• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4369 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RienyeN
    Jan 4, 2010
    10
    Easily the best game of 2009 for PS3. Great gaming, great story line, even the cut-scenes were awesome. This is a very well-made game and this is the benchmark of what PS3 and other gaming console games should be. Naughty Dogg rocks!!!
  2. JohnN
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The game to come out on the PS3 to date. Amazing graphics,story and a really fun multiplayer to keep you playing for a long time. This game is almost perfect in every aspect and really 1-ups from the previous game. It take's what was good in the first game and builds on it to make the gameplay experience a solid one. This is a must have for all PS3 owners.
  3. AdrianC.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    This is honestly the best game I have ever played hands down. MGS4 and Uncharted 2 are the only games where I could not put down the controller because I HAD to know what was going to happen next!
  4. AC
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    This game's definitely a masterpiece. I read a few negative reviews, and they're so stupid: the first one says there's too much gunfighting, the second says there's no action at all, another review says multiplayer is good and single player's not, the following one says the complete opposite. Basically I noticed they're written by xbox fanboys, recommending This game's definitely a masterpiece. I read a few negative reviews, and they're so stupid: the first one says there's too much gunfighting, the second says there's no action at all, another review says multiplayer is good and single player's not, the following one says the complete opposite. Basically I noticed they're written by xbox fanboys, recommending games like GoW (which I played and man, that's what you call bad controls). But here starts my review. Even though I don't care about graphics, I was stunned: characters look real, and the environment is awesome. The game starts with a sort of long flashback, which helps involving the gamer: the story is pretty good, certainly better than a lot of games nowadays. The controls are good even though 2-3 times I had some problems with them, but the overall gameplay it's amazing: there are stealth sections when you have to avoid enemies or to knock them out without being seen; there's climbing; gunfights (which I loved, because you always have to think a little to defeat everyone), and even a few escaping parts, with very good camera effects. The levels differ a lot from each other, which is good. I don't love online multiplayer much, but I found it's pretty good: there are lots of classic modes, like deathmatch, or king of the hill, and even 2 co-op modes, one is a mission and you have objectives, and the other one is survival. It definitely offers more variety than other (overrated) multiplayer games like Halo and CoD. If it wasn't for Ninja Gaiden Sigma, Uncharted 2 would be my GOTY. Expand
  5. TyroneJ
    Jan 20, 2010
    10
    This is really a huge improvement from the first game, and I thought the first game was amazing. Uncharted 2 is the definition of sequal! From engine upgrades, gameplay, and story, this game deserves its hype.
  6. [anonymous]
    Jan 20, 2010
    10
    After being disappointed by GTA4 and Metal Gear Solid 4, I now realize just how good this game is. Metal Gear tries to blend cinema and games, and fails miserably. This game is just like a movie, without just becoming an endless cutscene like in metal gear solid.
  7. JulianG.
    Jan 26, 2010
    10
    I don't understand how anybody can think this is a bad game, let alone undeserving of game of the year. First off, the controls are extremely responsive and it is a very fun game. Aiming is easy and the shooting system is sound and working. The cover system is near perfect, my only gripe is when Nate accidentally comes out of cover. The graphics are gorgeous, it really made you feel I don't understand how anybody can think this is a bad game, let alone undeserving of game of the year. First off, the controls are extremely responsive and it is a very fun game. Aiming is easy and the shooting system is sound and working. The cover system is near perfect, my only gripe is when Nate accidentally comes out of cover. The graphics are gorgeous, it really made you feel like you were in an action movie. There's incredible voice acting and some of Nate's and Sully's one liners are hilarious. The locales are all unique, and the moving train is one of the best technical feats in the history of gaming. Platforming is easy, Nate can climb anything climbable and he sticks so you don't miss your target. The story is incredible and there are no plot holes, its easy to follow and keeps you coming back for more. There's re playability, namely finding all 100 treasures, beating the story 2-4 times, getting all the kills with weapons, and getting all of the medals. The mulitplayer is in my opinion, better than COD. For instance, our game modes are all very unique and fun to play, the experience is rewarding and it makes you want to level up some more. Unlike COD, it takes actual skill to kill someone, and the store has tons of unlockables to get. Overall, 10/10. Its actually 4,000,000/10 but there is no score like that. Expand
  8. CandiceK
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    If u needed a reason to own a PS3, this is it. Even if u can finish this in under 12 hours, u can replay it and never get bored. The graphics are great, the environments realistic and the lead character very likable from the start . Hands down the best game of 2009
  9. masterenj
    Nov 1, 2009
    10
    awesome i have completed this game and i have 61% in trophies. and im on 27 on multiplayer best game ever
  10. emanueles
    Nov 10, 2009
    10
    spettacolare... un piacere da guardare e giocare,e si gode a pieno l'avventura.. peccato che poi finisce! pieno l'avventura .. Peccato Che poi finisca !
  11. KyleH
    Nov 2, 2009
    10
    By far the best console game I have played since Ocarina of Time. They single player story is heavily linear, but you won't care, everything is executed and presented so well that you'll be sucked into the story. Miles ahead of the first uncharted title, which was solid, but not as memorable as Uncharted 2. And for the first time in a while I was impressed with the visuals on a By far the best console game I have played since Ocarina of Time. They single player story is heavily linear, but you won't care, everything is executed and presented so well that you'll be sucked into the story. Miles ahead of the first uncharted title, which was solid, but not as memorable as Uncharted 2. And for the first time in a while I was impressed with the visuals on a new game. Far from the overly bloomed and muddy current gen graphics this game has rich colors and sharp textures, it's just a shame they couldn't do it in 1080p, you will quickly forgive that though because the whole game seems to run at a constant 60fps. Everything from the story, audio, graphics, and pacing in this game come together so well that this will be the defining game for the PS3, if you own a playstation, you HAVE to play this game. The included multiplayer is actually good too, I never thought uncharted's game play would work in the MP environment, but it does. A perfect single player experience and solid multiplayer fun on one blu-ray combine to make this the game of the year for me. Expand
  12. BiosaberBiosaber
    Nov 24, 2009
    10
    Words cannot describe how epic this masterpiece is. U mix Indiana Jones (peaunut butter) and Tomb Raider (chocolate) together and u have a revolutionary blockbuster that surpasses even Hollywood epics. This is truly the "Godfather" of gaming. From Crash Bandicoot all the way to this, Naughty Dog is one of the world's best game developers. Grab loads of popcorn, drinks, and lot of Words cannot describe how epic this masterpiece is. U mix Indiana Jones (peaunut butter) and Tomb Raider (chocolate) together and u have a revolutionary blockbuster that surpasses even Hollywood epics. This is truly the "Godfather" of gaming. From Crash Bandicoot all the way to this, Naughty Dog is one of the world's best game developers. Grab loads of popcorn, drinks, and lot of snacks and get ready for one of the best gaming experiences of ur life. Intense cinematics, high levels of action that surpasses the likes of Hollywood, and an epic plot with love and betrayal. Expand
  13. MrReeves
    Nov 30, 2009
    10
    This game is awesome, it´s perfect! it´s what we´ve all been wating for on the ps3, I knew it was going to be good, but not THIS GOOD! The multiplayer is out of this world, I think I´ll be playing this for months!
