Uncharted 2: Among Thieves PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5415 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 17, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 is just plain amazing. It is very well one of the best games I have ever played, second only to Grand Theft Auto IV. Nathan Drake's latest journey is amazing. The graphics are flat out amazing, the voice acting is great, the characters are great , and the set pieces are breath-taking, it's like watching a movie! The plot is great, the plot of a typical action movie and theUncharted 2 is just plain amazing. It is very well one of the best games I have ever played, second only to Grand Theft Auto IV. Nathan Drake's latest journey is amazing. The graphics are flat out amazing, the voice acting is great, the characters are great , and the set pieces are breath-taking, it's like watching a movie! The plot is great, the plot of a typical action movie and the action is wowinvoking as well. The gameplay is very good, one of the best controls schemes to date and I feel like I am Nathan Drake when I play. The humanization is so cool that you feel more attached to the characters. The action genre just got renovated with Uncharted 2, not only does it set the bar for the series but the bar for action games and gaming in general. Flaws, there are like virtually no flaws at all but just that maybe a tiny tiny portion is inariably clunky and that is the gnplay which can be a little twitchy but nonetheless almost perfect and platforming is a little limited, again, just a little but still Uncharted 2 gives you many ways to tackle the situation. These flaws are very minute compared to the rest of the game and they are teeny tiny problems in general. Overall Uncharted 2 is an amazing that I absolutely love. It's thrilling, it's entertaining, it's flat-out amazing. I will never look at video games the same way. Uncharted 2 comes second only to GTA IV. I love this game. Breakdown for "Uncharted 2: Among Thieves": Presentation: 10, Graphics: 10, Sound: 10, Playability: 9.8, Lasting Appeal: 10. Verdict: 9.9 out of 10 "Amazing". The best adventure game of all time. Expand
  2. Nov 17, 2011
    10
    Best game ever! Best game ever! I even have an extra copy do lend to a friend.
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
  3. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    I don't always give games a perfect score, but when I do, its Uncharted 2. I was completely blown away by this game and had absolutely no idea what I was getting into. I got this game as a Christmas gift the year it was released since it was the only game that seemed interesting to me at the time. I had played the first one for a good ten hours, but this one is a huge upgrade. Brand newI don't always give games a perfect score, but when I do, its Uncharted 2. I was completely blown away by this game and had absolutely no idea what I was getting into. I got this game as a Christmas gift the year it was released since it was the only game that seemed interesting to me at the time. I had played the first one for a good ten hours, but this one is a huge upgrade. Brand new engine with stunning visuals, sound design, and the camera work. It's all in the camera work, man! Naughty Dog has left a very deep mark in platforming titles with this game for years to come. Expand
  4. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    I just say, it´s a master piece. I wrapped the game from the beginning in addition to telling you a story with a solid support.
    The scenarios are very well developed in detail and the snow looks pretty good especially the brightness of light and snow.
  5. Nov 12, 2011
    9
    Uncharted 2 improves on the story, graphics, and replay ability aspects of the original Uncharted. The most cinematic game experience, experienced by me. Has great voice acting and memorable characters. The graphics are just astounding here. Levels are well designed and pacing is excellent. This game never seems to drag, ever. Cover and shoot gameplay system has been fine tuned. A greatUncharted 2 improves on the story, graphics, and replay ability aspects of the original Uncharted. The most cinematic game experience, experienced by me. Has great voice acting and memorable characters. The graphics are just astounding here. Levels are well designed and pacing is excellent. This game never seems to drag, ever. Cover and shoot gameplay system has been fine tuned. A great multiplayer has been added to Uncharted, and it is loads of fun. This gamedeserves a 9.5 if I coukd give it that. Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    This is naughtydog at their best. Edge of the seat action, stunning visuals and an amazing story.
    This is the reason why I play games.The best sequel yet.
  7. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Uncharted 2 is a great game, and I think the characters, the heroes and the villains are great too, and the multiplayers mode is fantastic. The single player mode has a wonderful story, and the gets even better when you buy items in the store, things like other character's skins, weapons and little movies about the game. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a great production of Naughty Dog. Expand
  8. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    The best game of actual generation. Who loves videogames must play this one. Amazing history, beautiful graphics, fun gameplay... It's a complete game. If you don't like it, give up on playing games.
  9. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    Personally the best game ever made. Lost one point for silent takedown required in a level which was truly annoying.
    The good - fantastic story lots of twist, hilarious, stunning visuals, gr8 multiplayer
    Bad - only the silent take down level

    A must play if ya own ps3 and a reason to own ps3.
  10. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    Great game that has a great story, game mechanics, and re-playability. Feels like you are in a movie and you are controlling the main character/actor. Although my review is late, I would still buy a copy and play it.
  11. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    One of the best games I've ever played. Uncharted 3 is even better. If you have a PS3, there's NO REASON not to get this game. The cutscenes are phenomenal, the characters look incredibly real, and the cover mechanics are amazing. GET THIS GAME!
  12. Nov 9, 2011
    9
    There's no such thing as a perfect game, though Uncharted 2 comes pretty close. Perhaps one of the most polished and slick games in recent memory, it's also perfectly paced and features some solid gunplay and climbing mechanics. Whenever you find yourself bored of doing something, the game switches gears and has you puzzle solving, or jumping and leaping around any of the games amazinglyThere's no such thing as a perfect game, though Uncharted 2 comes pretty close. Perhaps one of the most polished and slick games in recent memory, it's also perfectly paced and features some solid gunplay and climbing mechanics. Whenever you find yourself bored of doing something, the game switches gears and has you puzzle solving, or jumping and leaping around any of the games amazingly detailed and varied environments. Never has a game been able to tug so tightly on the heart strings and it really boils down to superb writing and voice acting as well as a gripping and generally solid story line. Uncharted 2 is pretty much a must play for anyone with a PS3 and really just fans of action/adventure games in general. Expand
  13. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee gameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  14. Nov 6, 2011
    9
    Epic. Nathan Drake climbing and rolling all over the place makes for greatness. Add in two attractive women and an old guy, and you've got an absolute masterpiece. Along with great multiplayer with cool new modes and co-op, this game would be the closest thing perfect I have ever seen. Just simply, epic.
  15. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    If i would like to comment this game only in one word it will be : AWESOME, this game has everything what great game should have. Great plot, awesome graphic, action... You don`t even have to read anything about this game, just play it!
  16. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    This is arguably the best game ever made. Uncharted 2 feels like you're watching a awesome and epic action movie and playing a great game all at once. Naughty Dog always make A+ games.
