• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4370 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BDow
    Dec 16, 2009
    10
    wow D V. this "inferior" logic is whether or not a game is fun. this is a fun game. its Uncharted used to be my favorite game till this came out. Why? because it is fun. whole point of the game. fun.
  2. DawnD
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Having played and loved the first game I was afraid to buy into the hype of this game, until I played it. Tighter controls than the first, with fantastic acting and beautiful scenes, this game just topped my favorites list.
  3. Sam
    Dec 19, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is easily the best game of the year, possibly of all time. It has a plot as good, if not better, then movies. If you are new to the series, this game can be thought of as something similar to Indiana Jones or Tomb Raider. This game is perfect in every aspect. The single player so good if this game didn't have multiplayer it would still recieve a ten. The multiplayer has a Uncharted 2 is easily the best game of the year, possibly of all time. It has a plot as good, if not better, then movies. If you are new to the series, this game can be thought of as something similar to Indiana Jones or Tomb Raider. This game is perfect in every aspect. The single player so good if this game didn't have multiplayer it would still recieve a ten. The multiplayer has a wide variety of modes, all of which are executed perfectly. The game has the best graphics of all time. It is photorealistic. This game is a must-buy and if you don't have a ps3 it is the sole reason to get one. Expand
  4. JoshuA
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Amongst Thieves made me feel foolish that i gave any other game a 10 before it but I must give a shout out to Gears of War & Tomb Raider for Naughty Dog took lessons from these 2 fantastic Series & created The Best Game Of All Time!! It's Incredible!!!
  5. VictorS
    Dec 20, 2009
    10
    This game is one of the best games I've played. Unmatched graphics, amazing story and characters, fuun multiplayer, epic gameplay, what more do you need?
  6. shetaki
    Dec 23, 2009
    10
    Very good graphics and amazing story line. hopefully the cover glitches and A.I. will be fixed in an update but even if it isnt this is still a great gaming experience. oh and for all those people who are giving this game low scores, games are meant to be enjoyed. you guys seem to just play it, find as many glitches as you can and then write a bad review so that people who have not played Very good graphics and amazing story line. hopefully the cover glitches and A.I. will be fixed in an update but even if it isnt this is still a great gaming experience. oh and for all those people who are giving this game low scores, games are meant to be enjoyed. you guys seem to just play it, find as many glitches as you can and then write a bad review so that people who have not played the game yet will get the wrong idea. jesus christ PLAY THE GAME TO HAVE FUN! if something like this came out 5 years ago the whole world would have shit themselves. Well for those of you who have not played this game yet, dont listen to those dumbshits buy it and prepare for a stellar gaming experience that you will come back for again and again. Expand
  7. JimR
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    Definitely a system seller, all four of my non ps3 owning friends who saw me playing this have gone out and brought a ps3 slim, this game is a joy to play and perfect at what it does which is top class adventuring, some bitter fanboys of the other system have labelled it 'duderaider' which is very funny, but it is much more advanced in every respect . I do still love the first Definitely a system seller, all four of my non ps3 owning friends who saw me playing this have gone out and brought a ps3 slim, this game is a joy to play and perfect at what it does which is top class adventuring, some bitter fanboys of the other system have labelled it 'duderaider' which is very funny, but it is much more advanced in every respect . I do still love the first game though and i wish all the efforts had gone into the single player experience. Expand
  8. PeterR
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    This game is truly amazing. Characters are fleshed out, gun play is on point, platforming is perfect and the story is just magnificent. It's been a while since I've gone through a game multiple times but the single player experience is just that good and the platinum trophy was just icing on the cake. Naughty Dog deserves all the praises it gets because this game is an absolute This game is truly amazing. Characters are fleshed out, gun play is on point, platforming is perfect and the story is just magnificent. It's been a while since I've gone through a game multiple times but the single player experience is just that good and the platinum trophy was just icing on the cake. Naughty Dog deserves all the praises it gets because this game is an absolute stunner, production values through the roof. Expand
  9. CBowen
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    You saw this coming, completely misunderstood, you hit the books while the now-gen plugged in ÅccessàWiï's and X Jox dropouts flipped the only McPorts in town. Now generation-(ps)X design scene has a collective masters degree and finally dev cake's abound and you might just eat it too. It's not jade this time, but more importantly this game is a MGS4 for You saw this coming, completely misunderstood, you hit the books while the now-gen plugged in ÅccessàWiï's and X Jox dropouts flipped the only McPorts in town. Now generation-(ps)X design scene has a collective masters degree and finally dev cake's abound and you might just eat it too. It's not jade this time, but more importantly this game is a MGS4 for the masses. Chin up next-next#ps3rd-gen UC2 will impregnate any member of the family, yes itll get you too.. Expand
  10. ChrisS
    Dec 30, 2009
    10
    First Game was my game of this Gen... 2 has blown me away! If there is a game to make it worth owning a PS3 its this.
  11. Salvy102
    Dec 30, 2009
    9
    I didn't find anything "GROUND BREAKING" in this game, but it was fun to play, it is the best single player for an adventure game. The online is fun in its own way. I was stunned by the visuals and the climatic scenes. I liked the game but it's not perfect, at least in my eyes.
