Uncharted 2: Among Thieves PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4465 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    Uncharted: Drake's Fortune delivered on such a level, that I never thought could be replicated, or, what Naughty Dog did here, make it better. If you played the first, definitely get this game.

    The story starts off pretty neatly, you're in a trainwreck, shortly after "getting out" of the trainwreck, Nate passes out and it takes you throughout the events that occurred up to the wreck. Than
    Uncharted: Drake's Fortune delivered on such a level, that I never thought could be replicated, or, what Naughty Dog did here, make it better. If you played the first, definitely get this game.

    The story starts off pretty neatly, you're in a trainwreck, shortly after "getting out" of the trainwreck, Nate passes out and it takes you throughout the events that occurred up to the wreck. Than the story unfolds. Naughty Dog continues to deliver amazing story telling, while making the gameplay deep and influential. Cannot possibly wait for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception! Bring it on Naughty Dog! We cant' wait!
    Expand
  2. Nov 25, 2010
    10
    This is very possably my fav' game ever it has a fantastic story with increadably compelling characters and the multiplayer is absolutly world class with outstanding support from naughty dog and a solide and friendly community and that really is the reason I love this game so much because I've met some truly intresting people while playing uncharted and now have a few extra friends aroundThis is very possably my fav' game ever it has a fantastic story with increadably compelling characters and the multiplayer is absolutly world class with outstanding support from naughty dog and a solide and friendly community and that really is the reason I love this game so much because I've met some truly intresting people while playing uncharted and now have a few extra friends around the world :) Expand
  3. OwenP
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Just the Beta alone had me playing non stop, this is the game I have been looking for. Although I do love Uncharted for the single player I really do hope they put a bit more into the online as I the games are great using multiple levels etc. Love this game.
  4. Sep 8, 2010
    10
    If I could sum this game up with 2 words or less, i'd say "This game was so amazing, that I forgot how to count". This game was easily the greatest game of the decade, I loved it, the campaign was great, no, amazing! And when I beat the singleplayer campaign, I had a nice cuddly multiplayer waiting for me, Multiplayer was surprisingly good, I enjoyed it for a few weeks, but it got ratherIf I could sum this game up with 2 words or less, i'd say "This game was so amazing, that I forgot how to count". This game was easily the greatest game of the decade, I loved it, the campaign was great, no, amazing! And when I beat the singleplayer campaign, I had a nice cuddly multiplayer waiting for me, Multiplayer was surprisingly good, I enjoyed it for a few weeks, but it got rather repetitive.. So if you're buying this game, buy it for the singleplayer, play multiplayer when you beat the campaign. This is definitely a Console Seller Expand
  5. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    This without a dout, THE GREATEST GAME EVER MADE! The story is great the, graphics are stunning and the gameplay is soooo much fun. Anyone who says differently wouldn't know a good game is it came up and bit them in the butt.
  6. HaroldD
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is truly the best game i've ever played in my entire life, and i've been part of gaming since along time ago. Everything from the engaging characters to the superb cutscenes and dialogues, this is a masterpiece. The opening level is what i believe may be the greatest opening/welcoming to a game. I won't spoil anything but it's really a 'see for yourself' This is truly the best game i've ever played in my entire life, and i've been part of gaming since along time ago. Everything from the engaging characters to the superb cutscenes and dialogues, this is a masterpiece. The opening level is what i believe may be the greatest opening/welcoming to a game. I won't spoil anything but it's really a 'see for yourself' kinda moment. There is nothing that this game misses interms of delivering nonstop 'WOW' moments. This is an absolute must have, if you haven't got a PS3 do yourself a favor and get it inorder to experience this once in a life time event that is Uncharted 2: Among Thieves. Expand
  7. Apr 7, 2012
    8
    Uncharted 2 is a very good game with some flaws.
    The set-pieces are amazing and the story keeps you going.
    The characters are acted out greatly, so you really feel personally attached to them after a time.
    The downside of this game are the many unneccesary slow-downs, the frustrating puzzles and the snow setting, which I personally didn't like.
    Uncharted 3 is a much better game.
  8. JohnN
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The game to come out on the PS3 to date. Amazing graphics,story and a really fun multiplayer to keep you playing for a long time. This game is almost perfect in every aspect and really 1-ups from the previous game. It take's what was good in the first game and builds on it to make the gameplay experience a solid one. This is a must have for all PS3 owners.
  9. StevenA.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The perfect game to have ever sparked the Adventure genre of gaming. The action is also top-notch. A lenthy enough story mode, an amazing story, excellent gameplay mechanics, tons of guns, amazing sound effects and themed music. This all comes from the single player experiecnce. And yet, the multiplayer still steals the show. I'll be spending more time on the multiplayer here than I The perfect game to have ever sparked the Adventure genre of gaming. The action is also top-notch. A lenthy enough story mode, an amazing story, excellent gameplay mechanics, tons of guns, amazing sound effects and themed music. This all comes from the single player experiecnce. And yet, the multiplayer still steals the show. I'll be spending more time on the multiplayer here than I did, in Call of Duty 4 or 5. Some may say that this game is a masterpiece and the best on the PS3. I totally counldn't agree more. No way it can lose that Game of the Year award. Expand
  10. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    10/10 = Masterpiece = One of the best action titles of all-time, also one of the best looking.
  11. Dec 28, 2010
    10
    Sit and watch a film or be in one? Its a no brainer. Humour, great game play, good weapons, I pity anyone who hasnt played it. WHY NOT IF YOU OWN A PS3? Replay it for the treasures and its still great. Its a line in the sand game like Lara, Resi and Pro Evo and at the moment its kicking Laras hiney. If the third is more of the same who cares? Why change a winning formula, (Lara are youSit and watch a film or be in one? Its a no brainer. Humour, great game play, good weapons, I pity anyone who hasnt played it. WHY NOT IF YOU OWN A PS3? Replay it for the treasures and its still great. Its a line in the sand game like Lara, Resi and Pro Evo and at the moment its kicking Laras hiney. If the third is more of the same who cares? Why change a winning formula, (Lara are you listening.) Don't botch it by trying to be too different, its like footy- unbroken so why fix it? A great game all you need and more. Expand
  12. Jan 1, 2011
    10
    I have to say that the nay-sayers of this game are either people who just have to go against the grain or dont like it because there's not a game this great on 360. I'm talking bout the ones who keep mentioning Gears of War for some reason. Playing this game is not entertaining, It's an unmatched experiance that captures and doesn't let go. You feel like you're playing the best actionI have to say that the nay-sayers of this game are either people who just have to go against the grain or dont like it because there's not a game this great on 360. I'm talking bout the ones who keep mentioning Gears of War for some reason. Playing this game is not entertaining, It's an unmatched experiance that captures and doesn't let go. You feel like you're playing the best action movie ever made with characters and a story that unfolds at a suberb pace. Everythings not thrown at you from the start and it doesn't take forever to get going. The challenge is not without difficulty but never frustrating. Plenty of weapon choices to cater to any style player and many levels can be played without alerting a single guard if thats what you enjoy. Playing and beating all the harder modes, I can't find one thing wrong with this game. And just to boot, the player collects rewards that can be used on subsequent playthroughs. As if just playing the game again is not fun enough. If you own a PS3, you don't want this game, you NEED this game. Expand
  13. Jan 16, 2011
    10
    This is 2011, and guess what Uncharted 2 is better than ever. Earlier this year an new multiplayer game was launched. Well, anyways I gave this game full marks because the problems are tiny, technical errors. The ony microscopic defect of this game is that the camera just goes out of focus. So what!? Big deal one minor error, every game has one. But on the plus side, I'd need a whole bookThis is 2011, and guess what Uncharted 2 is better than ever. Earlier this year an new multiplayer game was launched. Well, anyways I gave this game full marks because the problems are tiny, technical errors. The ony microscopic defect of this game is that the camera just goes out of focus. So what!? Big deal one minor error, every game has one. But on the plus side, I'd need a whole book to write everything down. Firstly, on single player, the graphics are impeccable, not even a minor detail is overlooked. The story is gripping till the very last second, all its twists and turns are really make you feel as if you are in the story. The fire fights are intense, and the stealth attacks are really awesome.