  14. OskarE
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Wow. Simple words can't explain this game, I can try though; AMAZING! Uncharted 2 is a must buy if you own a Playstation 3. Stunning graphics; Check Amzing gameplay; Check Impressive multiplayer; Check Awesome story/SP; Check Must buy ps3 game; Check 10/10; Check.
  15. CarlJ.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Funny, clever, witty. Nathan Drake is a brilliant hero in a brilliant game. The level design and graphics are obviously amazing, and the gameplay is brilliant. This is one of the best games I have every played, having been gaming for the last 25 years. No single-player experience this generation comes close to this. It's like the big summer action flick - you need popcorn with this Funny, clever, witty. Nathan Drake is a brilliant hero in a brilliant game. The level design and graphics are obviously amazing, and the gameplay is brilliant. This is one of the best games I have every played, having been gaming for the last 25 years. No single-player experience this generation comes close to this. It's like the big summer action flick - you need popcorn with this game. When you pick up the controller, you will want to do nothing more than carry on playing until the end - but at the same time you will wish the game will never end. The multiplayer is also awesome. Though I was sceptical at first, it turned out brilliant, and I am not a massive fan of online gaming. Levelling up works well, as do the "perks." Competitive and cooperative multiplayer work amazingly well, and it's "horde" mode is brilliant. Serious contender for, not only game of the year, but one of THE best games this generation, and EVER. Expand
  16. RodneyB
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Please next time make the 11 out of 10 rating, and that will be my score. The best game I have seen up till now. I loved the first uncharted, I'm sure I love the second one aswell, I love your work naughty dog... continue with this SUPER WORK.
  17. HuGiOMFG
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Awesome , Awesome , Awesome!! Th BETA itself is better thsn 90% of this Generation GAMES and the game will be briliant and a 11/10 if i could !!! Brliant , Awesomness and the Reason to Everyone buy a Ps3 , i already PRe ORdered mine Ps3 w/ UC2 Bundle !!! Already play it so thats why i bought a Ps3! Perfection has been achieved - UnCharted 2 rises the bar this generation and lets hope Awesome , Awesome , Awesome!! Th BETA itself is better thsn 90% of this Generation GAMES and the game will be briliant and a 11/10 if i could !!! Brliant , Awesomness and the Reason to Everyone buy a Ps3 , i already PRe ORdered mine Ps3 w/ UC2 Bundle !!! Already play it so thats why i bought a Ps3! Perfection has been achieved - UnCharted 2 rises the bar this generation and lets hope games like Halo Reach , Gears of War 3 and Killzone 3 can set that bar and dont fall apart. Expand
  18. DominicT.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Im on chapter 10 right now of the single player campaign. I can say without a doubt this IS the best single player expereience to come out on this generation of console. That alone deserves a rating of 10. If the multiplayer is fun (which I have heard it is) this game is well worth your 60 bones. YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN! you feel like you are the star of an epic hollywood Im on chapter 10 right now of the single player campaign. I can say without a doubt this IS the best single player expereience to come out on this generation of console. That alone deserves a rating of 10. If the multiplayer is fun (which I have heard it is) this game is well worth your 60 bones. YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN! you feel like you are the star of an epic hollywood blockbuster. Graphics are unreal, controls are tight, AI is fun (to kill). What really sperates this game however is the story line, acting, and level design; everything just flows. Nuff said, GO BUY IT! Expand
  19. KravenBrazil
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Um dos melhores jogos de todos os tempos. Um pacote completo com: single player com excelentes gráficos, história envolvente e trilha sonora de arrepiar. Um dos melhores multiplayers que vi no ps3 a ponto de fazer disputa com COD 4. Co-op, ou seja você e mais dois amigos numa história que se encontra com a original, mas com outros objetivos. A Naughty Dog seUm dos melhores jogos de todos os tempos. Um pacote completo com: single player com excelentes gráficos, história envolvente e trilha sonora de arrepiar. Um dos melhores multiplayers que vi no ps3 a ponto de fazer disputa com COD 4. Co-op, ou seja você e mais dois amigos numa história que se encontra com a original, mas com outros objetivos. A Naughty Dog se superou, todo dono de ps3 deve comprar esse game. AWOSOME! Expand
  20. LukasG
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    I'm super pleased with Uncharted two. It's probably my favorite single-player game for the PS3, and I recommend it to anyone interested in a story-driven adventure.
  21. AgengS.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This is one of the rare games where you just do not want to put the controller down, EVER. It's only after 8-9 straight hours of gameplay will you realize how much time has passed. Never has a video game felt more like an epic Hollywood movie until this. Visuals are almost comparable to Crysis. The extreme standard of polish in level design is beyond anything this current generation This is one of the rare games where you just do not want to put the controller down, EVER. It's only after 8-9 straight hours of gameplay will you realize how much time has passed. Never has a video game felt more like an epic Hollywood movie until this. Visuals are almost comparable to Crysis. The extreme standard of polish in level design is beyond anything this current generation has produced. Every hallway, corner, cave, tunnel, street, landscape or building never repeats and feels unique every step of the way. There is a level set inside a cave of ice that is the most breathtaking achievement of computer generated landscapes in video game history. What makes this game so lovable are the on the fly dialogs between Drake and his fellow comrade/s. Amazing game that every PS3 owner should buy. Expand
  22. kevin
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST GAME MAKERS IN THE HOLE WORLD BRING ME MORE BEST GAME LIKE UNCHARTED2 FOR YEARS TO COME I LIKE MY PLAYSTATION 3 LOTS ITS THE BEST,
    Expand
  23. VitSavicky
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    An even 10. The most intense experience I had in a really long time. No movie can even touch it. No game comes even close. I know 10 is the top of the scale, but if anything beats this experience then it deserves to expand the scale just for it.
