User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2737 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    It's not the "greatest game ever made" nor any other hyperbole should be used to describe this gem -- what it is, however, is a wonderful action title with stunning graphics (the locales are just gorgeous), wonderful gunplay and a full-fledged multiplayer feature. I believe it's on par with Uncharted 2, which is extremely high praise. Excellent work, Naughty Dog!
  2. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    Excelente game!!! Algo nunca visto na história da industria dos video games!! Gráficos, física, história e som. Tudo em perfeita harmonia!! Parabéns Naught Dog!! Caixistas choram!!
  3. Jun 11, 2013
    10
    Easily the best of the 3. The story is amazing... and probably the best so far. There is something that happens at the end that makes you wonder...."What was that?" It makes me very interested for the 4th. Now on to Golden Abyss until The Last of Us comes out. Naughty Dog is definitely the best developer out there.
  4. Nov 3, 2011
    8
    Great game, not as good as its predecessor. Uncharted 3 breaks the formula a little bit. Instead of using Nathan Drake and Victor Sullivan to tell the story of El Dorado, the Tree of Life, or whatever they're seeking (trying to make this review as spoiler-free as possible, which is hard), they use the treasure as a way to explain the back story of Drake and Sully's relationship. In Uncharted 3, you learn about Drake's past-- how he got into adventuring, how he obtained the ring, and a whole lot more. The problem with this is that the overall story of the game takes a beating. Naughty Dog seems to have sacrificed story in order to fit in more back story. Now, everything story-wise "works": The enemies' motivation is clear, the explanation makes sense, and so on, but it all feels very lackluster, which is weird for an Uncharted game, and there are some lapses in logic and reason that will more than likely make you say "Wait... what?" after you've thought about it for a few minutes. Graphically speaking, it's still Uncharted (meaning its absolutely gorgeous in every way, shape, and form).The climbing and platforming sections are all fun, and I only had a few places where I got truly stumped. The combat has gotten a major boost in the fisticuffs department-- Uncharted 3 now allows you to use the environment around you in your fights, which is INCREDIBLY fun to do. The shooting is still the same, in that you point at things you want dead and pull the trigger. The difficulty of combat is something that needs to be discussed, however. There were some skirmishes where I was absolutely getting devastated over and over because I couldn't get everyone, but it always felt fair. The final battle, on the other hand, was way too easy. The final battles of Uncharted 1 and 2 were both controller-throwing hard, especially at higher difficulties. Uncharted 3's final battle was so easy that it was a real disappointment. As a side note, I should probably mention this was the buggiest Uncharted game I've played. Every once in a while a cinematic scene wouldn't trigger correctly, and I would be stuck in limbo, which broke the flow quite severely at times. But the one thing that really costs itself points is loose ends. People who have played and completed the game may very well know exactly what I mean-- there are about four or five major things that are hinted at and brought attention to, but are never resolved. I expect (or at least hope) that these questions will be answered in DLC, but I'm a little disappointed, since no other Uncharted game required DLC to get the full story. All in all, the game is a solid 8.5/10. Better than Uncharted 1, but just can't live up to the glory that is Uncharted 2. Expand
  5. Nov 14, 2011
    10
    THE MOST BEATIFULL GAME EVER MADE !!! For me personally GAME OF THE YEAR. Pure action-adventure, Indiana Jones of XXI century. Absoletely MUST HAVE on PS3. Also the the main plot of the game is the best of all 3 parts. Sadly it is propably the last part of Uncharted on PS3 but it is worht every money !!!
  6. Dec 12, 2011
    10
    Considering Naughty Dog's track record of fascinating and revolutionary games, Uncharted 3 had a ridiculous amount of people with extremely high expectations to satisfy. Well beyond all belief Naughty Dog has yet again produced a game that will be talked about when we remind ourselves of gaming greats.

