    A really fun game with a lot of different game modes that all provide a challenging and unique experience each time. At $10 you really can't go wrong,
  2. 90
    Tetris is for gamers young and old, from casual to the most extreme of the hardcore. EA somehow managed to improve on the unimprovable, and they definitely made for that debacle of the mini released in 2009.
  3. Jan 5, 2011
    85
    It's rough around the edges in terms of nitty gritty online stuff, but I definitely like what it does overall.
  4. Play UK
    Feb 20, 2011
    84
    The gameplay is as tight and fun as ever. [Issue#202, p.97]
  5. Jan 13, 2011
    81
    Tetris HD is a solid entry in the long-running series and while it sometimes doesn't look or feel like any title of old, it still has a lot going for it.
  6. Jan 5, 2011
    81
    Despite being on more than fifteen platforms to date, Tetris for Playstation 3 is a no-brainer.
  7. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Feb 10, 2011
    80
    Many features are carried over from the PSP Mini version, but this robust and affordable iteration is still an essential for puzzle lovers everywhere. [March 2011, p.83]
  8. Jan 13, 2011
    75
    Tetris' first appearance on the PlayStation 3 is also one of its best.
  9. Jan 7, 2011
    75
    Ultimately, you're going to have to ask yourself if Tetris for the PS3 is worth the $9.99. It's a perfectly playable version of the game, and it looks nice. However, there's nothing really special about it. It's Tetris. It's on the PS3. It's kinda hard to get too excited about that.
  10. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Feb 22, 2011
    70
    Still a classic, but slightly less fun when you don't have the option to play it on the go. [Spring 2011, p.116]
  11. Jan 11, 2011
    67
    I'm just trying to justify why I have no intention of buying Tetris, one of the best and truly ageless videogames ever made, on PSN at it's current price.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Apr 12, 2011
    9
    It's crazy to think I could have enjoyed yet another Tetris game. I don't know how to manage to do it but this classic feels fresh and it's asIt's crazy to think I could have enjoyed yet another Tetris game. I don't know how to manage to do it but this classic feels fresh and it's as addictive as the first time I played this game years ago. Full Review »
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    9
    This is the best version of Tetris to date. The new game modes and new multiplayer modes make this game very addicting and fun to play. AfterThis is the best version of Tetris to date. The new game modes and new multiplayer modes make this game very addicting and fun to play. After a while however like most games you lose interest in playing the game, but when ever you're not in the mood for a shooter or any other game Tetris is always there to rid you of boredom. Full Review »
  3. Jan 5, 2011
    9
    yup thanks, ea yet another great update. u guys did real good like pacman, space invaders, lara crofft, and any others that i missed. it makesyup thanks, ea yet another great update. u guys did real good like pacman, space invaders, lara crofft, and any others that i missed. it makes me proud to have ps3, support your product and wish you well. its tetris 2011 loud bright hi def. not pac man but awesome. thx. Full Review »