    For multiplayer I can only say two words; Awesome and Addictive. The scenarios where the matches are held are really breath-taking. But if you admire the view for two long you might end up with 20 bullets in your back. The mechanics are really similar to single player: you've got guns, stealth attacks and melee fights.
    My parting words: this is a super game that will never die. It is an excellent game and will remain like this.
    Expand
  14. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 is quite simply one of, if not the best game available on PS3. There's no words that can do justice to just how amazing the game is. Impressed by what the first outing had to offer Uncharted 2 surpasses its predecessor in every way possible. Graphically and visually it shows exactly what the PS3 is capable off in what in displaying some off the most beautiful landmarks aroundUncharted 2 is quite simply one of, if not the best game available on PS3. There's no words that can do justice to just how amazing the game is. Impressed by what the first outing had to offer Uncharted 2 surpasses its predecessor in every way possible. Graphically and visually it shows exactly what the PS3 is capable off in what in displaying some off the most beautiful landmarks around the world, it is simply the best visuals ever to grace the console thus far. The cut scenes, lets just say they wouldn't look place in a Hollywood blockbuster movie they are jaw dropping, absolutely spectacular. The acting within the game is once again to perfection, pushing Drake to even higher heights in making him the ultimate protagonist on PS3. The storyline is also magnificent full of twists and turns with Drake initially setting out to find Marco Polo's lost treasure but this soon turns into a chase for the Cintamani Stone and finding the mythical Shambala, however he's not alone with Serbian war criminal Zoran Lazarevic hot in pursuit. Gameplay is fun as ever, the cover shooting system works superbly well again, the fighting has been slightly altered although nothing major, but the set pieces are just outstanding whether its climbing a crumbling building, jumping from broken ledges or dodging a plane on an overturned train its just the most awesome all round gaming experience ever, and in my opinion the best game out their on PS3 to date, like another review correctly suggested you should buy a PS3 just to play this! Expand
  15. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    This game is near flawless, the graphics are the best I've ever seen. It genuinely feels like I'm playing a movie. The only issues I have are that you can sometimes get glued to a wall and you need to vault off of it, blowing your cover, though once you get the hang of it you can work around this. The climbing, in conjunction with the graphics can prove confusing because you feel like youThis game is near flawless, the graphics are the best I've ever seen. It genuinely feels like I'm playing a movie. The only issues I have are that you can sometimes get glued to a wall and you need to vault off of it, blowing your cover, though once you get the hang of it you can work around this. The climbing, in conjunction with the graphics can prove confusing because you feel like you should be able to climb all over certain surfaces, but for the most part they do well to avoid this. The other thing is the shooting, I can't put my thumb on it, but something just feels... off. Still, if you at all liked Indiana Jones or National treasure, you will love this game. Expand
  16. Dec 26, 2010
    10
    This is the best console game to date period... graphics, story, voice acting, action. One of the best gaming experiences to be had bar none. I did think the multiplayer was fun but didn't have lasting appeal like some of the other FPS online experiences. That is the only reason this is not 100... :) I'd give it a 96 out of 100 subtracting only for the lack of real depth to theThis is the best console game to date period... graphics, story, voice acting, action. One of the best gaming experiences to be had bar none. I did think the multiplayer was fun but didn't have lasting appeal like some of the other FPS online experiences. That is the only reason this is not 100... :) I'd give it a 96 out of 100 subtracting only for the lack of real depth to the multiplayer but the single player stands alone as one of the greats of all time. As many have said before it is like playing in a real action movie and if you like action at all you will love this game. Expand
  17. Dec 19, 2010
    10
    Great game but i've been playing this game for about 6 hours and i'm already on chapter 22 and i've heard it's only 25 chapters long, wich leaves me thinking It lasts a lot less than I expected. that's a bad thing but i guess i will play it a second time at least because it's a good game, anyway that's just one of the gripes i have with the game, another thing that bugs me is how i don'tGreat game but i've been playing this game for about 6 hours and i'm already on chapter 22 and i've heard it's only 25 chapters long, wich leaves me thinking It lasts a lot less than I expected. that's a bad thing but i guess i will play it a second time at least because it's a good game, anyway that's just one of the gripes i have with the game, another thing that bugs me is how i don't feel in control of the character too often with mini cutscenes that really annoy me, It makes me feel like every chapter i only get to playhalf the time wich is really bad considering how short the game seems to be, the puzzles are a big part of the game and i spend most of my gameplay time solving them, wich means the action/shooting gameplay i had was really short. But even with all those problems I have with the game I have to say the game looks awesome and the physics of the game are spectacular, the shooting and platforming bits of the story are excellent and while I didn't like the storyline, it was acceptable. Besides all that the multyplayer is a lot of fun and I love it so that's the reason I rate this game so high. I jst wish the story mode was longer and more interactive. Expand
  18. KravenBrazil
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Um dos melhores jogos de todos os tempos. Um pacote completo com: single player com excelentes gráficos, história envolvente e trilha sonora de arrepiar. Um dos melhores multiplayers que vi no ps3 a ponto de fazer disputa com COD 4. Co-op, ou seja você e mais dois amigos numa história que se encontra com a original, mas com outros objetivos. A Naughty Dog seUm dos melhores jogos de todos os tempos. Um pacote completo com: single player com excelentes gráficos, história envolvente e trilha sonora de arrepiar. Um dos melhores multiplayers que vi no ps3 a ponto de fazer disputa com COD 4. Co-op, ou seja você e mais dois amigos numa história que se encontra com a original, mas com outros objetivos. A Naughty Dog se superou, todo dono de ps3 deve comprar esse game. AWOSOME! Expand
  19. VitSavicky
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    An even 10. The most intense experience I had in a really long time. No movie can even touch it. No game comes even close. I know 10 is the top of the scale, but if anything beats this experience then it deserves to expand the scale just for it.
  20. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    One of the best gaming experience I've ever had. This is as good as shooter games get. The directing and editing of this story is the best I've ever seen. Naughty Dog takes full advantage of the PS3 capabilities and it's an awesome game on a 52" HDTV. Now I wish I had a plasma. And yes, I've played it through several times.