  17. Nov 4, 2011
    8
    This is a good game, but it is a bit overrated. This is yet another game that gets too much credit for having "flashy, cinematic looks", yet no one criticizes it's often scripted gameplay. After playing amazing open world games like GTA, Infamous, and Assassin's Creed...a game with so many scripted sequences just seems obsolete. This game was basically designed mostly to show off its fancyThis is a good game, but it is a bit overrated. This is yet another game that gets too much credit for having "flashy, cinematic looks", yet no one criticizes it's often scripted gameplay. After playing amazing open world games like GTA, Infamous, and Assassin's Creed...a game with so many scripted sequences just seems obsolete. This game was basically designed mostly to show off its fancy environments and to create a "hollywood movie" feel by using dramatic camera angles and big scripted sequences...but beneath that shiny exterior lies a somewhat shallow game. I much prefer open world games that allow unexpected and things to happen, and they allow the user to try various ways to complete a task....rather than being forced into a scripted sequence. i'm more impressed by games that create a dynamic world that challenge you to complete tasks in your own way by using your brain. There are some cool parts that require thinking, but these moments are too few and far between. I do have to give them props for the amazing environments and responsive control - these factors go a long way in making this game more enjoyable. Expand
  18. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Incredible. Phenomenal. Engaging. And much much more. It only does everything a gamer wants! I mean seriously, I can't say what most other people have not said. This game is just smiling with 10s and A's for its reviews, and for those who didn't give it a 10, you'd be damned not to. Or they just aren't your average gamer (those jerks). Anyways, this game's graphics are so beautiful, itsIncredible. Phenomenal. Engaging. And much much more. It only does everything a gamer wants! I mean seriously, I can't say what most other people have not said. This game is just smiling with 10s and A's for its reviews, and for those who didn't give it a 10, you'd be damned not to. Or they just aren't your average gamer (those jerks). Anyways, this game's graphics are so beautiful, its gameplay is so, just so awesome. There is not much to say when a game is that good besides this word that can describe it in its fullest. Perfection (Perfect won't cut it). Multiplayer is great and fun. Now all I can do after playing this game for 100 plus hours is, you know, play some more while we wait for the next universally acclaimed three-quel! Expand
  19. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This is game is freakin amazing. Everything in this game is fantastic and awesome. If you have a PS3 , get this game. If you dont have a ps3 , go buy one and this game!! 10/10
  20. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Been playing games since the early 80s and this right now is for me the best game I've ever played. The morons on here that proclaim it being over rated and repetitve are either dimwits or work for competing games developers. I accept that we all like different things and for some this may only be an 8/10 game but I haven't been able to put it down. The single player was exciting,Been playing games since the early 80s and this right now is for me the best game I've ever played. The morons on here that proclaim it being over rated and repetitve are either dimwits or work for competing games developers. I accept that we all like different things and for some this may only be an 8/10 game but I haven't been able to put it down. The single player was exciting, engrossing and brought new ideas with humour and a fantatsic storyline. But it's the multiplayer that is just sublime. I paid £40 but had UNchartered 3 come out at £100 it would have been worth it simply for the replay value. The only other game that comes close to it is Streetfighter 2 when it came out on the Snes. I can't wait to play Drake's deception and for anyone who doesn't own Unchartered 2, this is a must own title that is right now a masterpiece in gaming. Expand
  21. Oct 31, 2011
    10
    -Review BRAZIL- "Uncharted 2: Among Thieves" traz à tona tudo o que conhecemos sobre exploração. Envolto nesse clima, à lá Indiana Jones, o game de tiro em terceira pessoa, baseado em cobertura, plataformas, puzzles. Não é a toa que foi considerado o melhor jogo de 2009. Basta ver as notas do-Review BRAZIL- "Uncharted 2: Among Thieves" traz à tona tudo o que conhecemos sobre exploração. Envolto nesse clima, à lá Indiana Jones, o game de tiro em terceira pessoa, baseado em cobertura, plataformas, puzzles. Não é a toa que foi considerado o melhor jogo de 2009. Basta ver as notas do próprio site. 39 reviews perfeitos, nota 100. E 105 reviews positivos. As notas negativas de usúario de x-box, não podemos levar a sério! Sem dúvida nenhuma o melhor jogo de todos os tempos. NOTA 10. Expand
  22. Oct 31, 2011
    10
    The original Uncharted was already a fantastic game, albeit a bit derivative. It combined the best components of several action/adventure titles and executed them perfectly. The same applies to Uncharted 2 and while it seems impossible to improve on this formula any more, that's exactly what they've done, with bigger environments, better graphics, more complex story and all around improvedThe original Uncharted was already a fantastic game, albeit a bit derivative. It combined the best components of several action/adventure titles and executed them perfectly. The same applies to Uncharted 2 and while it seems impossible to improve on this formula any more, that's exactly what they've done, with bigger environments, better graphics, more complex story and all around improved performance and polish. In addition to the already impressive single player campaign the developers decided to add a fully fleshed out multiplayer mode that rivals any of the top competitive multiplayer games on the market. This is gaming at its finest. Expand
  23. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    something unreal,graphics,gameplay,characters,story,emotions,are all of great quality,maybe the greatest game in the history of videogames..sit down and play it now!
  24. Oct 26, 2011
    10
    The uncharted series is honestly my favorite series of games i have played, and now when we are about 6 days from the release of Uncharted 3, i just had the urge to right a review on how awesome the first two were. No question that uncharted 3 will be GOTY! uncharted 2 pushes the boundries of what playstation can handle, its up with one of the best looking console games, along with God OfThe uncharted series is honestly my favorite series of games i have played, and now when we are about 6 days from the release of Uncharted 3, i just had the urge to right a review on how awesome the first two were. No question that uncharted 3 will be GOTY! uncharted 2 pushes the boundries of what playstation can handle, its up with one of the best looking console games, along with God Of War 3. Just buy, dont rent, if you love a great story and adventure along with a fantastic supporting cast, dont hesitate to put this on your ps3 rack. Expand
  25. Oct 20, 2011
    10
    Best game of the year (2009)? No, the best game of all time. And Uncharted 3 will be no different. UNCHARTED 3 goty, and "goat" (game of all time.)!!!!!!!
  26. Oct 19, 2011
    10
    Definitely the best game of all time.