  12. HarsitamoD
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Theives is an extremely good game. Although it has its flaws this is one of the best games I've played and definetly the best Playstation 3 game I have play. Some of the flaws of this game are: bad camera angles (mostly when you are climing), a few unpolished parts like sliding up stairs with the GAU-19 and a bad plot twist at the end, which could have been saved Uncharted 2: Among Theives is an extremely good game. Although it has its flaws this is one of the best games I've played and definetly the best Playstation 3 game I have play. Some of the flaws of this game are: bad camera angles (mostly when you are climing), a few unpolished parts like sliding up stairs with the GAU-19 and a bad plot twist at the end, which could have been saved if it was explained. This easily out weighed by: the exellent graphics, good AIs, perfect voice acting, good platforming sections, large puzzles and great cutscenes which are timed perfectly. I would give this game's single player a ten for its entertaiment value but take a mark off for it's flaws giving it a nine. Uncharted 2's Multiplayer is a great extension to the almost perfect single player part and I would give it a 10 for it is fair (as it pairs you with others around the same level as you) and fun with an epic co-op and very good competitive multiplayer. Even though it is definetly not one of the best multiplayer in the market (Call of Duty 4 takes that position) it is near the top. In conclusion I give Uncharted 2: Among Theives a nine for its single player and a ten for its multiplayer giving it an average of nine and a half, which I round up to then because it was so entertaining! Expand
  13. MirzaA
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Ive played Uncharted multiple times and for me that was the game that validated my purchase of the Ps3. My mum sat down and asked me whether i was watching an indiana jones flick because the enviroments looked that good. The graphics blew my mind and the story and soundtrack was just damn PERFECT. Now take all that and imagine it better in every way and u get Uncharted 2. Granted the Ive played Uncharted multiple times and for me that was the game that validated my purchase of the Ps3. My mum sat down and asked me whether i was watching an indiana jones flick because the enviroments looked that good. The graphics blew my mind and the story and soundtrack was just damn PERFECT. Now take all that and imagine it better in every way and u get Uncharted 2. Granted the graphics do NOT make the game. But in this game the Graphics are a kick in the nuts to all the other next gen games proving that a game can indeed have it all and rock a gamers world! Expand
  14. AndrewL
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Hands down Game of the Year, console-wide. Perfect as a platformer, Perfect as a third-person shooter. If you don't own a PS3 already you're insane, and yet, not having one NOW.. when a Uncharted 2 exists, there's something wrong with you. The graphics are unparalleled and the cheeky humour in the characters' banter is something unique. It's impossible to not love Hands down Game of the Year, console-wide. Perfect as a platformer, Perfect as a third-person shooter. If you don't own a PS3 already you're insane, and yet, not having one NOW.. when a Uncharted 2 exists, there's something wrong with you. The graphics are unparalleled and the cheeky humour in the characters' banter is something unique. It's impossible to not love Drake, I can't think of a more entertaining, likeable and memorable lead role since Guybrush Threepwood. Not to mention once the instantly classic, amazing single player ends, the multiplayer begins. After playing 5 minutes of any random match, you see that it's one of the smoothest, most enjoyable online experience in existence, and surprisingly, living in Australia I can't even play a second of LittleBigPlanet online, and yet, Uncharted 2 runs smooth as a baby's bum, it really is something else! 10/10, 5 stars. Expand
  15. BrettD
    Dec 4, 2009
    10
    If you want to enjoy other games do not play this game. It will ruin every other game. The graphics on this game are possibly the best of this generation with the only competition coming from Killzone 2. The story is actually good compared to most of the tripe that gets passed off in other games. The controls are flawless especially when compared to AC2. This game isn't all hype like If you want to enjoy other games do not play this game. It will ruin every other game. The graphics on this game are possibly the best of this generation with the only competition coming from Killzone 2. The story is actually good compared to most of the tripe that gets passed off in other games. The controls are flawless especially when compared to AC2. This game isn't all hype like GTA4 it actually deserves the scores it has been getting. The best part is it's worth buying because the multi-player is the best experience out right now and that includes MW2. Expand
  16. jennifertheterrible
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Telling that this game is the best for is generation is a lie. there is not a single game that comes close to this. simply, this is the best. if you have a ps3 then go and buy it. if you don't have a ps3, first get a ps3 and then buy uncharted 2. now I am returning to the game, see you there.
  17. JacobZ.P.
    Oct 27, 2009
    10
    If you love Indiana Jones over the top adventure, good humor, an awesome story with some really fun gameplay, this is a game for you. Make sure you pick up the first one though, because Uncharted: Drake's fortune is almost just as rememerable, but this is a game that friends and families should experience. 10/10
  18. AlekseyC
    Oct 28, 2009
    10
    greatest game since uncharted 1 across all platforms. Rapes gears any day. The story is amazing the 3rd person shoosting is amazing. Beat it twice and got the platinum throphy within 2 weeks. I don't go for platinums unless I like a game and uncharted is the only series ive ever beaten more than once. It'll blow your mind.
  19. sasanJ
    Oct 31, 2009
    10
    The best game I've played on PS3 after MGS 4.Everything about this game is great.Animations are the best you've ever seen in a video game.Water effect is even better than the first game.Cutscenes are really part of the game and there are no borders betweean gameplay sequences and cutscenes.The only problem with gameplay is that platformer sections are linear but still better The best game I've played on PS3 after MGS 4.Everything about this game is great.Animations are the best you've ever seen in a video game.Water effect is even better than the first game.Cutscenes are really part of the game and there are no borders betweean gameplay sequences and cutscenes.The only problem with gameplay is that platformer sections are linear but still better than first game. Well my score is 9.8 but you guys in metacritic don't have it!So lets say 10!Enjoy it Naughty Dog!!!I'm waiting for Uncharted 3 Expand
  20. DavidD.
    Oct 31, 2009
    9
    This game is Great! But what amazes me is how many people say that there are a lot of things wrong with the game but still give it a 10. A ten is reserved for the most perfect games. This is not a perfect game. You have to separate enjoyment and perfection. Uncharted 2 is a very very enjoyable game. The pro's are the real time rendering and just awesome graphics. Amazing acting. This game is Great! But what amazes me is how many people say that there are a lot of things wrong with the game but still give it a 10. A ten is reserved for the most perfect games. This is not a perfect game. You have to separate enjoyment and perfection. Uncharted 2 is a very very enjoyable game. The pro's are the real time rendering and just awesome graphics. Amazing acting. Loved all the cut scenes and interaction between the characters. That includes all the in game interaction. But as some have said, this game seemed like it borrowed a lot from other games. Personally I think it was borrowing a ton from the last couple of Tomb Raider games. Right down to the whole Tibet level. I know a lot of people wont like me saying this but I think many people wont give credit to what the last tomb raider did. The story in this game was average. By comparison, Tomb Raiders story carried over from Legend to Underworld was a lot more entertaining. I also thought the controls should have been a bit more precise and tight. Please don't take all of the negative by me and think I did not like the game. I loved the game and I am going to go get the first Uncharted. I am just pointing out things that are rarely mentioned by anyone. Expand
  21. TomC
    Jan 12, 2010
    10
    the story, gameplay, graphics, and charcters are all PERFECT, enough said.
  22. DaveA
    Jan 12, 2010
    10
    This is one of the best games this generation and is an instant classic. It pushes the genre and industry forward, it does things right. Physics over physics, coupled in with the perfect Indiana Jones game, and you have a technological advancement that even movie fanatics will appreciate. You simply have to play Uncharted 2 to realize the hard work that's been put into it. A 10 out This is one of the best games this generation and is an instant classic. It pushes the genre and industry forward, it does things right. Physics over physics, coupled in with the perfect Indiana Jones game, and you have a technological advancement that even movie fanatics will appreciate. You simply have to play Uncharted 2 to realize the hard work that's been put into it. A 10 out of 10. Not the usual rating given for a game, but besides Super Mario Galaxy this is the only other perfect game this gen. Expand
  23. NiallO
    Jan 13, 2010
    10
    Truly the best game on the PS3. Unsurpassed graphics, Hollywood blockbuster story, superb voice acting, and a better control scheme make this the must have game for all Playstation 3 owners.