  21. Jan 15, 2011
    10
    to call this game overrated is to show only ignorance in gaming. if you dont like this game you dont like games. there have been defining games in generations like half life for pc in 2004 or mario bros in the late 80s. It really comes down to this, where are gamers in the time of uncharted? the game is smooth like no other, it flows with a subtle sense of assurity that you cannot denyto call this game overrated is to show only ignorance in gaming. if you dont like this game you dont like games. there have been defining games in generations like half life for pc in 2004 or mario bros in the late 80s. It really comes down to this, where are gamers in the time of uncharted? the game is smooth like no other, it flows with a subtle sense of assurity that you cannot deny it. I cannot push this game enough. To call it overrated would only show that you are someone who does not appreciate gaming as an art. You cannot see the work and effort that went into making it. people who say it is a tomb rainder remake or copy are right, but to not see influence and think it can be made better is a lacking vision often showing its ugly face in our society because many do not have an opinion of there own and simply want to rebel against the masses even if the masses are right. be an idividual losers, and anyone thinking of trying it, please do! please do! Expand
  22. CarlosG
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    A must have ps3 exclusive. Not only is the main quest great, but with the addition of other modes this game has a high replay value, and if you have play the fist uncharted you will get a little money extra when you start the game. This game is great every thing the first one had but better.
  23. OskarE
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Wow. Simple words can't explain this game, I can try though; AMAZING! Uncharted 2 is a must buy if you own a Playstation 3. Stunning graphics; Check Amzing gameplay; Check Impressive multiplayer; Check Awesome story/SP; Check Must buy ps3 game; Check 10/10; Check.
  24. CarlJ.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Funny, clever, witty. Nathan Drake is a brilliant hero in a brilliant game. The level design and graphics are obviously amazing, and the gameplay is brilliant. This is one of the best games I have every played, having been gaming for the last 25 years. No single-player experience this generation comes close to this. It's like the big summer action flick - you need popcorn with this Funny, clever, witty. Nathan Drake is a brilliant hero in a brilliant game. The level design and graphics are obviously amazing, and the gameplay is brilliant. This is one of the best games I have every played, having been gaming for the last 25 years. No single-player experience this generation comes close to this. It's like the big summer action flick - you need popcorn with this game. When you pick up the controller, you will want to do nothing more than carry on playing until the end - but at the same time you will wish the game will never end. The multiplayer is also awesome. Though I was sceptical at first, it turned out brilliant, and I am not a massive fan of online gaming. Levelling up works well, as do the "perks." Competitive and cooperative multiplayer work amazingly well, and it's "horde" mode is brilliant. Serious contender for, not only game of the year, but one of THE best games this generation, and EVER. Expand
  25. HuGiOMFG
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Awesome , Awesome , Awesome!! Th BETA itself is better thsn 90% of this Generation GAMES and the game will be briliant and a 11/10 if i could !!! Brliant , Awesomness and the Reason to Everyone buy a Ps3 , i already PRe ORdered mine Ps3 w/ UC2 Bundle !!! Already play it so thats why i bought a Ps3! Perfection has been achieved - UnCharted 2 rises the bar this generation and lets hope Awesome , Awesome , Awesome!! Th BETA itself is better thsn 90% of this Generation GAMES and the game will be briliant and a 11/10 if i could !!! Brliant , Awesomness and the Reason to Everyone buy a Ps3 , i already PRe ORdered mine Ps3 w/ UC2 Bundle !!! Already play it so thats why i bought a Ps3! Perfection has been achieved - UnCharted 2 rises the bar this generation and lets hope games like Halo Reach , Gears of War 3 and Killzone 3 can set that bar and dont fall apart. Expand
  26. Sep 14, 2010
    10
    Amazing game,this is what tomb raider and indiana jones wanted to be,its great for everybody aswell,family,kids to adults.
    Its something original and brand new and unlike 360 games its got a massive story line that should last you weeks then there`s the multi player side which i wasnt expecting to be so great and much better and should i say fun than halo or gears.
    it will leave you
    Amazing game,this is what tomb raider and indiana jones wanted to be,its great for everybody aswell,family,kids to adults.
    Its something original and brand new and unlike 360 games its got a massive story line that should last you weeks then there`s the multi player side which i wasnt expecting to be so great and much better and should i say fun than halo or gears.
    it will leave you wanting uncharted 3.
    Expand
  27. Jul 30, 2011
    10
    Only xbox360 fanboys say this game is bad. This is the best game on the consoles today. Perfect gameplay, perfect sounds, perfect music, perfect story and perfect graphic.
  28. RienyeN
    Jan 4, 2010
    10
    Easily the best game of 2009 for PS3. Great gaming, great story line, even the cut-scenes were awesome. This is a very well-made game and this is the benchmark of what PS3 and other gaming console games should be. Naughty Dogg rocks!!!
  29. TyroneJ
    Jan 20, 2010
    10
    This is really a huge improvement from the first game, and I thought the first game was amazing. Uncharted 2 is the definition of sequal! From engine upgrades, gameplay, and story, this game deserves its hype.
  30. CandiceK
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    If u needed a reason to own a PS3, this is it. Even if u can finish this in under 12 hours, u can replay it and never get bored. The graphics are great, the environments realistic and the lead character very likable from the start . Hands down the best game of 2009
  31. KyleH
    Nov 2, 2009
    10
    By far the best console game I have played since Ocarina of Time. They single player story is heavily linear, but you won't care, everything is executed and presented so well that you'll be sucked into the story. Miles ahead of the first uncharted title, which was solid, but not as memorable as Uncharted 2. And for the first time in a while I was impressed with the visuals on a By far the best console game I have played since Ocarina of Time. They single player story is heavily linear, but you won't care, everything is executed and presented so well that you'll be sucked into the story. Miles ahead of the first uncharted title, which was solid, but not as memorable as Uncharted 2. And for the first time in a while I was impressed with the visuals on a new game. Far from the overly bloomed and muddy current gen graphics this game has rich colors and sharp textures, it's just a shame they couldn't do it in 1080p, you will quickly forgive that though because the whole game seems to run at a constant 60fps. Everything from the story, audio, graphics, and pacing in this game come together so well that this will be the defining game for the PS3, if you own a playstation, you HAVE to play this game. The included multiplayer is actually good too, I never thought uncharted's game play would work in the MP environment, but it does. A perfect single player experience and solid multiplayer fun on one blu-ray combine to make this the game of the year for me. Expand
  32. MrReeves
    Nov 30, 2009
    10
    This game is awesome, it´s perfect! it´s what we´ve all been wating for on the ps3, I knew it was going to be good, but not THIS GOOD! The multiplayer is out of this world, I think I´ll be playing this for months!
  33. RodneyB
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Please next time make the 11 out of 10 rating, and that will be my score. The best game I have seen up till now. I loved the first uncharted, I'm sure I love the second one aswell, I love your work naughty dog... continue with this SUPER WORK.
  34. LukasG
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    I'm super pleased with Uncharted two. It's probably my favorite single-player game for the PS3, and I recommend it to anyone interested in a story-driven adventure.
