• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4284 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 12, 2011
    10
    Probably one of the most perfect games ever made, I've recently started playing again in anticipation of Uncharted 3, I just hope they don't screw it up! The combat is satisfying, especially sprinting up to an enemy to knock his lights out in one sweet flying punch, and the puzzles are fun without being too overly challenging. The Train level is probably one of the most beautiful moments IProbably one of the most perfect games ever made, I've recently started playing again in anticipation of Uncharted 3, I just hope they don't screw it up! The combat is satisfying, especially sprinting up to an enemy to knock his lights out in one sweet flying punch, and the puzzles are fun without being too overly challenging. The Train level is probably one of the most beautiful moments I think I have ever come across in a game, I'm sure I could have just stood on the top of the train and watched the scenery fly past for hours! Truly one of the greatest games ever. Expand
  2. Aug 19, 2011
    10
    Truly the best game I've ever played.Every aspect of the game is so polished, it's mindblowing.The witty dialog, the fleshed-out characters, the beautiful graphics, the great music, the varied scenarios and situations, the beautiful graphics, the perfect and coherent animation, the awesome and cinematic set-pieces; etc.The gameplay with it's exemplary intuitive button configuration, it's aTruly the best game I've ever played.Every aspect of the game is so polished, it's mindblowing.The witty dialog, the fleshed-out characters, the beautiful graphics, the great music, the varied scenarios and situations, the beautiful graphics, the perfect and coherent animation, the awesome and cinematic set-pieces; etc.The gameplay with it's exemplary intuitive button configuration, it's a mixture of platform games and 3rd person shooters.Everything works and feels perfect with no framerate drops or technical hiccups to speak of.The lenght of the game is pretty good, i.e. long.But the most important thing of all, it's that's great fun and addictive.Highly recommended! Expand
  3. Sep 1, 2011
    10
    Fantastic game. One of the best shooters/action games I've played. Even better than the first. The characters are great, the story is great, the only complaint I had was that I wished there was more levels!
  4. Feb 12, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 2 is BY FAR the BEST GAME EVER!!!! Ø
  5. Feb 26, 2012
    8
    AN excellent game. Very well made. Creative, innovate, and intricate designed. A vast improvement from it's sad predecessor. As always voice acting is the best out there, and the scenes surpass even those found in Hollywood. Tighter gameplay, yet it can get boring. An interesting story, but nothing worth applauding. Still felt a little scripted. Overall, very well made.
  6. Apr 2, 2012
    7
    Plays like an action movie, which is kind of cool but at the same time kind of problematic. The set-pieces are fantastic and the locales and graphics are finely crafted and detailed. The cut-scenes are some of the best in games but then... there is the gameplay. The thing that makes this, you know, a game. Combat is fairly one-note, predictable and overall not that fun. PlatformingPlays like an action movie, which is kind of cool but at the same time kind of problematic. The set-pieces are fantastic and the locales and graphics are finely crafted and detailed. The cut-scenes are some of the best in games but then... there is the gameplay. The thing that makes this, you know, a game. Combat is fairly one-note, predictable and overall not that fun. Platforming sections are okay, some more enjoyable than others. I feel like this game puts story ahead of gameplay, and the game suffers as a result of this. Still great to look at though. Expand
  7. Mar 1, 2011
    10
    SImply astonishing, Uncharted 2: AMong thieves is a title that is unquestionably the best exclusive on the ps3 and one of the best games in the history of video gaming hands down. the gripping action is incredibly enthralling that it is almost as if the events of this story actually occurred, all from the comfort of your living. Make no mistake about it, this is one of the best games toSImply astonishing, Uncharted 2: AMong thieves is a title that is unquestionably the best exclusive on the ps3 and one of the best games in the history of video gaming hands down. the gripping action is incredibly enthralling that it is almost as if the events of this story actually occurred, all from the comfort of your living. Make no mistake about it, this is one of the best games to have ever been created and released and people who criticize the games entirety aren't credible sources. I hardly give out 10's, and although this game isn't necessarily perfect, it is about as close to perfection as your going to get. Expand
  8. Dec 16, 2010
    10
    three words: BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  9. Dec 13, 2010
    9
    This game is very good but not perfect, i,ll give the story, voice acting, music, graphics and presentation all a 10/10 but not the actual gameplay. The graphics in a way blinds everyone from what they are actually playing. The gameplay is very average climb, run, walk, shoot, take cover, its not bad but not awesome so the gameplay deserves a 7.5/10. This is simply a very crisp and pretty game.
  10. Mar 5, 2011
    7
    I think the best way to summarize Uncharted 2 in two words it would be ''popcorn game''.
    Uncharted 2 is one of those games that are really fun and epic but don't do much more then that. I'ts fun shooting tons of enemies and Uncharted 2 makes sure that you will shoot as many as possible. The problem is that the game doesn't do much to be original or add anything beyond that, just like the
    I think the best way to summarize Uncharted 2 in two words it would be ''popcorn game''.
    Uncharted 2 is one of those games that are really fun and epic but don't do much more then that. I'ts fun shooting tons of enemies and Uncharted 2 makes sure that you will shoot as many as possible. The problem is that the game doesn't do much to be original or add anything beyond that, just like the first uncharted. The story is ridiculous. The characters are nothing less then stereotypes, and the humor as simple and somewhat retarded. There are also millions of times where Drake and his friends were supposed to die and somehow they survive. Drake is apperantly inhuman since he can climb any small crany in the wall and jump ridiculous distances or catching a ledge at the last secong( for the gazillionth time). It's as if the Naughty dog did it on purpose that the ''platforming'' sequences will be this laughable. The game also has puzzles which test nothing else then your ability of sight( matching colors with status and such, really simple and slightly retarded stuff) so these aren't really puzzles. Putting the **** stuff aside the game is a blast and i mean it. The shooting elements in the game are far better then the platforming ones and are really the best thing about it. It's a 10 hour rollercoaster of fun shooting and it also has multiplayer which is nice. For all that it's worth the game is worth a ride for shooters fans. People who love platforming games( such as mario, sly, ratchet etc) will be really disappointed with the platforming elements in this game. In the end it's a solid shooter that's worth a mention but I have no idea why did it outhype Jesus with so many AAAAAAAA scores.
