The Adventures of Tintin: The Game PlayStation 3

Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 27
  2. Negative: 5 out of 27
Buy On
  1. Oct 20, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. Dec 9, 2011
    25
    I understand that the game is meant for a younger audience, but there are quite literally hundreds of other titles out there that provide a far more enjoyable experience.
  3. Oct 28, 2011
    40
    You can see they've really tried to make a great platformer with the co-op mode, and some of the ideas in there are absolutely brilliant; but that's less than a third of an otherwise disappointing game that shouldn't have ever been a full disc release, needed to look a lot better and had to be consistently good, rather than just fun in the platforming sections.
  4. Oct 20, 2011
    40
    If Jackson and Spielberg seem to have won their gamble in adapting Tintin on the silver screen, sadly, it's not the case of Ubisoft for its game. Not that it's a bad game in itself, but this Tintin and its 2D gameplay is far too repetitive, and the 3D sequences on a plane or motorcycle aren't very convincing. If you top that with a 4 hours time to finish it (at the most), and despite a coop mode, nice musics and polished dialogs, you're in for a disappointment if you're looking for something on par with the movie, or the original comic books.
  5. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Dec 1, 2011
    43
    What should be a romp turns out to be a tedious affair. [Christmas 2011, p.94]
User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    I confess I was quite surprised with "Tintin: The Game". Like "Captain America - Super Soldier", this is a good game. Very good, actually. ItI confess I was quite surprised with "Tintin: The Game". Like "Captain America - Super Soldier", this is a good game. Very good, actually. It has its flaws, here and there, the graphics are not that great (although BEAUTIFUL sometimes), the it's fun and it's clear to me that Ubisoft wanted to make a decent games. There are SO MANY GREAT IDEAS here, really, I'm not kidding. Also, there's a lot to do and unlock. There's the main quest (around 5 hours or so), the co-op quest (another 5 hours or so), challenges and gallery. Think of this game as an "Uncharted for kids", or something. But don't get me wrong: this is not a kids game. It's aimed to a younger audience, sure, but any adult (specially Tintin fans) will love this game. I enjoyed every second of it and intend to go back for more, after I finish the recent blockbusters. But don't let the critics fool you: if you, just like me, had a hunch this would be a good game, trust your instincts. I'm sure you'll not be disapointed. Full Review »
  2. Jan 16, 2012
    1
    waste of time... a sidescroller?! why?? i really dont like this... i played it for about 10 minutes and left it... came back, played and leftwaste of time... a sidescroller?! why?? i really dont like this... i played it for about 10 minutes and left it... came back, played and left it... movie games ARE bulls**t Full Review »
  3. Jan 15, 2012
    7
    Surprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but theySurprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but they also added another campaign in some sort of dreamworld, thus not having to care about realism too much. (Captain Haddock gets hit on the head and they are trying to wake him up.) If anything, the latter could even be considered a little too long or rather lengthy, but you don't have to play it in one run, of course. It's made up of several â Full Review »