  24. RandomGuy
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me put it this way, if you have a PS3 you MUST own this game. And if you don't have a PS3, then BUY ONE NOW! Expand
  25. DrewR
    Dec 10, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is a spectacular work of interactive storytelling. It is a compendium of everything you've seen in previous third-person adventures and summer blockbuster films, all polished to a fine glow and cranked up to 11. No other game can boast the exhilaration of its train-traversing, truck-leaping, snow-blinding innovativeness, nor its Oscar-quality writing and acting, nor the Uncharted 2 is a spectacular work of interactive storytelling. It is a compendium of everything you've seen in previous third-person adventures and summer blockbuster films, all polished to a fine glow and cranked up to 11. No other game can boast the exhilaration of its train-traversing, truck-leaping, snow-blinding innovativeness, nor its Oscar-quality writing and acting, nor the sheer beauty of the scenery (my god, the ice caves...). Naughty Dog have set a bar that will not be brushed any time soon. Expand
  26. RobertA
    Dec 11, 2009
    10
    This game is fantastic! I have never seen a game that was able to command my attention and get me to play through 4 times in a row on the single player mode, just working my way through crushing now and it's still an amazing ride! And, all the moves in single player translating to oonline play, this game is off the hook. The life of the PS3 environments; rock!
  27. TimL
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    The absolute best game I have played in a very long time. This game has it all ! Gameplay Graphics Story Acting/Voice acting Sound and effects Multiplayer/Co-op Trophies This game is without a doubt THE game to own a PS3 for.
  28. StephenC
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    This game is TOO good. The graphics are the best ever in a game, the music and voice acting is ace and the gameplay is brilliant. Not to mention the multiplayer co-op and vs modes which is the icing on the cake. The worst thing about this game is that you know it will eventually end!
  29. NiallR
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Without a doubt one of the best games of this generation. Incredible graphics, smooth intense gameplay and unparalleled voice acting pull Uncharted 2 into the "modern classic" category of which only a few games of this decade are deserving. A rollercoaster ride more hectic and enjoyable than any movie I've ever watched, and an excellent reason to fork out the money to buy a PS3 if Without a doubt one of the best games of this generation. Incredible graphics, smooth intense gameplay and unparalleled voice acting pull Uncharted 2 into the "modern classic" category of which only a few games of this decade are deserving. A rollercoaster ride more hectic and enjoyable than any movie I've ever watched, and an excellent reason to fork out the money to buy a PS3 if you don't already have one. And if you do, do not by any means hesitate to buy this game. Expand
  30. Tom
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it is absolutely mind blowing. Uncharted 2 has set the bar so high I don't think we will see a game this good until hopefully Uncharted 3 comes out. Expand
  31. Alex
    Oct 28, 2009
    10
    Yes, I'm giving this game a 10; and no, its not being a fanboy. This game is genuinely astounding and had me glued to do, wanting to complete it within the first day. The action is gripping and immersive but also believable. The humorous touches means the game never takes itself too seriously, which seems to be a problem which plagues too many big name titles today. Furthermore, Yes, I'm giving this game a 10; and no, its not being a fanboy. This game is genuinely astounding and had me glued to do, wanting to complete it within the first day. The action is gripping and immersive but also believable. The humorous touches means the game never takes itself too seriously, which seems to be a problem which plagues too many big name titles today. Furthermore, Among Thieves seems to just go on and on, with a far-reaching storyline that throws an entire new section of the game at you just as you think it's drawing to a close. There is so much to say about this game to justify a 10/10. Out of all the games I've played, never has one been so worthy of full marks. Oh, and to those people giving the game ridiculously low scores, we know you are owners of 360's. Maybe you'll make the right decision with the next-generation. Expand
  32. AK
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in the game can be forgives (hey,not everything in this world is perfect). PS.Love the heli fight at the city part, its was my most epic part of the game for me. Expand
  33. Bob.B
    Jan 14, 2010
    10
    I once stood firm to the resolution that MGS4 was the pinnacle of gaming creation, but now it seems to have been overtaken. My problem while playing this gam was that i was so burnt out after several months of intense oblivion modding (only to have the game die on me) that the experince effectively slipped through me. But thats my problem. As far as you can be concerned, if you have a I once stood firm to the resolution that MGS4 was the pinnacle of gaming creation, but now it seems to have been overtaken. My problem while playing this gam was that i was so burnt out after several months of intense oblivion modding (only to have the game die on me) that the experince effectively slipped through me. But thats my problem. As far as you can be concerned, if you have a PS3, buy this game. Expand
  34. JamesD
    Jan 18, 2010
    10
    The game of games on PS3. One of the best PS3 games ever created. The action is top notch, the adventure is brilliant and the narrative is compelling, mixing in diverse emotional responses, not to mention the setpieces are just breath taking, an absolute must for any PS3 fanboy or girl.
  35. TC
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    This is a fantastic game that every Ps3 owner should check out. This is the best game that has came out for the ps3. If you own a ps3 you have to buy this game!
  36. BrandonH
    Jan 2, 2010
    10
    More games need to be like this. It has the story, the gameplay, the cutscenes, and the sexy ladies XD but not only do they have them, they have them perfected!