    Graphics-
    If when I say "graphics" you think, high resolution, realistic lighting and
    shadows. You won't be as impressed as you should with this game; it runs at 30 FPS, it's 720p and the lighting is good, but we're not playing Crysis here... We're playing Uncharted 3, a game were dust and sand sticks to your character's hair, a game where your clothes will blow in the wind and the water looks real. I have never once let out a short burst of laughter in disbelief before, especially when playing a game. This game changed that. when I saw sand cascade of a sand dune when i got close to the edge, and when I bolted for an exit as a storm of water chased me around the small corridors of a sinking ship, I did let out a breath of disbelief in what I was playâ Expand
  7. Nov 18, 2011
    10
    Peut être le meilleur jeu de la playstation 3, il est toujours aussi convaincanyt le que le 2 alors qu'il aurait pu être décevant , a posséder !!!
  8. Jul 25, 2013
    9
    To be honest, Uncharted 2 has a better story, but that doesn't mean Uncharted 3's story is bad. Both are epic. The gameplay is the same as the previous games, and that's not a bad thing because Uncharted is not released year after year (like Call of Duty). The music is great, and the online is great. A must-own for your PS3 collection.
  9. Nov 14, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers. Great Game, Stayed true to the features that made it memorable in the first place. However, even though I've given this game the highest possible score, I will critique it by copy pasting a passage I read from a critics review not long ago. "Uncharted 3 shows more people and more places, but tells players less. Gamers felt like they knew Nathan Drake at the end of Uncharted 2, at least a little. But by the closing moments of Uncharted 3, after spending 12 or so hours in his shoes, players somehow wind up knowing even less about him than they did at the gameâ Collapse
  10. Dec 4, 2011
    10
    my number one complaint about all 3 uncharted games is the walking i wish they would implement a running and walking system kind of like the way you can in assassins creed games where you can walk then press a button to run and another button to sprint. everyone complains about shooting but i didnt find it to bad, no worse than any other uncharted game. the story seemed a bit short and fighting was more fun but the way it is executed is a little difficult. i wish games would steer away from the big style of gameplay and go back to the longer gameplay of uncharted one Expand
  11. Nov 9, 2011
    8
    It's hard to follow up a game like Uncharted 2. To some degree, the developers did. Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is a fantastic game with varied gameplay and an overall presentation unmatched by any other franchise. The graphics, story, characters, are incredible, and there are multiple moments in the game when my jaw dropped to the floor. Naughty Dog was able to accomplish a work of art that even some Hollywood filmmakers are unable to do. However, when compared to its predecessor, Uncharted 3 doesn't stand as tall. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was a landmark in gaming. The game raised the bar for presentation, and became the new standard for action-adventure games. When your expectations have been raised so high, it's possible that, when going into the sequel, to be a little disappointed. But this game is still worth buying. It is definitely one of the best Playstation 3 games on the market, and the multiplayer and coop will keep you coming back for more. Expand
  12. Jul 31, 2012
    8
    This game has great set pieces that will put most action movies to shame. It's actually jaw dropping at some points. The story is copy and pasted from the second one, unfortunately, and ultimately takes itself waaaaaaayyyyyy too serious. I recall one instance of nathan dramatically struggling in the desert and showing some humanity, and then immediately after fighting off 20 baddies.
  13. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,
  14. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    Love games. Always have. Good time to be a gamer. Especially when there are such strong incentives to own any of the three systems available to the public right now; and I can honestly saying, after playing the entire trilogy - anyone giving this game anything less than a nine is either blind, 12 or craves attention.

    I love COD MW3. I love Battlefield 3. I love GOW 3. I love GT5. I love
    Forza 4. There is no bias here. Simply put, uncharted 3 is one of the most engrossing experiences you will ever have on a entertainment console. If you own a PS3, you must do yourself justice, and try uncharted 3. Playing the first two are not required, but I think 1 & 2 are impressive, even by today's standards. Expand
  15. Dec 27, 2011
    10
    Usually when you mention the words movie and game in the same sentence, it isn't a good thing. But, for the first time (at least for me) a game managed to have great gameplay and a great storyline.