  27. Oct 19, 2011
    9
    This game was great. Briefly, the characters and story were very compelling. The voice acting and dialog were highly entertaining. The variety of locations and destinations was epic, it gave the game a great adventure type tone. The game play was fun and challenging. The cut-scenes and writing kept you engrossed in the story, making you want to find out what happens next. A veryThis game was great. Briefly, the characters and story were very compelling. The voice acting and dialog were highly entertaining. The variety of locations and destinations was epic, it gave the game a great adventure type tone. The game play was fun and challenging. The cut-scenes and writing kept you engrossed in the story, making you want to find out what happens next. A very satisfying game and one every gamer should play. Expand
  28. Oct 17, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I bought this game in 2009 when I first got my Playstation 3 and the minute I started playing I knew it was going to be incredible. The gameplay is perfect, the graphics are perfect and the multiplayer is so much fun. The campaign takes roughly 9-10 hours to complete depending on your skill at it. There is plenty to do like finding the hidden treasures there are 100 to find, the multiplayer which is very fun and there are plenty of game modes to choose from and of course the campaign which has the be the most fun I have ever had of any campaign. This is truly one of the best games I have ever played I recommend it to anyone who enjoys action/adventure games. Expand
  29. Oct 13, 2011
    10
    A true successor to the original. The aiming/movement has been improved, with a great multiplayer package, expanded cast to make this on most people's shortlists for best PS3 game, best looking game, best game of all time and rightfully so, this game deserves it. Treasures, medals, multiplayer and the compelling singleplayer will have you playing this for days/weeks/months, even years.
  30. Oct 9, 2011
    9
    Naughty Dog does it again--they seem to never make a mediocre game! Uncharted 2 is undoubtedly not a mediocre game. The characters are real characters, the story is deep, engaging and is executed properly. What Uncharted 2's real goal was to bring real cinematic entertainment into a shooter platform, it has surely succeeded in doing so. Uncharted 2 theme is adventurous, the animations lookNaughty Dog does it again--they seem to never make a mediocre game! Uncharted 2 is undoubtedly not a mediocre game. The characters are real characters, the story is deep, engaging and is executed properly. What Uncharted 2's real goal was to bring real cinematic entertainment into a shooter platform, it has surely succeeded in doing so. Uncharted 2 theme is adventurous, the animations look lifelike, the action is intense and the violence is pure. Expand
  31. Oct 7, 2011
    10
    One of the best I've played this generation and improvement so far, has a mystique of adventure, have the nostalgia and spirit of Indiana jones of adventures with the dexterity of lara croft.
    The story is competent and the action is full of cues and climax, few games together so many positive aspects that make us happy to play it, the online is addictive and different from others.
  32. Oct 7, 2011
    9
    Great game play. Great story. Great graphics. Great online. Greatly balanced trophy's (Gold trophy's are hard and bronze trophy's are easy, unlike games like wipeout.)
    Can it get better?
  33. Oct 4, 2011
    10
    This has got to be the most movie-like game experience I have ever had. The characters and storyline are as good as any of the Indy movies - and the gameplay just works. A polished diamond.
  34. Sep 21, 2011
    10
    This game took amazing to the next level for me I've never been so addicted to what happens a game just to find out what happens next! I cant put into words the joy this game brought me. It took over my favorite game of all time easily which was no easy task! This is a game that you must play if you havent go get it now and do it trust me its worth every bit of time and every penny.This game took amazing to the next level for me I've never been so addicted to what happens a game just to find out what happens next! I cant put into words the joy this game brought me. It took over my favorite game of all time easily which was no easy task! This is a game that you must play if you havent go get it now and do it trust me its worth every bit of time and every penny. Masterpiece! Expand
  35. Sep 20, 2011
    10
    Simple and short... Best game on the PS3 Pro's and cons: Pro: stellar graphics, gameplay, voice acting, multiplayer, single player, story telling, and pacing... cons:..... A 2 year wait for a sequel;P
  36. Sep 19, 2011
    10
    The very main reason I got a PS3. Immersive, heart pounding, action packed and ridiculously over-the-top. A game that I think is a good enough reason why the PS3 is a great console. The story is so good that it could just pass by as a blockbuster movie and the characters are so human that it feels like you have met them some time in your life. If you have a Playstation 3, you have to get it.
  37. Sep 18, 2011
    9
    This game is one of the best games I've EVER played. The single player is very fun and maybe even a little bit addicting. I can guarantee you that this game will not be a disappointment. Playing the single player on Normal is just pure awesomeness and the multiplayer isn't bad either; it has several good weapons to use and a bunch of maps with exotic details on them. If you own a PS3 thenThis game is one of the best games I've EVER played. The single player is very fun and maybe even a little bit addicting. I can guarantee you that this game will not be a disappointment. Playing the single player on Normal is just pure awesomeness and the multiplayer isn't bad either; it has several good weapons to use and a bunch of maps with exotic details on them. If you own a PS3 then this is a game that you should definitely get. Expand
  38. Sep 16, 2011
    10
    It's been long time of thinking about rate of this game. But after 100 hours in multiplayer and 40 hours in single mode, i have to give perfect score. There's no other game that i played all 3 times. Did i say something about graphics? No, because there's more important things - thrilling qte's and perfect music.
  39. Sep 15, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 1 was brilliant but Uncharted2:Among thieves is whole lot more brilliant and then some.
    Surpassed even my highest of expectations and will go down as one of the greatest games ever made.period.
  40. Sep 1, 2011
    10
    Fantastic game. One of the best shooters/action games I've played. Even better than the first. The characters are great, the story is great, the only complaint I had was that I wished there was more levels!
  41. Sep 1, 2011
    10
    At this point, what is there that be said about Uncharted 2: Among Thieves that hasn't been said already? It's fun, immersive, beautiful, amazing, the list goes on and on. From the very beginning -- even before we see our hero Nathan Drake -- the game grabs our attention by presenting us a quote from famous Italian explorer Marco Polo, "I did not tell have what I saw, for I knew I wouldAt this point, what is there that be said about Uncharted 2: Among Thieves that hasn't been said already? It's fun, immersive, beautiful, amazing, the list goes on and on. From the very beginning -- even before we see our hero Nathan Drake -- the game grabs our attention by presenting us a quote from famous Italian explorer Marco Polo, "I did not tell have what I saw, for I knew I would not be believed." From that very moment, and every moment after, the game's storyline, one if it's biggest attributes, never let's you go. But a story isn't much without the cast that carries it and Uncharted 2 does not disappoint. The dialog between the characters is always entertaining and cutscenes are always a joy to watch. The perfectly written, funny conversations between protagonist Nathan Drake and his mentor Victor "Sully" Sullivan -- which mostly happen in-game so you can actually be doing rather than sitting and watching -- is truly something we haven't seen before, or since, in a video game.