  37. IvanY
    Jan 20, 2010
    10
    UNCHARTED 2: Among Thieves is awesome. It has great epic story, great unrivaled graphics the gameplay is fantastic. The replay value is endless and extremely fun. The multiplayer is awesome too with a bunch people always on and no lag a pure blast i love the first 1 too it was perfect. I can't wait to buy number 3. This game is definitely one of Sony's best master piece Only on UNCHARTED 2: Among Thieves is awesome. It has great epic story, great unrivaled graphics the gameplay is fantastic. The replay value is endless and extremely fun. The multiplayer is awesome too with a bunch people always on and no lag a pure blast i love the first 1 too it was perfect. I can't wait to buy number 3. This game is definitely one of Sony's best master piece Only on PlayStation. If you a true gamer you need to own this master piece is jaw dropping. Expand
  38. LiamM
    Jan 25, 2010
    10
    Greatest game I ever played, was completely blown away by every aspect. I never thought there would be a game that could beat MGS4 as my favorite but Uncharted 2 stole that title. Another thing, the 'fanboys' voting a 0 are really doing my head in, is there really people that sad that they have to lower a games grade because it's not on their console of choice? Johan F Greatest game I ever played, was completely blown away by every aspect. I never thought there would be a game that could beat MGS4 as my favorite but Uncharted 2 stole that title. Another thing, the 'fanboys' voting a 0 are really doing my head in, is there really people that sad that they have to lower a games grade because it's not on their console of choice? Johan F reckons the graphics are 'average'? Gave away your fanboyism right there, well done. And Game Informer reckons people who like this game 'fail at life' ...yeah ok, sort yourself out fanboy and take a look at your life. Degrading a game because your a jealous fanboy? Pathetic and sad all rolled in to one. Expand
  39. GeorgeK.
    Jan 30, 2010
    10
    This game is incredible. You just can't deny it. Amazing graphics, awesome gameplay, and great voice acting. All the 360 fan boys who rate this 0 or 1 and yet have never played it are pathetic. They simply can't stand the fact that the PS3 has one of the best games of all time. I can't rate this game highly enough. Get a PS3 get this game!
  40. michaelk
    Jan 8, 2010
    10
    this is very simply the best game on the ps3, it improves on drakes fortune in every way plus the multiplayer is a fantastic bonus I really can't find enough ways to say that this is one of the greatest games ever made :)
  41. GeorgiG
    Nov 10, 2009
    10
    The game is stunningly cinematic but at the same time very immersive. The graphics and level design are top notch. Loved the multiplayer and will definitely continue playing it.
  42. OwenP
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Just the Beta alone had me playing non stop, this is the game I have been looking for. Although I do love Uncharted for the single player I really do hope they put a bit more into the online as I the games are great using multiple levels etc. Love this game.
  43. JosephA
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    It's actually really funny and enjoyable to play. Naughty Dog is already famous for making good games. A lot of FPS games out but only a few TPS games, and this is definitely one of the best along. Not perfect but it deserves a 10 more than a 9. Crushing difficulty is insanely hard but just as frustratingly fun.
  44. Chase
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This game is an absolute must buy for anyone, I don't care who you are, what system you have, or what you like; this game has it all. The single player is easily the best of any game this generation, and yes I'm including MGS4. There were simply no shortcuts taken on this game. The voice acting is better than most movies out today, the story is WAY better than most movies coming This game is an absolute must buy for anyone, I don't care who you are, what system you have, or what you like; this game has it all. The single player is easily the best of any game this generation, and yes I'm including MGS4. There were simply no shortcuts taken on this game. The voice acting is better than most movies out today, the story is WAY better than most movies coming out recently. Everything is expertly textured, the lighting and models are stunning, the multiplayer is really addictive and offers a surprisingly large amount of game types. The multiplayer could be sold as its own game and both would be worth the $60 purchase price. Do yourself a favor and buy this game, period. If you don't have a ps3, then there is no longer an excuse to not have one. Expand
  45. PatrickM
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is a stunning, incredible video game that will take its place among the greatest video games of all time. Masterful.
  46. StevenA.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The perfect game to have ever sparked the Adventure genre of gaming. The action is also top-notch. A lenthy enough story mode, an amazing story, excellent gameplay mechanics, tons of guns, amazing sound effects and themed music. This all comes from the single player experiecnce. And yet, the multiplayer still steals the show. I'll be spending more time on the multiplayer here than I The perfect game to have ever sparked the Adventure genre of gaming. The action is also top-notch. A lenthy enough story mode, an amazing story, excellent gameplay mechanics, tons of guns, amazing sound effects and themed music. This all comes from the single player experiecnce. And yet, the multiplayer still steals the show. I'll be spending more time on the multiplayer here than I did, in Call of Duty 4 or 5. Some may say that this game is a masterpiece and the best on the PS3. I totally counldn't agree more. No way it can lose that Game of the Year award. Expand
  47. CarlosG
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    A must have ps3 exclusive. Not only is the main quest great, but with the addition of other modes this game has a high replay value, and if you have play the fist uncharted you will get a little money extra when you start the game. This game is great every thing the first one had but better.
  48. WhosaneZ.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is one outstanding game from start to finish. Never have i ever completed a game in one sitting. But this is one of those where you just cant leave it. Although i wanted to stop playing as i did not want to finish it so fast, but i just couldn't get up. I was STUCK TO MY FRIGGIN BEAN BAG all along.
  49. John
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    No more reviews, ranks, "gofty"... Just experience it. Don't be blind, don't be fanboy, just be a gamer and you won't regret it. Uncharted 2 gives you the ability to change how you look at games. Best Games Everyone.
  50. RakimD
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    I'm playing the game since this morning in France (I pre-order it from UK anyway). It's probably without a doubt one of the best game of all time. The stealth approach is fun as hell, actions scenes are phenomal and story seems just great, we don't usually see on videogames. Mention that graphic are the best ever done and soundtrack seems perfect for the story. All is very I'm playing the game since this morning in France (I pre-order it from UK anyway). It's probably without a doubt one of the best game of all time. The stealth approach is fun as hell, actions scenes are phenomal and story seems just great, we don't usually see on videogames. Mention that graphic are the best ever done and soundtrack seems perfect for the story. All is very well done, perfect I should say. Expand
  51. NathanD
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is the greatest game ever made. If there is more to life than Uncharted 2, I have yet to discover it.
  52. MurrayW
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    The graphics alone are enough to warrant a score like this, but add slick gameplay, fun platforming, many awe inspiring moments, and superb voice acting and there you have it, a beautiful single player experience. Oh yeah, there is awesome co-op and multiplayer too. GOTY.
