User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3047 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 30, 2014
    10
    This was my first PS3 game and seriously, I don't know what to say. Those graphics are... just perfect! The story is fascinating, the characters are awesome and it's one of the greatest games I ever played. When I played for the first time, I was excited.
  2. May 22, 2014
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception I predict will go down in history as one of the most ambitious games ever made. The gameplay and set pieces flow here somewhat like action poetry. The characters here are so believable in their crazy motivations because of the brilliant voice acting and motion capture. The story, as ludicrous as it gets, is so entertaining because of director Amy HennigUncharted 3: Drake's Deception I predict will go down in history as one of the most ambitious games ever made. The gameplay and set pieces flow here somewhat like action poetry. The characters here are so believable in their crazy motivations because of the brilliant voice acting and motion capture. The story, as ludicrous as it gets, is so entertaining because of director Amy Hennig and her smart script. The environments are so striking because of the brilliant designers and artists working at the Pixar of gaming: Naughty Dog. Expand
  3. Jun 21, 2014
    10
    97/100: Naughty Dog created a new, wonderful experience for the PlayStation 3 by creating Uncharted 3. The combat and the storyline are just as good as Uncharted 2 and graphically this game have to have blown everybody away. Also, the multiplayer is very fun and original!
  4. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    As a guy who has strong opinions and a near unparalleled love for all things gaming. I absolutely love Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, top to bottom the game is everything you had in the first two titles and more. You want that skinny on Drake's background story? No problem want to beat up pirates and race across the globe against an ancient, super-secret organization hell bent exposingAs a guy who has strong opinions and a near unparalleled love for all things gaming. I absolutely love Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, top to bottom the game is everything you had in the first two titles and more. You want that skinny on Drake's background story? No problem want to beat up pirates and race across the globe against an ancient, super-secret organization hell bent exposing Sir Francis Drake's deception? You got it. The locales in the game are jobbing dropping stunning, the way the game transitions from cut scene to in game graphics is seamless and unlike any other console game on the market. Naughty Dog said they wanted to show improved water and fire effects, and they did. I can't get over how great the small things are, which adds to the overall experience. The mechanics are back but with a few tweaks, the aim is less wonky, still not superb, however, it does NOT hinder you. The guns have recoil thus you must take a bit more time in aiming. Fantastic voice acting returns and Uncharted solidifies why it's a head of it's class in that respect, every character; protagonist and antagonist add to the overall experience to the game making feel just that much more immersive and engaging. Action is still pulse-pounding, all this topped off with one of the greatest adventure stories in gaming. I don't give credit like that away often. If Uncharted 3 did surpass Uncharted 2, it sure as hell rivaled it.

    Co-op and Multiplayer is back, with Multiplayer being so much more improved, you get multiple map choices and game types a plethora of upgrades, perks, treasure etc. Naughty Dog threw in the kitchen sink. Co-Op is a bit of a head scratcher at times, it attempts to blends in story elements with out the story and it doesn't work. The Ai is also a bit weird at times, however, it's a small thing when you're enjoying the game with your friends.

    If you are not a real fan of gaming you won't like this game, if you are a fake PS3 fanboy or a fake gamer or you're just anti-Uncharted then you won't like this game. Don't play because I don't want to see yet another gratuitous, childish "review" like many I have seen on Metacritic. Is Uncharted 3 perfect? No, does that make it a bad game? Absolutely not. Does it live in Uncharted 2's shadow? No. Buy the game have fun.
    Expand
  5. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    True masterpiece, might just be the best game this generation. gripping story with amazing graphics, could not put down the controller, had to keep going, see how it ends, haven't had that since Uncharted 2 :) a MUST HAVE for every ps3 owner!
  6. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    I did not have as much fun as playing Uncharted 3 since Red Dead Redemption. This game is incredible, even better than UC2. Yes, it's short and not extremely innovative compared to the previous instalment, but these hours of game are so great that it's pure pleasure!
  7. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    fantastic game,better than uncharted 2,the best story ever made,linear gameplay but functional to the story,awesome moments,graphics are amazing!recommended to everyone
  8. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Every bit as thrilling as its predecessors but a big step up in the visual department. I really enjoy the changes they made to the multiplayer as well, I'd like to play more of it if I could tear myself away from Battlefield 3... Probably a 9.5 in my eyes but since I can't give half scores it has to be a 10.
  9. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Just got the game and played it through. I tell you now, this game is a blessing. A real wonderpiece. It does top number two and will go on to win GOTY. I lie to you readers not. It is a extremely fun game to play as well as aesthetically pleasing. Second to none, this is top notch. Multiplayer was great in beta, can you imagine what its like for the official one? I don't have to imagine,Just got the game and played it through. I tell you now, this game is a blessing. A real wonderpiece. It does top number two and will go on to win GOTY. I lie to you readers not. It is a extremely fun game to play as well as aesthetically pleasing. Second to none, this is top notch. Multiplayer was great in beta, can you imagine what its like for the official one? I don't have to imagine, neither do you, I praise the gameplay and mechanics. Inside and out, this game is one hell of a thing. Stop imagining and wondering, go out and buy Uncharted 3 so you can witness perfection in your hands. Best money I have spent to date. Expand
  10. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Este será com certeza o melhor jogo do ano .
    Aqueles que não tiveram a oportunidade de jogar os anteriores não sabem o que estão perdendo.
    Excelente história, jogabilidade, gráficos e multi-player....
    Vale a pena conferir será compra garantida!
  11. Jan 30, 2012
    10
    First, the open beta was a really good experience. Now, the history is awesome, if you compare with Among Thieves yo can see the same line, the game is completrly addictive and once you try, you cant leave easy.
    The graphics are a beautiful experience and will bring the most amazing experience in Full HD.
  12. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    After the many years of gaming, and playing some impressive games. None of them will come closer to the perfection that this title brings. This for me is the best game ever made, from beginning to end it draws you in and captivates every bit of emotion you can give. The game is stunning, epic, and Is a cinematic marvel, the most spectacular action game ever made was quoted in an earlyAfter the many years of gaming, and playing some impressive games. None of them will come closer to the perfection that this title brings. This for me is the best game ever made, from beginning to end it draws you in and captivates every bit of emotion you can give. The game is stunning, epic, and Is a cinematic marvel, the most spectacular action game ever made was quoted in an early review, they wasn't wrong. Expand
  13. Nov 4, 2011
    9
    Although Uncharted 3's multiplayer isn't as good as Uncharted 2, the single-player is flat out amazing. One of the best games this year and one of the best looking.
  14. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This is an amazing game, even better than its phenomenal predecessor. Naughty Dog really put their all into this and it shows. The attention to detail is breathtaking and the overall linearity of the game countered by the ingenious treasures system which gives you the chance to deviate from the main path of the story to collect up to 100 well hidden artifacts. Something every PS3 ownerThis is an amazing game, even better than its phenomenal predecessor. Naughty Dog really put their all into this and it shows. The attention to detail is breathtaking and the overall linearity of the game countered by the ingenious treasures system which gives you the chance to deviate from the main path of the story to collect up to 100 well hidden artifacts. Something every PS3 owner should have in their collection. Expand
  15. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. WARNING: SPOILERS