    But the one thing that makes this game truly great is it's ability to keep you playing, and even when you're not playing, you want to be. The tight controls are really something to be loved. Moving from cover-to-cover is always percise and responsive and you'll always end up behind the object you intended to use for cover, but at the same time, you never feel "glued" to a certain piece of cover making traversal across cover when enemies are storming from all angles feel intense and enjoyable rather then tedious and frustrating. I cannot stress enough is how great the pacing is for the gameplay, you won't feel like you been playing the duck and cover, cat and mouse game for too long because the game breaks up platforming and combat perfectly. One of the things that makes Uncharted 2 so amazing is that it's never boring, every moment, be it Nathan Drake escaping a train about to fall off the edge of a mountain, stealthily breaking into an art museum, blowing-up an enemy compound, exploring ancient ruins, fighting a helicopter while moving across rooftops of Nepal, taking down enemies while atop a train rushing across the side of a snowy mountain, jumping from truck-to-truck as they in hopes of not getting of not getting killed by RPGs, trying to destroy a military tank as it terrorizes a peaceful Tebitan village while nimbly avoiding death.

    Take everything that I've mentioned above, mix it with some of the most beautiful graphics in the industry, the best voice-acting found anywhere, a stellar soundtrack, intense competitive online multiplayer and you have, not only the best games of 2009, or even this generation, but one of the best games ever. Period.

    When it comes to Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, it's a class all by itself.
    Expand
  42. Aug 28, 2011
    9
    I can't say this game was as good as the first one but it was still a great game. Again the story was fun and really sucked you in. The returning characters were awesome with a few good additions and overall the game was addicting and just fun. Well worth the money.
  43. Aug 27, 2011
    10
    Xbox fan boys please cry more and you giving the game zeros will not change the fact that it's one of the best action adventure games ever.Truly a must have for all PS3 owners, and those who don't have a PS3, get one just for uncharted 1,2, and 3.
  44. Aug 25, 2011
    9
    A great story told extremely well, there are even some funny bits. Pretty basic gameplay but still a very fun game. More of the same awesomeness as the first Uncharted.
  45. Aug 19, 2011
    10
    Truly the best game I've ever played.Every aspect of the game is so polished, it's mindblowing.The witty dialog, the fleshed-out characters, the beautiful graphics, the great music, the varied scenarios and situations, the beautiful graphics, the perfect and coherent animation, the awesome and cinematic set-pieces; etc.The gameplay with it's exemplary intuitive button configuration, it's aTruly the best game I've ever played.Every aspect of the game is so polished, it's mindblowing.The witty dialog, the fleshed-out characters, the beautiful graphics, the great music, the varied scenarios and situations, the beautiful graphics, the perfect and coherent animation, the awesome and cinematic set-pieces; etc.The gameplay with it's exemplary intuitive button configuration, it's a mixture of platform games and 3rd person shooters.Everything works and feels perfect with no framerate drops or technical hiccups to speak of.The lenght of the game is pretty good, i.e. long.But the most important thing of all, it's that's great fun and addictive.Highly recommended! Expand
  46. Aug 16, 2011
    10
    still a great game! great replay value and cant wait for the 3rd installment to come out! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
  47. Aug 15, 2011
    10
    Game Uncharted 2 is undoubtedly the bomb and the first part overcame several times. Uncharted 2 is a genre king one hundred percent. In this game the story develops a lot of intricate and can not predict what will happen. Not to criticize the game because the game has done action cast shame and stealth elements fit perfectly there quietly kill the enemies you have the bonus weapon orGame Uncharted 2 is undoubtedly the bomb and the first part overcame several times. Uncharted 2 is a genre king one hundred percent. In this game the story develops a lot of intricate and can not predict what will happen. Not to criticize the game because the game has done action cast shame and stealth elements fit perfectly there quietly kill the enemies you have the bonus weapon or grenade you have to select a stealth but it takes more time and the bosses for a few moments and you can use stealth all the time. It makes such a high rating . Collapse Expand
  48. Aug 13, 2011
    8
    I really enjoyed this game... At times there were far too many enemies to kill and it got annoying after about the 20th. The graphics are great though- well done to naughty dog. The story and cut scenes are also very well done. The voice acting is funny and well done too but its not all about that. The rolling to cover is annoying at times when it doesnt work right and leaves you open toI really enjoyed this game... At times there were far too many enemies to kill and it got annoying after about the 20th. The graphics are great though- well done to naughty dog. The story and cut scenes are also very well done. The voice acting is funny and well done too but its not all about that. The rolling to cover is annoying at times when it doesnt work right and leaves you open to being killed/spotted. The enemy Ai is average but has nice set pieces at times... but set pieces are just that. All in all its a fairly decent game. Not a 10 though... Expand
  49. Aug 11, 2011
    10
    I dont know why people are comparing this game to gears, cause its nothing like it its on a league of its own. Graphics and gameplay are well done, sounds of the guns are the only turn down but that can easily be forgotten when playing the game really. Cover system is top notch unique gameplay when it comes to multiplayer. Not bad at all to think that naughty dogs first 3rd person shooterI dont know why people are comparing this game to gears, cause its nothing like it its on a league of its own. Graphics and gameplay are well done, sounds of the guns are the only turn down but that can easily be forgotten when playing the game really. Cover system is top notch unique gameplay when it comes to multiplayer. Not bad at all to think that naughty dogs first 3rd person shooter in multiplayer also really. great story telling memorable characters great multiplayer. its a 10/10 indeed. Expand
  50. Aug 8, 2011
    10
    Absolutely amazing game. The graphics, gameplay, characters, sound, environments, art-style, story and pure epicness are all masterfully done which makes for one of the best, most memorable gaming experiences ever. If you have a PS3 buy this game, it's as simple as that.
  51. Aug 8, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 is simply one of the best games to come out this generation. I have given this game a perfect 10 because there are little to no faults with the game. The story is fantastic, with fleshed out characters plus great voice acting together with really fun gameplay. All this combined immerses you completely in the game. When I first got the game, I really enjoyed playing online asUncharted 2 is simply one of the best games to come out this generation. I have given this game a perfect 10 because there are little to no faults with the game. The story is fantastic, with fleshed out characters plus great voice acting together with really fun gameplay. All this combined immerses you completely in the game. When I first got the game, I really enjoyed playing online as well although I have moved on since then. I just recently started playing the single player for a second time and I still think it is fantastic (I have completed it 3-4 time already). I am now really looking forward to Uncharted 3, which will have a hard time topping this game...but I have so much faith in Naughty Dog since I am almost certain they will not disappoint. This is a game everybody should have in their collection, without a doubt. Expand
  52. Aug 1, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves blew me away start to finish. The story was completely original and hugely engrossing, the graphics are definitely some of the best I have seen on any game ever, the characters are believable and compelling and the game can last for up-to 20 hours. This is the best PS3 game I have ever played, and probably one of the best games I will ever play on any console.