  53. Lionel
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    EPIC atmosphere,EPIC action,EPIC set pieces,EPIC storytelling,EPIC fun,EPIC everything. I will say this with 100% honesty and no exaggeration: This is the pinnacle of the Action-Adventure genre and i highly doubt anything from this gen can top this. This year might not be over yet, but it is going to take nothing short of a miracle for ANYTHING to wrestle GOTY from UC2. PS3 owners,if you EPIC atmosphere,EPIC action,EPIC set pieces,EPIC storytelling,EPIC fun,EPIC everything. I will say this with 100% honesty and no exaggeration: This is the pinnacle of the Action-Adventure genre and i highly doubt anything from this gen can top this. This year might not be over yet, but it is going to take nothing short of a miracle for ANYTHING to wrestle GOTY from UC2. PS3 owners,if you call yourself a gamer,stop hesitating and pick this up with Demon's Souls. No PS3? Well it's your choice, but trust me, you are missing out on loads of great games here. Expand
  54. CraigA.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    This game sets a new bar for story-telling. This game sets a new bar for visual detail. This game sets the new bar for video games in general, taking elements from other popular games, perfecting them, and turning into a gaming experience that will leave you with your jaw on the floor. With a single-player experience that will make all other games look inferior, and a multiplayer that This game sets a new bar for story-telling. This game sets a new bar for visual detail. This game sets the new bar for video games in general, taking elements from other popular games, perfecting them, and turning into a gaming experience that will leave you with your jaw on the floor. With a single-player experience that will make all other games look inferior, and a multiplayer that will keep you hooked and entertained after you've finished your treasure and trophy hunting. A candidate for one of the best games of all time, Uncharted 2 is a game you cannot live without. If you don't have a PS3, now is the time to get one. Collapse
  55. AlexP
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    I was really skeptical when I first saw the announcement of Uncharted 2 because I really love the first one and though it wouldn't live up to its greatness. I got it yesterday and I have to say it is the best game I have ever played. They have improved on what I though was perfection on the last game. Hand to hand combat is awesome on this one. The "ninja" sneaking moves are a great I was really skeptical when I first saw the announcement of Uncharted 2 because I really love the first one and though it wouldn't live up to its greatness. I got it yesterday and I have to say it is the best game I have ever played. They have improved on what I though was perfection on the last game. Hand to hand combat is awesome on this one. The "ninja" sneaking moves are a great addition, gives it a feel of metal gear solid kind of. And just how realistic everything is ie drake covering his face when near fire, limping when he is hurt, the small conversation the characters have during the game. I honestly do not see any game better than this right now. It's a combination of my favorite franchises, Gears of War with the cover system and shooting, Metal Gear Solid with the sneaking, Tomb Raider for the exploration, Jak and Daxter for its comical notes, the awesome graphics of Kill Zone 2, and the awesome blockbuster movie Die Hard combined. The story and voice acting is AAA best voice acting in a video game I have even seen. Nolan North makes drake so believable. Like I said this game is a combination of everything you like in a video game wrapped up in a blockbuster movie and polished to perfection. Expand
  56. SyedH
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    This game is just full of 'wow' moments. Its certain that Naughty Dogs did a more than excellent job in bring this title to life. Its truly going to be one of the best game of this generation.
  57. EdC.
    Nov 5, 2009
    10
    I've noticed that whoever liked the 1st one did not like the 2nd one as much. I actually lik the 1st one more too, as for some reason the atmosphere and gameplay just felt better. But I still give the this sequel a 10 because of the amazing graphics and multiplayer + coop features which the 1st one lacked. Whoever gave this sequel a 0 are out of their minds. We know you're just I've noticed that whoever liked the 1st one did not like the 2nd one as much. I actually lik the 1st one more too, as for some reason the atmosphere and gameplay just felt better. But I still give the this sequel a 10 because of the amazing graphics and multiplayer + coop features which the 1st one lacked. Whoever gave this sequel a 0 are out of their minds. We know you're just trying to drag the score down. Expand
  58. Khalil
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This game is glorious! I was hooked from beginning to end and was sad when it was over. It is truly one of the greatest gaming experiences I have ever played and I'm already looking forward to Uncharted 3!
  59. JarrodS
    Nov 5, 2009
    10
    Unbelievable game. It's been a long time since any game (including Mario Galaxy) matched the level of this. The voice acting,the animation,the graphics,the gameplay,the stealth elements. Simply an amazing 10/10 title.
  60. KritU
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Awesome games, got it day one, love it. This game is deserve to be on #1 spot not that piece of trash GTA4. Anyway Metacritic, where is G4TV score? I don't see it on here?
  61. JesseM
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This game blew my sucks off. Even if this game had no multilayer it still would have been a must own title. Yes the single player campaign is that good. Speaking of multilayer its amazing there's all of the usual modes and up to three player coop for the campaign/ survival mode.The multilayer is also structured like COD4 with perks to unlock which is a good thing. Theres also tons of This game blew my sucks off. Even if this game had no multilayer it still would have been a must own title. Yes the single player campaign is that good. Speaking of multilayer its amazing there's all of the usual modes and up to three player coop for the campaign/ survival mode.The multilayer is also structured like COD4 with perks to unlock which is a good thing. Theres also tons of content to unlock after you beat the game. If you don't own this game what are you doing. I say its worth getting a PS3 just for this game. Expand
  62. WingJ
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    I could not put down the controller once I start playing the single player. My wife had to stop me for the last couple of nights, and sometimes she ended up watching me some more. That's how good this game is. Do yourself a favor, buy this game and experience it yourself. I have not been this excited for a game since X-COM days.