    When I first put this game in my ps3 I knew it would blow me away. From when I took my first punch to when I shot Talbot in da FACE I pretty much peed my pants. All the cutscenes feel like a movie and all the cinamatography is extremely well done. From graphics to gameplay to characters, this game has it all.
    Expand
  16. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Not just a breathtaking Middle Eastern adventure, but a masterpiece, truly a masterpiece. Naughty Dog are experts in challenging themselves and every time they win the challenge! Uncharted 3 - that isn't new, that's the franchise's norm by the way - has adorable characters, great adventure, amazing music and smooth gameplay, not to mention the best graphics up until this moment on anyNot just a breathtaking Middle Eastern adventure, but a masterpiece, truly a masterpiece. Naughty Dog are experts in challenging themselves and every time they win the challenge! Uncharted 3 - that isn't new, that's the franchise's norm by the way - has adorable characters, great adventure, amazing music and smooth gameplay, not to mention the best graphics up until this moment on any console. The multiplayer portion of the game was vastly improved when it's compared to its predecessor. This game is a must buy to any PS3 owner or any Action/Adventure fan out there. Don't miss it! Expand
  17. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Absolutely pheunominal, this game is great. Big picture spectacles dont shock and aww me but man when the cruise liner blows a hole in the side and it rolls over in the middle of the ocean. Take the elevator down to the ball room and damn, the absoluetly best setting in gaming history. WOW. All I can say is WOW. Then the multiplayer, amazing. Multiplatform climbing stealth kills andAbsolutely pheunominal, this game is great. Big picture spectacles dont shock and aww me but man when the cruise liner blows a hole in the side and it rolls over in the middle of the ocean. Take the elevator down to the ball room and damn, the absoluetly best setting in gaming history. WOW. All I can say is WOW. Then the multiplayer, amazing. Multiplatform climbing stealth kills and yada yada. Only down side is the campaign is a little short. Expand
  18. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I'm new to the Uncharted game franchise but as a new PS3 owner I have heard a lot about this game. I have been buying games like crazy lately and after reading so many positive reviews everywhere on this game I decided to go out today and make the impulse purchase. I was still very hesitant about his game since I read that so much is set on the story as I usually like to get right down toI'm new to the Uncharted game franchise but as a new PS3 owner I have heard a lot about this game. I have been buying games like crazy lately and after reading so many positive reviews everywhere on this game I decided to go out today and make the impulse purchase. I was still very hesitant about his game since I read that so much is set on the story as I usually like to get right down to business and skip all the movie like intros. I must say I'm not big on these type of gamesvthee days but I have been playing this all night and I am blown away. I can't remember ever being so into a story and felt so captivated. The entire thing fits right into the action so perfectly and rarely is there a dull moment. This is truly a stunning game that cannot be missed. The gameplay is exciting and the story, music, acting and graphics are some of the best I have ever seen. I'm so glad I got into this game and I can't wait to get lost in this day after day. Sure I have played so many great games in my time but I really do think that this is up here as one of he greatest all around games. This is the game of the year in my book for sure. Oh and just wait until you start up the online multiplayer I will blow you away like it continues to do to me. Expand
  19. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This is GOTY 2011 i have become so enchanted by this series that I feel like going to look for some treasure and learn how to combat villains like Drake... well since those dreams are not possible ill just play this game until I have another perfect game in my possession and yes this game is the greatest game ever created after all it's a Naughty Dog masterpiece and if i could personallyThis is GOTY 2011 i have become so enchanted by this series that I feel like going to look for some treasure and learn how to combat villains like Drake... well since those dreams are not possible ill just play this game until I have another perfect game in my possession and yes this game is the greatest game ever created after all it's a Naughty Dog masterpiece and if i could personally beat the hell out of those giving low reviews to this game i would but we all know thats impossible unless you live in my city then AWW YEAH XBUGS COME SUCK IT!!! I LOVE UNCHARTED AND PS3 =] Expand
  20. Apr 15, 2012
    10
    You have to play in order do understand the majority of this game.Put you in action from the first minute you play it.Lot's of twist and turns,fast paced,great performances,funny adventurous and an experience that you will never forget,from rainy London to the vast desert this game will keep you in edge of your seat until the last minute
  21. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Wow. Just. Wow. This game is absolutely incredible. The graphics, the gameplay, the story, the action set pieces, the multiplayer, oh my god it is unbelievable. I thought Uncharted 2 was too awesome for its own good then this came along. Though shorter than Uncharted 2 by story, it is more focused and varied and this in my opinion is the best Uncharted story yet. Graphics wise, it has aWow. Just. Wow. This game is absolutely incredible. The graphics, the gameplay, the story, the action set pieces, the multiplayer, oh my god it is unbelievable. I thought Uncharted 2 was too awesome for its own good then this came along. Though shorter than Uncharted 2 by story, it is more focused and varied and this in my opinion is the best Uncharted story yet. Graphics wise, it has a more enhanced engine but Uncharted 2 already pushed the PS3 through the limit and this game was no brainer.Gameplay hasn't changed much with the exception of a more emphasized combat mechanic and more new weapons at your disposal. Multiplayer has returned and it's as refined as Uncharted 2's multiplayer but with a more rewarding gameplay. Buy this game. Good god please buy this game. Expand
  22. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    ATTENTION NAUGHTY DOG: PLEASE PATCH THE GAME TO PUT STORY CUTSCENES BACK INTO THE BONUS SECTION. WHY DID YOU ALL REMOVE IT!!!? Okay, now that that's off my chest down to business. Naughty Dog has done it again. All hail the gaming industry's hottest developers. The Uncharted series stormed onto the scene with Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, an incredibly well paced video game. IncredibleATTENTION NAUGHTY DOG: PLEASE PATCH THE GAME TO PUT STORY CUTSCENES BACK INTO THE BONUS SECTION. WHY DID YOU ALL REMOVE IT!!!? Okay, now that that's off my chest down to business. Naughty Dog has done it again. All hail the gaming industry's hottest developers. The Uncharted series stormed onto the scene with Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, an incredibly well paced video game. Incredible graphics (the best of the generation in THREE CONSECUTIVE GAMES). And a story so well written and characters so likeable that it transcended a video game completely and became a worldwide phenomenon. And I'm not even going to talk about the score (it is John Williams-like iconic). Uncharted 2 (the game that solidified it and as one of the greatest gaming franchises in history) was a cataclysmic improvement over the already stellar original that blew EVERY GAMERS' mind to smithereens. Next up, Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception. To say this game is beautiful isn't giving it enough praise. It turns video game imagery into poetry. It is without a doubt the greatest looking video game ever made. But THAT was expected. Naughty Dog has MASTERED Sony's gargantuanly powerful Cell and has been the leader in graphics since Day One of their first release this gen. The story is incredible but short. Which brings me to 1 of only 2 minor gripes I have with the game. I think U3 is way to short. It's shorted than both Uncharted 1 and 2. This disappointments me because U3 has the best premise of all three titles. To me, if any one of the 3 games were to be LONG and EPIC it should be the one that has the story that delves into Nathan Drake's (our HERO's) past and uses TE LAWRENCE as it's muse (that should have been used more and better to me). To breeze through the greatness of what's being told so quickly kind of did it a disservice to me. I wanted to know more about the incredible new characters Katherine Marlowe and Talbot. I wanted more drama and tension built between Nate, Sully, and Katherine. And I wanted more confrontations between Nate and Talbot. But what i DID get, was the most epically beautiful, poignant action adventure video game the world as ever seen. The game truly is a near cinematic masterpiece that you actually play instead of watch. Screw just Game of the Year, this might also be the Best Movie of the Year. It's that good. The only competition it has it Batman:AC another brilliant video game that made me smile from the opening sequence til the final credits just like U3. Expand
  23. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Been playing games for the best part of 30 years and can still say that uncharted 3 is the best game I've ever played. Didn't expect it to be this good. I'd be very suspicious of negative reviews as this is an absolute dream game and all real gamers should give in a go.
  24. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The game is good enough to get a 10/10 score. It achieves every thing that I expected from a Uncharted game. Its the highest grade PS3 game that you will fin any ware and the story follows the Uncharted formula perfectly. Nice job Naughty Dog.
  25. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Easily a 10. Just beat it. The story beats anything that has been released this year. The graphics beat the crap out of Gears of War 3 which looked terrible (sad too cause I bought that at launch). The game play has been tweaked to add better melee and better gun play. Perfect game over all.
  26. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I just finished the single-player campaign and have hopped into both the competitive multiplayer and co-op. Let me tell you: this game is a blast. I have never played a game that was so enthralling and so legitimately fun to play. I have played Arkham City, Halo (all of them), Modern Warfare, Battlefield 3, and many more of the games that all fanboys say are great (Arkham City is actuallyI just finished the single-player campaign and have hopped into both the competitive multiplayer and co-op. Let me tell you: this game is a blast. I have never played a game that was so enthralling and so legitimately fun to play. I have played Arkham City, Halo (all of them), Modern Warfare, Battlefield 3, and many more of the games that all fanboys say are great (Arkham City is actually a fantastic game), and they don't come near to the prowess that Naughty Dog displays in Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception.

    The opening cut-scene of the game had me hooked 3 seconds into the game. Chapter 2 (I won't reveal what it is) is probably one of the most unique game experiences I've had as it switches up the gameplay and story-telling quite a bit. The Chateau levels were tons of fun as were many of the desert levels, especially the airstrip. Syria is a bit dry, but still very enjoyable. Finding all of the treasures in the game are also a pleasure and I am currently up to 86 out of the possible 100.

    Replay value is very high, especially with the game's actually incredibly fun and exhilarating multiplayer. I personally love the multiplayer (as I did Uncharted 2's) simply because it is unique, well put-together, and great fun. All of the FPS fanboys (those who are in love with Call of Duty and Halo) will probably hate it and hate ON it, but for your sake, don't listen to them. This is one of the reasons I am writing this review--because I hate those who don't give games that they aren't accustomed to a fair shake. Co-op is ridiculously fun, especially when playing with friends. LAN and split screen capabilities add the the game's already exceptional set of possibilities.

    Is this game truly a 10? Maybe more like a 9.8 because there are some issues with it, but I'm giving it a ten so as to help counter-act all of the fanboy reviews on this site. I do hate to reduce works of creation and art to numerical values, but that's what society seems to like. If I gave honest reviews of Call of Duty, Halo, and Gears of War--they would be getting no higher than 85's.
    Expand
  27. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    This is honestly one of the greatest games I have ever played. Better than UC2. The set piece, story, and graphics are so much better.

    I love the soundtrack that plays while you ride through the experience of UC3 SP. MP is fast paced and addicting.