  35. Alex
    Oct 28, 2009
    10
    Yes, I'm giving this game a 10; and no, its not being a fanboy. This game is genuinely astounding and had me glued to do, wanting to complete it within the first day. The action is gripping and immersive but also believable. The humorous touches means the game never takes itself too seriously, which seems to be a problem which plagues too many big name titles today. Furthermore, Yes, I'm giving this game a 10; and no, its not being a fanboy. This game is genuinely astounding and had me glued to do, wanting to complete it within the first day. The action is gripping and immersive but also believable. The humorous touches means the game never takes itself too seriously, which seems to be a problem which plagues too many big name titles today. Furthermore, Among Thieves seems to just go on and on, with a far-reaching storyline that throws an entire new section of the game at you just as you think it's drawing to a close. There is so much to say about this game to justify a 10/10. Out of all the games I've played, never has one been so worthy of full marks. Oh, and to those people giving the game ridiculously low scores, we know you are owners of 360's. Maybe you'll make the right decision with the next-generation. Expand
  36. Bob.B
    Jan 14, 2010
    10
    I once stood firm to the resolution that MGS4 was the pinnacle of gaming creation, but now it seems to have been overtaken. My problem while playing this gam was that i was so burnt out after several months of intense oblivion modding (only to have the game die on me) that the experince effectively slipped through me. But thats my problem. As far as you can be concerned, if you have a I once stood firm to the resolution that MGS4 was the pinnacle of gaming creation, but now it seems to have been overtaken. My problem while playing this gam was that i was so burnt out after several months of intense oblivion modding (only to have the game die on me) that the experince effectively slipped through me. But thats my problem. As far as you can be concerned, if you have a PS3, buy this game. Expand
  37. JamesD
    Jan 18, 2010
    10
    The game of games on PS3. One of the best PS3 games ever created. The action is top notch, the adventure is brilliant and the narrative is compelling, mixing in diverse emotional responses, not to mention the setpieces are just breath taking, an absolute must for any PS3 fanboy or girl.
  38. TC
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    This is a fantastic game that every Ps3 owner should check out. This is the best game that has came out for the ps3. If you own a ps3 you have to buy this game!
  39. Dec 12, 2010
    10
    This game is flawless. I usually don't easily say this for games. But after finishing Uncharted 2, it gives you this amazing feeling of satisfaction and telling yourself "that was an epicly awesome game, can't wait to play it again". The cinematics in this game are top notch. The cut scenes perfectly and smoothly translate to the gameplay and the cut scenes themselves and interesting andThis game is flawless. I usually don't easily say this for games. But after finishing Uncharted 2, it gives you this amazing feeling of satisfaction and telling yourself "that was an epicly awesome game, can't wait to play it again". The cinematics in this game are top notch. The cut scenes perfectly and smoothly translate to the gameplay and the cut scenes themselves and interesting and well made. The story is very interesting and will you have hooked from the start about Nate's grand adventure with his friends. There's everything you could want from a single player. Some comedy, drama, action, it has everything. Gameplay is also as good as the story. It's fun and addicting, there are a variety of weapons from sniper rifles to shotguns, easy cover system, and brutal melee system. You can choose to be stealthy or flat out loud. The chapters are all VERY different, there is absolutely NO repetition in this game unlike some others (ACB, RDR for example). The soundtrack is absolutely perfect and it's no surprise it won game of the year along side best soundtrack, score, graphics, animation, cinematics and pretty much everything else. It deserved it. Unlike most overly hyped up games, they don't deliver or deliver as much as we hoped for. Uncharted 2 is an exception, it delivered MORE than what we asked for. It has a fun balanced multiplayer along side co-op, tons of maps and game modes, and even a MACHINIMA mode!!! There's no questioning that this is a PACKED game polished to absolute excellence. I don't think I need to mention anything about the presentation other than it's the best looking game on any platform to date (yes 2010). The only game I see topping it is Uncharted 3. Anybody who does not merit this game at least a 9 is out of their ****king mind and is most likely, no DEFINATELY an xbox fanboy. Any self-respecting PS3 owner, NEEDS and I mean NEEDS to play the Uncharted series. 10. Expand
  40. May 9, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 is a memorable game.
    Exceptional gameplay, with dynamic and fluid than previously seen in other titles. Everything looks natural, and Drake is moving quickly and accurately. Fantastic soundtrack, with songs that put you into the narrative. Very engaging story, with a touch of humor all the time. Graphics, what about them?! Wonderful! Atmosphere very beautiful with mountains,
    Uncharted 2 is a memorable game.
    Exceptional gameplay, with dynamic and fluid than previously seen in other titles. Everything looks natural, and Drake is moving quickly and accurately. Fantastic soundtrack, with songs that put you into the narrative. Very engaging story, with a touch of humor all the time. Graphics, what about them?! Wonderful! Atmosphere very beautiful with mountains, rivers, snow, stunning scenery. Charismatic character and frenetic action in the third person gives the final touch to this masterpiece of this generation of consoles. If you have a PS3 and not have U2, buy now!
    Expand
  41. May 10, 2011
    10
    best ps3 game out. it has tons of levels and the online is not as bad as i thought it would be. very fun and visiallyv ery intriquing. a must have and play for ps3 owners
  42. May 12, 2011
    10
    Probably one of the most perfect games ever made, I've recently started playing again in anticipation of Uncharted 3, I just hope they don't screw it up! The combat is satisfying, especially sprinting up to an enemy to knock his lights out in one sweet flying punch, and the puzzles are fun without being too overly challenging. The Train level is probably one of the most beautiful moments IProbably one of the most perfect games ever made, I've recently started playing again in anticipation of Uncharted 3, I just hope they don't screw it up! The combat is satisfying, especially sprinting up to an enemy to knock his lights out in one sweet flying punch, and the puzzles are fun without being too overly challenging. The Train level is probably one of the most beautiful moments I think I have ever come across in a game, I'm sure I could have just stood on the top of the train and watched the scenery fly past for hours! Truly one of the greatest games ever. Expand
  43. Aug 19, 2011
    10
    Truly the best game I've ever played.Every aspect of the game is so polished, it's mindblowing.The witty dialog, the fleshed-out characters, the beautiful graphics, the great music, the varied scenarios and situations, the beautiful graphics, the perfect and coherent animation, the awesome and cinematic set-pieces; etc.The gameplay with it's exemplary intuitive button configuration, it's aTruly the best game I've ever played.Every aspect of the game is so polished, it's mindblowing.The witty dialog, the fleshed-out characters, the beautiful graphics, the great music, the varied scenarios and situations, the beautiful graphics, the perfect and coherent animation, the awesome and cinematic set-pieces; etc.The gameplay with it's exemplary intuitive button configuration, it's a mixture of platform games and 3rd person shooters.Everything works and feels perfect with no framerate drops or technical hiccups to speak of.The lenght of the game is pretty good, i.e. long.But the most important thing of all, it's that's great fun and addictive.Highly recommended! Expand
  44. Sep 1, 2011
    10
    Fantastic game. One of the best shooters/action games I've played. Even better than the first. The characters are great, the story is great, the only complaint I had was that I wished there was more levels!
