Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 54 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 47 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: UFC Undisputed 2010 is the only mixed martial arts (MMA) videogame this year that delivers the action, intensity and prestige of the Ultimate Fighting Championship. Players navigate a roster of more than 100 prolific UFC fighters, each fully rendered to convey a photorealistic appearance.UFC Undisputed 2010 is the only mixed martial arts (MMA) videogame this year that delivers the action, intensity and prestige of the Ultimate Fighting Championship. Players navigate a roster of more than 100 prolific UFC fighters, each fully rendered to convey a photorealistic appearance. Prominent UFC personalities, including commentators Joe Rogan and Mike Goldberg, veteran voice of the Octagon Bruce Buffer, the Octagon Girls, referees, trainers and more, return to showcase an authentic and memorable UFC videogame experience. Enhanced combat offers players a new Sway System with full upper body and head movement that allows for the dodging of attacks. On the ground, a new Posture System enables players to deliver stronger, fight-ending strikes from every position. In addition, players manage Octagon control with new strikes, submissions, transitions and cage positions, as well as experience added realism with the introduction of Southpaw stance. Players also enjoy customizable freedom with created fighters by combining moves from numerous MMA disciplines, including new moves taken from Sambo, Karate and Greco-Roman Wrestling, to become true mixed martial artists. [THQ] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 54
  2. Negative: 0 out of 54
  1. 100
    Undisputed 2010 builds on the foundation of last year's game, tweaking it where it needed to be and adding other modes and events that re-create the UFC experience to a T. EA has its work cut out for it, because right now there is no better MMA game.
  2. The many improvements made by Yuke’s make this the smoothest-playing MMA game yet, and its robust amount of features and modes will keep players entertained for months.
  3. THQ has set the bar incredibly high for EA's upcoming MMA game. UFC Undisputed 2010 is probably the best fighting game ever made. The massive improvement over last year’s game is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the Yukes development team.
  4. Excellent sports simulation including a lot of new striking and submission moves. The deeper career mode adds more realism when developing your fighting alter ego. Choose your favorite fighter out of over 100 UFC stars and battle your friends online as well.
  5. Brilliantly brutal fighting, but there's still room for series improvement. [July 2010, p.86]
  6. Undisputed 2010 is a step, although a small one, in the right direction for the UFC series. The campaign has been deepened, but it still needs work in the user-friendliness of the controls.
  7. I don't feel like enough effort went into this to improve upon the flaws of the original, and something needs to be done with career mode to make it a little more exciting and enticing in my opinion.

See all 54 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 3 out of 7
  1. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    When I turned on UFC Undisputed 2010 for the first time, I thought I was hooked. I got to pick my fighter's interview responses in careerWhen I turned on UFC Undisputed 2010 for the first time, I thought I was hooked. I got to pick my fighter's interview responses in career mode, I had a sexy UFC lady wanting to stop by and film my workout, and Joe Rogan was remembering what had happened in my last fight and was talking about it. The game seemed like it had improved on the one thing the last version was missing â Expand
  2. Dec 17, 2010
    10
    When I turned on UFC Undisputed 2010 for the first time, I thought I was hooked. I got to pick my fighter's interview responses in careerWhen I turned on UFC Undisputed 2010 for the first time, I thought I was hooked. I got to pick my fighter's interview responses in career mode, I had a sexy UFC lady wanting to stop by and film my workout, and Joe Rogan was remembering what had happened in my last fight and was talking about it. The game seemed like it had improved on the one thing the last version was missing ââ Collapse
  3. Sep 22, 2010
    9
    This game is like Undisputed 2009 but adds a few features.
    Game play is mostly the same with a few minor changes. However what is a big
    This game is like Undisputed 2009 but adds a few features.
    Game play is mostly the same with a few minor changes. However what is a big upgrade is how it is executed as all fighters use techniques that they use in real life and not a generic style they somewhat fit into.
    Also career mode was completely upgraded and is fun to do multiple times.
    Online is not as good in this game, it doesn't match you up with opponents very well.
    Expand
  4. Oct 22, 2010
    8
    UFC Undisputed 2010 has the best graphics and visuals Iâ
  5. Mar 5, 2011
    4
    This game is really fun at first, then even more fun after you learn the ground/grapple game. However after you get to a certain point ofThis game is really fun at first, then even more fun after you learn the ground/grapple game. However after you get to a certain point of experience or skill you can easily exploit the game. What I mean by this is you can constantly sit on your opponent and do reversals to gain advantageous positions and knock them out very easy. There are plenty of other exploits in the game besides that example. The campaign will keep you busy for a few hours, if your really bored. Otherwise it's really bad, and it tries to throw in some depth but fails. The online is probably the worst feature to this game. It's over-run by peoples "x-men" custom fighters that are impossible to defeat, noobs that play brock lesnar and throw constant elbows until your knocked out, or people who just simply exploit the game. Not to mention its nearly impossible to connect to anyone. If you defeat the odds in finding someone to play with, and are able to connect to them, the terribad frame rate ruins the experience. The only thing I enjoy about this game is you can play as your favorite UFC fighter. Expand
  6. Sep 25, 2010
    3
    I bought Ufc 2010 Undisputed the day it came out,mainly for the multiplayer. At first, I would have rated it a 9. But, after Giving the gameI bought Ufc 2010 Undisputed the day it came out,mainly for the multiplayer. At first, I would have rated it a 9. But, after Giving the game some time, and plenty of chances, my final decision to give it a 3 was based on the online play. The connectivity to the servers blows. It takes 10-15 mins. to connect to a fight, LAGGY Online, and most the time if you find a good fight, it usually says the opponent has left early. After tons of messages asking why they quit, the most common answer i got back was "I didn't quit, you did.". That gets very frustrating, considering that I have never voluntary left a match and my DNF(Did not finish) rate is around 50%. I prided myself in 2009 with having a DNF rate of 0%. I don't understand how a game like Mag can fit 100+ in one game without lag, And (Super)Street Fighter 4 Pulls it off with 2 people just fine. One thing is for sure, I WILL be trying EA MMA, and WILL NOT buy another Ufc until the online runs SMOOTHLY. Expand
  7. Oct 27, 2010
    0
    Can't play this game because of the broken online. Even if I do get a match it's littered with exploits..Undisputed 2009 was much much better,Can't play this game because of the broken online. Even if I do get a match it's littered with exploits..Undisputed 2009 was much much better, and now EA MMA takes the throne. Expand

Trailers