    Expand
  11. Apr 10, 2012
    7
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a very solid adventure game with stunning graphics. Lots of people seem to think that this is one of the best games of all time. I'm not one of them. Uncharted 2 was fun, but I did not think it to be exceptional. There were times in the game when I became frustrated. This frustration wasn't born from the game's difficulty but from it's design. The seeminglyUncharted 2: Among Thieves is a very solid adventure game with stunning graphics. Lots of people seem to think that this is one of the best games of all time. I'm not one of them. Uncharted 2 was fun, but I did not think it to be exceptional. There were times in the game when I became frustrated. This frustration wasn't born from the game's difficulty but from it's design. The seemingly endless hoards of enemies that frequently attack you feels quite like, well, a 'hoard' mode. It feels basic and tacky. The climbing also seems fairly rudimentary and limited when compared to something like Assassin's Creed. I don't mean to savage the game too much, though, as it does have some very strong elements. The script is descent and the acting is very strong. It makes for a compelling reason to finish the game, even when the gameplay isn't pulling it's weight. The graphics can sometimes dazzle and create truly special moments, such as climbing up high and catching the sight of a spectacular vista. In the end, I felt Uncharted was a solid game that was worth playing... But it didn't meet my expectations for "The Best Game Ever". Expand
  12. Aug 30, 2010
    10
    wow no game captures the feel you are in a movie like Uncharted 2 . a solid story with great voice acting . solid controls great gun play . the first one was alot of fun but the second one is even better in every way. new addition is the online play which is alot of fun . this is what a sequel to a already good game should be.
  13. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    Ignore ANY bad review they are probably just 360 fanboys who have not even played the game. I used own to all three consoles, this may just be the best game on all three.
  14. Aug 27, 2011
    10
    Xbox fan boys please cry more and you giving the game zeros will not change the fact that it's one of the best action adventure games ever.Truly a must have for all PS3 owners, and those who don't have a PS3, get one just for uncharted 1,2, and 3.
  15. Jun 13, 2011
    10
    Whilst not one of my favourite games,I cannot fault this game in any way.There is no better game that springs to mind, where the graphics,story,characters,audio and gameplay get better as the game continues.
    I think I can say that playing UC2 is like being actually able to play 'Raiders of the Lost Ark'.Just Awesome.
  16. Feb 26, 2011
    8
    The good- The graphics are the best in gaming.Period.Everything is shown with INCREDIBLE detail. The sound,music,and voice acting are great, and writing is funny. Gameplay is fun, tight, and gets your heart pumping. The story is, for the most part, is good. The bad- It's just to short. 7 hours, and I had no intention of coming back. The story was just a little confusing, and at one point IThe good- The graphics are the best in gaming.Period.Everything is shown with INCREDIBLE detail. The sound,music,and voice acting are great, and writing is funny. Gameplay is fun, tight, and gets your heart pumping. The story is, for the most part, is good. The bad- It's just to short. 7 hours, and I had no intention of coming back. The story was just a little confusing, and at one point I had no idea what was going on. Overall- The Game,while overrated, is very good. If you own a PS3, rent first. Expand
  17. May 13, 2011
    10
    A thrilling adventure from start to finish. Multiplayer online is a fun, the online co-op is great as well. If only there was offline co-op...then it would get an 11.
  18. Aug 16, 2011
    10
    still a great game! great replay value and cant wait for the 3rd installment to come out! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
  19. Sep 20, 2011
    10
    Simple and short... Best game on the PS3 Pro's and cons: Pro: stellar graphics, gameplay, voice acting, multiplayer, single player, story telling, and pacing... cons:..... A 2 year wait for a sequel;P
  20. Dec 19, 2013
    7
    One of the most beautiful games I've ever seen. The gameplay is almost perfect. It's fun, but I find it hard to be able to follow the storyline somehow. I can't put my finger on it. The thing is, besides being technically perfect, this is just a standard third person shooter. There is absolutely nothing original here. It's probably just me, but the game doesn't really touch me, it's just aOne of the most beautiful games I've ever seen. The gameplay is almost perfect. It's fun, but I find it hard to be able to follow the storyline somehow. I can't put my finger on it. The thing is, besides being technically perfect, this is just a standard third person shooter. There is absolutely nothing original here. It's probably just me, but the game doesn't really touch me, it's just a very well made shooter, there's no angle, nothing new or original, nothing to draw me in.
    For some reason this game gets better reviews then the first one. I don't understand why, not much has changed.
    Expand
  21. Jun 6, 2012
    10
    I love everything about this game. It's very pretty and very fun to play. Combat system has been improved and the story is perfect. Nathan Drake is the Indiana Jones for this generation. It's a non-stop, balls out, un apoligetic action fiesta. aquire this game without delay!
  22. Dec 28, 2011
    8
    A great game but for some reason I didn't buy into the hype as much as everyone else. I bought this game with high expectaions and although it was very good, it wasn't anything ground breaking. The graphics are absolutely stunning and the story kept twisting and turning till the very end but there were quite a few moments where I found it a bit repetitive. Kill badguys to get to the nextA great game but for some reason I didn't buy into the hype as much as everyone else. I bought this game with high expectaions and although it was very good, it wasn't anything ground breaking. The graphics are absolutely stunning and the story kept twisting and turning till the very end but there were quite a few moments where I found it a bit repetitive. Kill badguys to get to the next level and rinse and repeat. There were few moments of genuine ingenuity here. I still enjoyed playing the game but not to the extent that others seemed to. Expand
  23. Jun 23, 2012
    9
    I'm surprised at some if not all the negative reviews but everyone has their own interpretation of what they play...I enjoyed this very much.while the gameplay might scream tomb raider rip off it actually plays much much better than lara's to the point where you tell yourself "why did I even compare the two! I also found the gunplay excellently implemented! You can either run & gun or useI'm surprised at some if not all the negative reviews but everyone has their own interpretation of what they play...I enjoyed this very much.while the gameplay might scream tomb raider rip off it actually plays much much better than lara's to the point where you tell yourself "why did I even compare the two! I also found the gunplay excellently implemented! You can either run & gun or use the duck & cover option & silently take out enemy's. The presentation in this game is unbelievable as you progress through the game playing with character's that bring so much life to the game! The enemy. A.I. is smart enough to keep things interesting and the level design is top notch but the true star of the game has to be the story which is very well written and blends well with action like the train level which is my favorite level to end this review I walked away very pleased especially if you can beat crushing difficultly!!! This is a must own for action adventure gamers everywhere!! with characters that just bring so much life to them while facing smart enemies on well crafted levels. Expand
  24. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Эта игра невероятно зрелещная, красивые локации, хорошийЭта игра невероятно зрелещная, красивые локации, хороший сюжет,интересные персонажи , эффектные QTE сцены,забавный юмор,её очень трудно критиковать потому что каждый элемент этой игры на высочайшем уровне, в своё время она сдела прорыв в сфере игровой индустрии показав насколько крутой может быть игра, я собрал в ней 100% трофеев и с радостью ещё пройду компанию, даже онлайн в игре на достойном уровне, в uncharted 2 нельзя не влюбиться, у неё есть свой шарм безусловно,10/10(точнее 96/100)-абсолютно адекватная оценка, говорите про игру что хотите. только сперва её пройдите Expand
  25. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Best PS3 game ! This game have everything : Great action sequence, great combat, awesome graphics, great control and great cinematics ! A must in every PS3 owner's game library !