  45. Feb 12, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 2 is BY FAR the BEST GAME EVER!!!! Ø
  46. Feb 26, 2012
    8
    AN excellent game. Very well made. Creative, innovate, and intricate designed. A vast improvement from it's sad predecessor. As always voice acting is the best out there, and the scenes surpass even those found in Hollywood. Tighter gameplay, yet it can get boring. An interesting story, but nothing worth applauding. Still felt a little scripted. Overall, very well made.
  47. Apr 2, 2012
    7
    Plays like an action movie, which is kind of cool but at the same time kind of problematic. The set-pieces are fantastic and the locales and graphics are finely crafted and detailed. The cut-scenes are some of the best in games but then... there is the gameplay. The thing that makes this, you know, a game. Combat is fairly one-note, predictable and overall not that fun. PlatformingPlays like an action movie, which is kind of cool but at the same time kind of problematic. The set-pieces are fantastic and the locales and graphics are finely crafted and detailed. The cut-scenes are some of the best in games but then... there is the gameplay. The thing that makes this, you know, a game. Combat is fairly one-note, predictable and overall not that fun. Platforming sections are okay, some more enjoyable than others. I feel like this game puts story ahead of gameplay, and the game suffers as a result of this. Still great to look at though. Expand
  48. WhosaneZ.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is one outstanding game from start to finish. Never have i ever completed a game in one sitting. But this is one of those where you just cant leave it. Although i wanted to stop playing as i did not want to finish it so fast, but i just couldn't get up. I was STUCK TO MY FRIGGIN BEAN BAG all along.
  49. DominicT.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Im on chapter 10 right now of the single player campaign. I can say without a doubt this IS the best single player expereience to come out on this generation of console. That alone deserves a rating of 10. If the multiplayer is fun (which I have heard it is) this game is well worth your 60 bones. YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN! you feel like you are the star of an epic hollywood Im on chapter 10 right now of the single player campaign. I can say without a doubt this IS the best single player expereience to come out on this generation of console. That alone deserves a rating of 10. If the multiplayer is fun (which I have heard it is) this game is well worth your 60 bones. YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN! you feel like you are the star of an epic hollywood blockbuster. Graphics are unreal, controls are tight, AI is fun (to kill). What really sperates this game however is the story line, acting, and level design; everything just flows. Nuff said, GO BUY IT! Expand
  50. AgengS.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This is one of the rare games where you just do not want to put the controller down, EVER. It's only after 8-9 straight hours of gameplay will you realize how much time has passed. Never has a video game felt more like an epic Hollywood movie until this. Visuals are almost comparable to Crysis. The extreme standard of polish in level design is beyond anything this current generation This is one of the rare games where you just do not want to put the controller down, EVER. It's only after 8-9 straight hours of gameplay will you realize how much time has passed. Never has a video game felt more like an epic Hollywood movie until this. Visuals are almost comparable to Crysis. The extreme standard of polish in level design is beyond anything this current generation has produced. Every hallway, corner, cave, tunnel, street, landscape or building never repeats and feels unique every step of the way. There is a level set inside a cave of ice that is the most breathtaking achievement of computer generated landscapes in video game history. What makes this game so lovable are the on the fly dialogs between Drake and his fellow comrade/s. Amazing game that every PS3 owner should buy. Expand
  51. kevin
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST GAME MAKERS IN THE HOLE WORLD BRING ME MORE BEST GAME LIKE UNCHARTED2 FOR YEARS TO COME I LIKE MY PLAYSTATION 3 LOTS ITS THE BEST,
    Expand
  52. RandomGuy
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me put it this way, if you have a PS3 you MUST own this game. And if you don't have a PS3, then BUY ONE NOW! Expand
  53. StephenC
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    This game is TOO good. The graphics are the best ever in a game, the music and voice acting is ace and the gameplay is brilliant. Not to mention the multiplayer co-op and vs modes which is the icing on the cake. The worst thing about this game is that you know it will eventually end!
  54. Tom
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it is absolutely mind blowing. Uncharted 2 has set the bar so high I don't think we will see a game this good until hopefully Uncharted 3 comes out. Expand
  55. AK
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in the game can be forgives (hey,not everything in this world is perfect). PS.Love the heli fight at the city part, its was my most epic part of the game for me. Expand
  56. JosephA
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    It's actually really funny and enjoyable to play. Naughty Dog is already famous for making good games. A lot of FPS games out but only a few TPS games, and this is definitely one of the best along. Not perfect but it deserves a 10 more than a 9. Crushing difficulty is insanely hard but just as frustratingly fun.
  57. PatrickM
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is a stunning, incredible video game that will take its place among the greatest video games of all time. Masterful.
  58. Mar 1, 2011
    10
    SImply astonishing, Uncharted 2: AMong thieves is a title that is unquestionably the best exclusive on the ps3 and one of the best games in the history of video gaming hands down. the gripping action is incredibly enthralling that it is almost as if the events of this story actually occurred, all from the comfort of your living. Make no mistake about it, this is one of the best games toSImply astonishing, Uncharted 2: AMong thieves is a title that is unquestionably the best exclusive on the ps3 and one of the best games in the history of video gaming hands down. the gripping action is incredibly enthralling that it is almost as if the events of this story actually occurred, all from the comfort of your living. Make no mistake about it, this is one of the best games to have ever been created and released and people who criticize the games entirety aren't credible sources. I hardly give out 10's, and although this game isn't necessarily perfect, it is about as close to perfection as your going to get. Expand
  59. Dec 16, 2010
    10
    three words: BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  60. Chase
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This game is an absolute must buy for anyone, I don't care who you are, what system you have, or what you like; this game has it all. The single player is easily the best of any game this generation, and yes I'm including MGS4. There were simply no shortcuts taken on this game. The voice acting is better than most movies out today, the story is WAY better than most movies coming This game is an absolute must buy for anyone, I don't care who you are, what system you have, or what you like; this game has it all. The single player is easily the best of any game this generation, and yes I'm including MGS4. There were simply no shortcuts taken on this game. The voice acting is better than most movies out today, the story is WAY better than most movies coming out recently. Everything is expertly textured, the lighting and models are stunning, the multiplayer is really addictive and offers a surprisingly large amount of game types. The multiplayer could be sold as its own game and both would be worth the $60 purchase price. Do yourself a favor and buy this game, period. If you don't have a ps3, then there is no longer an excuse to not have one. Expand
  61. RakimD
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    I'm playing the game since this morning in France (I pre-order it from UK anyway). It's probably without a doubt one of the best game of all time. The stealth approach is fun as hell, actions scenes are phenomal and story seems just great, we don't usually see on videogames. Mention that graphic are the best ever done and soundtrack seems perfect for the story. All is very I'm playing the game since this morning in France (I pre-order it from UK anyway). It's probably without a doubt one of the best game of all time. The stealth approach is fun as hell, actions scenes are phenomal and story seems just great, we don't usually see on videogames. Mention that graphic are the best ever done and soundtrack seems perfect for the story. All is very well done, perfect I should say. Expand
  62. Dec 13, 2010
    9
    This game is very good but not perfect, i,ll give the story, voice acting, music, graphics and presentation all a 10/10 but not the actual gameplay. The graphics in a way blinds everyone from what they are actually playing. The gameplay is very average climb, run, walk, shoot, take cover, its not bad but not awesome so the gameplay deserves a 7.5/10. This is simply a very crisp and pretty game.