  16. Mar 6, 2014
    9
    If you like Uncharted Series you will love Uncharted 3, action, great story, beautiful graphics, all in one package, i keep my heart with uncharted 2 as the best of the series but please don't miss this one too
  17. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Stop looking at these damn reviews already! and BUY THIS GAME! Best game of the series and probably ONE of the best games ever made. Uncharted 3 is a true masterpiece in gaming.
  18. Jul 20, 2012
    10
    mindblowing game its really impressive graphics are amazing the environment look life like Campaign mode packs a tight story with great voice acting and thrills multiplyer mode is why this game deserves a 10 its fantastic multi player mode has so many modes including co-op and frequent online updates with new patches and new modes very happy to get this game :)
  19. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Seriously this and batman are the front runners for game of the year. This game is perfect and greatly improved on some multiplayer faults from the previous game. Not normally my style and I said i wouldn't buy it, but once i rented it, i just might give them 70$ for it
  20. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 was the best made game so far, now it is Uncharted 3. It has (minor) issues (Shooting felt a bit strange at first, also had some very minor bugs/glitches which is pretty atypical for Naughty Dog quality), but overall it's the best interactive experience there ever was.

    The gameplay is fluid, even less emphasizing on shooting (still too much overall).
    The pacing is perfect
    (again).
    The voice acting is perfect (again).
    How the story is told is perfect (again).
    The characters are awesome.
    The visual quality is breathtaking.
    The animations are one-of-a-kind in the gaming universe.
    The details are mesmerizing.
    The quality of every aspect of videogame making is miles ahead of any other game out there.
    Scenes inspired by Ico or Journey (Desert) are beyond amazing and nowhere to be found in any other mainstream action game.

    Cons: Too short (about 7 hours) - but better too short than too long (which modern games fortunately "get" since some years)
    The enemies in the beginning looked a bit strange (too much of the same suits)
    Some (very) minor bugs (Orchestra starts or stops abruptly in 2 places, a scene "clipped" one time)

    And finally the ending in an Uncharted game was as amazing as the other parts of the game (which it wasn't in Uncharted 1 & 2)

    Overall, it wasn't a step as it was with Uncharted to Uncharted 2, but that obviously isn't the game's fault. It's just the fact, that Uncharted 2 already was perfect (the end boss aside).
    10 has nothing do with being (completely) "perfect". It shows where it stands in comparison to other games. There isn't any other game which comes close to the quality that Naughty Dog creates.
    Expand
  21. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    I'll come out and say it, if you were hoping the story to be better than U2 then you'll be a little dissapointed, however that doesnt mean it's anything short of extraordinary. The graphics are amazing, with many unforgetable set pieces. The gameplay is great with a reworked melee system, and a more aggresive A.I. The level design is superb. Music will stay in your head. If you love Uncharted series, then don't miss out on this action packed third installment. Expand
  22. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    The Uncharted series is prof that we as â
  23. Nov 13, 2011
    8
    A step down from Uncharted 2. While overall the game is good, the controls are jumpy and at times the enemies seem to be unaffected by bullets which leads to a lot of frustrating moments. Also personally, I didn't think that the story was as interesting as Uncharted 2. On the plus side melee combat is a lot more fun and multiplayer is still great.
  24. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing! Technically and artiscally the graphics are Great!! The story/pace of the game makes you play more and more! I have been taking breaks from the game becasue I dont want the game to end, its that good! The more I play it, the more shocked I get in how epic it is! from the rough seas, to the desert crash! Just an amazing experience! without a doubt this is a alot better then uncharted 2! The music and sound effects are top notch as well... You must play this game! The action is non stop and the most suprising thing is, the action doesnt get boring! 10 out 10!!! Expand
  25. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. And so, the game is passed. I got the game very much. Let's start with the pluses and advantages of the game.
    Compared with the second part was much better graphics, animations, just an excellent, even rumpled clothes on the characters walking. Level design at an altitude of forests and beautiful cities I have not seen even a bare desert looks terrific, with pleasure on her wandering. Level design is made in the game at the highest level of the huge and beautiful, interesting caves. Cinematic in the game is made with more quality, even film can not shoot enough to make up a large chunk of all videos from the game. And most importantly, the plot. In the third part, he has become a major component of the game, and here the history of the past characters and secrets.