    Can't wait for Uncharted 4.
  28. Sep 23, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 3 has wonderful graphics, I also like the camera views of the game, makes it look just like a movie. The hand to hand combat is great too. The campaign has a great story and is very long too. The multiplayer is wonderful, you can customize your own person, there are many maps in it. This is truly one of the best games.
  29. May 6, 2012
    10
    Ever since I finished this game around Christmas 2011, I have no words to describe this game to put in a review. This game is definitely the best in the Uncharted series and it really does show. The story and voice acting are really smart and it really drives you into the main story. Gameplay is just like all of the other Uncharted games, with the exception of the newly refinedEver since I finished this game around Christmas 2011, I have no words to describe this game to put in a review. This game is definitely the best in the Uncharted series and it really does show. The story and voice acting are really smart and it really drives you into the main story. Gameplay is just like all of the other Uncharted games, with the exception of the newly refined hand-to-hand combat system. I am also not exaggerating when I say that Uncharted 3 is the best looking game on any console because it really is in truth. I have no more comments to make of how great this game is and if you own a PS3, you owe it to yourself to buy this game. Expand
  30. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Awesomest game i have ever played......................................................Period.There are few Xbox 360 fanboys are lurking around all the time and they try to sabotage the score with their cheap reviews.Guys! everyone out there who own ps3 you owe this one big time!
  31. Nov 4, 2011
    9
    First of all let me put a few things straight, I'm a xbox 360 - PC gamer, and I've played this game at my friend's. But i'd probably say that ps3 is worth buying just for this game (assuming you'll other games in the future of course) Graphics are amazing for the most part, but if you'll look closely you'll see some draw distances and a few graphical glitches. I love the gameplay from A-Z.First of all let me put a few things straight, I'm a xbox 360 - PC gamer, and I've played this game at my friend's. But i'd probably say that ps3 is worth buying just for this game (assuming you'll other games in the future of course) Graphics are amazing for the most part, but if you'll look closely you'll see some draw distances and a few graphical glitches. I love the gameplay from A-Z. Multiplayer is amazing for the most part, but there are some things to balance for it to be perfect. I DID NOT finish the story, however I have completed 10 chapters and I absolutely loved it. If you own a ps3 you MUST BUY Uncharted 3 Expand
  32. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Nuevamente como en sus anteriores entregas, lleva a la ps3 al maximo potencial. Los graficos son algo increible., El 3d le suma muchisimo y la jugabilidad exelente. Una tercera entraga digna de una de las mejores sagas con las que cuenta la consola de Sony.
  33. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    I'm 32 and I've been gaming all my life. As many others have said, this really is the Greatest Game Ever Made. It's simply on another level. Honestly, words don't do this experience justice. The realism, graphics and detail are the best you'll ever see. Same with gameplay and story. I could go on and on, but you get the idea. Any gamer simply MUST play this.
  34. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    Presentation
    the way the game tells its story is amazing. It's entertaining

    Graphics
    Amazingly beautiful, although the 3D is not as i expected but i don't care about that anyway

    Sound
    fantastic sound effects and score.

    Gameplay
    shooting is better than ever, and the puzzles are amazing
  35. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    If you wonder what this game is like...its exactly like uncharted 2. Just some new levels with a story tacked on. Good? Yeah. Innovative? Not so much! I think sequels should end after 2. #3 of every series just gets boring and feels more like an add on pack. Generally the second game in a series fixes most of the annoying stuff in the first game, making it a great game. The thirdIf you wonder what this game is like...its exactly like uncharted 2. Just some new levels with a story tacked on. Good? Yeah. Innovative? Not so much! I think sequels should end after 2. #3 of every series just gets boring and feels more like an add on pack. Generally the second game in a series fixes most of the annoying stuff in the first game, making it a great game. The third in a sequel is just like Modern Warfare 982. Its the same old, same old. Please no more sequels - past #2 anyway. Expand
  36. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is 1 amazing game that now action Gamer should miss out on, I played all the previous uncharted games and I must say they only get better every time a new 1 comes out.Good work Naughty Dog on another Game of the year title.
  37. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Realmente me emociona jugar este juego, tiene una calidad excepcional y una historia deslumbrante, sin mencionar el multijugador. Me parece un poco corto pero los momentos de emocion que genera vale cada peso que pague por el
  38. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    This game is the king of its genre and easily one of the greatest games of our time!! A true masterpiece in all respects with graphics console gamers generally only dream of. Buy it and feel the love!!
  39. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    This is hands down the best console experience I've ever had. I just beat the campaign and it was absolutely phenomenal. Voice acting is perfect, writing is perfect, story is extremely well done, and the gameplay (puzzle-solving, parkouring, and gunplay) is extremely tight and enjoyable. An absolutely amazing game, I highly recommend it. The cons of this game? Having to wait anotherThis is hands down the best console experience I've ever had. I just beat the campaign and it was absolutely phenomenal. Voice acting is perfect, writing is perfect, story is extremely well done, and the gameplay (puzzle-solving, parkouring, and gunplay) is extremely tight and enjoyable. An absolutely amazing game, I highly recommend it. The cons of this game? Having to wait another 2+ years for a good Uncharted single player experience. Expand
  40. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I can't believe this game has a 7.5 rating by users. This smells like xbox or COD fanboys lurking around. The game, at least, deserves a 9. Not only it is visually stunning by its graphics -which are, by far, the best I've ever seen in this generation- but the artistic job is also wonderful. The colours, the characters and scenarios design are just perfect. If a word suits my firstI can't believe this game has a 7.5 rating by users. This smells like xbox or COD fanboys lurking around. The game, at least, deserves a 9. Not only it is visually stunning by its graphics -which are, by far, the best I've ever seen in this generation- but the artistic job is also wonderful. The colours, the characters and scenarios design are just perfect. If a word suits my first thought when I saw the first levels, it would be: BEAUTIFUL. The story , as in previous games, is very well done; likeable characters, good script, some humour, and a plot that keeps you interested during the whole game. It is a fact that Naughty dog has a team of very talented writers, which i'm thankful for, since there are plenty of games that are brainless or without character development nowadays.
    The OST is remarkable as well. I've read o some complaints about the playability in sneaking levels and the IA of the characters. They might be right, but they are minimal issues and do not disturb the main course of the game at all. Go buy it, you won't regret it.
    Expand
  41. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Although expectations for this game were high, I believe that it pulled through in every way possible. Time and time again throughout my play through of the campaign of this game my breath was taken away by the beauty of this game. I couldn't even begin to think of how many of the technical aspects of the game were worked out, and you can truly see the love Naughty Dog put into this game.Although expectations for this game were high, I believe that it pulled through in every way possible. Time and time again throughout my play through of the campaign of this game my breath was taken away by the beauty of this game. I couldn't even begin to think of how many of the technical aspects of the game were worked out, and you can truly see the love Naughty Dog put into this game. I'm sad to see the people who have shunned this game based on small, perhaps trivial things. I find that there have been many diluted opinions formed about this game. Expand
  42. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is phenomenal, start to finish is a roller coaster ride. every step of the game there is a suprise which know one expects. Multiplayer is just too much fun, co op missions are amazing, every one hating on this game because its not call of duty ??? open our eyes people this is a game of the year, naughty dog has done it again. nolan north is an amazing actor , every one has done aThis game is phenomenal, start to finish is a roller coaster ride. every step of the game there is a suprise which know one expects. Multiplayer is just too much fun, co op missions are amazing, every one hating on this game because its not call of duty ??? open our eyes people this is a game of the year, naughty dog has done it again. nolan north is an amazing actor , every one has done a great job. Expand
  43. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Tremendous attention to detail by Naughty Dog. Everything from crumbling walls, feet sinking in sand, destructible environment, to Drake stumbling and pushing off walls. Both character and enviroment graphics are near perfect, with the best lighting I've seen on a game. The sound of the game is also as pleasing to the ears as the visuals are on the eyes. Every sound in the game is crispTremendous attention to detail by Naughty Dog. Everything from crumbling walls, feet sinking in sand, destructible environment, to Drake stumbling and pushing off walls. Both character and enviroment graphics are near perfect, with the best lighting I've seen on a game. The sound of the game is also as pleasing to the ears as the visuals are on the eyes. Every sound in the game is crisp and clear with the best voice acting I've heard. The story is also deep and solid to back up great gameplay. Uncharted 3 is more than a game, it's also a great movie and a work of art. There's many months of fun to be had with this game as the single player campaign, online multiplayer and co-op will have you coming back for more. For me, this is the best game I've played to date, and will probably remain so for quite sometime to come. If Uncharted 2 raised the bar, then Uncharted 3 has pushed that bar to it's limit, at least on this generation of console's. Expand
  44. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    One of the best games i've ever played... Yeah, the single player aiming is a little off but it doesn't really stop you from giving hell to enemies... The multiplayer aiming is working like it should...A must BUY!!!
  45. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Perfect story , perfect gameplay , perfect characters = perfect game .
    Lo único malo de la versión latina , es que las voses son un asco , les recomiendo jugarlo en la versión inglesa con subs. y en dificultad difícil para sacarle todo el jugo a este gran titulo.

    http://trollgamers.com certificado !!
  46. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This is by far the best game I've played in the past year. The story telling is unparalleled and the characters are lovable. This is a story driven game and because of that some people will tend to feel like they have little choice in th overall game, but the way I see it is that it is like a great action movie, who would want to change it? Just follow what naughty dog have given us. OtherThis is by far the best game I've played in the past year. The story telling is unparalleled and the characters are lovable. This is a story driven game and because of that some people will tend to feel like they have little choice in th overall game, but the way I see it is that it is like a great action movie, who would want to change it? Just follow what naughty dog have given us. Other than that the mp is great and a little more inventive than other games, so its a nice break. Also the visuals and acting are phenomenal. This game has wowed me every step of the way. Expand
  47. Dec 3, 2011
    8
    Uncharted 2 is one of my favourite games of all time, so I had high hopes for this game. Unfortunately, I was supremely disappointed.