  24. EricF
    Jan 14, 2010
    10
    Absolutely amazing. The graphics are great, the voice acting is top-notch, and the gameplay is solid, and Naughty Dog has the sense to keep varying it up a bit to keep it fresh. Do not listen to a single reviewer who complains about bugs (I have encountered no problems what so ever), unvaried game play, not enough action, BS that a game not on PC is automatically inferior graphically, or Absolutely amazing. The graphics are great, the voice acting is top-notch, and the gameplay is solid, and Naughty Dog has the sense to keep varying it up a bit to keep it fresh. Do not listen to a single reviewer who complains about bugs (I have encountered no problems what so ever), unvaried game play, not enough action, BS that a game not on PC is automatically inferior graphically, or "sidequests" (yeah, people will complain about a feature that does not exist.) There aren't bugs, the action is actually really thick at some points, and the graphics really are amazing. Expand
  25. ChristinaM.
    Jan 26, 2010
    10
    OK I can get how some people don't think it's a 10 out of 10 but people giving it a 0 are a complete and utter fanboy. Yes I'm looking at you ME YOU, grow up you sad and lonely fan girl, trying to drop the score because it's higher rated than your precious 360 games? Get a life loser.
  26. AlexM.
    Jan 27, 2010
    10
    Some of the best level design in a game ever. The train sequence, jeep sequence, tank sequence, are all parts of the game you actually play through, not watch! And the game isn't just excellent because of that it's because of the design choices. The pacing is untouchable, the characters some of the best in gaming, they eventually grow on you and you learn more about them than Some of the best level design in a game ever. The train sequence, jeep sequence, tank sequence, are all parts of the game you actually play through, not watch! And the game isn't just excellent because of that it's because of the design choices. The pacing is untouchable, the characters some of the best in gaming, they eventually grow on you and you learn more about them than ever before in this stunning sequel. A technological advancement in cinematic gaming, Uncharted 2 is undoubtedly the most cinematic video game ever made. It's the Raiders of the Lost Ark for video games. While the TPS elements are pretty average, it's with the vertical level design, the physics over physics, (you have to experience shooting someone on a moving jeep as the ground beneath you actually trembles) the extreme connection with the characters, you feel like you're actually playing a movie and never taken out of the action. The last time I felt this was when playing Half Life 2. The NPC's are better in U2, but Alyx Vance is still the standard. Add the stealth sequences, the fighting, and you have a game that is more than just the sum of its parts it's an agglomeration of some of the most brilliant minds in the industry. Naughty Dog has surely impressed with this magnificent beast. Expand
  27. JuanC.
    Jan 27, 2010
    10
    This is not only one of the best games of 2009, but it's also one of the best games of the decade. Everything about this game is top notch: the gameplay, the story, the graphics, the score, everything is really great. You'll be playing this game for months to come. In everyday, it outbeats the prequel, Uncharted: Drake's Fortune. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is the reason why This is not only one of the best games of 2009, but it's also one of the best games of the decade. Everything about this game is top notch: the gameplay, the story, the graphics, the score, everything is really great. You'll be playing this game for months to come. In everyday, it outbeats the prequel, Uncharted: Drake's Fortune. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is the reason why 2009 is such a fantastic year of gaming. Naughty Dog makes a lot of great games, but Uncharted 2 is one of the best successors Naughy Dog has ever made. If you happen to own a Playstation 3, go buy the game. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is definitely worth keeping. Expand
  28. Zac
    Jan 31, 2010
    9
    Uncharted 2 has the best graphics I've ever seen on a console. It's very cinematic and intense, the cover system works well. Naughty Dog dig a great job polishing this game. And the added online multiplayer is a huge plus because it adds so much replay value. The only thing wrong with this game is the fact that the single player story is way too short. (Which is a problem with Uncharted 2 has the best graphics I've ever seen on a console. It's very cinematic and intense, the cover system works well. Naughty Dog dig a great job polishing this game. And the added online multiplayer is a huge plus because it adds so much replay value. The only thing wrong with this game is the fact that the single player story is way too short. (Which is a problem with most modern games.) It takes a short 8 hours on average to complete. You CAN play through the story again for trophies, but it's just not as fun the second time since you'd know everything that happens. All things considered, Uncharted 2 is a great game for what it has. Expand
  29. SteveL.
    Apr 13, 2010
    10
    I love this game.
  30. DannyM
    Nov 11, 2009
    10
    absolutely awesome, the game of the decade. scratch that, its the best game of all time!! its an essential purchase, its the best game you will ever play, trust me, its got everything, get it!!
  31. nm
    Nov 11, 2009
    10
    Great game, not much to say but ain't feeling to well so don't really have the patience to do a full review but this game is great...
  32. MattL
    Nov 11, 2009
    10
    Greatest game ever to be created. Simple as that. I mean come on, who doesnt secretly have a crush on Nathan Drake? Its like the ultimate Indiana Jones film (Raiders) mixed with Gears of War gunplay and Tomb Raider esque platforming and styling. The story is the greatest you'll ever come across, and the motion capturing and voice acting make every scene look like a movie, except this Greatest game ever to be created. Simple as that. I mean come on, who doesnt secretly have a crush on Nathan Drake? Its like the ultimate Indiana Jones film (Raiders) mixed with Gears of War gunplay and Tomb Raider esque platforming and styling. The story is the greatest you'll ever come across, and the motion capturing and voice acting make every scene look like a movie, except this is a movie you will constantly want to watch. Expand
  33. steveh
    Nov 13, 2009
    10
    Best game i've ever played. Cod mw2 doesn't even compare to UC2 . Should run away with GoTY but it won't, becuase there are too many fanboys out there.
  34. MattB
    Nov 13, 2009
    10
    This game is incredible. I honestly felt like I sat down and watched a ten hour long movie that I was immersed in. The graphics are amazing, rivaling the best, and the plot and gameplay just blew me out of the water. It has multiplayer, too! What more could you want? This is the best game I have ever played, flat out.
  35. AnthonyG
    Nov 14, 2009
    10
    I have to give this game a 10. It reallly deserves it just with its single player. It did'nt need multiplayer but it's there and its fun too. If you have a PS3 BUY THIS GAME!