  26. Jan 2, 2012
    6
    Somewhat overrated...The presentation is stunning, the graphics and aesthetics remain amazing to this date, but when you break it down to the core gameplay, you're left with a mediocre title which fails to engage. The shooting is downright boring, with very basic enemy A.I. and horrible gun sounds, the melee combat is underwhelming with only a few (bad) moves, the sneaking is even worseSomewhat overrated...The presentation is stunning, the graphics and aesthetics remain amazing to this date, but when you break it down to the core gameplay, you're left with a mediocre title which fails to engage. The shooting is downright boring, with very basic enemy A.I. and horrible gun sounds, the melee combat is underwhelming with only a few (bad) moves, the sneaking is even worse because of the A.I., or the lack thereof. Climbing lacks variety or suspense(think of the Prince of Persia series) and the puzzles are ridiculously easy. Combine all this with the most annoyingly cliché Russian villains and soldiers you can imagine and it becomes clear why Uncharted deuce fails to impress. Expand
  27. Mar 17, 2014
    4
    This game has very good scripted action sequences. Few games have done better. But There is only about 3 of them and the rest of the gameplay isn't really all that great. The platforming is bland, the shooting mechanics are off, and the stealth mechanics are downright awful. Not worth it.
  28. Apr 20, 2012
    3
    This game is very polished in almost every aspect: the graphics, the cinematic cut scenes, the voice acting, the story. The only thing it lacks is an exciting gameplay, which is why I give this game such a low score. Sure it has a combination of puzzle solving, shooting, platforming, online multiplayer but none of them are really interesting (to me at least). Overall this is a ridiculouslyThis game is very polished in almost every aspect: the graphics, the cinematic cut scenes, the voice acting, the story. The only thing it lacks is an exciting gameplay, which is why I give this game such a low score. Sure it has a combination of puzzle solving, shooting, platforming, online multiplayer but none of them are really interesting (to me at least). Overall this is a ridiculously overrated game with mediocre gameplay. Expand
  29. Jun 10, 2012
    5
    If you're staggered by an explosion, enemies can shoot you, even if your character is clearly in cover. The melee combat is flawed, with no real way to exit combat, or cancel into other moves like the previous 2 games. There are times where the game feels like it's just throwing enemies at you for the sake of making it more difficult, only to have it be incredibly annoying.
  30. Nov 6, 2011
    1
    Absolutely awful. The characters, Drake in particular, are so dull, and there isn't a single line that isn't a cliche. I found it insulting, and can't really understand how can IGN rate it so highly.
  31. Dec 22, 2011
    10
    no game can defeat this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!uncharted 2 roxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  32. Nov 8, 2011
    4
    Almost 2 years later, I still don't see what the big fuss is about. The story and characters are your basic Indiana Jones rip-off with a huge emphasis on the action in-game. While I didn't mind the semi-flat characters or the shockingly dumb plot, the part that really irks me is that the game itself is just not fun. Clunky movement, repetitive gunplay, terrible platforming segments, and toAlmost 2 years later, I still don't see what the big fuss is about. The story and characters are your basic Indiana Jones rip-off with a huge emphasis on the action in-game. While I didn't mind the semi-flat characters or the shockingly dumb plot, the part that really irks me is that the game itself is just not fun. Clunky movement, repetitive gunplay, terrible platforming segments, and to top it all off, completely boring boss fights. Now, admittedly, I haven't played the multiplayer, so maybe I'm missing something. But overall, I don't feel like I could recommend the game to anyone. Expand
  33. Aug 6, 2011
    0
    This game is horrible. The puzzles are either easy or broken, the gameplay is tedious (go behind cover, guy sticks his head out, shoot him, repeat) and I could have written a better story at the age of 5. And I'm not a 360 fanboy. Do you want to know what's even worse about this game? That the first game was the exact same god damn thing. That just goes to show that the developers didn'tThis game is horrible. The puzzles are either easy or broken, the gameplay is tedious (go behind cover, guy sticks his head out, shoot him, repeat) and I could have written a better story at the age of 5. And I'm not a 360 fanboy. Do you want to know what's even worse about this game? That the first game was the exact same god damn thing. That just goes to show that the developers didn't learn from their first piece of **** Expand
  34. Aug 30, 2010
    1
    Waste of money! Redundant action, climb some walls, jump some gaps, shoot a couple baddies, repeat. So boring in all aspects. The only reason I gave this game a 1 is because the human graphics are almost lifelike.
  35. Jan 12, 2012
    1
    This game has bad controls. I personally dislike it due to the clunky shooting mechanics and its overrated.
  36. Nov 4, 2011
    6
    The most overrated game ever. After reading all the reviews, i had really high expectations.Yes the graphics were pretty, but the game itself was boring, and it repeated itself. The plot was like from a chinese copy of an indiana jones movie. It sucked. The gameplay and co-op were really good, and they pretty much saved the game. But still i cant really recommend it to anyone.
  37. Oct 29, 2011
    0
    This game was a yawn from start to finish.... Off to play some Killzone instead of this crap. The combat was iffy, the cover system was horrible, the guns where generic bullcrap, the level design was so cruddy, the whole game was basicly a massive long tunnel, the graphics are not that amazing, the story is not that great. Overall a very over-rated game. Waste of money! Redundant action,This game was a yawn from start to finish.... Off to play some Killzone instead of this crap. The combat was iffy, the cover system was horrible, the guns where generic bullcrap, the level design was so cruddy, the whole game was basicly a massive long tunnel, the graphics are not that amazing, the story is not that great. Overall a very over-rated game. Waste of money! Redundant action, climb some walls, jump some gaps, shoot a couple baddies, repeat. So boring in all aspects. The only reason I gave this game a 1 is because the human graphics are almost lifelike. Expand
  38. Jul 15, 2012
    1
    I love and hate this game at the same time. Sometimes it's just awesome and sometimes it's just kick the crap out of you because of its stupidity. Ololololololololo
  39. Mar 14, 2011
    6
    I really wanted to love this game, but I can't honestly even say that I like it all that much. The main reason: it's monotonous. I was really into this game for about the first quarter or so, but as I made more and more progress, I realized that there really wasn't much else to the game play. It's just a series of endless climbing puzzles in tandem with endless gun battles against foesI really wanted to love this game, but I can't honestly even say that I like it all that much. The main reason: it's monotonous. I was really into this game for about the first quarter or so, but as I made more and more progress, I realized that there really wasn't much else to the game play. It's just a series of endless climbing puzzles in tandem with endless gun battles against foes with lousy AI. What makes matters even worse is how incredibly linear the game is. I knew when I bought it that I wasn't getting an open world game like Fallout, but it would be nice if you could explore a bit more to break up some of the boredom. The single player campaign isn't all that long, but it seems much longer than it really is due to the repetitive and tedious nature of the game play. I'm about 90 percent of the way through and at this point, I'm just struggling to finish it. I don't even care about finding all of the treasures anymore. I will say that visually the game is quite stunning and for some, that might be enough to carry the day. Expand
  40. Aug 13, 2011
    0
    it's a great game, but overrated.
    so I gave it 0 to balance the score.
    portal2 95 and this game 96? I don't agree.
    game play is a little bored but scene is very Great.