  53. Jul 30, 2011
    10
    Only xbox360 fanboys say this game is bad. This is the best game on the consoles today. Perfect gameplay, perfect sounds, perfect music, perfect story and perfect graphic.
  54. Jul 27, 2011
    10
    An absolutely incredible game, as if you needed me to explain that. One of the most exciting games ever, with a level of polish hitherto unknown in games, an intriguing story, an incredibly fun mix of gunplay and platforming with stunning set piece moments, Uncharted 2 has raised the bar for gaming.
  55. Jul 25, 2011
    10
    I have just recently acquired the platinum trophy for this game, which means that I have spent a great deal of time playing said game. How anyone that claims to care about video gaming in general wouldnt think this game deserves at least an 8/10 just baffles me. Im guessing its an Xbox fan-boy thing. They will call this a "Gears" clone or whatever but see the difference between thisI have just recently acquired the platinum trophy for this game, which means that I have spent a great deal of time playing said game. How anyone that claims to care about video gaming in general wouldnt think this game deserves at least an 8/10 just baffles me. Im guessing its an Xbox fan-boy thing. They will call this a "Gears" clone or whatever but see the difference between this game and GOW is that while Gears is with out a doubt a good game, the story elements and character development are lacking extremely. This game is such a great package! You have a fantastic single player story, great competitive multiplayer, and a highly addictive co-op mode. I would never compare this game to anything....its a gem in its own right. Let Gears of War be what it is and let Uncharted 2 be what it is....they are both great gaming experiences, except one doesnt run off of the almost obsolete Unreal Engine. Expand
  56. Jul 25, 2011
    10
    One of the best single player campaigns in a shooter ever. Possibly the best PS3 game to date. Not to mention the online is very fun, though it could use a little work.
  57. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    Beautiful. This game has a ridiculous amount of polish. Literally every moment is packed with action. It's one of those games that you buy a PS3 for.
  58. Jul 9, 2011
    9
    Best game of this generation so far. Everything about it is great and tbh I just wanna boost rating because of idions that are giving it 1 and 2..........................
  59. Jul 8, 2011
    10
    After I beat the first Uncharted of a year ago, I immediately went and picked up this title. There is a reason that this is my favorite video game. Once again, Naughty Dog delivers with the story and the gameplay mix of 3rd person shooting, platforming and puzzles. The graphics look flat out amazing and shows what the PS3 is totally capable of! The multiplayer in this game is surprisingAfter I beat the first Uncharted of a year ago, I immediately went and picked up this title. There is a reason that this is my favorite video game. Once again, Naughty Dog delivers with the story and the gameplay mix of 3rd person shooting, platforming and puzzles. The graphics look flat out amazing and shows what the PS3 is totally capable of! The multiplayer in this game is surprising good and is probably the premiere multiplayer shooter/platformer. This is an amazing game and DEFINITELY check this title out. Expand
  60. Jul 7, 2011
    9
    Amazing game with my best score yet. AMAZING story and action sequences when the building started falling i was right on the edge of my seat, AMAZING multi-player AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING that's all I have got to say really so. peace off.
  61. Jul 3, 2011
    9
    Superb opening, everything start in a Bang! ! . Those incredible moments are here and are mind blowing , the story is fantastic , the gunplay, not the best but is responsive. Other thatn that the platforming is an idea that Castlevania copy pasted and formed in a orignal way. so coooll experience.
  62. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    I'll start off by saying that I did NOT play "Uncharted: Drake's Fortune".
    This game is essentially an interactive Indiana Jones movie. In the campaign mode, every thing is perfectly paced. There are plenty of gunfights, but never enough to exhaust you or bore you, the puzzles are accessible enough for anyone to figure out, yet challenging enough to give you that rewarding feeling of
    I'll start off by saying that I did NOT play "Uncharted: Drake's Fortune".
    This game is essentially an interactive Indiana Jones movie. In the campaign mode, every thing is perfectly paced. There are plenty of gunfights, but never enough to exhaust you or bore you, the puzzles are accessible enough for anyone to figure out, yet challenging enough to give you that rewarding feeling of completion, and the controls are simple so that you can focus on what you're doing, as opposed to how you're supposed to do it. The graphics are arguably the best of any game on the PS3, and they run without any slowdown and with some very nice blurring effects. The online is just as good if not better than the campaign. If you've been playing COD a lot, then some adjustments will need to be made, but once you get used to it, it becomes a game that allows you to compete fairly with players of all caliburs. And, unlike COD, the "host migration" problem comes up VERY rarely (although, that may be because there are fewer players per match on Uncharted). WIth the price it's at now (about $30), it's a must buy.
    Expand
  63. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    Hands down THE best PS3 game ever developed. Naughty Dog is SPOT on with everything a TRUE gamer wants! Uncharted 3 will once again take the stand as the best PS3 game when it comes out.
  64. Jun 21, 2011
    10
    IS the game linear? Yes. Is it a bit too easy? yes, is it one hell of a ride? yes!
    This game is a 10/10 no questions about that at all, the story, excellent graphics, amazing passing really do make this a game to marvel at.
    Its good fun and a real showcase on what consoles can achieve when a developer really has some passion.
  65. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    This is a truly amazing game that fully deserves the praise it has received. The gameplay is solid, easy to pick up. As for multiplayer, it outshines easily other TPS games like Gears. The graphics are indeed amazing, and this game doesn't copy Tomb Raider, it goes beyond it and reaches the hall of fame of TPS games.
  66. Jun 18, 2011
    8
    Pretty one dimensional, but great fun nevertheless. Responsive controls, great graphics, funny dialogue - the only real downside is the overly-simple puzzles.
  67. Jun 16, 2011
    10
    The game is just unbelievably amazing. I never played a game that combined really good action with a superb voice casting, impressive environment (I love the part in Nepal) and a fascinating story. This is truly my favorite game!!!!!