  36. GeraldO
    Nov 14, 2009
    10
    This is the best game ever made. Period. Plain and simple. Hands down. Okay... or a least close to it... ONE OF the best. Game of the Year without a doubt. Nothing released this year on any console can compare. The cinematic elements are what everybody's raving about, and they are right to rave, but the best part is the fact that Naughty Dog has incorporated so many different genres This is the best game ever made. Period. Plain and simple. Hands down. Okay... or a least close to it... ONE OF the best. Game of the Year without a doubt. Nothing released this year on any console can compare. The cinematic elements are what everybody's raving about, and they are right to rave, but the best part is the fact that Naughty Dog has incorporated so many different genres into an Adventure game. Uncharted 2 is an action-packed adventure game with platforming, puzzle solving, and third person shooter aspects rolled into one. It's fun, addictive, the multiplayer is awesome, and the story is amazing. Buy it... now. Expand
  37. DylanM
    Nov 28, 2009
    9
    This is a all out amazing game. I've almost played through the entire thing, but let me tell you something, this game is worth that $60 rolling around in your wallet.
  38. fashizzle
    Nov 29, 2009
    10
    this game is awesome from the graphics to the storyline to the gunplay its insane and keeps you on your toes untill you finish the game
  39. MichaelK.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    No loading once your in the game, flow is amazing! Snow is so awesome you will move around in it for at least 5 minutes doing nothing with story. Script is awesome, voices are awesome. Nothing bad to say. game of the year because MW2 is just not different enough from mw1.
  40. DanM.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Absolutely wow. I love how this game plays - it's fast and action packed. It plays quite cinematically too which is hard to get used to if you haven't played the first one. But this game is awesome regardless of if you have played the first. The story is engaging and the dialogue is certainly better than many of the games out there today. Online multiplayer is incredibly fun, Absolutely wow. I love how this game plays - it's fast and action packed. It plays quite cinematically too which is hard to get used to if you haven't played the first one. But this game is awesome regardless of if you have played the first. The story is engaging and the dialogue is certainly better than many of the games out there today. Online multiplayer is incredibly fun, especially the mode where you need to steal treasure. This might just be one of if not the best game graphics wise too. Lots of action, some puzzle solving, and wicked multiplayer. The metacritic score of 97 is well deserved. Expand
  41. AckadB
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    NaughtyDog, check. Gameplay, check. Visuals, check. Sound, check. I mean obviously Uncharted is going to be a great game because it is being made by one of the greatest developers. PS3 owners have to buy this epic game.
  42. JohnT.
    Nov 30, 2009
    9
    This game looks BADASS. Haven't got a chance to play it yet but it sure does look awesome, it looks more like a video than a game where you control all these movements. Graphics are pretty, too. Sadly, it's not on the superior gaming platform (PC) :P so this knocks off 1 point.
  43. MiKED
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    WOW WOW and WOW! Simply amazing! Going into this game I was expecting it be very good, But I was shocked with the graphics, gameplay, STORY, the game is so well polished. The game designers deserve every penny! If you don't have a PS3 system yet, This is a reason to buy one! The average should of been 100% !!!!!!
  44. ArthurI.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Absolutely gorgous and it is so close to perfect, that you can't help smiling the whole time. From the first second to the last, I never once lost intrest. The story, the presentation, the graphics, the sound, gameplay and appeal are the best in this very game. If you consider yourself even a little bit of a "gamer", then you will pick this game up.
  45. JackS
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Amazing single player! I just beat chapter 5 and I can't put this game down. also the matchmaking is alot better now, can't wait to play more MP when I'm done the SP mode on crushing.
  46. JohnA
    Nov 3, 2009
    10
    There are simply games that deserve a 10. Uncharted 2, GTA IV, Gears of War 1 & 2, Super Mario Galaxy, Orange Box, Bioshock, and Metal Gear Solid 4. Whether innovative or not these games are incredibly fun. Some may say that GTA IV and Gears of War 2 are "more of the same", and even if that is that case they improve on a fantastic formula. We can thank Uncharted and Gears of War for There are simply games that deserve a 10. Uncharted 2, GTA IV, Gears of War 1 & 2, Super Mario Galaxy, Orange Box, Bioshock, and Metal Gear Solid 4. Whether innovative or not these games are incredibly fun. Some may say that GTA IV and Gears of War 2 are "more of the same", and even if that is that case they improve on a fantastic formula. We can thank Uncharted and Gears of War for giving us a little bit of variety amongst our normal shooters. Quite honestly every game shouldn't be a Halo or a Killzone (which is way over-rated still). We can find problems with the above mentioned games but they are rather petty given the quality that is provided in those games. Uncharted 2 isn't the most innovated game, but it hits everything right. The platforming is impressive and smooth as is the shooter aspects. What makes Uncharted 2 better than it's predecessor is simply level design (and online). The level design is astounding and creates for awesome scenarios. Is the story great? No. Are there excessive cliches? Yes. However, I have always felt that stories in games at their best would make a pretty average movie storyline and an absolutely terrible book storyline. If you got a PS3 you need Uncharted 2. Expand
  47. davidmorgan
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Not only one of the best looking games ever to hit consoles, it has the gameplay to back it all up. The single player builds upon the first Uncharted and brings it to a whole new level. The multiplayer is just an added bonus a HUGE added bones, its so addictive i'm sure people will be playing it for a few years.
  48. IvanA
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Best game I've played since Ocarina and MGS. A True movie experience that is sure to please any fan of any genre. Gripping story telling, amazing combat mechanics with an intriguing puzzle solving segments. A true a candidate for Top Ten All-Time Great Games.
  49. ToddJ.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    This is one amazing game that blends the art of movie and game playing into a new art form. From the graphics, to the story, to the voice talent, to the action and online play, this game sets new standards. Naughty Dog deserves all the accolades for creating one of the greatest video games.
  50. BrodieH
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Played it for 5 hours straight today (I would've played it longer given the opportunity) Easily has the best graphics of any console game. The story is amazing. The gameplay is great. Get. This. Game.
  51. AlH
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Without any doubt, the best PS3 game so far. The story is epic. There are more then a few moments where I had to pick my jaw up off the floor. Simply put, this game deserves the 10.
  52. MichaelR.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    The commercial for this game is spot-on. Even my girlfriend likes to watch me play it. The graphics are the best I've seen on any console, the story is gripping and well-told, and the game is paced beautifully. Definitely one of the best games I've ever played. I haven't even touched the multiplayer yet but from what I've heard it's outstanding as well.As far as The commercial for this game is spot-on. Even my girlfriend likes to watch me play it. The graphics are the best I've seen on any console, the story is gripping and well-told, and the game is paced beautifully. Definitely one of the best games I've ever played. I haven't even touched the multiplayer yet but from what I've heard it's outstanding as well.As far as 3rd person action adventures go, this is the pinnacle. Expand
  53. WillC.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Truly phenomenal. One of the finest exemplars of how far the video game industry has come in its odyssey to become a legitimate form of artistic media. A complete experience from start to finish that will leave one coming back for more many times over.