  63. [anonymous]
    Jan 20, 2010
    10
    After being disappointed by GTA4 and Metal Gear Solid 4, I now realize just how good this game is. Metal Gear tries to blend cinema and games, and fails miserably. This game is just like a movie, without just becoming an endless cutscene like in metal gear solid.
  64. Apr 10, 2012
    7
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a very solid adventure game with stunning graphics. Lots of people seem to think that this is one of the best games of all time. I'm not one of them. Uncharted 2 was fun, but I did not think it to be exceptional. There were times in the game when I became frustrated. This frustration wasn't born from the game's difficulty but from it's design. The seeminglyUncharted 2: Among Thieves is a very solid adventure game with stunning graphics. Lots of people seem to think that this is one of the best games of all time. I'm not one of them. Uncharted 2 was fun, but I did not think it to be exceptional. There were times in the game when I became frustrated. This frustration wasn't born from the game's difficulty but from it's design. The seemingly endless hoards of enemies that frequently attack you feels quite like, well, a 'hoard' mode. It feels basic and tacky. The climbing also seems fairly rudimentary and limited when compared to something like Assassin's Creed. I don't mean to savage the game too much, though, as it does have some very strong elements. The script is descent and the acting is very strong. It makes for a compelling reason to finish the game, even when the gameplay isn't pulling it's weight. The graphics can sometimes dazzle and create truly special moments, such as climbing up high and catching the sight of a spectacular vista. In the end, I felt Uncharted was a solid game that was worth playing... But it didn't meet my expectations for "The Best Game Ever". Expand
  65. AC
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    This game's definitely a masterpiece. I read a few negative reviews, and they're so stupid: the first one says there's too much gunfighting, the second says there's no action at all, another review says multiplayer is good and single player's not, the following one says the complete opposite. Basically I noticed they're written by xbox fanboys, recommending This game's definitely a masterpiece. I read a few negative reviews, and they're so stupid: the first one says there's too much gunfighting, the second says there's no action at all, another review says multiplayer is good and single player's not, the following one says the complete opposite. Basically I noticed they're written by xbox fanboys, recommending games like GoW (which I played and man, that's what you call bad controls). But here starts my review. Even though I don't care about graphics, I was stunned: characters look real, and the environment is awesome. The game starts with a sort of long flashback, which helps involving the gamer: the story is pretty good, certainly better than a lot of games nowadays. The controls are good even though 2-3 times I had some problems with them, but the overall gameplay it's amazing: there are stealth sections when you have to avoid enemies or to knock them out without being seen; there's climbing; gunfights (which I loved, because you always have to think a little to defeat everyone), and even a few escaping parts, with very good camera effects. The levels differ a lot from each other, which is good. I don't love online multiplayer much, but I found it's pretty good: there are lots of classic modes, like deathmatch, or king of the hill, and even 2 co-op modes, one is a mission and you have objectives, and the other one is survival. It definitely offers more variety than other (overrated) multiplayer games like Halo and CoD. If it wasn't for Ninja Gaiden Sigma, Uncharted 2 would be my GOTY. Expand
  66. masterenj
    Nov 1, 2009
    10
    awesome i have completed this game and i have 61% in trophies. and im on 27 on multiplayer best game ever
  67. emanueles
    Nov 10, 2009
    10
    spettacolare... un piacere da guardare e giocare,e si gode a pieno l'avventura.. peccato che poi finisce! pieno l'avventura .. Peccato Che poi finisca !
  68. BiosaberBiosaber
    Nov 24, 2009
    10
    Words cannot describe how epic this masterpiece is. U mix Indiana Jones (peaunut butter) and Tomb Raider (chocolate) together and u have a revolutionary blockbuster that surpasses even Hollywood epics. This is truly the "Godfather" of gaming. From Crash Bandicoot all the way to this, Naughty Dog is one of the world's best game developers. Grab loads of popcorn, drinks, and lot of Words cannot describe how epic this masterpiece is. U mix Indiana Jones (peaunut butter) and Tomb Raider (chocolate) together and u have a revolutionary blockbuster that surpasses even Hollywood epics. This is truly the "Godfather" of gaming. From Crash Bandicoot all the way to this, Naughty Dog is one of the world's best game developers. Grab loads of popcorn, drinks, and lot of snacks and get ready for one of the best gaming experiences of ur life. Intense cinematics, high levels of action that surpasses the likes of Hollywood, and an epic plot with love and betrayal. Expand
  69. DrewR
    Dec 10, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is a spectacular work of interactive storytelling. It is a compendium of everything you've seen in previous third-person adventures and summer blockbuster films, all polished to a fine glow and cranked up to 11. No other game can boast the exhilaration of its train-traversing, truck-leaping, snow-blinding innovativeness, nor its Oscar-quality writing and acting, nor the Uncharted 2 is a spectacular work of interactive storytelling. It is a compendium of everything you've seen in previous third-person adventures and summer blockbuster films, all polished to a fine glow and cranked up to 11. No other game can boast the exhilaration of its train-traversing, truck-leaping, snow-blinding innovativeness, nor its Oscar-quality writing and acting, nor the sheer beauty of the scenery (my god, the ice caves...). Naughty Dog have set a bar that will not be brushed any time soon. Expand
  70. RobertA
    Dec 11, 2009
    10
    This game is fantastic! I have never seen a game that was able to command my attention and get me to play through 4 times in a row on the single player mode, just working my way through crushing now and it's still an amazing ride! And, all the moves in single player translating to oonline play, this game is off the hook. The life of the PS3 environments; rock!
  71. NiallR
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Without a doubt one of the best games of this generation. Incredible graphics, smooth intense gameplay and unparalleled voice acting pull Uncharted 2 into the "modern classic" category of which only a few games of this decade are deserving. A rollercoaster ride more hectic and enjoyable than any movie I've ever watched, and an excellent reason to fork out the money to buy a PS3 if Without a doubt one of the best games of this generation. Incredible graphics, smooth intense gameplay and unparalleled voice acting pull Uncharted 2 into the "modern classic" category of which only a few games of this decade are deserving. A rollercoaster ride more hectic and enjoyable than any movie I've ever watched, and an excellent reason to fork out the money to buy a PS3 if you don't already have one. And if you do, do not by any means hesitate to buy this game. Expand