  41. Aug 5, 2012
    6
    You know, this game is good but at the same time is extremely overrated. The story is nothing to write home about, the first 4 Tomb Raiders had the same storyline - and even better ones - and in 1996/1999. Actually, this game copies A LOT of stuff in the old and classic Tomb Raider games (the 'tibetan dagger', the Tibet itself, the Monastery, the train fight, the bad guy who wants theYou know, this game is good but at the same time is extremely overrated. The story is nothing to write home about, the first 4 Tomb Raiders had the same storyline - and even better ones - and in 1996/1999. Actually, this game copies A LOT of stuff in the old and classic Tomb Raider games (the 'tibetan dagger', the Tibet itself, the Monastery, the train fight, the bad guy who wants the artifact to have all power, and I could go on). The gameplay is repetitive and the cutscenes are excessive (better than UC3 at least, that was a pain in the ass, cutscenes EVERYWHERE). The platforming is nothing exceptional. The best things? The graphics, the atmosphere, the lypsinching and Nathan Drake is a funny character. People just give it a 10 because it has superb graphics, the plot/gameplay stuff was made years ago and better, IMO. Expand
  42. Sep 14, 2010
    0
    This game was a yawn from start to finish.... Off to play some Killzone instead of this crap. The combat was iffy, the cover system was horrible, the guns where generic bullcrap, the level design was so cruddy, the whole game was basicly a massive long tunnel, the graphics are not that amazing, the story is not that great. Overall a very over-rated game.
  43. Jul 7, 2012
    0
    I thought I paid for a game, not an interactive movie.
  44. Feb 23, 2011
    6
    i know right? a 6 breez? a freaking 6? yup dawg a 6....snatch my manhood card for a week...ban me from my ps3...a very overrated, BORING, dull, experience... i fell to see the interest in this game... technically its a masterpiece, i understand most enjoy it. just not me... i'm having trouble concentrating on it...because i just don't care about nathan drake or his dull adventure. LARA CROFT!
  45. Jun 28, 2014
    0
    I hate this entire series. It has a garbage cliche story, crappy combat, and out dated textures and graphics for 2009! The graphic aren't even that great in my opinion. This game over uses QuickTime events and mediocre puzzles. This is just a garbage excuse for an action adventure game.
  46. Aug 11, 2010
    10
    the most entertaining game i have ever played! it ranks up there with ocarina of time as one of the best games of all time, and easily the best on the ps3. obviously a goty winner that in my opinion blew mwf2 out of the competition.just the first chapter of this game is more epic than all of mwf2. to those who say it isnt original, you are genuine idiots! to all those who say the graphicsthe most entertaining game i have ever played! it ranks up there with ocarina of time as one of the best games of all time, and easily the best on the ps3. obviously a goty winner that in my opinion blew mwf2 out of the competition.just the first chapter of this game is more epic than all of mwf2. to those who say it isnt original, you are genuine idiots! to all those who say the graphics are average or buggy, you are wrong, and basically no one agrees with you except for 40 year olds who play thier pc in their momie's basement. and lets not forget about the losers who give this game a 0 to counter act all the tens, there are 1482 positive reviews to your pathetic 178. a wise man (adam sessler x-play) once said that this is the best single player experience he has ever had in a video game. hell yea!!!!! uncharted 2 FTW!!!! Expand
  47. Jun 18, 2011
    8
    Pretty one dimensional, but great fun nevertheless. Responsive controls, great graphics, funny dialogue - the only real downside is the overly-simple puzzles.
  48. Jun 26, 2012
    9
    Uncharted 2 improves a lot the previous episode, already very well done, in all respects, and introduces the online game Too bad there were pirates in the first Uncharted ... and a game where there are pirates can not be beat. Monkey Island Rules!
  49. Oct 2, 2010
    10
    I think this is one of the most memorable games I've played in my entire life. I can compare it to experiences like playing Mario 64 for the first time or playing and beating FF7 when I was younger. This game completely blew me away and I kinda knew what to expect since I played the original first but this just blows any game in this generation away. If you own a Ps3 no matter what tastesI think this is one of the most memorable games I've played in my entire life. I can compare it to experiences like playing Mario 64 for the first time or playing and beating FF7 when I was younger. This game completely blew me away and I kinda knew what to expect since I played the original first but this just blows any game in this generation away. If you own a Ps3 no matter what tastes in games you have this game is a MUST play for anyone. Expand
  50. Oct 14, 2011
    5
    Unlike the original Uncharted, that had a simple interesing story taking you through a short game that had spectacular visuals and "good" gameplay... the guys at naughty dog thought they could re do the entire game and make it better by just making it bigger longer and... well... prettier. to be honest. this game did not work for me. halfway through i was tired of shooting soldiers... likeUnlike the original Uncharted, that had a simple interesing story taking you through a short game that had spectacular visuals and "good" gameplay... the guys at naughty dog thought they could re do the entire game and make it better by just making it bigger longer and... well... prettier. to be honest. this game did not work for me. halfway through i was tired of shooting soldiers... like seriously how many can there be, I did not care about the story... kinda forgot what the hell i was doing anyway. not a great game. totally overrated. Expand
  51. Nov 11, 2010
    9
    Epic from start to finish. Atmospheric and exillarating. The graphics and fluidity are sublime. Its challenging but not too challenging. I truly recommend this title.
  52. Dec 23, 2011
    10
    The best of the series in my opinion. While UC3 adds things, UC2 covers the most ground and feels the most balanced and fleshed out, it's really solid. Probably my favorite game of all time, in that despite being very linear, I never get sick of multiple play throughs.