  54. RachaelB
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    I can't pick my jaw up off the floor! The visuals, gameplay and amount of action packed on the screen at the same time is simply a treat not to be missed! Plays very well and controls are intuitive and tight.
  55. DudeH
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Simply the best game this generation. It is 10/10 in gameplay, story, acting, graphics, and value. It is SUPERB. Everyone should pick this game up.
  56. NilsK.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Yes, I do owe both an xbox and a ps3, and wether I would rather play games on my xbox due to less lags and an better controller: This Game is the best game I've played so far. I could spend just as much time describing how good this game is, as it took naughty dog to craft this holy grail of computer gaming. THIS IS A MILESTONE.
  57. paulj
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    uncharted 2 is a great game one of the best games iv played this gen. uncharted 2 is a non-stop action platformer with twist and turns around every corner. the characters in the game are memorable and uncharted has action most blockbuster movies drool about. if you own a ps3 i suggest you get uncharted 2. its most definitely goty material.
  58. ZacharyD.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    When all is said and done, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves merits every single accolade it receives. It is a finely crafted milestone in sheer entertainment as a whole. Sporting a remarkable tale to tell, tight, responsive gameplay, and an endlessly intriguing multiplayer component all wrapped in gorgeous graphics, what reason is there to not own Uncharted 2? It offers everything a gamer When all is said and done, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves merits every single accolade it receives. It is a finely crafted milestone in sheer entertainment as a whole. Sporting a remarkable tale to tell, tight, responsive gameplay, and an endlessly intriguing multiplayer component all wrapped in gorgeous graphics, what reason is there to not own Uncharted 2? It offers everything a gamer wants. Forget Game of the Year. Forget the greatest game of all time. This is an unrivaled achievement in interactive entertainment. Expand
  59. KasperBergh
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Having just finished the game for the first time (got to do it on Crushing difficulty too), I can honestly say that this is the single best game I have ever played in the 20 years I've had a computer/console. The ONLY issue this game has is the cover system, which is sometimes annoying and can cause you to die and have to redo a fight. So consider this score a 9.99 rounded up to 10.
  60. AdamW
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is easily better than many Hollywood movies. I'm a big fan of the Indy films, and (dare I say it) even the Tomb Raider movies. But this blows them all out of the water. I don't know if it's the interactivity which games provide, or simply the immaculate presentation of the game, but it's just so much... MORE... than films provide. The opening chapter of Uncharted 2 is easily better than many Hollywood movies. I'm a big fan of the Indy films, and (dare I say it) even the Tomb Raider movies. But this blows them all out of the water. I don't know if it's the interactivity which games provide, or simply the immaculate presentation of the game, but it's just so much... MORE... than films provide. The opening chapter of Uncharted 2 is awesome - there really is no other word for it. And it just gets better and better as you play each chapter. The acting alone is better than you get in many movies these days, but added to that, the story is tight and well paced, the humour is subtle but never predictable, the action intense and occasionally exhausting. Uncharted 2 isn't simply a game - it's an EVENT, and one which every gamer owes it to themselves to experience. 'Epic' is a word that's thrown around way too much these days, but it's the only one which describes the game, and it's NOT an exaggeration. Expand
  61. HishamI
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    This game is a perfect 10 and is my game of the year. The story is amazing and has the right mix of high-octane action with a little sensitivity that will amaze anyone that plays this game. This is a must buy and should be considered one of the greatest feats of gaming. Even though this game does nothing revolutionary it does everything us gamers have come to love right. The story alone This game is a perfect 10 and is my game of the year. The story is amazing and has the right mix of high-octane action with a little sensitivity that will amaze anyone that plays this game. This is a must buy and should be considered one of the greatest feats of gaming. Even though this game does nothing revolutionary it does everything us gamers have come to love right. The story alone would be enough for me and most gamers, but now with the addition of online it just cranks it up to a new level. I will admit that the online is no COD4, but it is highly addictive. This game deserves every award you can throw at it and more and this will be a game that will be cherished in the memories of any gamer that has even witnessed this masterpiece in action. Expand
  62. FionnF
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Best game I have ever played, and that is no exaggeration. This is the first game I can see myself playing time and time again (the campaign that is), apart from the original Uncharted. This came cost me $60, but I'd gladly pay 10 times that for this.
  63. SamuelA
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Excellent game, great graphics and enviroment and best story... Should recieve Game of Year, if Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, dont give what is expected.
  64. DionD.
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was planned to be a great experience all along. People knew it was going to be great, and they knew the game would do good on all fronts... but not this good. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has stunned me in every aspect of a game, whether it'd be with its vibrant graphics, fantastic art style, engaging gameplay, fun lasting appeal, or perhaps one of the best Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was planned to be a great experience all along. People knew it was going to be great, and they knew the game would do good on all fronts... but not this good. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has stunned me in every aspect of a game, whether it'd be with its vibrant graphics, fantastic art style, engaging gameplay, fun lasting appeal, or perhaps one of the best stories of all time. I'd go as far as to say that this game is, overall, the best game I've ever played this generation so far! Expand
  65. timc
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    One word. Epic. Great story. Dialogue is amazing. absolutly love the humor. Graphics WOW. Multiplayer is far better then many could of expected. If u dont own this game u are missing out on One of the years best games and possibly of all time
  66. bradd
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    An absolutely EPIC game from start to finish. actually its more of a journey than a game. everything in it was perfect! IMO ;) by far the most stunning game this gen on any platform and i have all of them. this is a masterpiece. Naughty Dog really got it right with this one thats for sure. the visuals are stunning. the script and voice acting is amazing and the story reels you in like a An absolutely EPIC game from start to finish. actually its more of a journey than a game. everything in it was perfect! IMO ;) by far the most stunning game this gen on any platform and i have all of them. this is a masterpiece. Naughty Dog really got it right with this one thats for sure. the visuals are stunning. the script and voice acting is amazing and the story reels you in like a movie and makes you never want to put it down. i have never been a big RPG fan but this one has got me interested in the genre. although nothing can compare. this game deserves a 20/10! if you havent got this game get it! even if you have to buy a ps3 to play it. i guarantee it will not disappoint. sorry Kojima, naughty Dog have taken the throne. please hand in your crown and scepter peacefully. if this doesnt get GOTY then we know it's rigged! Expand
  67. GregorD
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    If I could give this game 11/10 I would. It is simply amazing from opening to end. The cinematics feel is never broken and the new stealth aspect brings a new level of gameplay to the table. Put simply, if you have a PS3 then get this game, if you dont have a PS3 then get one and play this game ASAP. This is proof that Naughty Dog are one of, if not the best game developer of this If I could give this game 11/10 I would. It is simply amazing from opening to end. The cinematics feel is never broken and the new stealth aspect brings a new level of gameplay to the table. Put simply, if you have a PS3 then get this game, if you dont have a PS3 then get one and play this game ASAP. This is proof that Naughty Dog are one of, if not the best game developer of this generation. The graphics are incredible, the detail minute. Get this game now, you will not regret it, this is the PS3s killer game. Expand
  68. AlexS
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    graphics aside, this game really delivers pure fun. The characters are funny, they action is intense, and I hope the ending will live up to the amazing material ive played through. Im 2 chapters away and I really don't want to be because that means the game will end. This game really is "that" good.