    And now about the cons, they unfortunately are.
    The biggest minus for me, which I did as I can not forgive the developers, this is an artificial intelligence of enemies. Or rather complete lack of intelligence. Home and the only tactic the enemy, it's going to break any means at Drake, through the bullets, grenades through, but the main goal of the enemy to come into focus and shoot! They did not on that they can not. The same intelligence is absent and teammates. Basically, they just stand and comment on, or what is happening, or the death of Drake. And so they killed someone, it's just a holiday. A bit repetitive enemies, but not normal, that regularly try to kill Drake and burly, with whom we must fight in close quarters. Of course it was very interesting when the fight was so husky in the bar or on the plane, but when they are found in almost every chapter, it begins to pall. Well, not without its monsters, big hairy gorilla and blue mutants. It is true there were demons, but a huge thanks to developers that they were not long, but not the whole ending of the game. There were technical flaws. Enemies often pass through walls or objects, Drake did not doprygival or not enough for benches. There is yet another disappointment for me. Why is it now a lot of action and too little jumps, acrobatics, rock climbing and adventure.
    That's only because the enemy AI and I lowered the score of the game, other shortcomings, I can forgive, but for a great multiplayer and out of respect for the developers for such an incredible game, I would add one point to the total assessment.
    As a result, 10 points, the game deserves it.
    Expand
  26. Nov 5, 2011
    8
    Not as good as Uncharted 2. Great Cinematic experience but has issues. 1) Wow the campaign is short 2) Melee is repetitive and doesn't work well on stairs, did i say repetitive. 3) Bugs ... about 5 times I got stuck in objects and could not get out, had to wait for AI to kill me. Maybe because I completed Dark Souls before Uncharted 3 but it felt super short and somewhat buggy. Dark Souls 9 outta 10, Uncharted 3 I give an 8, maybe 8.5 for Multiplayer (god the 10 year olds on mic are annoying!) Expand
  27. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    From one epic adventure to the next, Uncharted 3 somehow does not send the same waves of any dissapointement that MW3 does in anyway shape or form (thank god). The Game takes obvious traits from Indiana Jones and the last cruisade in many ways, but that just adds on to the epicness that Naughty Dog have put into another masterpiece. For all the low scores here, haters gonna hate. Go Play your Recycled garbage Zelda, and MW3, and leave the real games to the big boys, thanks. Expand
  28. Jan 23, 2013
    10
    Outstanding game. The story and particularly the dialogue has been fine tuned (less cheesy, more natural but still retaining it's original sense of humour) as well as the familiar game play from the series, combined with the mind-blowing visual detail this game continues to raise the bar on previously outstanding titles. Since there's no .5's to award I'll round up a 9.5 to a 10. No game is perfect but this comes as close as you can get.

    I had some minor issues with the overwhelming waves of enemies but this is more a personal preference rather than bad game design. Having played through on hard I should of expected they would go all out for those hungry for the challenge.

    Truly amazing game and the best in the series so far. Naughty Dog not only delivered the finest quality expected from their fans they continue to raise the bar across the board.
    Expand
  29. Dec 5, 2011
    10
    Simply put, this game is just.....amazing. My family got me some games for my birthday (GT5, BF3, and this one) and I beat BF3, started playing GT5, and just now recently picked this one up. I don't know why it took me so long to get around to start playing it, but I wish I would have done it sooner. I started it, and I could not put it down. I just beat the game, and while I thought it was a little short (I beat it in a little under 9 hours on "hard,") it was amazing. I really thought that Uncharted 2 couldn't be beat, but Naughty Dog took it to a whole other level. The storytelling is superb, the graphics are stunning, the voice-acting is top notch, and the music fits the game so well. GET THIS GAME!!!! You will definitely not be disappointed. Expand
  30. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    This is truly a great game, with excellent set pieces, levels, gameplay and everything its just perfect. With small scenes that beat the whole second game and many other games out in the market this game can't be missed and everyone with a PS3 should play it and if you don't have a PS3 you should sell your 360 or Wii for just this game. Truly deserves game of the year over any other game coming out this year. Expand
  31. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is a great sequence from Among of Thieves, and comes again with great visuals, outstanding sound and gameplay, the multiplayer become so much better in this title, and close with a golden key the Uncharted series.