  68. Jun 15, 2011
    9
    The single player "story" mode is an expansion on the tried and true Uncharted: Drake's Fortune gameplay. For the most part, yes, you mostly climb stuff, and stare at the beautiful scenery that Naughty Dog has masterfully produced. The irony is that even though Uncharted is a platformer, not a shooter, it actually has more responsive and in depth shooting and combat mechanics than anythingThe single player "story" mode is an expansion on the tried and true Uncharted: Drake's Fortune gameplay. For the most part, yes, you mostly climb stuff, and stare at the beautiful scenery that Naughty Dog has masterfully produced. The irony is that even though Uncharted is a platformer, not a shooter, it actually has more responsive and in depth shooting and combat mechanics than anything else on the market. However, THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING. Log into the multiplayer, and you're in for the time of your life. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves contains one of the most well designed multiplayer modes available today. Yes, it is greater than anything that the "all-powerful" Xbox Live has to offer. With 10 players, in beautiful maps, you can partake in many of the typical multiplayer modes. The most impressive parts of the multiplayer are the facts that the maps aren't FLAT like in COD or Halo. Victory in the multiplayer relies upon the players' skill levels, not how long they've played or how many expansions that they had purchased, as in other shooters. This is no doubt one of the most complete packages that has been offered this generation. The only drawback is the repetitive single player mode, but that is soon forgotten as you step onto one of the most active online multiplayers on the PS3. At $20-$30 now for the game of the year edition, this game is no doubt worth the money for PS3 owners. Xbox 360 users who have gotten tired of Halo and Gears of War may even be convinced to get a PS3 for this reason. Congratulations, Naughty Dog. Expand
  69. Jun 14, 2011
    9
    okay, the campaign isn't that good, but the multiplayer is AWESOME. it's like goldeneye 007 multiplayer, except even better. the only downside is that for some game modes, match making is unreliable.
  70. Jun 14, 2011
    10
    Amazing game, story is excellent - well written and executed. Visuals are excellent too; some of the backdrops in this game are breath-taking. The gameplay varies well with great puzzle integration, combat and shooting elements. Well worth the purchase, and highly recommended.
  71. Jun 13, 2011
    10
    Whilst not one of my favourite games,I cannot fault this game in any way.There is no better game that springs to mind, where the graphics,story,characters,audio and gameplay get better as the game continues.
    I think I can say that playing UC2 is like being actually able to play 'Raiders of the Lost Ark'.Just Awesome.
  72. Jun 12, 2011
    10
    Haha, it's so funny to see X-boys rating this game 0/10. What's wrong with people? First of all this is the best game I've played in 10 years. And that's not just because of the graphics, the storyline is superb, the acting is amazing, the animation is top class, epic gunfights, the characters are lovable and they feel like people. Nathan Drake, our hero, is no macho guy who says "shot me,Haha, it's so funny to see X-boys rating this game 0/10. What's wrong with people? First of all this is the best game I've played in 10 years. And that's not just because of the graphics, the storyline is superb, the acting is amazing, the animation is top class, epic gunfights, the characters are lovable and they feel like people. Nathan Drake, our hero, is no macho guy who says "shot me, helicopter, you're nothing to me, I'm the man!". No, he says "No way!"or "What about a break? Can't you guys see the helicopter!" (The helicopter is trying to kill him) He feels real, so everyone who says this is like Gears of War are wrong. This is Uncharted. Expand
  73. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    For everyone complaining about the controls, i have never had a problem with it. This game has one of the best stories ever. It has amazing graphics, and it has amazing controls, it is super fun to play and has almost no flaws. Its the best game ever!
  74. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    This is truly one of the best games I have ever played. Awesome story, fluid animations, gorgeous environments and movie-like gameplay make this a game no PS3 owner should ever miss.
  75. Jun 8, 2011
    9
    Incredible. Graphically brilliant, technically sound, and a hell of a lot of fun to play. Uncharted 2 exceeds the first game in this series by leaps and bounds. This game's greatest triumph, I feel, is its level design. Every chapter provides a completely different experience, and this keeps the campaign from becoming dull. In addition to this, the puzzles in this Uncharted 2 were aIncredible. Graphically brilliant, technically sound, and a hell of a lot of fun to play. Uncharted 2 exceeds the first game in this series by leaps and bounds. This game's greatest triumph, I feel, is its level design. Every chapter provides a completely different experience, and this keeps the campaign from becoming dull. In addition to this, the puzzles in this Uncharted 2 were a perfect balance of fun and challenge. Each puzzle sequence took a decent amount of thought to complete, yet the developers weren't so heartless as to force you to consult an online walkthrough. The multiplayer mode in Uncharted 2 is well designed, but it doesn't prove to be quite as enjoyable as the single player campaign. A minor annoyance found in this game lies in the controls. More specifically, when you are attempting to crouch behind an obstacle to avoid enemy fire, Drake will often simply roll into the object and stand back up again, happily allowing bullets to decorate his face. Despite this, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a masterpiece, and is certainly deserving of the title, "Game of the Year". Expand
  76. Jun 2, 2011
    10
    I think this game is simply breathtaking. And that's not just the graphics. The storyline, the voice acting, the game-play, and just the attention to detail. The opening scene had me on the edge of my seat, and I was sucked into it from there onwards. This is truly *the* game to show off what the PS3 is capable of. Naughty Dog have harnessed the power of the Cell processor, and theI think this game is simply breathtaking. And that's not just the graphics. The storyline, the voice acting, the game-play, and just the attention to detail. The opening scene had me on the edge of my seat, and I was sucked into it from there onwards. This is truly *the* game to show off what the PS3 is capable of. Naughty Dog have harnessed the power of the Cell processor, and the results are spectacular. You feel drawn to look at the scenery, when on top of a building for example, and everything looks so crystal clear, almost even prettier than real life. You really do feel like you're going on an adventure with the lead character: Nathan Drake, and I think he's a character we could possibly all relate too, as he's really just an average guy doing amazing and interesting things. Anyhow, if you still haven't bought this, and you have a PS3, then what's going on? This is something that every PS3 owner should play. And if you don't have a PS3, well then this is the game that should tempt you to buy one. Truly an amazing game. Expand
  77. May 31, 2011
    10
    This is by far the best example of a game making a movie like experience. The gameplay is amazing the cinematic's are superb and this and the first uncharted is the only game I've had where I had people wanting to watch me play for the amazing story behind this epic game
  78. May 27, 2011
    10
    the uncharted series is without a doubt the best playstation exclusive out on the market right now. i was a huge fan of the first game and now having compleated this one as well i think it is even better and i did not think would be possible to improve on an already perfect game but they have done it. with amzaing graphics that makes it feel like you are watcing a movie the whole timethe uncharted series is without a doubt the best playstation exclusive out on the market right now. i was a huge fan of the first game and now having compleated this one as well i think it is even better and i did not think would be possible to improve on an already perfect game but they have done it. with amzaing graphics that makes it feel like you are watcing a movie the whole time instead of playing a game awsome voice actors new characters and the same wit and laugh out loud moments that you fall in love with in the first game there is simply no flaws that i can point out in this game. i have not played online mode yet since the story is so good and very unique based on an interesting concept i have not found a need to do so. i cannot wait for Uncharted 3 and will be pre ordering it asap and urge anyone with a love of games to get this series because both games in this series are can't miss oportunities for a fun filled adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the suprising ending Expand
  79. May 24, 2011
    9
    Great game from top to bottom, from graphics to gameplay. Highly recommended. Cannot wait for Uncharted 3. Another great reason to be a PS3 owner.