  69. Chasyboy
    Nov 9, 2009
    9
    Uncharted 2 starts off brilliant, very well done, great suspence, unexpected surprises around most corners, story is better than the original, which was also good. Straight into the action brilliant!! the way it should be. The enemies AI was much better than Killszone 2, which is one of the best around, the various enemies coming at you at the same time was awesome at times am sure Uncharted 2 starts off brilliant, very well done, great suspence, unexpected surprises around most corners, story is better than the original, which was also good. Straight into the action brilliant!! the way it should be. The enemies AI was much better than Killszone 2, which is one of the best around, the various enemies coming at you at the same time was awesome at times am sure you'll agree. I really enjoyed that side to this game. Headshot practice on a moving enemy is very hard, but such is what makes it a great game. On the other hand, what I thought was not so good was the yeti's who jumped around and never seemed to feel any the headshots I pumped into them, just smacking me around alot. The first game also had a crazy bit in it with alien type characters too which was strange and frustrating. The gunfights were tremendous at times, as were the train levels, with attacking helicoptors and bad guys everywhere. The chase scene up the mountains revealed some tremendous crashes and explosions. I sometimes was stalling just to take in the views lol. I, like most waited for this game for a long time and was mostly impressed by everything except until I was being chased around, the controls were harder to control, sometimes I was dying after jumping the wrong way to what I wanted Drake to jump? Was it just me or was it the same for you? The high mountain graphics were totally awesome, although better control of Drake during intense chase and fight scenes would be better than running into walls and unable to move, which happened to me on a couple of occassions. I would have given it a 10 if the close control of the character was more like Lara Croft games. Can't wait for the next instalment though if its anything like this, until then, see you online.... Expand
  70. SteveB
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Fantastic. I became greatly attached to the single player characters because of the deceptively simple interactions which bread true to life relationships. The multi-player game continues to draw me in as I want to keep getting that next carrot but as I'm playing each match I forget about the carrot and love the experience. It is a rare game to find a game that the grind is what Fantastic. I became greatly attached to the single player characters because of the deceptively simple interactions which bread true to life relationships. The multi-player game continues to draw me in as I want to keep getting that next carrot but as I'm playing each match I forget about the carrot and love the experience. It is a rare game to find a game that the grind is what keeps you going but doesn't feel as though you are ever grinding. A Must Play for All PS3 users! Expand
  71. michaelk.
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Wow this could be the best game i've played this year its a none stop rollercoster of fantastic set pieces and after compleating it i had to jump right back into the story to exparience these amazing scenes again. the graphics really are a standout feature of and testify what can happen when a developer has the time passion and budget to apply towards improving what was already a Wow this could be the best game i've played this year its a none stop rollercoster of fantastic set pieces and after compleating it i had to jump right back into the story to exparience these amazing scenes again. the graphics really are a standout feature of and testify what can happen when a developer has the time passion and budget to apply towards improving what was already a pretty game in drakes fortune, more thane once i had to stop playing to look around at my inviroment and gasp at the level of detail desplayed everywhere. the multi player is also fantastic despite the long wait in the lobbies its great to get into a competative game and use the skills you honed in the single player to dominate other people around the world (or just get blown away like me) in all this game is the very definition of epic and i have no hesitation putting my name next to the 10 i voted for it but now i have to go away there's a temple in napal that needs investigating. Expand
  72. WoW,THisgamereallyRox!
    Dec 10, 2009
    10
    Hey! Ok, Uncharted 2 is one of the games that you won't forget in the rest of your life, this game is just perfect, since the storyline to the voice-acting, passing trough the gameplay, wich must be 9.9 (only a minor bug in the cover system, that is quite annoying doesnt make gameplay get a 10). Voice-Acting is spectacular, animations are fluid, graphics are unbeleiveble, story is Hey! Ok, Uncharted 2 is one of the games that you won't forget in the rest of your life, this game is just perfect, since the storyline to the voice-acting, passing trough the gameplay, wich must be 9.9 (only a minor bug in the cover system, that is quite annoying doesnt make gameplay get a 10). Voice-Acting is spectacular, animations are fluid, graphics are unbeleiveble, story is great, gameplay is 9.9/10, what else can i say? The game is perfect, GOTY 2009 for me, for sure, and probably GOTCentury, Naughty Dog, did another great job, Uncharted 1 was my favourite game to the date, now it lost the place, for it's sequel. BUY THIS GAME! Expand
  73. Kenny
    Dec 10, 2009
    10
    One of the best single player experience I have ever had with a game. They completely blew me away with this game. The first one was good but this was Great! Felt like a high budget Hollywood movie but as a game. They way the characters reacted with each other felt real. This game is gonna be one for the records. Have to give it to Sony for finally having a winner on there hands. Wish One of the best single player experience I have ever had with a game. They completely blew me away with this game. The first one was good but this was Great! Felt like a high budget Hollywood movie but as a game. They way the characters reacted with each other felt real. This game is gonna be one for the records. Have to give it to Sony for finally having a winner on there hands. Wish they had more exclusives like this. Expand