  53. Jun 8, 2011
    9
    Incredible. Graphically brilliant, technically sound, and a hell of a lot of fun to play. Uncharted 2 exceeds the first game in this series by leaps and bounds. This game's greatest triumph, I feel, is its level design. Every chapter provides a completely different experience, and this keeps the campaign from becoming dull. In addition to this, the puzzles in this Uncharted 2 were aIncredible. Graphically brilliant, technically sound, and a hell of a lot of fun to play. Uncharted 2 exceeds the first game in this series by leaps and bounds. This game's greatest triumph, I feel, is its level design. Every chapter provides a completely different experience, and this keeps the campaign from becoming dull. In addition to this, the puzzles in this Uncharted 2 were a perfect balance of fun and challenge. Each puzzle sequence took a decent amount of thought to complete, yet the developers weren't so heartless as to force you to consult an online walkthrough. The multiplayer mode in Uncharted 2 is well designed, but it doesn't prove to be quite as enjoyable as the single player campaign. A minor annoyance found in this game lies in the controls. More specifically, when you are attempting to crouch behind an obstacle to avoid enemy fire, Drake will often simply roll into the object and stand back up again, happily allowing bullets to decorate his face. Despite this, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a masterpiece, and is certainly deserving of the title, "Game of the Year". Expand
  54. Jun 2, 2011
    10
    I think this game is simply breathtaking. And that's not just the graphics. The storyline, the voice acting, the game-play, and just the attention to detail. The opening scene had me on the edge of my seat, and I was sucked into it from there onwards. This is truly *the* game to show off what the PS3 is capable of. Naughty Dog have harnessed the power of the Cell processor, and theI think this game is simply breathtaking. And that's not just the graphics. The storyline, the voice acting, the game-play, and just the attention to detail. The opening scene had me on the edge of my seat, and I was sucked into it from there onwards. This is truly *the* game to show off what the PS3 is capable of. Naughty Dog have harnessed the power of the Cell processor, and the results are spectacular. You feel drawn to look at the scenery, when on top of a building for example, and everything looks so crystal clear, almost even prettier than real life. You really do feel like you're going on an adventure with the lead character: Nathan Drake, and I think he's a character we could possibly all relate too, as he's really just an average guy doing amazing and interesting things. Anyhow, if you still haven't bought this, and you have a PS3, then what's going on? This is something that every PS3 owner should play. And if you don't have a PS3, well then this is the game that should tempt you to buy one. Truly an amazing game. Expand
  55. May 23, 2011
    10
    Is this perfect game? We have to compare it to it's peers and by that standard it's a 10. Great game play, Great story, a real challenge playing on hard.
  56. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    I'll start off by saying that I did NOT play "Uncharted: Drake's Fortune".
    This game is essentially an interactive Indiana Jones movie. In the campaign mode, every thing is perfectly paced. There are plenty of gunfights, but never enough to exhaust you or bore you, the puzzles are accessible enough for anyone to figure out, yet challenging enough to give you that rewarding feeling of
    I'll start off by saying that I did NOT play "Uncharted: Drake's Fortune".
    This game is essentially an interactive Indiana Jones movie. In the campaign mode, every thing is perfectly paced. There are plenty of gunfights, but never enough to exhaust you or bore you, the puzzles are accessible enough for anyone to figure out, yet challenging enough to give you that rewarding feeling of completion, and the controls are simple so that you can focus on what you're doing, as opposed to how you're supposed to do it. The graphics are arguably the best of any game on the PS3, and they run without any slowdown and with some very nice blurring effects. The online is just as good if not better than the campaign. If you've been playing COD a lot, then some adjustments will need to be made, but once you get used to it, it becomes a game that allows you to compete fairly with players of all caliburs. And, unlike COD, the "host migration" problem comes up VERY rarely (although, that may be because there are fewer players per match on Uncharted). WIth the price it's at now (about $30), it's a must buy.
    Expand
  57. Feb 16, 2011
    10
    This game is a fantastic game for the PlayStation 3. IN DEPTH- Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is an incredible sequel to 2007's Uncharted: Drakes Fortune is deservingly received game of the year. Continue reading to see it reviewed in depthâ
  58. Nov 14, 2012
    6
    Great beginning, pretty good middle, horrible third act.
    Story remains pretty good but loses some of its daring, action becomes more scripted and repetition becomes unbearable.
  59. May 27, 2011
    10
    the uncharted series is without a doubt the best playstation exclusive out on the market right now. i was a huge fan of the first game and now having compleated this one as well i think it is even better and i did not think would be possible to improve on an already perfect game but they have done it. with amzaing graphics that makes it feel like you are watcing a movie the whole timethe uncharted series is without a doubt the best playstation exclusive out on the market right now. i was a huge fan of the first game and now having compleated this one as well i think it is even better and i did not think would be possible to improve on an already perfect game but they have done it. with amzaing graphics that makes it feel like you are watcing a movie the whole time instead of playing a game awsome voice actors new characters and the same wit and laugh out loud moments that you fall in love with in the first game there is simply no flaws that i can point out in this game. i have not played online mode yet since the story is so good and very unique based on an interesting concept i have not found a need to do so. i cannot wait for Uncharted 3 and will be pre ordering it asap and urge anyone with a love of games to get this series because both games in this series are can't miss oportunities for a fun filled adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the suprising ending Expand
  60. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    This is truly one of the best games I have ever played. Awesome story, fluid animations, gorgeous environments and movie-like gameplay make this a game no PS3 owner should ever miss.
  61. May 16, 2011
    10
    Easilly the greatest game on the PS3, if not the greatest game ever! This got voted the best game of all time by the readers of the Official PlayStation Magazine UK, so with an award like that it has to be good right? And it certainly is! its essentially the same and its predecessor Drakes Fortune with platforming/puzzling/shooting, but its so much more as well. The graphics are out ofEasilly the greatest game on the PS3, if not the greatest game ever! This got voted the best game of all time by the readers of the Official PlayStation Magazine UK, so with an award like that it has to be good right? And it certainly is! its essentially the same and its predecessor Drakes Fortune with platforming/puzzling/shooting, but its so much more as well. The graphics are out of this world, characters are funny and realistic and the story is even better than Uncharted 1. Drake is after Shambhala with a psychopathic war criminal behind him. This game never lets up, from the agonizing climb up the train wreckage hanging from the side of a cliff to the intense run across rooftops as a chopper chases you to the incredible views of Tibetan mountains. And the addition of multiplayer makes the game last even longer. Even though i have played way more of the campaign than online it is still very good, theres the traditional deathmatch and CTF style matches but the mode i played the most was the survival mode in which you and a friend try to survive 10 waves of enemies. Basically GET THIS GAME, its truly insane how anyone cant like it. Uncharted 3 is out this year too so get playing the first two to get ready for part 3! Expand
  62. May 15, 2011
    10
    This is one of the best games ever! Haters are only doing it because they have Xbox's and can't buy it. Although the story isn't best, it has plenty of plot twists, the backgrounds are beautiful to look at, the multi-player is awesome, and there is a great array of weapons to choose from, and the characters feel like ACTUAL human beings! From my experience few games can be compared to thisThis is one of the best games ever! Haters are only doing it because they have Xbox's and can't buy it. Although the story isn't best, it has plenty of plot twists, the backgrounds are beautiful to look at, the multi-player is awesome, and there is a great array of weapons to choose from, and the characters feel like ACTUAL human beings! From my experience few games can be compared to this masterpiece. 10 out of 10 every step of the way! Expand
  63. May 17, 2011
    10
    A near perfect game. Everything is great. As a person who has been to nepal, I can say that the art direction here is spot on. Voice acting/mocap, writing, gameplay, and pacing are all fantastic. The single player experience alone is totally worth your time and money. One of the best games out there, for any system.