  32. Nov 16, 2011
    8
    This is a really good game, and it's definitely worth buying, but just know that it's not as good as Uncharted 2. The story, graphics and sound are all great. The only problem was the repetitive enemies - wave after wave of them, and they all look the same, plus a head shot isn't always an instant kill which got annoying. Would have liked a bit more challenging puzzles. These gripes a side it is a great game, with some amazing moments, but it is not worthy of a perfect 10. Don't get your hopes up like I did. Expand
  33. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    A fantastic game from start to finish. The multiplayer and campaign are both a lot of fun and the aesthetics for the environments are exceptional. I'd suggest every gamer to own a copy of this masterpiece and share in one of video games greatest achievements to this point.
  34. Apr 20, 2013
    5
    The difficulty on this game spikes dramatically after the first third of the game. More so even later, with uneven weapons, terrible repetitive melee combat, headshots that don't kill until you've done it 3-4 times (and I even got the trophy for 100 headshots), and just overall terrible deaths for no reason other than unpolished gameplay. The credits reveal why: story comes first before gameplay. Play this game on Very Easy for it to be even remotely finishable compared to the previous 2. I'm disappointed Naughty Dog. I love your stuff and the story was great, but the gameplay on this game leaves me not wanting to pick up another ps3 exclusive. Expand
  35. Jan 17, 2012
    8
    The graphics, set pieces, acting, and music are all 10/10. However the shooting has certainly dropped in quality somewhat, there are 4 or 5 infuriatingly difficult sections, and the length is the shortest of all 3 games in the series. I don't really dabble in the multiplayer and online modes so I can't really comment there, however the 2 player co-op section probably has 4 or 5 good hours in it. Overall I think this a very good, but short, game. Expand
  36. Feb 12, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 3 (along with Uncharted 2) is BY FAR the BEST GAME EVER!!!! Ø
  37. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    One of the best game ever made. Uncharted 2 multiplayer debuted online and it was quite fun and addictive, but with Naughty Dog Uncharted 3 multiplayer led to another level, with the most medals won during the game and our actions, the game seems more fluid and Speed is welcome since it is crucial at certain points, the Buddy System is one of the innovations that have greatly appreciated, and there are treasures to be rewarded by the acquire was very well thought out and brings innovation which is very good in team deathmatch there is the possibility of an extension when the two teams are tied too which is very good, customizable characters and weapons are very important in the game, bringing innovation, among other things that have implemented the new multiplayer are welcome, bringing improvements innovation and long fun.The single player lasts about 10 hours on normal difficulty. The game has many special effects, more than Uncharted 2, making the game even more epic, has a good story, memorable characters, a perfect soundtrack, more puzzles and more difficult, a more dynamic and fluid gameplay. Regarding the gameplay was a lot of changes, mainly in the struggle and in arms and sound the same. The weapons are more difficult to control, but therefore brings greater realism. The scope of the various weapons are weapons of different design and also bringing something new. The story although very good, has some holes, and two characters with us for almost any adventure, then there is a situation and never appear, even at the end. I am sorry that Speed â Expand
  38. Nov 6, 2011
    9
    An enjoyable and well-written thrill ride that dazzles at every turn with astonishing set pieces and phenomenal voice acting. Features plenty of jaw-dropping scenes that put the last 5 years of summer blockbusters to shame. Uncharted 3 also features some of the most dynamic and surprisingly human characters to ever appear in a video game. However, the game does definitely suffer from an unshakable sense of deja vu in its final hour which is a shame considering where the scribes at Naughty Dog could have taken the game's stellar story. My only real complaint is that the aiming controls feel strangely stiff compared to the previous two entries. After a period of getting used to the new system this is hardly a problem at all. A truly excellent outing from Naughty Dog. Expand
  39. Dec 23, 2011
    9
    The best Uncharted so far. The visuals are stunning, the plot/story is really good. It feels like a playable movie. The weapons could have been a bit more diversified, but it's a fun and great game!