  74. JohnF.
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    No fanboy here -- I own all three consoles plus play on the PC, and this is my favorite game of the current console generation so far. It's not perfect; I give it a 9.75 rounded up to ten for this site -- it has some issues with glitches and freezes that you will notice more and more if you put a lot of time into the game, and it feels at times like it lacks originality. But this No fanboy here -- I own all three consoles plus play on the PC, and this is my favorite game of the current console generation so far. It's not perfect; I give it a 9.75 rounded up to ten for this site -- it has some issues with glitches and freezes that you will notice more and more if you put a lot of time into the game, and it feels at times like it lacks originality. But this game is the real deal. It's not often that a game comes out that almost everyone can agree is great, but this is one of them. The game does everything at a high level, from combat to multiplayer to graphics to voice acting to music. Many people have played through this game only to immediately start over and play it again because they don't want to stop playing. It is the closest thing right now you can get to actually feeling like you are on an Indiana Jones-like adventure right in your own home. If you have an interest in video games, you need to get your hands on this game and play it. It's that simple. Expand
  75. MikeC
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    It's an amazing game and does almost everything perfect. I played the game for 9 hours straight to beat the single player on hard and then went through it again on crushing the next day. This is truly a title that should not be missed. zgo buy it now and gasp at the jaw dropping graphics, thrilling action sequenses and the addciting online modes full with co-op, competitive, and It's an amazing game and does almost everything perfect. I played the game for 9 hours straight to beat the single player on hard and then went through it again on crushing the next day. This is truly a title that should not be missed. zgo buy it now and gasp at the jaw dropping graphics, thrilling action sequenses and the addciting online modes full with co-op, competitive, and machinama mode to create your own movies. Expand
  76. alibaba
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    If you're looking for an entertaining ride, look no further! uncharted 2 is probably one of the best games I've played in my 22 years of gaming. i'm tired of hearing people talk about the scoring system and all that nonsense about the game not being perfect. look if a game grabs you, puts a smile on your face and doesn't let you put the controller down then the game If you're looking for an entertaining ride, look no further! uncharted 2 is probably one of the best games I've played in my 22 years of gaming. i'm tired of hearing people talk about the scoring system and all that nonsense about the game not being perfect. look if a game grabs you, puts a smile on your face and doesn't let you put the controller down then the game deserves a 10. I give it a ten even though i found minor glitches and bugs here and there but overall the experience was amazing and that's what should count with games. Expand
  77. RayanG
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Outstanding! The best PS3 game I've played. I'm a recent PS3 owner waiting for a reason to buy one. I'm glad I did, because the Slim is great and Uncharted is undoubtly the best game I've played this generation. No, it's not perfect, but it's the closest thing I've seen to a perfect game since Ocarina of Time (no kidding). The Xbox 360 is still my best Outstanding! The best PS3 game I've played. I'm a recent PS3 owner waiting for a reason to buy one. I'm glad I did, because the Slim is great and Uncharted is undoubtly the best game I've played this generation. No, it's not perfect, but it's the closest thing I've seen to a perfect game since Ocarina of Time (no kidding). The Xbox 360 is still my best system overall, but Uncharted obliterates every 360 game. I'm glad I have both systems. Shame on so-called harcoregamers that don't have both systems and have the money to do so. Uncharted is cinematic, the script rivals Indiana Jones and National Treasure, the graphics are the best this generation. The only bad thing is that I cannot play this game with my 360 controller which I believe is superior in feel. Nonetheless Uncharted 2 is one of the best games I've played along with Ocarina of Time, GTA, MGS 4, Mario Galaxy, Half-Life 2, GoldenEye, Call of Duty 4, Gears of War, Halo, Little Big Planet, Fallout 3 and Wii Sports. Uncharted blasts all of them off the water, with the exception of Zelda (maybe). So yes, its worth the money. Expand
  78. kj
    Dec 12, 2009
    10
    is b t joking?.... i think he is trying to imitate Sol T for being a fanboy... no one could possibly have that much trouble without being mentally disabled...... this game is absolutuly amazing in everyway (i play it more than cod, and i am a cod junkie)
  79. JackSparrow
    Dec 12, 2009
    10
    Plain and simple, this is the game we have all been waiting for.........game of the decade! From graphics to platforming, this is as good as it gets.
  80. TylerD
    Dec 13, 2009
    10
    Amazing. I played through the game three times in a row, and it never got boring for me. If you have a ps3, you must buy this game. If you do not have a ps3, you must buy a ps3, and then buy this game.
  81. IceTea
    Dec 14, 2009
    10
    You might call it overrated, and you might say that it's all about the graphics, but then it's probably more you there is a problem with than the game. What do I think? Well, let's just say I'm having a hard time lifting my jaw up from the floor. Epicness FTW!
  82. Novaria
    Dec 21, 2009
    10
    Fab game, cut scenes are seamless, effortless pick up and play and with the 5 play modes its a game for everyone.....a must in any gamers collection
  83. RafaelA
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    This game is beyond great, beyond beautiful. The game has such an awesome story, so "absorving"... And the graphics, are something, that you can't discuss... That truly shows the power of the PS3 over the Xbox 360. For me, i think the Xbox 360 fan boys are cryin' out like BABIES! Simply a great, awesome job that Naughty Dog did... If you see, the Xbox CANT support Uncharted 2, This game is beyond great, beyond beautiful. The game has such an awesome story, so "absorving"... And the graphics, are something, that you can't discuss... That truly shows the power of the PS3 over the Xbox 360. For me, i think the Xbox 360 fan boys are cryin' out like BABIES! Simply a great, awesome job that Naughty Dog did... If you see, the Xbox CANT support Uncharted 2, due the hardware and media disk dont support it. Expand
  84. mattf
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    This game is by far the best game i have played all year... i didn't want to give it a chance but i'm so happy i did. Level design is beautiful, great mechanics, great story, great action and cinematography. I'm not a huge PS3 fan but this game absolutely blew my mind. There is not one point in the game that is dull. Exciting and fun all the way through. This game is a must buy.
  85. AM
    Dec 26, 2009
    10
    DV actually rated this 3 because he wants it not to have such a high overall score of user ratings, and so does everyone else who rates this less than a 6. My MOTHER enjoys this game. It's simple, fresh, and has elements of the best game genres: Shooters, Action-Adventure and Platformers. Plus is looks visually solid. No, really. It is SOLID. The character models, when in-game, DV actually rated this 3 because he wants it not to have such a high overall score of user ratings, and so does everyone else who rates this less than a 6. My MOTHER enjoys this game. It's simple, fresh, and has elements of the best game genres: Shooters, Action-Adventure and Platformers. Plus is looks visually solid. No, really. It is SOLID. The character models, when in-game, aren't as great as the overall environments, but they still get a huge thumbs-up. Then there's the multiplayer... Balanced, with a great matchmaking system and constantly updating community service and servers. A no-brainer purchase for any PS3 owner. Even if you don't like third person shooters, just grab this one and beat it on very easy, then just keep watching the cutscenes. They're THAT incredible. Expand
  86. ABBAABBAA
    Dec 27, 2009
    10
    Freaking amazing game, and insanely fun too. This just continues to prove why the PS3 (which still has yet to have a game that meets its technological limit) is better than the 360
  87. WillT
    Dec 28, 2009
    9
    Absoluely fantastic and superior to the original in every way, giving it a 10 however would make it the perfect game, its not, but definatly the best on PS3
  88. KijiyaD
    Dec 29, 2009
    10
    Best ps3 game ever played. Best online play ever. If you have Uncharted 1, we all know that you've already bought the game because of the awesomeness of it. If you never ever played uncharted 1, no worries, uncharted 2 is all you need!