  63. LenyH.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    I've been gaming since the days of Atari 2600 and NES, over 20 years of gaming. This is definitely one of the best games I've ever played, easily in my top 3. I don't care if you don't have a PS3, buy one, borrow one, or go to a friends house and play it. Naughty Dog has created a magnificent title that is the epitome of this generation of gaming. Graphics, gameplay, I've been gaming since the days of Atari 2600 and NES, over 20 years of gaming. This is definitely one of the best games I've ever played, easily in my top 3. I don't care if you don't have a PS3, buy one, borrow one, or go to a friends house and play it. Naughty Dog has created a magnificent title that is the epitome of this generation of gaming. Graphics, gameplay, storyline, character development, you name it and this game excels in every aspect. Amazing, engaging, epic. Buy the game! Expand
  64. JuanV
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    If I had to describe the game on one word, it would have to be "Wow". I was getting very nervous over all the hype, and worried that the game may not live up to such a high mark. My worries where for not. This game is perfect. Even with all the flaws you can find in this game, (which aren't many) the game is still beyond excellent. Once you start the story, there are NO loading If I had to describe the game on one word, it would have to be "Wow". I was getting very nervous over all the hype, and worried that the game may not live up to such a high mark. My worries where for not. This game is perfect. Even with all the flaws you can find in this game, (which aren't many) the game is still beyond excellent. Once you start the story, there are NO loading screens. The game was so absorbing at times, I forgot for a few seconds every now and then that I was playing a game. It feels so fluid, and the camera is almost always where it is best suited. The complaints of some reviewers on the AI being dump are childish at best. playing on normal, The enemy AI will duck, take cover, and move out of your line of sight at when you start firing. Throwing a grenade at an enemy causes them to move away from the resting place of the grenade to a safer location. Stealth mode is not a joke at all, as it out classes many games that call them selves stealth action games, and can't give the same kind of game mechanics. Enemy AI is perfect, 10. Buddy AI is a perfect 10. Graphics are a perfect 10. Sound is a perfect 10. Presentation is a perfect 10. Controls are a perfect 10. Online Multi-player is a perfect 10. Online Co-Op is a perfect 10. I am currently playing the game again on hard after beating it twice on normal, to get all the trophies, and also to unlock crushing difficulty. Needless to say: Replay-Ability is a perfect 10. Expand
  65. DavidG
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Definetly the best game on the PS3, maybe even of all console this generation, I just finished it and everything is polished to the maximum, the story is interesting, the graphics are well.... let's just say WOW, the voice acting is top notch, the soundtrack is amazing, the combat is pretty developped actually, including Sneaking element, Hand to hand combat and good gun play with Definetly the best game on the PS3, maybe even of all console this generation, I just finished it and everything is polished to the maximum, the story is interesting, the graphics are well.... let's just say WOW, the voice acting is top notch, the soundtrack is amazing, the combat is pretty developped actually, including Sneaking element, Hand to hand combat and good gun play with awesome AI and good cover system with destructible cover. It took me about 12 hours finishing the game on hard, looking for treasure and trying for trophies, im going for a second playthrought to get all the trophies and it's still amazing the second time around. If you have a PS3, you absolutely want this game. Expand
  66. RickL
    Nov 6, 2009
    10
    Absolutely an amazing experience, words can't do this title justice. All I can say is: go out there, buy this game and PLAY
  67. AlbertoC
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    There's no words to describe this game. best graphics ever, and one of the best campaigns ever created.
  68. SimonB
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    An amazing game - one of the few linear games that i would wonna complete multiple times - and don't even get me started on the multiplayer - it's incredible!
  69. JoelB.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Definitely the best game i have ever played. It did everything right when compared to the first. The first was awesome too but this game is awesome squared. It's so Well paced and the story only exemplifies it. It's a perfectly balanced game that's a lot of fun to play. And that's only the single player.
  70. EricM.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    outstanding game. uses the ps3's potential. outstanding storyline, plot structure, twists, turns. and everything in between.
  71. AdnanA
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    The gameplay feels solid, the graphics and the sound are the best there is. The voice acting is so well done that you'd swear you'd mistake them for a real character. Couple that with a solid story, epic globe trotting adventure, funny moments, fusing cinematic and gameplay the way never done before and you got yourself a GOTY 2009.
  72. PeterP
    Nov 7, 2009
    10
    Unbelievable. I never thought I could play a game that captured my attention like Metal Gear Solid 4 did, and this one really did it.
  73. DillonS
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    The best game I have ever played. I haven't played a game's campaign so lovingly since Halo: Combat Evolved. No other game even comes close in terms of the campaign. Period.
  74. JonP
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Its easily one of the best games, maybe the best, in next-gen consoles. Amazing graphics and little details like birds fly away if you get too close etc.. Sometimes i think that am i playing or watching the movie so.. Storytelling is also very very good and voice actors are amazing! Its hard to find any sad thinks about this game, but enemies are sometimes very stupid and little bugs over Its easily one of the best games, maybe the best, in next-gen consoles. Amazing graphics and little details like birds fly away if you get too close etc.. Sometimes i think that am i playing or watching the movie so.. Storytelling is also very very good and voice actors are amazing! Its hard to find any sad thinks about this game, but enemies are sometimes very stupid and little bugs over there but it doesn't matter. Naughty Dog made again good job and im waiting Uncharted 3 more than any other game, but before that, im going to play Uncharted 2 multiplayer which is also fantastic! Thank you Naughty Dog! Expand
  75. EdC
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    GOTY Best thing I have played this generation for sure, I have owned all 3 consoles and honestly this game is pretty much perfect. I would say it has a few flaws (takes to long to list pros) such as finicky cover system, and slow search engine for online. Regardless this game is infinitely better than games like Halo 3, Killzone 2, Gears of War 2, Resistance, and Mass Effect.
  76. anonymous
    Nov 7, 2009
    10
    This game is perfect. Story, gameplay, balance, graphics.. To the point I'm feeling sad because of completing it :) An absolute must have for anyone even remotely into gaming (on any platform). Don't miss this gem
  77. AndrewP.
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    This game is more than just a perfect game, its a look into the future, its the vision for the standard of video gaming for next generation. Everything about the game is mind blowing, and presentation is astounding. Forget game of the year, Game of the Decade!