  64. May 31, 2011
    10
    This is by far the best example of a game making a movie like experience. The gameplay is amazing the cinematic's are superb and this and the first uncharted is the only game I've had where I had people wanting to watch me play for the amazing story behind this epic game
  65. Jun 12, 2011
    10
    Haha, it's so funny to see X-boys rating this game 0/10. What's wrong with people? First of all this is the best game I've played in 10 years. And that's not just because of the graphics, the storyline is superb, the acting is amazing, the animation is top class, epic gunfights, the characters are lovable and they feel like people. Nathan Drake, our hero, is no macho guy who says "shot me,Haha, it's so funny to see X-boys rating this game 0/10. What's wrong with people? First of all this is the best game I've played in 10 years. And that's not just because of the graphics, the storyline is superb, the acting is amazing, the animation is top class, epic gunfights, the characters are lovable and they feel like people. Nathan Drake, our hero, is no macho guy who says "shot me, helicopter, you're nothing to me, I'm the man!". No, he says "No way!"or "What about a break? Can't you guys see the helicopter!" (The helicopter is trying to kill him) He feels real, so everyone who says this is like Gears of War are wrong. This is Uncharted. Expand
  66. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    For everyone complaining about the controls, i have never had a problem with it. This game has one of the best stories ever. It has amazing graphics, and it has amazing controls, it is super fun to play and has almost no flaws. Its the best game ever!
  67. Jun 14, 2011
    10
    Amazing game, story is excellent - well written and executed. Visuals are excellent too; some of the backdrops in this game are breath-taking. The gameplay varies well with great puzzle integration, combat and shooting elements. Well worth the purchase, and highly recommended.
  68. Jun 14, 2011
    9
    okay, the campaign isn't that good, but the multiplayer is AWESOME. it's like goldeneye 007 multiplayer, except even better. the only downside is that for some game modes, match making is unreliable.
  69. Jun 15, 2011
    9
    The single player "story" mode is an expansion on the tried and true Uncharted: Drake's Fortune gameplay. For the most part, yes, you mostly climb stuff, and stare at the beautiful scenery that Naughty Dog has masterfully produced. The irony is that even though Uncharted is a platformer, not a shooter, it actually has more responsive and in depth shooting and combat mechanics than anythingThe single player "story" mode is an expansion on the tried and true Uncharted: Drake's Fortune gameplay. For the most part, yes, you mostly climb stuff, and stare at the beautiful scenery that Naughty Dog has masterfully produced. The irony is that even though Uncharted is a platformer, not a shooter, it actually has more responsive and in depth shooting and combat mechanics than anything else on the market. However, THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING. Log into the multiplayer, and you're in for the time of your life. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves contains one of the most well designed multiplayer modes available today. Yes, it is greater than anything that the "all-powerful" Xbox Live has to offer. With 10 players, in beautiful maps, you can partake in many of the typical multiplayer modes. The most impressive parts of the multiplayer are the facts that the maps aren't FLAT like in COD or Halo. Victory in the multiplayer relies upon the players' skill levels, not how long they've played or how many expansions that they had purchased, as in other shooters. This is no doubt one of the most complete packages that has been offered this generation. The only drawback is the repetitive single player mode, but that is soon forgotten as you step onto one of the most active online multiplayers on the PS3. At $20-$30 now for the game of the year edition, this game is no doubt worth the money for PS3 owners. Xbox 360 users who have gotten tired of Halo and Gears of War may even be convinced to get a PS3 for this reason. Congratulations, Naughty Dog. Expand
  70. Jun 16, 2011
    10
    The game is just unbelievably amazing. I never played a game that combined really good action with a superb voice casting, impressive environment (I love the part in Nepal) and a fascinating story. This is truly my favorite game!!!!!
  71. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    This is a truly amazing game that fully deserves the praise it has received. The gameplay is solid, easy to pick up. As for multiplayer, it outshines easily other TPS games like Gears. The graphics are indeed amazing, and this game doesn't copy Tomb Raider, it goes beyond it and reaches the hall of fame of TPS games.
  72. Jun 21, 2011
    10
    IS the game linear? Yes. Is it a bit too easy? yes, is it one hell of a ride? yes!
    This game is a 10/10 no questions about that at all, the story, excellent graphics, amazing passing really do make this a game to marvel at.
    Its good fun and a real showcase on what consoles can achieve when a developer really has some passion.