    It's not the visuals; they are some of the best I have ever seen. Nor the gameplay; which is a fine blend of gunplay, stealth, puzzles and platforming. Nor the soundtrack or voice acting; which are all terrific. It was the story. It was full of plot holes,
    Uncharted 2 is one of my favourite games of all time, so I had high hopes for this game. Unfortunately, I was supremely disappointed.

    It's not the visuals; they are some of the best I have ever seen. Nor the gameplay; which is a fine blend of gunplay, stealth, puzzles and platforming. Nor the soundtrack or voice acting; which are all terrific.

    It was the story. It was full of plot holes, the characters (esp. villains) were INCREDIBLY underdeveloped (with the only one I liked being abruptly taken away), there were some ridiculous scenarios, a large portion of the game serves no purpose to the plot and a lot of major events happen because of just coincidence. It was an utter mess, and a step back for the series. For a game this cinematic, I was hoping Naughty Dog would put more effort into the story.
    Expand
  48. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    This game is in my top 10 favorite games off all time. I'm not even a fanboy of the series. I only just recently bought a PS3 to play Heavy Rain (another great game). I beat Uncharted 2 and was mildly impressed. The story was a little meh. I literally just beat Uncharted 3 a half hour ago and I can vouch that the story and gameplay is much more interesting in the most recent Nathan DrakeThis game is in my top 10 favorite games off all time. I'm not even a fanboy of the series. I only just recently bought a PS3 to play Heavy Rain (another great game). I beat Uncharted 2 and was mildly impressed. The story was a little meh. I literally just beat Uncharted 3 a half hour ago and I can vouch that the story and gameplay is much more interesting in the most recent Nathan Drake adventure. I couldn't stop playing it and beat it in 2 sittings. I've played about 10 multiplayers matches and that is also a huge step up from U:2. It seems like much more effort was put into that aspect of the game this time around. If you are looking for a wildly fun experience in an action adventure game pick this guy up. You're essentially playing through a really long Indiana Jones movie that has a better story. Expand
  49. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    As hard as it is to do, Uncharted 3 actually improves on Uncharted 2. Game of the Year material, without a doubt.

    Graphics are even better than in U2, making this easily the most beautiful game consoles have had. However it's not just the stunning visuals, explosions and action that make the franchise so good in my view. It's harder to find a better cast of main characters than what we
    As hard as it is to do, Uncharted 3 actually improves on Uncharted 2. Game of the Year material, without a doubt.

    Graphics are even better than in U2, making this easily the most beautiful game consoles have had.

    However it's not just the stunning visuals, explosions and action that make the franchise so good in my view. It's harder to find a better cast of main characters than what we have in Uncharted, they're charismatic and lovable and there's no better animation or voice acting in any other video game.
    Expand
  50. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    This game deserves to win game of the year just like Uncharted 2 did. I'm going to go as far as to say that it's worth getting a PS3 for this game alone. Best gaming experience I've had this year!
  51. Nov 14, 2011
    8
    Uncharted 1 was a good game. Period. It featured amazing storytelling, great characters, beautiful graphics and animations, but the gameplay was repetitive and lame. Uncharted 2, though, was a mind-blowing experience. I never thought I could play one of the best games Iâ
  52. Jan 9, 2012
    9
    One of the best games I've ever bought, however I was slightly disappointed when I finished it because personally I don't think it's as good as Uncharted 2. However, that's not to say this is one of the best games of the year. Pros: great story that keeps the player on the edge of their seat, amazing set-pieces that exceed that of its predecessor, best graphics I've seen in a video gameOne of the best games I've ever bought, however I was slightly disappointed when I finished it because personally I don't think it's as good as Uncharted 2. However, that's not to say this is one of the best games of the year. Pros: great story that keeps the player on the edge of their seat, amazing set-pieces that exceed that of its predecessor, best graphics I've seen in a video game (desert level looks amazing), voice acting is top-notch as always, and gun combat is improved and sounds more realistic as well as the improved hand-to-hand combat which I felt was the best yet. However I had a few cons: 1.Firstly, what is up with the in-game menu?? It looks Naughty Dog took the one from Among Thieves and cut half of it out e.g. there are no cheats whatsoever! 2.There are a quite few plot-holes which are left unexplained in the game 3.The ending itself just felt a bit rushed and the last scene didn't feel that memorable. 4.The few enemies flanking my position got on my nerves. Yet despite these minor niggles and feeling Uncharted 3 lagged something, I still think this is one hell of a game that astounds and amazes throughout and which will have you coming back for more! If you own a PS3 this is a must buy!! Expand
  53. Jan 30, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception was developed by the Naughty Dog and was published by Sony; taking place after the events of Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Drake goes and seeks more fortune. Along the way the game will place you in different situations that will require you to react quick to different quick time events that happen within the game these are a very nice change of pace especiallyUncharted 3: Drake's Deception was developed by the Naughty Dog and was published by Sony; taking place after the events of Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Drake goes and seeks more fortune. Along the way the game will place you in different situations that will require you to react quick to different quick time events that happen within the game these are a very nice change of pace especially in the hand to hand combat. The story is good and always engaging, however the villains seem a little loose and rough around the edges, the voice acting is fantastic (as always). Graphically it's one of the best on a console and you won't find much better than Uncharted 3. Gameplay stays the same, but it has to because otherwise it wouldn't really feel like an Uncharted game. Overall it is a must have for the PS3 regardless of what you say, if you hate it then you haven't played it, GET IT. Expand
  54. May 17, 2012
    10
    Master piece! End of.
    I would say play 1 and 2 before this but don't matter to much if not. At least play the 2nd uncharted.
    Thing is so many love to hate but in the end, uncharted is an experience not experienced anywhere else.
    Naughty dog are just masters and looking at the next title the last of us, expect more awesome interactive movie like experiences.
  55. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it is the only game which has blown my mind this year. simply deserve a 10. Uncharted 3 had a great story that really touched your soul, from with conflicting love interests, starting with a small walk through from a bar to the lost city !!! it's really hard to forgot . When talk about the graphics , in simple word " uncharted 3 is an example of next generation graphics" and from the very first day when i play uncharted 1,i know that the graphics revolution can only done by naughty dog ....thank u Amy Hennig ,Justin Richmond,Richard Lemarchand,Greg Edmonson,Christophe Balestra,Evan Wells and the whole team of naughty dog. and mostly to "Sony Computer Entertainment ". Expand
  56. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    GREATEST GAME EVER MADE. i want to write another review about this game and just say that you owe it to yourself to check this out, im deep into multiplayer now and it actually has gotten better when i didn't think it could. drakes adventure is nothing short of an absolute blast, you can get lost very easily into the humor, the charm and the story
  57. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    AMAZING GAME! I was skeptical at first to purchase the game and now I'm glad that I did! Epic story, Awesome Gameplay and Graphics, Very fun and addicting multiplayer, and tons of replay value!
    This is probably the best 60 dollars I've ever spent!
  58. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    There is not much to say that has not already been said, this has been the most epic game i have ever seen. Game is amazing and if you have a ps3 buy this game!!
  59. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Alright some people need to grow up. Rating a game 0 is the new trend I guess for COD and 360 fans. Lots of people are saying Uncharted's gameplay is outdated?

    hmm..thats funny. If you look at gears of war, its the same gameplay as the first one. Fight a wave of mobs, listen to some banter, walk for a bit and the map shakes and things get placed perfectly so you can cover behind it.
    Alright some people need to grow up. Rating a game 0 is the new trend I guess for COD and 360 fans. Lots of people are saying Uncharted's gameplay is outdated?

