Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 46 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 141 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Developed exclusively for the PS3, The Sly Collection (Also known as "The Sly Trilogy") features three PlayStation 2 action-packed classic hits (Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves) fully remastered in high definition and delivered on a single Blu-Ray Disc. In addition to crisp picture quality and stunning visual graphics, The Sly Collection contains extra features and content, such as Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves in 3-D and all-new PlayStation Move mini-games that showcase the latest technology for a fun and immersive experience on the PS3 system. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 46
  2. Negative: 0 out of 46
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    100
    Sly Cooper may not be as popular as Jak and Ratchet, but his PlayStation 3 trilogy is the perfect candidate for an HD makeover. The Sly Collection packages three of Sony's very best 3D platformers into one budget title. Throw in trophies and move support and you have a must-own collection for anybody who loves a good crime caper!
  2. In a rare instance of low price and high quality colliding, this one's a steal worthy of Sly's thieving skills. [Jan 2011, p.82]
  3. It helps that the graphics have been revamped, and they bloom into widescreen HD. It's a given that they look better than the PS2 originals, but even more importantly they don't betray your memory of how good they looked. [February 2011 p 78]
  4. Dec 21, 2010
    85
    Sly has never looked better and this trilogy is stacked with content that will please new and old fans of this platforming classic.
  5. Mar 3, 2011
    85
    The Sly Trilogy marks developer Sucker Punch at its hilarious best, and even if you've only a modicum of interest in platforming games, there's no getting around the fact that this is a must-buy.
  6. Jan 3, 2011
    81
    You'll have three excellent platformers with The Sly Collection. It's a series worth revisiting.
  7. Jan 3, 2011
    70
    Despite the first game feeling a bit old, the second and third game of The Sly Collection are great. The graphics and controls feels surprisingly good and the games are longlasting. Sadly, some problems from the old games remains and the Playstation-Move support within the game is really just a gimmick and doesn't add anything to the experience.

See all 46 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 36
  2. Negative: 3 out of 36
  1. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    The Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns a playstation 3. However, there is one weak link, in Sly 1 the cutscenes still use the old charachter model, unlike in the gameplay, it is also in my opinion, the worst in an exceptional serise. the mini games are fun and Sly 2+3 are wonderful to play, especially Sly 2. and even if I don't have a 3D tv, I can tell you this game deserves your hard earned cash. and the minigames can be played with a dualshock as well, so there. Expand
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    10
    All 3 Sly Games. This is about 30 hours of gameplay and one of the best series's ever in gaming. Characters and stunning, gameplay is stunning. What more could you want? That's 3 retro and awesome games for the price of one. You'd be mad not to buy this! Expand
  3. Jun 19, 2014
    10
    I absolutely love these games in every essence of the word. If you are looking for an all around great game experience, you have come to the right place. I have beaten the entire series around 8 times over and is THE game of my childhood. Become stealthy Sly Cooper, who ventures his way through the world looking for the missing pieces of his family's thieving instruction manual. Unlocking countless new moves, foiling the enemy's plans, I can never run out of my eternal love for this game. Expand
  4. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    Sly Cooper was my favorite video game series when I was 10 years old until it was stolen when I was 14, I'm 18 and I still love these games. When I heard about this coming out, I ran to the video game store and got it. All I can say is, it's still my favorite games. The story is still perfect, the controls are still smooth, and the game is still fun. The only difference is the graphics are HD and little better than the PS2, and its all 3 games in 1 disk. I love this game, and I think people my age would like to replay the memories, and children will absolutely play this game again and again. Expand
  5. Feb 5, 2013
    9
    A very nice collection of platformers I missed out on during the PS2 era. You're getting hours and hours of fantastic stealth- platformer hybrid. Only real problem I cna see with this game is that sly 2 drags on a little bit too long and then tackling sly 3, which is even longer is kinda overload. But if you play the games taking breaks in between each of the installments you will find some of the most underrated games ever! Expand
  6. Jun 4, 2011
    9
    Easily a must-own. Ignore the trolls, my game has not frozen. HD makes the games look a lot better, it is especially noticable in Sly 3. Unfortunately, the Sly 1 character models are still not up to date. The mini-games can be fun, but we didn't get this to play the minigames, did we? We got it to play the actual games. A charming storyline, fantastic dialogue, memerable character, lovely cel-shaded graphics and, ofcourse, the gameplay to match. A must-own. Expand
  7. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    I was hugely excited about this game until I played for about 10 minutes and after that it was just a chore. Sly shouldn't even be me mentioned in the same sentence as ratchet or jax-it's just not a fun game to play. Expand

See all 36 User Reviews