  73. Jun 25, 2011
    5
    Uncharted 2 is the most insanely overrated game of all time. Much more so that Final Fantasy VII or Ocarina of Time. The fanboys for this game have my utmost pity. It's not necessarily a bad game but the over-whelming amount of perfect scores and awards this game gets really shows how gaming is going down the toilet. Where do I begin? There are so many things to pick apart, so fewUncharted 2 is the most insanely overrated game of all time. Much more so that Final Fantasy VII or Ocarina of Time. The fanboys for this game have my utmost pity. It's not necessarily a bad game but the over-whelming amount of perfect scores and awards this game gets really shows how gaming is going down the toilet. Where do I begin? There are so many things to pick apart, so few characters. How bout the graphics? Yes, technically the graphics and animations are top-notch, but that doesn't mean that they're appealing to look at. Uncharted 2 has a very generic look to it. At least in the mountainous levels (which make up most of the game). Most of the game is quite uninteresting to look at unlike the first game. Something that's not helped by the fact that there really isn't ever much going on screen. Maps are small and usually have few enemies, no destruction, and some really bad textures. So is it really that impressive for them to have such good graphics? Not that graphics make a game good. But I bring it up because any Uncharted 2 fanboy will never shut up about the graphics. Much like they will tell you about how amazing the story and characters are. The story is as generic and unsatisfying as they come. Even compared to a summer flick movie like Transformers, the story in Uncharted 2 boils down to being an excuse to go around the world. Same goes for the characters. They're generic, annoying, and unlikable. Especially Nathan Drake- who is so moronic that he gets back-stabbed, not once, but twice by Cloe throughout the game and he STILL trusts her. He also has nothing interesting to say aside from some history lessons and failed attempted jokes. Moving on. The final point made by Uncharted fanboys is that the game "plays like a movie". My question is How in their feeble minds, is that a good thing? How is it good that a game plays like a movie? Shouldn't it play like- oh I don't know... A GAME! Indeed. Uncharted plays like a movie. Only one where you're forced to move the character and do other such button presses. Much of your time will be spent watching cutscenes. And even when you're not technically watching cutscenes, the gameplay is so mind-bogglingly linear that it's pretty much the equivalent of watching cutscenes. Especially the combat. This game was clearly dumbed down for dumbass casuals that just got done playing Call of Duty with their fraghead friends. The combat is so easy now. I remember playing Uncharted 1 and being destroyed with challenge. It was frustrating at times, sure. But it was fun and helped the gameplay. The maps were large and you'd face waves of 10 or 20 enemies. All of whom took no less than a half a clip of ammo to kill. You couldn't hold nearly enough ammo to take all of them which would force you move your ass out of the cover you're on, into fire, and find more ammo or better yet, different guns. It was exciting. In Uncharted 2, that's all gone. Maps are small and confined, and you can win each firefight by sitting at one bit of cover with an AK-47, until the enemies start spawning on your side of the cover. It' gets so boring because of this. The only times I really died during U2 were because of **** who hit me with RPGs or because of environmental stuff like the infamous tank level. This kind of thing is really getting annoying in games where you're punished by instant death for not knowing what to do. You put up with all this crap for easily the most **** ending I've ever seen in a game. In short, the singleplayer for this game was a disaster. The one interesting part of this game WAS the competetive multiplayer. It was really fun, especially in a party. It played like Gears of War but with much more maneuverability. You could climb anything and the maps were well designed. But Naughty Dog ruined it by constantly updating the game and tweaking. So often that I got pissed off. It didn't help that there was never a large population on the game. The most I ever saw online was 15,000 at once (which is pretty sad since over 3 million ppl had already bought the game). The co-op was also dull. It lacked much platforming or puzzles and there were only 3 levels. In short, this game average at best. I can't believe people have the nerve to say that it's one of the best games of all time. Even of 2009. It's a mess. I hope Naughty Dog learns their lesson before Uncharted 3. I used to be their #1 fan. Now, they're dead to me. Expand
  74. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    Hands down THE best PS3 game ever developed. Naughty Dog is SPOT on with everything a TRUE gamer wants! Uncharted 3 will once again take the stand as the best PS3 game when it comes out.
  75. Oct 9, 2011
    9
    Naughty Dog does it again--they seem to never make a mediocre game! Uncharted 2 is undoubtedly not a mediocre game. The characters are real characters, the story is deep, engaging and is executed properly. What Uncharted 2's real goal was to bring real cinematic entertainment into a shooter platform, it has surely succeeded in doing so. Uncharted 2 theme is adventurous, the animations lookNaughty Dog does it again--they seem to never make a mediocre game! Uncharted 2 is undoubtedly not a mediocre game. The characters are real characters, the story is deep, engaging and is executed properly. What Uncharted 2's real goal was to bring real cinematic entertainment into a shooter platform, it has surely succeeded in doing so. Uncharted 2 theme is adventurous, the animations look lifelike, the action is intense and the violence is pure. Expand
  76. Oct 19, 2011
    10
    Definitely the best game of all time.
  77. Oct 26, 2011
    10
    The uncharted series is honestly my favorite series of games i have played, and now when we are about 6 days from the release of Uncharted 3, i just had the urge to right a review on how awesome the first two were. No question that uncharted 3 will be GOTY! uncharted 2 pushes the boundries of what playstation can handle, its up with one of the best looking console games, along with God OfThe uncharted series is honestly my favorite series of games i have played, and now when we are about 6 days from the release of Uncharted 3, i just had the urge to right a review on how awesome the first two were. No question that uncharted 3 will be GOTY! uncharted 2 pushes the boundries of what playstation can handle, its up with one of the best looking console games, along with God Of War 3. Just buy, dont rent, if you love a great story and adventure along with a fantastic supporting cast, dont hesitate to put this on your ps3 rack. Expand
  78. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    something unreal,graphics,gameplay,characters,story,emotions,are all of great quality,maybe the greatest game in the history of videogames..sit down and play it now!
  79. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Incredible. Phenomenal. Engaging. And much much more. It only does everything a gamer wants! I mean seriously, I can't say what most other people have not said. This game is just smiling with 10s and A's for its reviews, and for those who didn't give it a 10, you'd be damned not to. Or they just aren't your average gamer (those jerks). Anyways, this game's graphics are so beautiful, itsIncredible. Phenomenal. Engaging. And much much more. It only does everything a gamer wants! I mean seriously, I can't say what most other people have not said. This game is just smiling with 10s and A's for its reviews, and for those who didn't give it a 10, you'd be damned not to. Or they just aren't your average gamer (those jerks). Anyways, this game's graphics are so beautiful, its gameplay is so, just so awesome. There is not much to say when a game is that good besides this word that can describe it in its fullest. Perfection (Perfect won't cut it). Multiplayer is great and fun. Now all I can do after playing this game for 100 plus hours is, you know, play some more while we wait for the next universally acclaimed three-quel! Expand
  80. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    This is arguably the best game ever made. Uncharted 2 feels like you're watching a awesome and epic action movie and playing a great game all at once. Naughty Dog always make A+ games.
  81. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee gameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  82. Dec 6, 2011
    10
    It is simply game of the generation. Nothing else is quite like it, and I expect that nothing else will ever be quite like it. A masterful blend of cinema and video games.