    hmm..thats funny. If you look at gears of war, its the same gameplay as the first one. Fight a wave of mobs, listen to some banter, walk for a bit and the map shakes and things get placed perfectly so you can cover behind it. Rinse and repeat. COD franchise. Don't get me started. How people get impressed with this outdated engine is beyond me. They rehash the same game and people still line up to buy it. It still plays like the first MW. How old is that now? 5 years? Uncharted is a "jack of all trades" type of game. You may ask what it's bread and butter is. Its the graphics, story telling, cinematography and character development. This game makes all other games look outdated graphically on consoles.
    Expand
  60. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Not as long as Uncharted 2, which upset me, but the improved multiplayer makes up for it. This is still the best PS3 exclusive hands down. Now we need a hiatus. Don't make another uncharted until the PS4 comes out and focus that Uncharted game in a long in depth immersing campaign and forget the multiplayer.
  61. Nov 2, 2011
    9
    Simple words cannot describe the excitement and bombastic awesomeness that I sat down with when I first played this game. This game takes action sequences to an entirely new level, doing things that no other game to this date has done. The campaign is unbelievable, full of excellent writing, voice acting, and humor. The shooting is a blast, and the puzzles are much better designed than theSimple words cannot describe the excitement and bombastic awesomeness that I sat down with when I first played this game. This game takes action sequences to an entirely new level, doing things that no other game to this date has done. The campaign is unbelievable, full of excellent writing, voice acting, and humor. The shooting is a blast, and the puzzles are much better designed than the previous games. This game is THE best-looking game on console period, no other game comes close to matching the looks and polish that went into this game, from the little details such as Drake touching objects as he runs by them, or the sand cascading off of objects in the desert. Multiplayer is much much improved on and is a blast to play, as is the co-op. My only gripe with the game, and the only thing that kept me from giving this a perfect score, is the controls. Drake controls like a tractor trailer, making wide turns and getting stuck on objects: the cover system is still clunky and sometimes quite frustrating. It's not that big of a deal on normal difficulties, but moving up to hard of crushing it could mean death in some instances. Regardless, the game is a masterpiece and a perfect example of where gaming should be at today. It is a shining beacon for upcoming games, setting the bar higher, saying "This is what we can accomplish with time, effort, and passion." Great job Naughty Dog! Expand
  62. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    the game takes the player into a whole new world..........its like playing a movie and it the action in uncharted 3goes up to a whole new level ...........naughty dog has a long way to go i suggest you buy it NOW and start doing some serious gaming
  63. Nov 2, 2011
    9
    Fantastic game. Beautiful in every possible way and is certainly one of the more engrossing storylines you will encounter in a game. I gave it a 9 only because the aiming system is awkward and a little dated, but it's a small glitch in an otherwise excellent game.
  64. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This game is the BEST GAME EVER! Never played a better game and I play a lot of games! Easy 10. Every aspect of the game is simply astonishing I can't believe this game is actually better than uncharted 2! I didn't think that was possible until now.
  65. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    Oh look, another breathtaking Uncharted game and the trolls and Xbox fanboys are out in force trying to lower the user score. How pathetically predictable. Whatever other people may say there are no major flaws in this game. Sure, the Uncharted games are linear and you could argue they lack genuine innovation but if ther's one game series that shows the importance of linearity in gameOh look, another breathtaking Uncharted game and the trolls and Xbox fanboys are out in force trying to lower the user score. How pathetically predictable. Whatever other people may say there are no major flaws in this game. Sure, the Uncharted games are linear and you could argue they lack genuine innovation but if ther's one game series that shows the importance of linearity in game design it's this. Furthermore, since when did a game have to be innovative to be great? Besides, what Uncharted 3 does well it does better than just about any other game namely looking like the most spectacular action movie you've ever seen while still feeling very much like like a game. No it's not a massive improvement on Uncharted 2 but as that was one of the most commercially and critically successful games of this generation that isn't a surprise or a problem. It's all here - polished gameplay, incredible graphics, peerless cut scenes and jaw dropping set pieces. I didn't expect anything less! Expand
  66. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    uncharted 3 is the best game ever made,the graphics are perfect,the environments are highly detailed and the game runs well.the sound effects of U3 is mind-blowing,the soundtrack is epic and the voice acting is excellent. the big number of jaw-droppings moments,humor scenes make the story more interesting.In the end,uncharted 3 is the GAME OF THE YEAR!
  67. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Uncharted is finally out the long wait for this fantastic sequel is over. I've been playing this game nonstop.... Sure it's like watching a modern Indiana jones movie but what I like is how it stays true to gamers giving us balanced gameplay and cutscenes that has me as a gamer much more then just satisfied. Working at gamestop I get to take out a game for 4 days to try it out to have aUncharted is finally out the long wait for this fantastic sequel is over. I've been playing this game nonstop.... Sure it's like watching a modern Indiana jones movie but what I like is how it stays true to gamers giving us balanced gameplay and cutscenes that has me as a gamer much more then just satisfied. Working at gamestop I get to take out a game for 4 days to try it out to have a better sense in what I'm saying to our customers. This game was soo good I came back the next day and bought it. From start to finish uncharted blows me away. The voice acting is amazing having me care about drake and the crew also the graphics are at it's finest, everything in this game is beautiful. Uncharted has a fantastic melee system...very fun gunplay in both single player and multiplayer but what it truly has is a bunch of good for nothing trolls thinking how much they rate this game low that it will effect the ones who love the franchise. I honestly can careless for the ones who try to ruin ratings and say all this nonsense about the game, the truth is not every game is for everyone. This game falls in it's own category that it really can't be compared to other games. Sure it's a 3rd prison shooter but why would you all want a game to feel just like others? I've seen comparisons to gears, call of duty, oblivion, fallout, even resident evil. All these games are made to feel different which is why they are cherished. The more unique they are the better the experience. A true gamer appreciates the story of the game and how different it feels from others. When someone buys a game just for multiplayer its like slapping the creaters in the face for their hardwork building a story nobody played. Uncharted 3's story is breathtaking, suprising, funny, romantic and mainly a kick ass fun time and the multiplayer is just as good even though it's just a plus. Naughty dog has truly outperformed it's predecesor which didn't even need to be because it was a masterpiece itself. It is a linear game for a reason because it's telling you an amazing story that leaves you on your toes wondering what's next that there's no need to explore... They just want you to experience this amazing story. When comments like these that complain about how linear a game is upset me. Appreciate the story that's being told... Everything else is just extras that don't really need to be there but in this game the extras are awesome. Its feels nice climbing shooting and opening a can of woop ass in this visually amazing looking game. Nathan drake is truly a memorable character and this game has become my favorite game in a very long time. Let me not forget Sully, chloe and Elena too. I love uncharted 3! Expand
  68. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    there is no freakin' way this game should get anything below an 8 by anyone who's actually played this game...all the 0's are from xbox fanboys with nothing better to do than rate this game down. the game is AMAZING, the first sequence with the barfight had me going crazy with how awesome and beautiful this game truly is...the hand to hand combat is much better than uncharted 2...i couldthere is no freakin' way this game should get anything below an 8 by anyone who's actually played this game...all the 0's are from xbox fanboys with nothing better to do than rate this game down. the game is AMAZING, the first sequence with the barfight had me going crazy with how awesome and beautiful this game truly is...the hand to hand combat is much better than uncharted 2...i could go on and on but i don't have the time, i am going to go play this game right now...btw, i own an xbox 360 and nothing can compare to this... Expand
  69. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    It's Unchartered there is nothing more to say. The beginning scene is good but not as good as UC2. However, the foot chase part was fun. I found myself fighting more than shooting. That's a nice addition.
  70. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    People saying that it's like a movie are stupid, yes naughty dog wanted it to feel like that, so when there's a cutscenes the graphics are the same as when you play. Meaning that, "look at how uncharted has amazing graphics in both gameplay/ cutscenes/ oh and cutscenes where you can controll the outcome" people always finding stupid faults, and I would bet money it's from someone who hasPeople saying that it's like a movie are stupid, yes naughty dog wanted it to feel like that, so when there's a cutscenes the graphics are the same as when you play. Meaning that, "look at how uncharted has amazing graphics in both gameplay/ cutscenes/ oh and cutscenes where you can controll the outcome" people always finding stupid faults, and I would bet money it's from someone who has seen how epic this game is round a friends house and is nerd raging because he is still playing on the dreamcast. I own and play my ps3 and 360 a lot, and I cannot see how this won't get GOTY, if anything can beet it, it's zelda OOT in 3D out of respect. If you've played Uncharted 1 & 2 before then your stupid if you don't own this. Visuals 10 gameplay 10 story 10 voice acting 10 etc etc etc. people saying its dated....YAWN (blatant haters) you know when people are trolls, when they try and knock the best game out this year. Honestly this game will eat MW3 and Skyrim for breakfast at any gaming awards. Expand
  71. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    ok before i get on with my review i have to say this all you xbox fan boys be mature and give this game a fair review just because we get it and you didnt doesnt mean you should rate this masterpiece down, i mean in general u guys have better exculsives but leave this one alone it is ours so go back to your halo and gears of war. there now that i have that out of the way let me tell youok before i get on with my review i have to say this all you xbox fan boys be mature and give this game a fair review just because we get it and you didnt doesnt mean you should rate this masterpiece down, i mean in general u guys have better exculsives but leave this one alone it is ours so go back to your halo and gears of war. there now that i have that out of the way let me tell you this game is perfect with no flaws they even managed to put split screen in which is another big bonus on top of everything else the only problem i can see is that story mode isnt 2 player but this is nothing gripe about. the story of uncharted is amazing as always with graphics that are so good that at times you forget you are playing a game and feel like you are watching a real live movie because that is basicly what it is except you control what is going on. the voice acting as well just like in the previous games are over the top in how well it is done and i give them props for that. couple these in with the fact that the story is actually interesting and is longer than most titles out there makes just the campaign worth the full price of this game but there is also multiplayer. multiplayer is so much fun and has actually been improved on which i did not think would be possible but they did it adding special rewards in match for doing well and they also added a few more game types such as free for all and a 3 team death match with co-op gamplay as well where you do missions or just try to survive makes the multiplayer much improved over the last one. the only thing i can complain about the multiplayer is that the americans had full access to it before everyone else so they are all level 35 and up which makes it not that much fun when 1 or 2 of them are in the lobby and they are compleatly destroying everyone but when it is evened out you have a blast. if you own a playstation you defenatly owe it to yourself to get this game no this ENTIRE series since they are all master pieces in thier own right with each getting better and better trust me you will not be dissapointed Expand
  72. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    What can I say about Uncharted 3 Drakes Deception, exclude all of the nitpicking **** coming from some critics as well as my fellow users. Truly there is nothing I may say that will prepare you for the masterpiece of animation, sound, voice work, story and masterful pacing in every way possible developer has created a marvel that simply cannot be missed. As far as the multiplayer goes itWhat can I say about Uncharted 3 Drakes Deception, exclude all of the nitpicking **** coming from some critics as well as my fellow users. Truly there is nothing I may say that will prepare you for the masterpiece of animation, sound, voice work, story and masterful pacing in every way possible developer has created a marvel that simply cannot be missed. As far as the multiplayer goes it is just as amazing as the singleplayer and coop expierience, the sheer sense of progression will keep you returning for months. This video game is truly a legendary form of entertainment. Expand
  73. Nov 17, 2011
    9
    Amazing game for me, the best on PlayStation 3 if it comes to single player. I have finished the game once and I'm playing now on the hardest difficulty setting. Graphics are outstanding, even better than in 2nd game, sound is amazing, animations are the best of this generation, the story in incredible. I just couldn't stop playing when I started. Congratulations Naughty Dog and just oneAmazing game for me, the best on PlayStation 3 if it comes to single player. I have finished the game once and I'm playing now on the hardest difficulty setting. Graphics are outstanding, even better than in 2nd game, sound is amazing, animations are the best of this generation, the story in incredible. I just couldn't stop playing when I started. Congratulations Naughty Dog and just one more word: WOOOW!!!!! Expand
  74. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is certainly a game to be reckoned with. This game is sensational in most aspects and that truly makes this threequel shine through. Naughty Dog. So here are my scores and the reasoning.