  78. DanielF
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    I usually don't bother commenting, but this game is undoubtably one of the best games ever made, irrespective of gaming platform. A large amount of time and effort has been spent on the storyline and this is evident throughout the game. There are minor niggles but they are so small they do not even reflect on the overall game. If you have a PS3, BUY THIS and lets hope Naughty Dog I usually don't bother commenting, but this game is undoubtably one of the best games ever made, irrespective of gaming platform. A large amount of time and effort has been spent on the storyline and this is evident throughout the game. There are minor niggles but they are so small they do not even reflect on the overall game. If you have a PS3, BUY THIS and lets hope Naughty Dog brings further games out that are created with such obvious passion and pride. Expand
  79. EmilD
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 remains interesting from beginning to end. The amount and attention to detail in this game make the innately unbelievable believable, and the cameras expertly pull your vision towards the best set pieces in the videogame industry since Metal Gear Solid 4. Several times I wanted to applaude the animators for doing and extra bit of work, and putting in special animations only Uncharted 2 remains interesting from beginning to end. The amount and attention to detail in this game make the innately unbelievable believable, and the cameras expertly pull your vision towards the best set pieces in the videogame industry since Metal Gear Solid 4. Several times I wanted to applaude the animators for doing and extra bit of work, and putting in special animations only seen once in the game, for instance when walking down some narrow stairs in a temple (you know where). I believe that someone may view the sudden jumps in difficulty, particularily in the trainyard, to be a little off putting, but not giving the players any challenge would be a crime to a much higher degree. Finally, it shows that the snow in the game had a norwegian perfectionist behind it. Next time, give me an old regular north norwegian winter storm! Three times hurray for uncharted! Expand
  80. Jean-PhilippeG
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Absolutely, positively amazing. The graphics get you in, the story grips you and the gameplay mesmerizes you until the end. Naughty Dog's experience shines like never before in this masterpiece of gaming, a perfect blend between the likes of Gears of War, Prince of Persia and their own Jak & Daxter. Excellent voice acting combines with a well-written, witty script to deliver the very Absolutely, positively amazing. The graphics get you in, the story grips you and the gameplay mesmerizes you until the end. Naughty Dog's experience shines like never before in this masterpiece of gaming, a perfect blend between the likes of Gears of War, Prince of Persia and their own Jak & Daxter. Excellent voice acting combines with a well-written, witty script to deliver the very Indiana Jones-esque story which, while rather standard-issue, fits the characters and the overall experience perfectly. The gameplay sequences blend marvellously well with the cutscenes, helping to create an engrossing experience. One of the few games that managed to keep me up at 3AM in the morning, still wishing to continue playing! Expand
  81. SargonY
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    just completed it yesterday and omg its seriously the best game i have every played!! if you dont have a ps3 im not saying buy one but atleast boroow one as everyone should have the chance whatever machine they own to play this game! id give it a 9.99 but it wont let me so il round it up. :D Play this game, you deserve to!
  82. Tahoe
    Dec 10, 2009
    10
    Amazing campaign. Compelling story. Great multiplayer. It's not as extensive as MW2's multiplayer, but it surpasses that, because the graphics of Uncharted 2 are amazing, has a GREAT motion capture and superb voice acting.
  83. JedidiahR
    Dec 10, 2009
    10
    This game is a beautifully crafted piece of work from on of the greatest developers in gaming.The game may lack originallity and innovation,but The Dark Knight lacked those things essentially and that is still praised.GTA IV lacked those things and that is still praised.Your unlikely to find a more immersive,more engaging game than Uncharted 2 in the history of gaming so far.For those This game is a beautifully crafted piece of work from on of the greatest developers in gaming.The game may lack originallity and innovation,but The Dark Knight lacked those things essentially and that is still praised.GTA IV lacked those things and that is still praised.Your unlikely to find a more immersive,more engaging game than Uncharted 2 in the history of gaming so far.For those who've played the first game it will have even more to offer as I found personally,that even after a year without playing the first game my love for the characters never wained.This game is perfect for anyone who enjoys action,adventure and a real sense of escapism that you just can't find in games like Halo,Gears or Resistance. Expand
  84. SebastianG
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    A stunningly presented, expertly paced adventure. Uncharted 2 might impress you with just one of its features; its looks or its style, its gameplay or presentation, or its excellent characterisation and voice acting. But success in every single one of these areas and more, means it truly captures you, and truly pushes action adventure to a whole new level. And then gives you brilliant A stunningly presented, expertly paced adventure. Uncharted 2 might impress you with just one of its features; its looks or its style, its gameplay or presentation, or its excellent characterisation and voice acting. But success in every single one of these areas and more, means it truly captures you, and truly pushes action adventure to a whole new level. And then gives you brilliant online multiplayer as well. An absolute thrill ride from beginning to end, and an unforgettable experience. Expand
  85. DaveH
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    As an xbox owner i can say im guilty of wanting this game to be dissapointing due to jealousey, but after seeing my brother playing it i just had to swap consoles for the weekend. The game itself, as you may of heard, is amazing. It takes the best parts of other AAA games and pushes the boundaries of each element to the next level. With the gun play of Gears and the climbing of Assains As an xbox owner i can say im guilty of wanting this game to be dissapointing due to jealousey, but after seeing my brother playing it i just had to swap consoles for the weekend. The game itself, as you may of heard, is amazing. It takes the best parts of other AAA games and pushes the boundaries of each element to the next level. With the gun play of Gears and the climbing of Assains creed blended perfectly together all with breathtaking set peices from the likes of call of duty added to the mix. But what makes it even more impressive is the graphical quality throughout. Alot of things are happening at anyone time but the engine runs smooth with with no slow down or graphical comprimise. Obviously no game is perfect and more than likely never will, but if you like this type of game, you will find it closer to perfect than you may of been led to expect. I can honestly say this is my favourite game of the last couple of years and if money wasnt an issue, and playstation keeps getting games of this quality, then i would have to invest in a playstation3. Although im sure gears of war3 will give it a run for its money, lol. Expand
  86. NazrulH
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Has amazing set pieces. Improves on everything from Drake's Fortune - animation, melee, much more varied stealth attack, varied guns with specific and essential abilities i.e close range type/long range type, monkey bars, story, more andrenaline in narrow escape set courses and of course graphics. Puzzles are of same challenge but with a slight bigger scale in terms of manoeuvre. Has amazing set pieces. Improves on everything from Drake's Fortune - animation, melee, much more varied stealth attack, varied guns with specific and essential abilities i.e close range type/long range type, monkey bars, story, more andrenaline in narrow escape set courses and of course graphics. Puzzles are of same challenge but with a slight bigger scale in terms of manoeuvre. Naughty Gods go as far as having specific animation coded for those 1 special moments such as walking past villigers and interacting with them if u feel like it. There's lots of things they knew that didn't have to be done yet they put so much dedication towards it. Coop is THE best among all games on Playstation3. Has specific objective mode for online coop which is a good move since it allows for better and balanced gameplay without hindering the amazing single player campaign. Never should you run and gun but keep an eye out for each other and work together. It's like horde mode but not just fixed in 1 area. You still have to progress through the levels which are slightly tweaked versions of single player mission. Lot's of fun especially playing with mic on with online friends. Competitive online is fair and runs very well. Expand
  87. CatT
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    Graphics and story are great. They changed the fighting system. More variation than the first game, beautiful locations, some great (may I say 'epic?') moments. Puzzles were nice and good fights. I loved the voice acting.. simply phenomenal. Awesome co-op and multiplayer. I just have to give it a 10/10, the critics didn't lie, It really is awesome.