  83. Sep 5, 2012
    6
    A great adventure movie but a terrible "game". The aspects of Uncharted 2 that have nothing to do with gameplay are so good that I withstood 7 hours of pure gameplay misery to see them to completion. I once read a gaming article that said if your game in prototype form is not fun to just walk around, then your game is not going to be fun. The gamer-avatar connection in Uncharted 2, as withA great adventure movie but a terrible "game". The aspects of Uncharted 2 that have nothing to do with gameplay are so good that I withstood 7 hours of pure gameplay misery to see them to completion. I once read a gaming article that said if your game in prototype form is not fun to just walk around, then your game is not going to be fun. The gamer-avatar connection in Uncharted 2, as with Uncharted 1, is simply broken. The movement system (both on foot and on walls) is imprecise, sluggish, and unpredictable. It causes me mental pain to play this game because your avatar, Drake, will not do what you want. It's the same sort of mental pain when you write with your non-dominant hand. This is not a function of games in general, because I re-played some Mass Effect 2 to see if I was crazy, and it felt incredibly responsive, precise, and predictable. Guess what I'm doing for Uncharted 3? I'll watch a video of it. I will get all the good parts with none of the misery. What are the good parts? Anything that is unrelated to gameplay: the one-liner writing, art assets (some of the best texturing I've ever seen), lighting, vistas, sense of adventure, outstanding music, etc. I will never buy another Naughty Dog (the developer) game without renting it first. Expand
  84. Dec 29, 2011
    10
    The perfect game and even though graphically and technically its been out done by Uncharted 3 this is a game no one is ever going to forget. It was such a leap from Uncharted Drake's Fortune it hit us like a brick wall opened a door and dragged us into this amazing immersive experience and that does not happen to often in video games. There is just so many great things about this game IThe perfect game and even though graphically and technically its been out done by Uncharted 3 this is a game no one is ever going to forget. It was such a leap from Uncharted Drake's Fortune it hit us like a brick wall opened a door and dragged us into this amazing immersive experience and that does not happen to often in video games. There is just so many great things about this game I have chosen the 3 best things about the game. 1: technology leap was huge and graphically stunning. 2: Set pieces. from walking through a tibetan village high in the mountains to a massive collapsing bridge at the end. 3: The characters are epic from Nathan and Harry's chats to the amazing Villain Zoran Lazarovich which to this day still is one of the greatest villains to ever be made and I wish he comes back. The only down thing was the multiplayer which I played for quite a while but needed a bit of work doing to it but luckily its all been sorted out in Uncharted 3. Another Flawless game by Naughty Dog but this game gets a 10 and theres no other score besides 10 for it.
    Technology: 10
    Graphics: 10 Campaign: 10
    Multiplayer: 7 CO-OP: 7
    Expand
  85. Mar 6, 2012
    10
    BEST GAME EVER!!!! , I cant believe how some people gave this game such low scores! Its an AWESOME! game.. I recommend this game to every "REAL" gamer out there.
  86. Jul 2, 2012
    10
    This is the second best series next to Metal Gear Solid for me. This game in particular has the best storyline of the three that are out thus far. The shooting sequences are very fun and the graphics are top notch; only being beaten by Uncharted 3 in 2011. This game is a true masterpiece! My only complains are some minor control issues as well as the stealth and melee system, howeverThis is the second best series next to Metal Gear Solid for me. This game in particular has the best storyline of the three that are out thus far. The shooting sequences are very fun and the graphics are top notch; only being beaten by Uncharted 3 in 2011. This game is a true masterpiece! My only complains are some minor control issues as well as the stealth and melee system, however both of these issues were fixed for Uncharted 3 Expand
  87. May 22, 2012
    10
    This game is absolutely outstanding in every aspect . It reflects itself and clearly stands among the greatest game made in any platform . Going onto multiplayer it's purely unique and amazing unlike all those fps games
  88. May 25, 2012
    8
    Played this after Uncharted 3 and as a result it did feel slightly dated in almost every area which it is praised for (and I include story within that)

    Still a very good game nevertheless.
  89. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    best game ever made- worth buying a ps3 for the unchartered series. i own an xbox 360- only forza 4, and witcher 3 can compare graphically to this masterpiece
  90. Jun 28, 2012
    5
    The original was fun in many ways. This one is visually just as impressive if not better. Also, the Tomb Raider 2 influences are definitely present (Daggers, Tibet, etc) though that is a good thing. Honestly, this game doesn't really do me in. I feel liked I had more fun with the original. I see some notable improvements in this one over the original, but really it feels like the sameThe original was fun in many ways. This one is visually just as impressive if not better. Also, the Tomb Raider 2 influences are definitely present (Daggers, Tibet, etc) though that is a good thing. Honestly, this game doesn't really do me in. I feel liked I had more fun with the original. I see some notable improvements in this one over the original, but really it feels like the same game. It's not a bad one, but I'm not into basic platforming games and heavy emphasis on shooting. Expand
  91. May 18, 2012
    10
    this was one of the best games I've played on ps3 period. I think I've played this game twice, and then went back once a while do play particular chapters again. It was just everything you would want in a third person shooter. The story was addicting, every chapter was diverse, and game play was top notch. I loved the puzzles, and the climbing (assasins creed feel) to it. I also love thethis was one of the best games I've played on ps3 period. I think I've played this game twice, and then went back once a while do play particular chapters again. It was just everything you would want in a third person shooter. The story was addicting, every chapter was diverse, and game play was top notch. I loved the puzzles, and the climbing (assasins creed feel) to it. I also love the humor that was sometimes added into this game whether that be cut scenes, or when nathan randonly talks during firefights. Expand
  92. Jul 5, 2013
    7
    What to say? After 1st part I expected awesomeness! Got good game, but worse than first part. Game is totally polished with great graphics, sound, cutscenes, but gameplay from 1st part awesome become shooting gallery. It's almost survival gameplay. Further, while some parts are technically PERFECT their gameplay is concurrent for most boring gameplay of all times (referring to train partWhat to say? After 1st part I expected awesomeness! Got good game, but worse than first part. Game is totally polished with great graphics, sound, cutscenes, but gameplay from 1st part awesome become shooting gallery. It's almost survival gameplay. Further, while some parts are technically PERFECT their gameplay is concurrent for most boring gameplay of all times (referring to train part of the game). Overall good game with almost no story. Only shooting. Expand
  93. Jan 10, 2013
    4
    Just like the first "Uncharted" game, this one is a marvel in the graphics and sound department and there is some fun to be had, but the game is still ruined by the frustrating "monster closet" combat system. The combat is so un-fun I put the game aside after only a few hours of play and never went back.

    Only slighty more fun than the first one...
  94. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    i love this game one of the best for the playstation 3 the story is good
    the gameplay is good
    the singleplayer is long or 13hours
    the soundtrack is great
    the multiplayer is good
    and the co-op is awesome
  95. Sep 18, 2013
    10
    this games is one of the most amazing I have played in my life, definitely in my top 5, my mind was freaking blown, it is really one of the best games you can buy, so if you haven't played it... WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR??? DO IT NOW!!!
  96. Jun 13, 2012
    10
    This game got me into Uncharted... I played it through, and the second I touched the multiplayer I FELT why this game is so great compared to others... THE gameplay mechanics are simply unmached!
    The Singleplayer is more than a blockbuster and should be played by EVERY gamer in this world! (or other world!)
  97. Jun 16, 2012
    10
    From start to finish, I could not put this game down. The story is very engaging. The voice acting is incredible. The sound effects and music are awesome. And the graphics are simply beautiful. I highly recommend this game to anyone that likes the Action/Adventure genre.
  98. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    Best game i've ever played.. Single player is sooo good. the co-op mode online is really fun to play with friends as well. I can't Imagine games will look much better than this game does
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.