    Presentation: 10 - This games layout and presentation style is exceptionlly well designed Graphics: 10 - The game looks smooth and crisp, with freeflowing animations and amazing lighting
    Uncharted 3 is certainly a game to be reckoned with. This game is sensational in most aspects and that truly makes this threequel shine through. Naughty Dog. So here are my scores and the reasoning.

    Presentation: 10 - This games layout and presentation style is exceptionlly well designed
    Graphics: 10 - The game looks smooth and crisp, with freeflowing animations and amazing lighting effects to boot, one of the best looking games of this gen of consoles.
    Sound: 10 - The sound is crisp and the music and voice acting quality within the game is well deserved of a full 10 although not perfect its near
    Gameplay: 9- The gameplay is not perfect within the game by a long shot, howver with theatrical tidbits added throughout and the new combat system this game still has impeccable gameplay, that has definately evolved from Uncharted:Among Theives
    Lasting Appeal: 10- With a well rounded single player and a heavily evolved multi-player to boot this game will last you a long while. Additional content trophies and bonuses also add to the lasting appeal. This games is definately a defining moment for not just the PS3 system but for all current gen games.
    Expand
  75. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    It really surprises me to see this game get an average of 7.6 on here. I think this game deserves to be game of the year. The graphics, first off, are THE best out there. I think they're better than even God of War 3. The beautiful environments and structures take your breathe away. Although the campaign is pretty short, it is the best 9 hours of a campaign you will ever get. The story isIt really surprises me to see this game get an average of 7.6 on here. I think this game deserves to be game of the year. The graphics, first off, are THE best out there. I think they're better than even God of War 3. The beautiful environments and structures take your breathe away. Although the campaign is pretty short, it is the best 9 hours of a campaign you will ever get. The story is really good. The thought of an "Atlantis of the sands" is really awesome! I also really like the name. It will make sense why it's called "Drakes Deception" when you play it. Anyway, the colors, buildings, and "uncharted" areas make the game a masterpiece. The character's are also fantastic and are one of the reasons why it's astoundingly good. This game is comprised of several things: Top Notch graphics, lovable characters, great puzzles, combat (very awesome fist fighting), a great story and very good multiplayer. All of those things listed mesh into a game, a world, that sucks you in and makes you laugh, make you watch in aw and possibly even cry. The only thing I have left to say is regarding to the multiplayer. I absolutely love the multiplayer. Rarely is it cheap when you die. If you're bored of your yearly fps's and you want a very good multiplayer game, uncharted is a must buy. The muliplayer is one of the main reason's why this game is getting such a high score. The epic, beautiful, emotional, intense campaign is the best I have ever played and the multiplayer is amongst the best I've ever played. Honestly, this is the best game on ps3, and one of the best games of all time. Expand
  76. Dec 6, 2011
    7
    I liked this game. I loved Uncharted 2 & 3. As much as I like this Uncharted 3, it's starting to feel a little too much the same. Every uncharted game has nearly the same sequence ie; You are traveling to a place. The bad guys show up to claim the prize before you do. OR the bad guys show up as you claim the prize and try to take it from you. These happen over and over and overI liked this game. I loved Uncharted 2 & 3. As much as I like this Uncharted 3, it's starting to feel a little too much the same. Every uncharted game has nearly the same sequence ie; You are traveling to a place. The bad guys show up to claim the prize before you do. OR the bad guys show up as you claim the prize and try to take it from you. These happen over and over and over and over again just the same as they have in 1 & 2 and it is starting to become tiresome. Graphics are great and game play is still fun. Expand
  77. Dec 22, 2011
    10
    superclarifragilisticexpiallidocious (check the meaning)game.......one of the greatest games in the universe .....it has to be the best 3rd person game 2011.....i dont care about batman or gears of war.........if u owe a ps3 then u hv to buy it................
  78. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Just when you thought things couldn't get any better out comes Uncharted 3 and delivers another ground-breaking epic masterpiece! Nobody was quite prepared for the impact Uncharted 2 provided it was gorgeous, gong-grabbing, jaw-dropping, exceeded your wildest expectations and was a defining moment for the PS3 delivering one of the best games off all time. An easy task for Naughty Dog thenJust when you thought things couldn't get any better out comes Uncharted 3 and delivers another ground-breaking epic masterpiece! Nobody was quite prepared for the impact Uncharted 2 provided it was gorgeous, gong-grabbing, jaw-dropping, exceeded your wildest expectations and was a defining moment for the PS3 delivering one of the best games off all time. An easy task for Naughty Dog then right? Well apparently so. They haven't only thrived under the pressure and expectations they have taken them head-on and simply propelled the Uncharted franchise to an almighty new height! The story this time see's Nathan Drake and mentor Victor Sullivan on a quest round the world to find the legendary lost city; The Iram of Pillars however he's not the only one as a fresh villain in the face of Katherine Marlow is also searching for the Ubar. Gameplay is something that is naturally amazing in Uncharted, it has been since the orignal and with minor tweaks adjusted the third installment once again is ever dependable and as solid and tight as ever. The melee/combat system has been improved upon, you can now fight two enemies at a time rather just the one which when pulled off is rather awesome also there's sweet moments when you not only knock a guy out you also disarm him and take his weapon in the process. The shooting system has been slightly altered as you now have to be more procise when in a firefight. As always for UC each level will find you journeying from A-B and in the process you might find a familiar pattern occuring in the face of collapsing structures it doesn't give the jaw-dropping effect like it did in UC2 although at certain points you will go wow (naturally!) but it still leaves you in awe time and time again. The one area where UC truely set's itself apart is in it's set-pieces and graphics. Again there are several landmarks and locations around the world were Nate and Sully travel to. They are just remarkable and quite frankly make you feel as though you are playing a movie rather than a videogame they just continue to deliver the most exceptional and beautiful designs ever. 3 levels really blow my mind, they provided epic moments show you exactly what the PS3 is all about. Shooting your way through a burning chateau in France whilst trying to escape was inpsiring and I was in constant admiration of my surroundings, in another part you have to escape a sinking ship whilst the water encapsulates all around you at times - sensational! Then there's also the phenominal plane set-piece, where after managing to sneak on board in mid air the plane starts to fall apart and you have to survive whilst it turns and twists and blows you all over the place, its simply epic gaming of the highest quality, period! Visually as i've said its on another level, some hollywood blockbuster movies struggle to look this good and UC3 would certainly not look out of place on the big screen, it's undeniably stunning and is even better, it never fails to amaze! Credit also must go to the voice acting as it is once again of the highest standard, they deliver another great performance and they also would fit in either on a tv show or a movie as the script is awesome but the interaction between the characters always amuses you. As for multiplayer well Naughty Dog have enhanced everything else and they once more deliver a stellar online experience. The Beta had me excited but the finished product is fantastic and fun regardless what you decide to do. It has so much on offer and you fail to tire of the online battle as with weapon upgrades as well as character customization. Also there's a co-op both online and offline which is a grand feature. They provide story missions such as finding artifacts and they also provide arena modes such as surviving enemy waves and finding treasure, it's tremendously enjoyable fun that always has you coming back for more and more. Taking Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception as a whole package I have to admit any doubts I had about Naughty Dog's ability to improve there epic franchise are a distant memory. Uncharted is a tour de force that grabs you and never lets you go. It's engrossing, entertaining and immersive and beautifully crafted. Make no mistake Uncharted is one of the finest, most stunning games ever to grace a console. The single player experience is epic and provides you with moments that only Uncharted can because anything else pails in comparison to top it off the Multiplayer is heavily improved and now offers you so much more gametime and above all gives you bags of fun for hours on end. The icing on the top is that it looks like a blockbuster movie, simple as that it gets beautiful and better with each outing. How Naughty Dog top Uncharted 3 is beyond me but I think it's safe to say the franchise is in extremely safe hands and they will somehow find a way to blow us again in two years time. All thats left to say is you have to experience what is another epic masterpiece! Expand
  79. Nov 9, 2011
    8
    Naughty Dog admits that they began planning this game around the set pieces. It shows. The set pieces are amazing to be sure. The chateau was fun, the ship was amazing, and the horse riding portions gave me the best kind of Indiana Jones flashbacks. The problem comes with portions of the plot that are hackneyed to jerk at the player's emotions specifically in the last level. The storyNaughty Dog admits that they began planning this game around the set pieces. It shows. The set pieces are amazing to be sure. The chateau was fun, the ship was amazing, and the horse riding portions gave me the best kind of Indiana Jones flashbacks. The problem comes with portions of the plot that are hackneyed to jerk at the player's emotions specifically in the last level. The story telling is amazing, but fake-outs are not entertaining or rewarding. Further, where are the puzzles? The action is there, but I miss the complex puzzles that required heavy thought and planning. Lastly, the multiplayer is a diversion at best. These are the problems. But they are gripes at the most. In truth, it's a cinematic experience and a must for the fans of the series. The characters are flushed out, its fun, beautifully rendered, and full of character. As a fan I just wish it had a bit more to make it complete. Expand
  80. May 1, 2012
    9
    Uncharted 3 provides a high-quality story experience from beginning to end. It can be finished in around 8 hours, but there are multiple difficulty settings and a ton of hidden treasures to find. This is the kind of game that belongs in a PS3 owner's collection to show to friends on the fence about purchasing the system. Naughty Dog hit it out of the park last time and has done it again,Uncharted 3 provides a high-quality story experience from beginning to end. It can be finished in around 8 hours, but there are multiple difficulty settings and a ton of hidden treasures to find. This is the kind of game that belongs in a PS3 owner's collection to show to friends on the fence about purchasing the system. Naughty Dog hit it out of the park last time and has done it again, even if that amazing hit feels like it landed just inches short of the same spot. Expand
  81. Nov 3, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is far better than gears of war 3.But its not perfect as many game sites have reviewed it.At least there is some story along with shooting.Nice game play.Good story along with good sound effects.Its a beautiful game in every way. Expand
  82. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Don't believe all the scores below 4, if you look at their profiles and previous ratings, there is an obvious bias towards Uncharted and everything Sony. Bitter Xbots.
  83. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    This the Best game of this generation!!