  40. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    I only play the multiplayer but some ppl tell me the campaign its awesome , the only thing i thought that it was a little bad was shooting in the multiplayer its very hard to control the aim, i know its in 3 person but still its a little hard for ppl who are not used to fps in 3 person. but without that is a AWESOME GAME! Recommended!!
  41. Nov 5, 2011
    8
    This game is very good... The greatest game ever.... HARDLY! The graphics are truly amazing, among the best you will find on this generation of consoles. The plot lines and story are compelling if that's your cup of tea (as a matter of choice I prefer short cut scenes and more action but a lot of people like quality story lines). The last several Tomb Raider games were universally panned by critics but this game really reminds me a lot of a Tomb Raider game and the same critics are giving it universal acclaim. Here is how I see it: the developers threw in parts of Tomb Raider (puzzle solving/concept), Gears of War (with the duck and cover shooting tactics). Prince of Persia for the platforming, Batman for the melee (counter punches). The result is a very polished finished product, but I feel like I have been there and done that before. The computer AI is pretty silly from time to time and there are certain points of the game where you will be confronted by wave after wave of regenerating enemies until you hit a predetermined checkpoint. I am at the ship portion of the campaign right now so I can't say that I have seen the entire game, but based on what I have played it's not a groundbreaking experience. As of yet I have not tried the online content. I was a huge fan of the previous games in the series and I had extremely high expectations. I am not disappointed, but like I said, it's a very good, not great game. The people that are giving it extremely low scores really can't justify the negativity so I would take them with a grain of salt. If you like the series you will enjoy this game. If you are expecting something revolutionary, you probably aren't going to find it here. Expand
  42. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is an incredible game. Everything there is amazing. Starting from graphics and ending with story. Company is super and multiplayer is better. You'll spend a lot hours in this game. And not just in multiplayer. There are a lot bonuses like treasures and different trophies. But there is one minus. This game is worse than the second one. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is masterpiece. I rate it 11 out of 10. So, that's why i rate Uncharted 3 10/10. Expand
  43. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GOT NO WORD!!! Uc3 has all what it needs to be the best game of all time on anyplatform or pc. Probably deserves game of the year award but it won't get because uc2 2009 year award!!! Expand
  44. Nov 6, 2011
    8
    I have rarely been hyped so much for a game as I have been for Uncharted 3, but I was sorely disappointed in this addition to the series possibly due to the high expectations set by Uncharted 2. Uncharted 3 has slightly better graphics than Uncharted 2, but I didn't seem to tell too much difference between them save for the occassional context sensitive actions. Uncharted 3 has the failure of lingering on cinematic drama rather than creating a game that has good character development and lasting appeal. The game starts off interestingly, but continually gets more and more mundane until about the 12th chapter. The game picks up for a while, but I found the last 2 chapters greatly unsatisfactory. The penultimate chapter was, in my opinion, just terrible and weird. The boss fight fell flat with little difficulty and seemed to be merely added last minute as if Naughty Dog had realized that they had forgotten one and just spliced it in. The ending I thought was cheesy and a disappointing end to the game. However, Uncharted 3 takes some things that made Uncharted 2 special to still make it somewhat fun to the player. It still provides fun shootouts, and platforming segments although they are sub-par when compared to the previous game. The multiplayer was great and really like the advancements that were made from Uncharted 2. While little difference in game types from the UC2, there are enough profile options, kickbacks, and boosters to set it above its epic prequel. Uncharted 3 isn't all bad with enough of the same mechanics from Uncharted 2, but its mundane pacing, storyline, and characters make it far from perfect. I like Uncharted 2 better than Uncharted 3 in almost every aspect. Unless you have a need for split-screen, or enjoy multiplayer much more than campaign, I would advise you to pick up Uncharted 2 as I believe the single player to be better than Uncharted 3 in nearly every way . Naughty Dog has crafted a less than stellar sequel to the seemingly perfect Uncharted 2, and fails to measure up to its superior predecessor. Expand
  45. May 26, 2012
    10
    The Uncharted series has always proved that shooters don't always have to be about shooting. This game is full of strategy and the visuals are among the most stunning of any game ever.