  88. AndrewK
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Best game I've played in a long time, and I don't think its an understatement when people say that this game makes PS3 worth buying. I know the same was said about LittleBigPlanet, which I thought was awesome, but I definitely think Uncharted 2 was a more fun experience. Great replay value with unlockables, treasures and Crushing mode, and you will want to play the story again Best game I've played in a long time, and I don't think its an understatement when people say that this game makes PS3 worth buying. I know the same was said about LittleBigPlanet, which I thought was awesome, but I definitely think Uncharted 2 was a more fun experience. Great replay value with unlockables, treasures and Crushing mode, and you will want to play the story again because it is that sick. The graphics are phenomenal. The last game of this sort I've had this much fun playing was Goldeneye for N64. This may be the best game I've played in years. Expand
  89. TracieV.
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the best games I have ever played. Everything about this game is amazing. Beautiful graphics, great characters, great story, great voice acting, etc. Whenever I'm playing the game, I don't want to put the controller down. Whenever I would play my brother, sister, and dad would watch me because they were so interested in the story. (my dad Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the best games I have ever played. Everything about this game is amazing. Beautiful graphics, great characters, great story, great voice acting, etc. Whenever I'm playing the game, I don't want to put the controller down. Whenever I would play my brother, sister, and dad would watch me because they were so interested in the story. (my dad forced me to turn it off because he had to go to work and didn't want to miss any of the storyline). I don't care what anyone else says, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves deserves to be game of the year! Expand
  90. ScottA
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    The game takes you back to the first time you watched an Indiana Jones movie, except this time it's playable... and better. Uncharted 2 combines fun, fast-paced gunplay with great platforming sequences and stunning graphics. The digital acting is unparallel and is easily one of the best games ever created. A must play for every fan of action games.
  91. RogerT
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Games like this one don't come around very often. It's the best looking game on any platform and I had a lot of fun playing it. You don't need to have played the first one to enjoy this one, but I highly recommend picking it up.
  92. ILoveThisGame
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    I always go to metacritic for reviews but never have written one. But Uncharted 2 is so awesome that it deserves it. I truly don't think I've enjoyed a game like this in a long time. All the gameplay elements go together. Every little detail is touched upon. I play all the big blockbusters on xbox 360 and ps3 and would say I like a game that is truly exciting for a shorter I always go to metacritic for reviews but never have written one. But Uncharted 2 is so awesome that it deserves it. I truly don't think I've enjoyed a game like this in a long time. All the gameplay elements go together. Every little detail is touched upon. I play all the big blockbusters on xbox 360 and ps3 and would say I like a game that is truly exciting for a shorter amount of time then just average for a long time (looking at you fallout 3). As a busy person I don't have a lot of free time and am truly thankful for a game without extreme time devotions. IMO this is the most perfect game to come out. I'm not saying its all perfect because there is always room to improve but in comparison to every game that has ever come out (at least the ones I've played) its by far the greatest single player experience you can have (multiplayer on uncharted is no MW but its above everage). If you can buy only one system and one game this should be it. I think anyone that doesn't enjoy this game should go to a doctor because you might be depressed! Expand
  93. JaimeS
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    This game is simply extraordinary. I was worried online would not be good because its their first time having multiplayer, but naughty dog nailed it to create a very addictive multiplayer. The offline is great as well. I dont usually play the story lines, but this one i had to play. Cut scenes are not short but also not near as much as MGS4 as some people would claim(maybe because they This game is simply extraordinary. I was worried online would not be good because its their first time having multiplayer, but naughty dog nailed it to create a very addictive multiplayer. The offline is great as well. I dont usually play the story lines, but this one i had to play. Cut scenes are not short but also not near as much as MGS4 as some people would claim(maybe because they haven't played it). Naughty Dog has really stepped it up. For that i will consider their games they will release. Expand
  94. JörgT
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    10 for effort, 10 for execution, 10 for the fun of it all. No, it's not a sandbox game, but man, does it do story well... at least for a videogame. If only we can get away from Indiana Jones in the next big action adventure franchise, that would be even better.
  95. MatthewE
    Dec 6, 2009
    10
    Possibly the best single-player gaming ever! The multiplayer gets almost as high marks. The vs mode is OK, but the co-op is friggin' sweet. Not perfect, but almost.
  96. AlanD
    Dec 7, 2009
    10
    Refines adventure games as Tomb Raider did back in 1996! A true masterpiece of a game!
  97. SuperSlasher
    Oct 28, 2009
    10
    Absolutely without a doubet the most awesome game I've ever played, and I've played a alot of games way back to Goldeneye on N64. The atmosphere, graphics, puzzles, adventure, voice-acting, musical score, surprises, storyline, humor, etc., etc., etc. are simply unparalleled on any platform! So rich & delicious it's like French Food. Completely satisfying in every way Absolutely without a doubet the most awesome game I've ever played, and I've played a alot of games way back to Goldeneye on N64. The atmosphere, graphics, puzzles, adventure, voice-acting, musical score, surprises, storyline, humor, etc., etc., etc. are simply unparalleled on any platform! So rich & delicious it's like French Food. Completely satisfying in every way imaginable. Shall I tell you how I REALLY feel? Haha Expand
  98. Val
    Dec 8, 2009
    10
    One of the best games.. in fact, possibly THE best game ever made. The only disappointment is that it's a bit too short
  99. neofitoso
    Dec 9, 2009
    10
    The best graphics ever and fantastic action.Perfect story.I never wanted this memorable game to end.This game is 10/10.MUST BUY.
  100. DraganaK
    Oct 29, 2009
    10
    Absolutely fantastic game. The story, gameplay, graphics, sound, level design, controls, and multi-player options are all top notch. You're really doing yourself a great disservice as a gamer if you do not at least try out this game.
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.