    Best Graphics , amazing music , outstanding history and gameplay!!

    This game deserve to be the Game of the year !!

    A masterpiece!!
  84. Nov 5, 2011
    9
    Quite simply to put it, this game is amazing. Sure it may be linear at times and scripted but to me its the characterisation and livelyness these characters give. In an age where the single player experience is becoming less cared about Naughty Dog really show that its possible to put time into Singleplayer and make a fairly stable Multiplayer.Now as for the incredibly low ratings for thisQuite simply to put it, this game is amazing. Sure it may be linear at times and scripted but to me its the characterisation and livelyness these characters give. In an age where the single player experience is becoming less cared about Naughty Dog really show that its possible to put time into Singleplayer and make a fairly stable Multiplayer.Now as for the incredibly low ratings for this game they just appear biased all over. Some have picked out strengths and used this to criticise the game. The Xbox fanboys need to grow up and rate what they can legitimatly reveiw. Afterall this is PS3 exclusive and if you hate PS3 so much, how come you have an opinion on a game that CANNOT run on your system. Trolling about a game on a console you hate is low and immature. This game is a 9/10 for me as it kind of is in UC2's shadow, but still a good game. Expand
  85. Apr 19, 2012
    10
    The only thing you could expect from the Uncharted series after Among Thieves was for Naughty Dog to keep the same level of quality. I didn't believe they could do it; they did it. Drake's Deception is the very at least as good as its predecessor. Much like the third Indiana Jones movie, Uncharted 3 shifts the focus of the story to the past of main character Drake and mentor/sidekickThe only thing you could expect from the Uncharted series after Among Thieves was for Naughty Dog to keep the same level of quality. I didn't believe they could do it; they did it. Drake's Deception is the very at least as good as its predecessor. Much like the third Indiana Jones movie, Uncharted 3 shifts the focus of the story to the past of main character Drake and mentor/sidekick Sully. And it does with masterfully, mixing the old cast with the new and bringing various new elements to the series. Combat remains fluid and the voice acting is as good as ever. The actions sequences are also great, even though occasionally it is a bit over the top and looks based bore on James Bond than on Indiana Jones. The scenarios continue to impress, with the new desert theme working very well and the graphics once again raising the bar (there are actually rendered grains of sand on Drake's clothes and hair). Uncharted 3 is an incredible game by itself, an amazing continuation to a great series that still has much to show us. Expand
  86. Jan 21, 2012
    10
    Incredible game. do not miss this one. it improves every aspect of the previous games. It definitely deserves all the praise it's getting. BUY IT that's all.
  87. Mar 19, 2012
    9
    Excellent game. I'll list on what it missing from this game:
    1) Offline solo multiplayer against bots. I would be cool to play team deathmatch against bots in offline mode. Or play co-op solo play without need to make it splitscreen.
    If that solo play and offline multiplayer against bots with friendly bots available would have been available then this would have been a game of the
    Excellent game. I'll list on what it missing from this game:
    1) Offline solo multiplayer against bots. I would be cool to play team deathmatch against bots in offline mode. Or play co-op solo play without need to make it splitscreen.
    If that solo play and offline multiplayer against bots with friendly bots available would have been available then this would have been a game of the century (up to this day, until better game comes).
    2) Some annoying issues when collection rare treasures, they are RARE, but this is not so much of an issue. Just makes the feeling of accomplishment better, when that last piece of treasure in some set finally drops.

    This game is excellent. Just don't buy the DLC map packs if you are not very good with shooters, it will ruin your game experience, because you would be then put always against high level players.
    Expand
  88. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
  89. Nov 28, 2011
    7
    When I first put in this game I was swept away by the wonderful lore of the Uncharted series and the tonnes of adventure and danger and edge-of-your-seat action that it promised. So imagine my dismay when I discovered that this was actually a hastily made and half-baked follow up to the genius of "Among Thieves". It is a terribly un-even game - while some chapters are the sensationalWhen I first put in this game I was swept away by the wonderful lore of the Uncharted series and the tonnes of adventure and danger and edge-of-your-seat action that it promised. So imagine my dismay when I discovered that this was actually a hastily made and half-baked follow up to the genius of "Among Thieves". It is a terribly un-even game - while some chapters are the sensational action-riddled romps we've come to expect from Nathan Drake, others just plain fall flat. Sadly, most of the brilliance of this game is over before you know it, while the not-so-brilliant moments seem to drag on and on.
    I am scoring this a 7 because of my love for this franchise, and not because of my love for this particular installment. As a body of work, the Uncharted series is excellent, but "Drake's Deception" does not measure up against the bar that Naughty Dog themselves had already set so high.
    Expand
  90. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    Single Player Only:

    Yes, I found Uncharted 3 disappointing. But it's the "I wish my lifetime supply of free ice cream included sprinkles" kind of disappointment. Video games are player controlled pixels dancing around on a screen to build high scores that have no real value outside the game itself; I mean, you can't exactly buy a happy meal with your Donkey Kong score. But "Interactive
    Single Player Only:

    Yes, I found Uncharted 3 disappointing. But it's the "I wish my lifetime supply of free ice cream included sprinkles" kind of disappointment.

    Video games are player controlled pixels dancing around on a screen to build high scores that have no real value outside the game itself; I mean, you can't exactly buy a happy meal with your Donkey Kong score. But "Interactive Entertainment" is when a pixels dance about on the screen to transport a player to another world, to see things they could never see, to meet people they could never meet! Uncharted: Drake's Fortune added a new level of shine to the action platformer and created the flagship example of Interactive Entertainment. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves took that concept even further. We now look to Uncharted 3: Drake's Decption to raise the bar and show the world what they didn't think was possible yet again. But it looks as though Uncharted 2 will remain the pinnacle of how far beyond a game video games can go.

    Uncharted is a blockbuster. That means lighthearted, high action entertainment that's about excitement and happy endings. It's not about questioning the motives of politicians, fighting for equal rights, or cynically viewing the world as a dark, putrid place infested by the disease that is humanity. And Naughty Dog does well to make Uncharted a great blockbuster. They do this through three basic principles: 1.) Breath taking set pieces 2.) over-the-top action 3.) Fun, character driven story.