  46. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    Undeniably the greatest game I have ever played - having just beaten Dark Souls and Arkham City I did not come to this game expecting to be impressed but nonetheless I have been. I am completely addicted to the multiplayer and that is a rare feat as so far only MW2 was able to keep me entertained for a couple of weeks. The single player campaign is phenomenal and filled with easily the most beautiful landscapes I've ever seen. The storyline is character driven, the puzzles are good, and the gameplay is awesome. Unlike most games this generation where you have no choice but to take cover every three seconds I actually find myself leaving cover and using the melee system frequently in lieu of taking cover. The actual shooting mechanics are still great and I love the blindfiring. Anyone who has rated this game less than a 8 has clearly not played anymore than 5 minutes of it. If you're on the fence about it, do not be. If you played 1 and 2 then you've probably already purchased 3. If you haven't played any then do yourself the favor and buy the dual pack and then this one. You will not regret a single penny. I expect this game and Dark Souls to win the bulk of the GOTY awards. Expand
  47. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    There is simply not much too say about uncharted 3 it is the best game, in human existance. i can hardly recommend it. It is a perfect cinamatic action game and i think we need these games for ps3.
  48. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    This game is definitely the best game on the planet everything's amazing in this game the graphics, the gameplay, the story, the funny moments, the riddles, the 'jumping and climbing' system, the action every single chapter has something different like I love it how Nate gets on the plane and I really love the sands effects I cannot describe how happy I am coz i played this game and waiting for the next one from Naughty Dog. Expand
  49. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Game of the Year? Hell sure it is. If you liked Uncharted 1 and 2, you will LOVE the third one, as it is the best of the 3. You will not be dissapointed at all.
  50. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Amazing game. A great sequel to a superb franchise. This game is a theatrical experience that is worth paying $60 for. If you own a PS3 and haven't gotten this game yet, you owe it to yourself to go out and buy it. If you haven't played the other, get those too!
  51. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    The game is fantastic. Complaints about control issues are totally unjustified and should be completely dismissed. From beginning to end Drake's Deception is a masterpiece, not as much as Metal Gear 4 but a masterpiece in it's own right. The multiplayer is great but don't expect a Call of Duty or Battlefield, it's not fair to compare with that type of game because they are totally different. A third-person shooter cannot be compared to a first-person shooter, they don't and never will work the same way so don't try and expect them to. Overall it is an amazing game and totally deserves a buy. Expand
  52. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    this game is best game in 2011 year Uncharted 3 : Story is amazing , Gameplay perfect from London to Sands , Best graphics in this genaration , Multiplayer better than Uncharted 2 with to many new things , Great soundtrack and voices acting , for me Uncharted 3 is game of the year .
  53. Nov 8, 2011
    9
    Definitely not a 10 out of 10 game, but wow! The visuals and set pieces are amazing, along with the voice acting, and I felt that the story was much better in this 3rd installment of the game, however this does not all come without it's faults. Uncharted's greatest weakness is it's gunfights, they are incredibly predictable, drawn out and tiresome. You are constantly put up against ridiculous odds, and repetitive enemies. You will die in this game, a lot. However this was the only fault that I could find in the game, the hand-to-hand combat has been vastly improved. I still regard Uncharted 2 to be the best in the series, it has more locales and far more epic set pieces, it was also a longer game 11 Hrs vs. Uncharted 3's 8Hrs Expand
  54. Nov 8, 2011
    9
    uncharted 3 im so happy naughty dog gave us a game that improved from its sequel def a game of the year but i critic the cutscene when it interrupts the gameplay
  55. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    my review just vanished lol. nevermind!
    this game is without doubt the best game ever made. it's the most cinematic game that is actually still a (quite challenging) game! from the battlefield 3 beating graphics, to the brilliant sound and acting. from the greatly refined multiplayer to the captivating story. from the new melee fighting to the (thankfully now improved) gunplay. it
    really is the only example i can think of that is a perfect game of this generation! it's set the bar! it gives a glimpse of the next gen, without being buggy to hell like battlefield 3. buy it, you really wont regret it! Expand
  56. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    There are many different reasons this game is the best game ever made. But rather than listen to me just look at the score. (Keep in mind the score is a little low.)