  89. TylerH.
    Dec 29, 2009
    10
    Haters be haters, simply because they dont have this game, they rate it down. Ignore the ignorance. This is simply a fantastic game with one of the best single players ever, 1 of my top 3 games of all time, aside Assassins Creed 2 and Half-life 2. Graphics are some of the best period, with only Crysis seemingly having better (but thats pc, which is ever changing, console is stuck at same Haters be haters, simply because they dont have this game, they rate it down. Ignore the ignorance. This is simply a fantastic game with one of the best single players ever, 1 of my top 3 games of all time, aside Assassins Creed 2 and Half-life 2. Graphics are some of the best period, with only Crysis seemingly having better (but thats pc, which is ever changing, console is stuck at same specs). Gameply is smooth, fast-paced, over-the top, but always enjoyable with a bit of humor thrown in. Multiplayer and co-op additions are great in there own respect, but this games single player is where its soul lies. Uncharted 2, Killzone 2, or Assassins Creed 2 for game of the year. I wouldnt complain with any of them. Expand
  90. LoonieR
    Dec 3, 2009
    10
    One of the best games I've ever played! Story, voice acting, animation and gameplay is all brilliantly executed. What more can one ask for in a game?
  91. AaronS
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    This is definnetlly the GOTY. I started it on thursday and finished it on saturday then started it again on sunday and finished it again. I still dont get bored of it. Everything in it is wonderfull and amazing must buy. Well done naughty dog you have certainlly made this my favourite game ever.
  92. rashads
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    This game is a rush the entire way through. This is a video game that feels more like an interactive blockbuster movie. My heart was actually pumping hard, never before has a game done that to me almost all the way through the game. Now I'm on multiplayer which is great and will give me an alternative to call of duty when i get bored with it. This is what the ps3 is all about.
  93. RobO
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    Clearly one of the best third-person shooter games I've ever played...! Everything from the single-player to the multiplayer is nearly perfect. This is a must buy for all PS3 owners. This game is just so much fun.
  94. CodyB
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    I just finished this game and it is definitely in my top 3. Possibly my all time favorite game. I will decide that when I play through it again. Graphics, story, gameplay, acting, presentation... they really went all out on this game. So far it is the game of the year. I can't imagine another game coming close to this... and I am a HUGE Modern Warfare fan.
  95. AlexV.
    Oct 27, 2009
    9
    A Wonderful experience, but was this a game in the classical sense of gaming? The game and story and action will grab you by the balls and only let go on those brief breathing moments. The presentation and voice-acting is the best we have ever seen in gaming history and raises the bar beyond a point many developers will ever reach. But, there is always a but, is this what we want to see A Wonderful experience, but was this a game in the classical sense of gaming? The game and story and action will grab you by the balls and only let go on those brief breathing moments. The presentation and voice-acting is the best we have ever seen in gaming history and raises the bar beyond a point many developers will ever reach. But, there is always a but, is this what we want to see when we imagine us the future of gaming? Straight up linear gameplay with only little choices left to the imagination of the one holding the controller? I'm still not sure. Nevertheless, Uncharted 2 a game that will undoubtedly be thé game of 2009 and every self-respecting gamer should play. A new standard for interactive entertainment has been set. And in my opinion will only be rivalled by the third part of Naughty Dog his golden franchise. An instant classic which raises the debate what gaming is all about. Expand
  96. HowardC
    Oct 27, 2009
    10
    This game is a truly majestic take on gaming! I loved the first game, but this one was jaw droppingly good at everything you could want from a game, gameplay, graphics, voice talents, cutscenes tieing seemlessly into gameplay, combat was so much fun, hauling people of the sides of mountains! Then between all the action stopping to look out at the mountains and scenery that could be real This game is a truly majestic take on gaming! I loved the first game, but this one was jaw droppingly good at everything you could want from a game, gameplay, graphics, voice talents, cutscenes tieing seemlessly into gameplay, combat was so much fun, hauling people of the sides of mountains! Then between all the action stopping to look out at the mountains and scenery that could be real pictures! Terrific action set pieces like no other game I've played! Special mention to how beautiful Nepal looked even when ravaged and the little touches of Nate and the Nepalese villagers interaction were special, not to mention how well the main characters interacted in general! Phew, and that's without the excellent quality multiplayer! Expand
  97. TroyR.
    Oct 28, 2009
    9
    Fantastic game. Believe the hype. What keeps this from being a '10' is that I only wished the cover/roll system was a [i]little[/i] better. When I was moving Drake deliberately, the cover system was smooth and awesome. When I had to creative with them in an intense firefight, I often died (especially on Crushing difficulty). Still, it's a reach to even point that out as a Fantastic game. Believe the hype. What keeps this from being a '10' is that I only wished the cover/roll system was a [i]little[/i] better. When I was moving Drake deliberately, the cover system was smooth and awesome. When I had to creative with them in an intense firefight, I often died (especially on Crushing difficulty). Still, it's a reach to even point that out as a flaw in an otherwise pitch-perfect gaming experience. Expand
  98. KevinC
    Oct 28, 2009
    10
    One of the best games available on the PS3 and probably across all consoles and platforms in this generation. The single player is given alot of emphasis even though there is multiplayer included, which is very rare in games today as developers just toss away the storyline all together sometimes. The graphics are mindblowing, that word pretty much sums it up. Although there are minor One of the best games available on the PS3 and probably across all consoles and platforms in this generation. The single player is given alot of emphasis even though there is multiplayer included, which is very rare in games today as developers just toss away the storyline all together sometimes. The graphics are mindblowing, that word pretty much sums it up. Although there are minor quibbles like clouds not moving and things like that, overall the graphical presentation is astounding. The sound effects and voice acting are top notch and basically what all other critics say, movie-like. The cast is very likeable and memorable that even if someone who never played uncharted 1 will catch on. The gameplay is silky smooth compared to a lot of other third person action adventure games and the replayability is great with the coop and competitive multiplayer, though a few more maps/ levels and options would greatly improve the feature. Overall if you have a Playstation 3, get this game! Expand
  99. Viorel800022
    Oct 29, 2009
    10
    It
  100. JoubertN
    Oct 31, 2009
    10
    Gorgeous cinematic experience, nail biting moments; there's not as scary a moment as in Uncharted 1, where the zombies attack in the dark (or maybe it is just because I played it at night). Best game I've played.
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.