    Uncharted 3 delivers on all fronts--even overtaking Uncharted 2 with the first two concepts--but the story took a hit in this chapter. In a world where Battlefield 3 gets high ratings for having a great multiplayer and a horrible single player, it may seem odd to take such offense to something like "story." But I have to say--Uncharted has always had fun stories and is really leading the industry in how to make game-stories compelling and interesting without being too cliche or long-winded. So when I say that Drake's Deception was a little weak on the narrative that can be taken one of two ways--Naughty Dog has slipped a bit or the game is so awesome there's nothing else to complain about. In reference to the first two principles--Drake's Deception introduces more locations with a greater sense of scale--then tears them apart. Every room, hallway, street, catacomb, secret lair, ancient burial ground is treated with immaculate detail. You can literally just look around a room for 20 minutes taking in all there is to see. And while Uncharted 1 and 2 were very gunfight heavy--many of Deception's action sequences involve collapsing buildings, sinking ships, and airplanes being ripped-apart midair. There's so much action outside of using a gun that you can hardly classify Uncharted as a shooter. Melee combat has finally become fun--there's entire sequences devoted to "bar fights" where more than one or two bottles get broken over skulls. And what's best about moments when we see Drake hanging out an airplane, running from a tsunami wave, or escaping a collapsing building--the player remains in control! Even if it's as simple as pressing X five times in a row--it's still better than relinquishing all the big moments to cutscenes.

    So now that you know Drake's Deception is a blast to play--I'd like to get back to the story. A hero is only as great as their adversary. Uncharted 1 pit Nathan against rival fortune hunters and greedy pirates that were dangerous in an endearing kind of way. Though Lazarevic was a single-layered warmonger, he created a great context for the love triangles and rivalries between the characters to play out, allowing for reasonable ego clashes.

    Uncharted 3 introduces the dark and mysterious Talbot and Marlowe bad guy duo. But the pair hardly seem involved in the plot at all. The final chapters have them appear as figures off in the distance until they finally meet their untimely deaths. Though it's claimed they're part of a dark, centuries old cult--they hardly feel "all powerful." The dirty-minded Chloe is all work this time around and Elena is barely in the game long enough to be considered a main character. The real drama is supposed to be between Nate and Sully--but the two have one spat at the beginning then basically play best friends for the rest of the story--not having to grow or develop in any way. It's also sad that the very awesome cruise ship sequence is completely irrelevant to the plot or character development. It is just a level--which is uncommon for Uncharted! And the "big mystery" is very front-end heavy. There's no new information after the half-way point except a "big reveal" that essentially says the boogieman isn't real. Odd-since Uncharted 1 and 2 had great boogiemen!

    Drake's Deception is a tiny step forward compared to the leap made by Among Thieves, but it's still an amazing game!
    Expand
  91. Nov 4, 2011
    9
    Uncharted 3 is a fantastic game. I gave it a 9 and not a 10 because although it is near perfect, it is not perfect. The cinematography, graphics and sound are second to none. The storyline is also fantastic. The multiplayer modes are varied and great fun with a good leveling system. I feel that the controls and the gunplay could be better, but other than that it is a great game.Uncharted 3 is a fantastic game. I gave it a 9 and not a 10 because although it is near perfect, it is not perfect. The cinematography, graphics and sound are second to none. The storyline is also fantastic. The multiplayer modes are varied and great fun with a good leveling system. I feel that the controls and the gunplay could be better, but other than that it is a great game. Kudos to Naughty Dog for not making it too easy or too difficult and for making it lengthly and exciting. Drake is back, and he's better than ever. Expand
  92. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I didn't think this game would live up to the hype but goddamn it did! My only complaint is the lack of single-player cheats. Those were great in Uncharted 1 and 2. But alas no.
  93. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    this game is great. great graphics, solid gameplay, good story, pacing, acting, soundtrack, set pieces are incredible. everything is polished to perfection or pretty close to it. it is hard to believe a game as good as this is getting negative reviews. people are bashing it because it is a great game. get a life and stop trolling. look at how well made this game is, and then see ifthis game is great. great graphics, solid gameplay, good story, pacing, acting, soundtrack, set pieces are incredible. everything is polished to perfection or pretty close to it. it is hard to believe a game as good as this is getting negative reviews. people are bashing it because it is a great game. get a life and stop trolling. look at how well made this game is, and then see if anything you say has any value. Expand
  94. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This is the best $60 bucks I've ever spent on a video game. Everything about this game is awesome. The visuals are mind-blowing, and never before seen in a video game. The story is incredible and will keep you hooked until the end. The multiplayer is addictive and rewarding, and not to forget the awesome co-op Adventure missions. This game is a must own for every PS3 gamer.
  95. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Tout simplement le TPS le plus énorme que j'ai jamais fait! Même Gears of war 3 ne peut rivaliser. Le plus beau jeu console possède également un gameplay aux **** oignons. Ajoutez à cela un rythme tellement bon qu'on ne s'ennuie jamais et vous obtenez un des meilleurs de l'année. Indispensable si on aime le genre.
  96. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Seriously, I can't stop laughing of the comparison between Call of Duty and Uncharted, I think they are not even belong to the same genre. It's fair to compare CoD with Killzone or Resistance, (and I admit the first one is better than the other two PS3 exclusives) but Uncharted? really? Uncharted is unique, starting from the story and its development throughout the game.
    Obviously, as
    Seriously, I can't stop laughing of the comparison between Call of Duty and Uncharted, I think they are not even belong to the same genre. It's fair to compare CoD with Killzone or Resistance, (and I admit the first one is better than the other two PS3 exclusives) but Uncharted? really? Uncharted is unique, starting from the story and its development throughout the game.
    Obviously, as everything in life, it can be improved, but it is a very close attempt. Especifically the game play in the fights, they could be better. And complaint about the aiming, come on, you can't be thinking on the weapon to shoot by itself.
    I'm amazed by the graphics, the water and the sand just look incredible. And we have to recognize the art work, the details in the first cities of the game reflects a lot of work by the developers. It's a most have for PS3 owners.
    Expand
  97. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    Bought that game knowing it was going to be great, with Uncharted being one of the best game of its kind ever I had very high expectation. That game more then met them, it might just once again be the GOTY. Once you are used to the control, enjoy and be the hero of the movie.

    Graphics are dead gorgeous. Best looking ever on console when it comes to water, flame etc... If you have a PS3
    Bought that game knowing it was going to be great, with Uncharted being one of the best game of its kind ever I had very high expectation. That game more then met them, it might just once again be the GOTY. Once you are used to the control, enjoy and be the hero of the movie.

    Graphics are dead gorgeous. Best looking ever on console when it comes to water, flame etc...

    If you have a PS3 already get that game. If you dont own a PS3 get one, that franchise (which is the best ever IMO) worth it all alone.

    Verdict: Master piece
    Expand
  98. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    Epic
    My one word to describe UC3. I loved everything about the game. Everything seemed better than UC2 which raised the bar high on action/adventure games. If you like UC2, you will like this game even more.
    Story - Engaging Mechanics - Effective and smooth Puzzles - Challenging Combat - Exciting. I especially loved the improvement of the hand-to-hand Graphics - Amazing and realistic.
    Epic
    My one word to describe UC3. I loved everything about the game. Everything seemed better than UC2 which raised the bar high on action/adventure games. If you like UC2, you will like this game even more.

    Story - Engaging
    Mechanics - Effective and smooth
    Puzzles - Challenging
    Combat - Exciting. I especially loved the improvement of the hand-to-hand
    Graphics - Amazing and realistic. I lost count on the number of times I just stopped and gazed around. It sometimes felt like I had gone on a vacation to an exotic place. When I reached the final location, i actually gasped and stared in wonder.
    Character Interaction - Interesting and funny at times

    I do not want to share spoilers but will say that the following sequences were so well done I could replay them alone over and over: Chateau, Cruise Ship

    Note: On the Cruise Ship, I actually had motion sickness a few times. That is true immersion. Warning to those that experience motion sickness a lot in real life. Try not to stare at the water a lot and shift your gaze while moving through the ship.

    The only negatives I saw were the horse mechanics. It just did not seem right. Games like Assassin's Creed have better horse movement.
    Expand
  99. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    The best chapter in the saga. Improves what the second chapter did very well, both for single player and multiplayer. A must have for all fans of third person action. A game that will keep you glued to the screen until the end without ever get bored.
  100. Nov 7, 2011
    7
    This game features one of the most amazing stories and the most interesting characters ever. It has gorgeous vistas, intense new interactive sections, loads of new creative ways of moving through brilliant and never-before featured locations.
    But it also has really tiresome fistfights, problematic gun play and annoying sudden death moments that make you long for a "skip this scene" button,
    This game features one of the most amazing stories and the most interesting characters ever. It has gorgeous vistas, intense new interactive sections, loads of new creative ways of moving through brilliant and never-before featured locations.
    But it also has really tiresome fistfights, problematic gun play and annoying sudden death moments that make you long for a "skip this scene" button, just to get back to the brilliant story. You will find yourself remembering the fun in Uncharted 2: Among Thieves and wonder why it doesn't really work this time.
    Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 97 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 97
  2. Negative: 0 out of 97
  1. The characterisations by the actors is second to none and even though this tall-tale takes you to fantastical places and events, the script is never once unbelievable. You never feel like an outsider. If anything, you'll feel right at home, ensconced in the constant drama of this loveable cast of returning reprobates and reprehensible villains. [Dec 2011, p60]
  2. Feb 5, 2012
    100
    It's more than just the best entry in an outstanding series though - it epitomises the very reason many of us play video games. And that's its greatest achievement.
  3. 90
    Only a few camera troubles stopped us from giving Drake's Deception the highest rating. Uncharted 3 is without doubt the best PS3 exclusive game of this year. [Dec 2011]