  80. May 23, 2011
    10
    Is this perfect game? We have to compare it to it's peers and by that standard it's a 10. Great game play, Great story, a real challenge playing on hard.
  81. May 17, 2011
    10
    A near perfect game. Everything is great. As a person who has been to nepal, I can say that the art direction here is spot on. Voice acting/mocap, writing, gameplay, and pacing are all fantastic. The single player experience alone is totally worth your time and money. One of the best games out there, for any system.
  82. May 16, 2011
    10
    Easilly the greatest game on the PS3, if not the greatest game ever! This got voted the best game of all time by the readers of the Official PlayStation Magazine UK, so with an award like that it has to be good right? And it certainly is! its essentially the same and its predecessor Drakes Fortune with platforming/puzzling/shooting, but its so much more as well. The graphics are out ofEasilly the greatest game on the PS3, if not the greatest game ever! This got voted the best game of all time by the readers of the Official PlayStation Magazine UK, so with an award like that it has to be good right? And it certainly is! its essentially the same and its predecessor Drakes Fortune with platforming/puzzling/shooting, but its so much more as well. The graphics are out of this world, characters are funny and realistic and the story is even better than Uncharted 1. Drake is after Shambhala with a psychopathic war criminal behind him. This game never lets up, from the agonizing climb up the train wreckage hanging from the side of a cliff to the intense run across rooftops as a chopper chases you to the incredible views of Tibetan mountains. And the addition of multiplayer makes the game last even longer. Even though i have played way more of the campaign than online it is still very good, theres the traditional deathmatch and CTF style matches but the mode i played the most was the survival mode in which you and a friend try to survive 10 waves of enemies. Basically GET THIS GAME, its truly insane how anyone cant like it. Uncharted 3 is out this year too so get playing the first two to get ready for part 3! Expand
  83. May 15, 2011
    10
    This is one of the best games ever! Haters are only doing it because they have Xbox's and can't buy it. Although the story isn't best, it has plenty of plot twists, the backgrounds are beautiful to look at, the multi-player is awesome, and there is a great array of weapons to choose from, and the characters feel like ACTUAL human beings! From my experience few games can be compared to thisThis is one of the best games ever! Haters are only doing it because they have Xbox's and can't buy it. Although the story isn't best, it has plenty of plot twists, the backgrounds are beautiful to look at, the multi-player is awesome, and there is a great array of weapons to choose from, and the characters feel like ACTUAL human beings! From my experience few games can be compared to this masterpiece. 10 out of 10 every step of the way! Expand
  84. May 13, 2011
    10
    A thrilling adventure from start to finish. Multiplayer online is a fun, the online co-op is great as well. If only there was offline co-op...then it would get an 11.
  85. May 12, 2011
    10
    Probably one of the most perfect games ever made, I've recently started playing again in anticipation of Uncharted 3, I just hope they don't screw it up! The combat is satisfying, especially sprinting up to an enemy to knock his lights out in one sweet flying punch, and the puzzles are fun without being too overly challenging. The Train level is probably one of the most beautiful moments IProbably one of the most perfect games ever made, I've recently started playing again in anticipation of Uncharted 3, I just hope they don't screw it up! The combat is satisfying, especially sprinting up to an enemy to knock his lights out in one sweet flying punch, and the puzzles are fun without being too overly challenging. The Train level is probably one of the most beautiful moments I think I have ever come across in a game, I'm sure I could have just stood on the top of the train and watched the scenery fly past for hours! Truly one of the greatest games ever. Expand
  86. May 10, 2011
    10
    best ps3 game out. it has tons of levels and the online is not as bad as i thought it would be. very fun and visiallyv ery intriquing. a must have and play for ps3 owners
  87. May 9, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 is a memorable game.
    Exceptional gameplay, with dynamic and fluid than previously seen in other titles. Everything looks natural, and Drake is moving quickly and accurately. Fantastic soundtrack, with songs that put you into the narrative. Very engaging story, with a touch of humor all the time. Graphics, what about them?! Wonderful! Atmosphere very beautiful with mountains,
    Uncharted 2 is a memorable game.
    Exceptional gameplay, with dynamic and fluid than previously seen in other titles. Everything looks natural, and Drake is moving quickly and accurately. Fantastic soundtrack, with songs that put you into the narrative. Very engaging story, with a touch of humor all the time. Graphics, what about them?! Wonderful! Atmosphere very beautiful with mountains, rivers, snow, stunning scenery. Charismatic character and frenetic action in the third person gives the final touch to this masterpiece of this generation of consoles. If you have a PS3 and not have U2, buy now!
    Expand
  88. May 7, 2011
    9
    Naughty Dog has out-done themselves. This game is fun! The graphics are beyond any game to this day, and the game play is challenging and addicting. And for the first time of Uncharted online game play the developers made an exceptional experience. Though one small pet peeve I have of this game is that the game play isn't addicting enough to keep you playing the game, eventually you justNaughty Dog has out-done themselves. This game is fun! The graphics are beyond any game to this day, and the game play is challenging and addicting. And for the first time of Uncharted online game play the developers made an exceptional experience. Though one small pet peeve I have of this game is that the game play isn't addicting enough to keep you playing the game, eventually you just go play other games. Expand
  89. May 4, 2011
    10
    If you enjoy a charismatic character, blockbuster style, immersive action, some of the best dialogue I've seen in a game (witty, clever and not written by a 5-year-old) and a decent story...pick up this game.
    Was one of the first games I got for the PS3, and was skeptical with the all reviews...but I simply could not put the controller down. The puzzles are easy and the gunfighting is
    If you enjoy a charismatic character, blockbuster style, immersive action, some of the best dialogue I've seen in a game (witty, clever and not written by a 5-year-old) and a decent story...pick up this game.
