The Sly Collection PlayStation 3

The Sly Collection Image
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 46 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 165 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Developed exclusively for the PS3, The Sly Collection (Also known as "The Sly Trilogy") features three PlayStation 2 action-packed classic hits (Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves) fully remastered in high definition and delivered on aDeveloped exclusively for the PS3, The Sly Collection (Also known as "The Sly Trilogy") features three PlayStation 2 action-packed classic hits (Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves) fully remastered in high definition and delivered on a single Blu-Ray Disc. In addition to crisp picture quality and stunning visual graphics, The Sly Collection contains extra features and content, such as Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves in 3-D and all-new PlayStation Move mini-games that showcase the latest technology for a fun and immersive experience on the PS3 system. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 46
  2. Negative: 0 out of 46
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    100
    Sly Cooper may not be as popular as Jak and Ratchet, but his PlayStation 3 trilogy is the perfect candidate for an HD makeover. The Sly Collection packages three of Sony's very best 3D platformers into one budget title. Throw in trophies and move support and you have a must-own collection for anybody who loves a good crime caper!
  2. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Jan 6, 2011
    90
    In a rare instance of low price and high quality colliding, this one's a steal worthy of Sly's thieving skills. [Jan 2011, p.82]
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Jan 25, 2011
    90
    It helps that the graphics have been revamped, and they bloom into widescreen HD. It's a given that they look better than the PS2 originals, but even more importantly they don't betray your memory of how good they looked. [February 2011 p 78]
  4. Dec 21, 2010
    85
    A great remastering marred but a few technical issues and oversights, and an awful mini-game collection. If you haven't played these games to death already, you owe it to yourself to see what you missed out on in the last generation.
  5. Mar 3, 2011
    85
    The Sly Trilogy marks developer Sucker Punch at its hilarious best, and even if you've only a modicum of interest in platforming games, there's no getting around the fact that this is a must-buy.
  6. Jan 3, 2011
    81
    You'll have three excellent platformers with The Sly Collection. It's a series worth revisiting.
  7. Jan 3, 2011
    70
    Despite the first game feeling a bit old, the second and third game of The Sly Collection are great. The graphics and controls feels surprisingly good and the games are longlasting. Sadly, some problems from the old games remains and the Playstation-Move support within the game is really just a gimmick and doesn't add anything to the experience.

See all 46 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 39
  2. Negative: 3 out of 39
  1. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    The Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns aThe Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns a playstation 3. However, there is one weak link, in Sly 1 the cutscenes still use the old charachter model, unlike in the gameplay, it is also in my opinion, the worst in an exceptional serise. the mini games are fun and Sly 2+3 are wonderful to play, especially Sly 2. and even if I don't have a 3D tv, I can tell you this game deserves your hard earned cash. and the minigames can be played with a dualshock as well, so there. Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2013
    10
    Im so glad that they brought the cooper series to the PS3. it was the best descion that i made to get it play it and really enjoyed it and iIm so glad that they brought the cooper series to the PS3. it was the best descion that i made to get it play it and really enjoyed it and i think a person will enjoy it. i promise you that Expand
  3. Jan 17, 2011
    10
    An excellent example of re-releasing PS2 classics for PS3. I played and loved every minute of it. Newbies will enjoy this while fans of theAn excellent example of re-releasing PS2 classics for PS3. I played and loved every minute of it. Newbies will enjoy this while fans of the trilogy will love it even more. Hopefully Sony will re-release other PS2 classics in the future. Expand
  4. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    One thing that should be said is that you dont get this game for its amazing story, or its fantastic gameplay, because sly 1 and 3 arnt thatOne thing that should be said is that you dont get this game for its amazing story, or its fantastic gameplay, because sly 1 and 3 arnt that great, while sly 2 is the masterpiece of this collection. You get this game because you remember playing the PS2 version of these games and really want to feel that again. Sly is a basic action game, while it does have a great story, the level design and the combat is nothing special. I will note that the final boss of this game is easily one of my favorite villains. Sly 2 is the real treat, great story+great combat+great characters make this one of the best games iv ever played, and iv played alot of games. Thats saying alot that a game that came out in 2004 can be that good still after all these years. Finally you get Sly 3, which it really isnt a bad game but i feel that following up a near perfect game like its predecessor, it should have been better. The real tragedy is that they decided to change most the voice cast for 3, which really ruins the experience when you built up those characters so well in the last game. After your done with those the game gives you mini games, but they dont have any use at all. They are cheap, quickly made games that are used to slap on the move sticker on the package. The final note i should mention is that trophy hunters rejoice, this collection seperates the three games and mini games as full trophy packs, meaning you can get three platinum's in one collection, and they arn't that hard to get. The end result is a game that brings back memories and the satisfying ding of a new trophy. This is truly worth the $40 price tag, and deffinetly worth a rent if you dont want to buy it. Expand
  5. Nov 19, 2015
    9
    This brought back so much nostalgia. The HD graphics make these games look better than ever. However I did see some minor issues such asThis brought back so much nostalgia. The HD graphics make these games look better than ever. However I did see some minor issues such as aspect ratio in the binucucom and a lot more glitches than I remembered, but nothing that hinders the Gameplay. This is probably due to the fact that its imported into the PS3's Hardware, but like I said, Still enjoyed these wonderful Classics and the fact that there is only 1 disc. Expand
  6. Sep 17, 2012
    9
    All three games look beautiful in 720p. Anyone who owns a PS3 and loves platformers should pick this up. The only real negative thing is thatAll three games look beautiful in 720p. Anyone who owns a PS3 and loves platformers should pick this up. The only real negative thing is that all the games are way too easy,especially the first game beat the first day I bought it. Nevertheless you should buy this collection. Expand
  7. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    I was hugely excited about this game until I played for about 10 minutes and after that it was just a chore. Sly shouldn't even be meI was hugely excited about this game until I played for about 10 minutes and after that it was just a chore. Sly shouldn't even be me mentioned in the same sentence as ratchet or jax-it's just not a fun game to play. Expand

See all 39 User Reviews