  72. JulianG.
    Jan 26, 2010
    10
    I don't understand how anybody can think this is a bad game, let alone undeserving of game of the year. First off, the controls are extremely responsive and it is a very fun game. Aiming is easy and the shooting system is sound and working. The cover system is near perfect, my only gripe is when Nate accidentally comes out of cover. The graphics are gorgeous, it really made you feel I don't understand how anybody can think this is a bad game, let alone undeserving of game of the year. First off, the controls are extremely responsive and it is a very fun game. Aiming is easy and the shooting system is sound and working. The cover system is near perfect, my only gripe is when Nate accidentally comes out of cover. The graphics are gorgeous, it really made you feel like you were in an action movie. There's incredible voice acting and some of Nate's and Sully's one liners are hilarious. The locales are all unique, and the moving train is one of the best technical feats in the history of gaming. Platforming is easy, Nate can climb anything climbable and he sticks so you don't miss your target. The story is incredible and there are no plot holes, its easy to follow and keeps you coming back for more. There's re playability, namely finding all 100 treasures, beating the story 2-4 times, getting all the kills with weapons, and getting all of the medals. The mulitplayer is in my opinion, better than COD. For instance, our game modes are all very unique and fun to play, the experience is rewarding and it makes you want to level up some more. Unlike COD, it takes actual skill to kill someone, and the store has tons of unlockables to get. Overall, 10/10. Its actually 4,000,000/10 but there is no score like that. Expand
  73. RavenX301
    Oct 14, 2009
    7
    A little big over blown. I don't care much for it...at least not to the point that I see this game scoring better than games like Batman AA or Demon Souls. It is very, very, VERY linear...ALMOST to the point of the new Prince of Persia. Also the gun play isn't really all that interesting. Considering the reviews on this game, I was expecting much better than this. After the A little big over blown. I don't care much for it...at least not to the point that I see this game scoring better than games like Batman AA or Demon Souls. It is very, very, VERY linear...ALMOST to the point of the new Prince of Persia. Also the gun play isn't really all that interesting. Considering the reviews on this game, I was expecting much better than this. After the first couple days, I'm back on Demon Souls. I know these are two completely different games, but Uncharted 2 really does not warrant its high 90's reviews. Expand
  74. MarkC
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Credit to Naughty Dog for creating not only a SP campaign of near perfection but a slick, addictive MP as well. Genius. So many different gaming styles blended into the perfect interactive action movie ever!
  75. AlexiS
    Nov 16, 2009
    10
    Go PS3! Awesome job ND. I have only managed to play through half of the game because of all the work of senior year, but my experience so far has been great. The multi is awesome and I must say there aren't too many whiny middle schoolers to worry about. A - Friken - Mazing graphics! Xbox...I don't even have to say anything.
  76. Aug 30, 2010
    10
    wow no game captures the feel you are in a movie like Uncharted 2 . a solid story with great voice acting . solid controls great gun play . the first one was alot of fun but the second one is even better in every way. new addition is the online play which is alot of fun . this is what a sequel to a already good game should be.
  77. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    Ignore ANY bad review they are probably just 360 fanboys who have not even played the game. I used own to all three consoles, this may just be the best game on all three.
  78. Aug 27, 2011
    10
    Xbox fan boys please cry more and you giving the game zeros will not change the fact that it's one of the best action adventure games ever.Truly a must have for all PS3 owners, and those who don't have a PS3, get one just for uncharted 1,2, and 3.
  79. Jun 13, 2011
    10
    Whilst not one of my favourite games,I cannot fault this game in any way.There is no better game that springs to mind, where the graphics,story,characters,audio and gameplay get better as the game continues.
    I think I can say that playing UC2 is like being actually able to play 'Raiders of the Lost Ark'.Just Awesome.
  80. Feb 26, 2011
    8
    The good- The graphics are the best in gaming.Period.Everything is shown with INCREDIBLE detail. The sound,music,and voice acting are great, and writing is funny. Gameplay is fun, tight, and gets your heart pumping. The story is, for the most part, is good. The bad- It's just to short. 7 hours, and I had no intention of coming back. The story was just a little confusing, and at one point IThe good- The graphics are the best in gaming.Period.Everything is shown with INCREDIBLE detail. The sound,music,and voice acting are great, and writing is funny. Gameplay is fun, tight, and gets your heart pumping. The story is, for the most part, is good. The bad- It's just to short. 7 hours, and I had no intention of coming back. The story was just a little confusing, and at one point I had no idea what was going on. Overall- The Game,while overrated, is very good. If you own a PS3, rent first. Expand
  81. May 13, 2011
    10
    A thrilling adventure from start to finish. Multiplayer online is a fun, the online co-op is great as well. If only there was offline co-op...then it would get an 11.
  82. Aug 28, 2011
    9
    I can't say this game was as good as the first one but it was still a great game. Again the story was fun and really sucked you in. The returning characters were awesome with a few good additions and overall the game was addicting and just fun. Well worth the money.
  83. Aug 16, 2011
    10
    still a great game! great replay value and cant wait for the 3rd installment to come out! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
  84. Sep 20, 2011
    10
    Simple and short... Best game on the PS3 Pro's and cons: Pro: stellar graphics, gameplay, voice acting, multiplayer, single player, story telling, and pacing... cons:..... A 2 year wait for a sequel;P
  85. Dec 19, 2013
    7
    One of the most beautiful games I've ever seen. The gameplay is almost perfect. It's fun, but I find it hard to be able to follow the storyline somehow. I can't put my finger on it. The thing is, besides being technically perfect, this is just a standard third person shooter. There is absolutely nothing original here. It's probably just me, but the game doesn't really touch me, it's just aOne of the most beautiful games I've ever seen. The gameplay is almost perfect. It's fun, but I find it hard to be able to follow the storyline somehow. I can't put my finger on it. The thing is, besides being technically perfect, this is just a standard third person shooter. There is absolutely nothing original here. It's probably just me, but the game doesn't really touch me, it's just a very well made shooter, there's no angle, nothing new or original, nothing to draw me in.
    For some reason this game gets better reviews then the first one. I don't understand why, not much has changed.
    Expand
  86. Jun 6, 2012
    10
    I love everything about this game. It's very pretty and very fun to play. Combat system has been improved and the story is perfect. Nathan Drake is the Indiana Jones for this generation. It's a non-stop, balls out, un apoligetic action fiesta. aquire this game without delay!
  87. Dec 28, 2011
    8
    A great game but for some reason I didn't buy into the hype as much as everyone else. I bought this game with high expectaions and although it was very good, it wasn't anything ground breaking. The graphics are absolutely stunning and the story kept twisting and turning till the very end but there were quite a few moments where I found it a bit repetitive. Kill badguys to get to the nextA great game but for some reason I didn't buy into the hype as much as everyone else. I bought this game with high expectaions and although it was very good, it wasn't anything ground breaking. The graphics are absolutely stunning and the story kept twisting and turning till the very end but there were quite a few moments where I found it a bit repetitive. Kill badguys to get to the next level and rinse and repeat. There were few moments of genuine ingenuity here. I still enjoyed playing the game but not to the extent that others seemed to. Expand
  88. Jun 23, 2012
    9
    I'm surprised at some if not all the negative reviews but everyone has their own interpretation of what they play...I enjoyed this very much.while the gameplay might scream tomb raider rip off it actually plays much much better than lara's to the point where you tell yourself "why did I even compare the two! I also found the gunplay excellently implemented! You can either run & gun or useI'm surprised at some if not all the negative reviews but everyone has their own interpretation of what they play...I enjoyed this very much.while the gameplay might scream tomb raider rip off it actually plays much much better than lara's to the point where you tell yourself "why did I even compare the two! I also found the gunplay excellently implemented! You can either run & gun or use the duck & cover option & silently take out enemy's. The presentation in this game is unbelievable as you progress through the game playing with character's that bring so much life to the game! The enemy. A.I. is smart enough to keep things interesting and the level design is top notch but the true star of the game has to be the story which is very well written and blends well with action like the train level which is my favorite level to end this review I walked away very pleased especially if you can beat crushing difficultly!!! This is a must own for action adventure gamers everywhere!! with characters that just bring so much life to them while facing smart enemies on well crafted levels. Expand
  89. Jul 6, 2013
    10
    One of my favorite video games of all time. Uncharted 2 just kept me compelled and did not want to put down the controller. Improves on everything from the first Uncharted, which itself was a fantastic game.
