The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Dragonborn Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 50 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: With this official add-on for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, journey off the coast of Morrowind, to the island of Solstheim. Encounter new towns, dungeons, and quests, as you traverse the ash wastes and glacial valleys of this new land. Become more powerful with shouts that bend the will ofWith this official add-on for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, journey off the coast of Morrowind, to the island of Solstheim. Encounter new towns, dungeons, and quests, as you traverse the ash wastes and glacial valleys of this new land. Become more powerful with shouts that bend the will of your enemies and even tame dragons. Your fate, and the fate of Solstheim, hangs in the balance as you face off against your deadliest adversary - the first Dragonborn. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Mar 14, 2013
    85
    After what seems ages, PS3 gamers can now finally get their hands on some downloadable content for Skyrim. And even if you missed Bethesda's sweet half priced deal, Dragonborn is still worth the purchase. [March 2013, p.88]
  2. Play UK
    Mar 21, 2013
    84
    Dragonborn is full of bugs and its biggest selling point is a major disappointment. But this expansion has so much to offer that it's still more than worth the asking price, and just what fans are looking for. [Issue#229, p.73]
  3. With an engaging main quest and a multitude of extra goodies to keep you entertained, Dragonborn justifies its price tag. If you’ve rinsed Skyrim’s dense main map – and let’s face it, you probably have: it’s now been a whopping 14 months since the game came out – this is a meaty, if long overdue, slice of additional adventuring to finally get stuck into.
  4. 80
    With its large new map, unique dungeons, and captivating story and side quests, Skyrim's Dragonborn feels far more like a complete expansion than basic add-on content. Familiar issues persist, and riding dragons isn't all that cool, but it's certainly great to play more Skyrim.
  5. Feb 20, 2013
    78
    Dragonborn is a solid welcome back party for Skyrim's PlayStation 3 audience. For a system that once struggled to run the game competently, Dragonborn is practically a technical showpiece. The only hitch is that it requires sustained interest Skyrim, a desire that may be tough muster for those who ended their terms with the game amicably. If you're not in that crowd, or maybe you took an elongated break, it’s hard to think of a better invitation to dive back in.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Apr 21, 2014
    10
    We've already explored all of Skyrim, so now let's go back to the nostalgic island of Solstheim, so similar yet so different to how itWe've already explored all of Skyrim, so now let's go back to the nostalgic island of Solstheim, so similar yet so different to how it appeared in Bloodmoon. Great new weapons, armour and shouts, as well as an amazing 3+ hour main quest. The characters are so much more advanced, and there is a lot of effort obviously put into it. In my opinion, better than Dawnguard Expand
  2. Sep 21, 2014
    10
    Cabros como chucha le pongo 11 esta wea, es la zorra como mierda le ponen un 7? Tan cagaos del ano, se los culio un negro pichulotote vayan aCabros como chucha le pongo 11 esta wea, es la zorra como mierda le ponen un 7? Tan cagaos del ano, se los culio un negro pichulotote vayan a mearle el sapo a suhermana, aweonados ql, este juego es 2d y es la zorra !!! Nunca le diun peso peroen realidad vale la pena jugarlo es bkmmm!!!! Expand
  3. May 6, 2016
    10
    Dragonborn is a well-made and exciting extension for an already amazing game. Although it did cause the game to load for longer amounts ofDragonborn is a well-made and exciting extension for an already amazing game. Although it did cause the game to load for longer amounts of time, it was able to create an interesting and well executed story, and that's exactly what I bought it for. Expand
  4. Dec 28, 2015
    9
    Great DLC, worth the price, a full new map filled with a lot of new enemies (i mean, for this game) and new quests
    Main quest of this is
    Great DLC, worth the price, a full new map filled with a lot of new enemies (i mean, for this game) and new quests
    Main quest of this is greatly achieved, though the thing that seems the main attraction (dragon ride) is a HUGE dissappointment.
    9/10
    Expand
  5. Feb 14, 2013
    8
    I loved skyrim, but then again who doesn't It was a beautiful game with endless possibilities, however I found it hard to level up myI loved skyrim, but then again who doesn't It was a beautiful game with endless possibilities, however I found it hard to level up my character as well as stay intuned with the game when I finished all the main quests and joined all the guilds. I would go from town to town desperately trying to find a quest and that soon became boring, as did adventuring the lands for countless hours~What made it even worse was that xbox had new content with their dlc and pc had mods! However now that dragonborn is here I am able to do what I think we all love which is adventuring new lands and doing new quests! (Both of which there is in abundance in the game) Its a nice fairly large map with a lot of new things to do and see and it is super exciting, especially when u first arrive knowing there is a whole island out there to explore! So far I have had no glitches, and the graphics are just as good as those in skyrim! Overall its a wonderful and exciting add on that I advise you all to buy it now in its opening week while its still $9.99! Collapse
  6. Dec 3, 2015
    8
    This is pretty effing big for DLC which all developers need to be taking notes on, it gives you a whole new region to explore, and new baddiesThis is pretty effing big for DLC which all developers need to be taking notes on, it gives you a whole new region to explore, and new baddies and creatures to kill!!!! It's definitely worth buying if you didn't get the legendary edition, and you learn new shouts which is another bonus, i haven't even explored all of Solstheim yet which is the new region, GREAT DLC for an already amazing game. Expand
  7. Jul 1, 2014
    4
    The hype was real when trailers for this DLC came out. Everyone was pumped including me and then I got it. Downloaded it and was instantlyThe hype was real when trailers for this DLC came out. Everyone was pumped including me and then I got it. Downloaded it and was instantly disappointed when I noticed you could only really visit around what seems 30% of the island.

    With what you CAN get to are just places that have to do with the main quests in the DLC so there is no real exploring taking place.

    You can ride dragons... cool.

    Needless to say this DLC is disappointing. Overall, I would say Bethesda has mastered the craft of making mediocre DLC for Skyrim.
    Expand

See all 11 User Reviews