    Was one of the first games I got for the PS3, and was skeptical with the all reviews...but I simply could not put the controller down. The puzzles are easy and the gunfighting is repetitive...but the game was bottom line fun. I enjoyed the entire 9-hour single player ride.
    The final scene in the game made me genuinely smile...I can't wait for the next one.
    Expand
  90. Apr 29, 2011
    10
    This is in response to paulg's review of the game Uncharted 2. Oh the irony.

    Uncharted takes what was good in Uncharted and builds on it. A wonderful game
  91. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    10/10 = Masterpiece = One of the best action titles of all-time, also one of the best looking.
  92. Apr 23, 2011
    10
    Single player was one of my favorite experiences playing a game I had ever played. I didn't expect the multiplayer to be anything. Then I played it. It's now my favorite game I have ever played. Sorry FF7.
  93. Apr 21, 2011
    10
    This game is truly incredible in every possible way. The fact that it has an 8.9 user score despite Metacritic being a den of degenerate morons goes to show how amazing it is. Let me start this review off by praising what just might be the best part of the game: The narrative. The story is cliche, but beautifully told through some of the most amazing character interaction ever seen. TheThis game is truly incredible in every possible way. The fact that it has an 8.9 user score despite Metacritic being a den of degenerate morons goes to show how amazing it is. Let me start this review off by praising what just might be the best part of the game: The narrative. The story is cliche, but beautifully told through some of the most amazing character interaction ever seen. The writing is believable, consistently amusing and unrelentingly organic, further compliment by the voice actors' flawless delivery, elevating the characters far above their stereotypes. The cutscenes are sensationally executed and have just the right length to them. The morons who think they're too long have the attention spans of 6 year olds. The gameplay is spectacular, brilliantly mixing just the right amount of platforming, puzzles and shooting. The set-pieces are absolutely soaked with adrenaline, and they'll stay in your head for quite some time. Also, let me just say that anyone who thinks this game is bad because it's linear is a ******* idiot who doesn't understand the importance of linearity in video games. The visuals are nothing short of awe-inspiring. The animations are easily the greatest of any video game ever, the environments are brought to life with stunning detail and the game abounds with breathtaking vistas. All in all, the graphics are virtually flawless and anyone who denounces them should not be taken seriously at all. The campaign is an amazing, perfectly paced adventure that is easily a good 9+ hours that's so utterly phenomenal you'll want to replay it again and again, not only due to the insane quality but also due to the in-game store in the bonus section that allows you to equip special skins, tweak the game with settings like "slow motion" and "no gravity" plus a whole lot more. And then there's the multiplayer. It takes awhile to get into, but once you do it gets insanely fun and never gets old. Plus, their is the co-op. Sadly, there are only 3 missions, but they're all very exciting and well-done. Bottom line: The game is flawless, aside from gunplay that just doesn't feel very satisfying. The complaints I've seen here in Metacritic are beyond retarded and any review that gives this game less than an 8 should be completely ignored. Expand
  94. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    I have one word to describe this game. And that word is 'amazing'. The storyline was, and still is, amazing! I wanted more after I completed the game, that's how good it was. The gameplay is not new, but it fits perfectly with the game. The cover system is fantastic, you go in and out of cover smoother than many 3rd person shooters out there. The characters were all unique, in fact,I have one word to describe this game. And that word is 'amazing'. The storyline was, and still is, amazing! I wanted more after I completed the game, that's how good it was. The gameplay is not new, but it fits perfectly with the game. The cover system is fantastic, you go in and out of cover smoother than many 3rd person shooters out there. The characters were all unique, in fact, it is almost impossible not to like every one of them. The multiplayer, once again, is amazing. If you are looking for an amazing game on the PS3, this is it. Pick it up, trust me, you will like it! Expand
  95. Apr 17, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is perfect in all things. Main story is great. All sounds and music are good.Graphic is AMAZING, propably the best graphic game.Gameplay is fun, there is a lot of action and there arent any loading durning big actions like in train' chase, that is incredible! This game is great reason to buy PlayStation 3!
    Unfortunately not all like 3rd person games.
    Expand
  96. Apr 10, 2011
    9
    If you own a PS3 and havn't played this by now, if you've still got any doubts of this games quality then allow me put them to rest. Firstly, any negative reviews you may have read are clearly written by people with some sort of agenda or by people who know nothing about decent games. Secondly, you can get it pretty cheap now. Yeah it's linear and it doesn't have any genuine innovation butIf you own a PS3 and havn't played this by now, if you've still got any doubts of this games quality then allow me put them to rest. Firstly, any negative reviews you may have read are clearly written by people with some sort of agenda or by people who know nothing about decent games. Secondly, you can get it pretty cheap now. Yeah it's linear and it doesn't have any genuine innovation but the gameplay's so polished and the action so breathtaking that you won't notice or care. Stunning set piece follows thrilling shootout and the quality just doesn't let up throughout the entire game. The graphics, the cut scenes, script and voice acting are also of the very highest quality and the whole experience is like being in a great action movie while still feeling like a game. Many people have called Uncharted 2 the best game of this generation; I feel it falls just short of that accolade but i will call it the greatest pure action game i've ever played and (I'll say it again) - must buy! Expand
  97. Mar 27, 2011
    10
    This is seriously the greatest game i've ever played. Its got the best graphics, storytelling, gameplay, and multiplayer i've ever seen. Anyone that hasn't played it should, and anyone who genuinely has knows what i'm talking about.
  98. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    One of the best game ever made and the reasons is the story is great and you like the characters and just some stupid one liners like other games.the graphics are amazing and proofs the ps3 is the console for the best graphics and not pulled back by multi-platform games that dont show ps3 full potential cause of xbox.the campaign is amazing you get sucked in and just want to keep playingOne of the best game ever made and the reasons is the story is great and you like the characters and just some stupid one liners like other games.the graphics are amazing and proofs the ps3 is the console for the best graphics and not pulled back by multi-platform games that dont show ps3 full potential cause of xbox.the campaign is amazing you get sucked in and just want to keep playing and you dont want it to end and its 10 hours long so thats good for a campaign.the multiplayer is top notch is well.So i recommend anyone who owns a ps3 to play this game its the best game on ps3 period and anyone who gives this a bad review which i seen on this website is xbox fanboy. Expand
  99. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    Incredible story, incredible gameplay, incredible music, incredible scenery, incredible multiplayer, incredible girls. The best game in existence, hands down!
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.