  90. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Эта игра невероятно зрелещная, красивые локации, хорошийЭта игра невероятно зрелещная, красивые локации, хороший сюжет,интересные персонажи , эффектные QTE сцены,забавный юмор,её очень трудно критиковать потому что каждый элемент этой игры на высочайшем уровне, в своё время она сдела прорыв в сфере игровой индустрии показав насколько крутой может быть игра, я собрал в ней 100% трофеев и с радостью ещё пройду компанию, даже онлайн в игре на достойном уровне, в uncharted 2 нельзя не влюбиться, у неё есть свой шарм безусловно,10/10(точнее 96/100)-абсолютно адекватная оценка, говорите про игру что хотите. только сперва её пройдите Expand
  91. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Best PS3 game ! This game have everything : Great action sequence, great combat, awesome graphics, great control and great cinematics ! A must in every PS3 owner's game library !
  92. Mar 5, 2011
    7
    I think the best way to summarize Uncharted 2 in two words it would be ''popcorn game''.
    Uncharted 2 is one of those games that are really fun and epic but don't do much more then that. I'ts fun shooting tons of enemies and Uncharted 2 makes sure that you will shoot as many as possible. The problem is that the game doesn't do much to be original or add anything beyond that, just like the
    I think the best way to summarize Uncharted 2 in two words it would be ''popcorn game''.
    Uncharted 2 is one of those games that are really fun and epic but don't do much more then that. I'ts fun shooting tons of enemies and Uncharted 2 makes sure that you will shoot as many as possible. The problem is that the game doesn't do much to be original or add anything beyond that, just like the first uncharted. The story is ridiculous. The characters are nothing less then stereotypes, and the humor as simple and somewhat retarded. There are also millions of times where Drake and his friends were supposed to die and somehow they survive. Drake is apperantly inhuman since he can climb any small crany in the wall and jump ridiculous distances or catching a ledge at the last secong( for the gazillionth time). It's as if the Naughty dog did it on purpose that the ''platforming'' sequences will be this laughable. The game also has puzzles which test nothing else then your ability of sight( matching colors with status and such, really simple and slightly retarded stuff) so these aren't really puzzles. Putting the **** stuff aside the game is a blast and i mean it. The shooting elements in the game are far better then the platforming ones and are really the best thing about it. It's a 10 hour rollercoaster of fun shooting and it also has multiplayer which is nice. For all that it's worth the game is worth a ride for shooters fans. People who love platforming games( such as mario, sly, ratchet etc) will be really disappointed with the platforming elements in this game. In the end it's a solid shooter that's worth a mention but I have no idea why did it outhype Jesus with so many AAAAAAAA scores.
    Expand
  93. Jan 2, 2012
    6
    Somewhat overrated...The presentation is stunning, the graphics and aesthetics remain amazing to this date, but when you break it down to the core gameplay, you're left with a mediocre title which fails to engage. The shooting is downright boring, with very basic enemy A.I. and horrible gun sounds, the melee combat is underwhelming with only a few (bad) moves, the sneaking is even worseSomewhat overrated...The presentation is stunning, the graphics and aesthetics remain amazing to this date, but when you break it down to the core gameplay, you're left with a mediocre title which fails to engage. The shooting is downright boring, with very basic enemy A.I. and horrible gun sounds, the melee combat is underwhelming with only a few (bad) moves, the sneaking is even worse because of the A.I., or the lack thereof. Climbing lacks variety or suspense(think of the Prince of Persia series) and the puzzles are ridiculously easy. Combine all this with the most annoyingly cliché Russian villains and soldiers you can imagine and it becomes clear why Uncharted deuce fails to impress. Expand
  94. Apr 20, 2012
    3
    This game is very polished in almost every aspect: the graphics, the cinematic cut scenes, the voice acting, the story. The only thing it lacks is an exciting gameplay, which is why I give this game such a low score. Sure it has a combination of puzzle solving, shooting, platforming, online multiplayer but none of them are really interesting (to me at least). Overall this is a ridiculouslyThis game is very polished in almost every aspect: the graphics, the cinematic cut scenes, the voice acting, the story. The only thing it lacks is an exciting gameplay, which is why I give this game such a low score. Sure it has a combination of puzzle solving, shooting, platforming, online multiplayer but none of them are really interesting (to me at least). Overall this is a ridiculously overrated game with mediocre gameplay. Expand
  95. Jun 10, 2012
    5
    If you're staggered by an explosion, enemies can shoot you, even if your character is clearly in cover. The melee combat is flawed, with no real way to exit combat, or cancel into other moves like the previous 2 games. There are times where the game feels like it's just throwing enemies at you for the sake of making it more difficult, only to have it be incredibly annoying.
  96. Liferuler
    Dec 6, 2009
    0
    Every Aspect of Uncharted 2 that has been implemented as a new addition to Uncharted 1 sucks. This game is completely lifeless and full of bugs! Stay with Uncharted (one!) if you like adventure games on PS3!!
  97. ElSupes
    Nov 24, 2009
    2
    This game is soooo OVERRATED it´s not even funny, oh wait! it is! OK the game looks good, it looks better than anything I've ever played on any console, however this only applies to the environments; the character models are nothing to write home about, specially the enemies, they are generic and every enemy in a given area looks exactly the same. The combat is not as good as This game is soooo OVERRATED it´s not even funny, oh wait! it is! OK the game looks good, it looks better than anything I've ever played on any console, however this only applies to the environments; the character models are nothing to write home about, specially the enemies, they are generic and every enemy in a given area looks exactly the same. The combat is not as good as they make it sound, the only thing I really enjoyed was the story and the dialogue is pretty funny, but really, if I want witty and funny talking characters I´d just rent a movie and that would be a lot cheaper and it wouldn't take as long. In a related story, people who write comments in sites like this have the most horrible writing I´ve ever seen, guys! please, grab a book every once in a while so you can write proper reviews. Expand
  98. jeffl
    Nov 2, 2009
    6
    For some reason i didnt really enjoy the game. I was expecting a gears feel to the game but for some reason the controls felt clunky and counter intuitive and I felt Drake moved awkward. Anyways played the game for 2.5 hours and after 1.5 hours of play I felt more of a duty to move on then me having fun trying to finish the game.
  99. Dec 22, 2011
    10
    no game can defeat this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!uncharted 2 roxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  100. Nov 6, 2011
    1
    Absolutely awful. The characters, Drake in particular, are so dull, and there isn't a single line that isn't a cliche. I found it insulting, and can't really understand how can IGN rate it so highly.
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.