  57. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    drake is drakeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee perfect game end.........only on playstation;) ok????you understand???????
  58. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    The best 60$ I spent this week. The game is amazing. The perfect mix of blood. sweat, tears and dedication mixed into one. You could tell everyone involved with this masterpiece wanted to create an amazing experience instead of making a quick buck.
  59. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing. As a PC gamer with a powerful computer, this game can visually stand next to even the best looking games on any console including PC. Not only are the visuals amazing, but the voice acting and animation are once again unbelievably perfected. The story is gripping, the relationships are tested, the action is powerful, and puzzles are entertaining. Overall, this is the GOTY.
  60. Nov 8, 2011
    9
    All of the Uncharted games to date have felt... Epic. This one is no exception! The graphics and visuals are beautiful, the score phenomenal, and the characters, believable. The game play in these games is very very good, but often becomes frustrating. Like trying to shoot someone right next to you, or dying and having to restart the whole action scene because Drake didn't do what you wished. Anyways, the gunfights are superb and the platforming fun, and I especially liked the stealth scenes. Overall, an amazing game and a must play for all ps3 owners, fan of the series or not. Expand
  61. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Great game, best of the series so far.

    Beautiful, inspired, unmatched. This game takes what we know of cinema/games and merges them into what we should almost call a new genre...Cinegame. There are times when playing this I forgot it was not a cutscene, and therefor payed the price for not playing accordingly. Look, no words will get you to understand what Naughty Dog have done, point is,
    buy it, period. Expand
  62. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    best f***ing game ever. great job once again. From the campaign to the multiplayer , this game is the best. i would recommend uncharted 1, 2, and 3 to anyone.
  63. Nov 8, 2011
    9
    Uncharted 3 is a blockbuster tital right out of the gedgo. Stellar gameplay mechanics and storyline, Uncharted 3 is sure to satisfy your gaming needs. The singleplayer story starts out with Nath and his long time partner sully venture off to find the atlantis of the sands. Along the way they will fight bad guys and find treasure. And hopefully not get killed trying.
    One thing that sets
    Uncharted apart from other action adventure games is that its kind of like a movie. The cutscenes add a dynamic feel that no other game does, also the transaction from cutscene to gameplay is spot on. Their is also many puzzles to bend your mind and add more gameplay. One thing that I find is that most of the puzzles are in the first half of the game, I do not remeber many puzzles near the end of the game. Another issue I had is that I did not feel that finding the atlantis of the sands was such a great acomplishment, In Uncharted 3 I blown away by shambala, also the story I found less interesting then the first game. I just felt like they didnt think as much on the story then they did in the first game. Other then that the stroy was great.
    Multiplayer and co-op are other great additions to the already great game. Multiplayer has creative maps and iddictive modes and gameplay. The co-op I didnt injoy as much as the multiplay because it only has 6 chapters and the co-op story really didnt pull me in the single player story.
    I recemend uncharted 3 extremely! Pick it up right away for your PS3!
    Expand
  64. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    The long anticipated wait of Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception exclusively for PlayStation 3 is finally over and we get to experience another action-packed thrill ride. Nathan Drake is the series protagonist in search of a fabled city known as "Atlantis of the Sands" which holds untold secrets and riches. This journey to find the fabled lost city will test Drake's limits both physically and mentally. I refuse to spoil the story so I will keep the plot to a minimum but to get the most out of the experience, play Uncharted 1 & 2 first. There's lots of references to the previous adventures that you will appreciate.

    Naughty Dog really went all out on Uncharted 3 and it shows with it's drool-inducing graphics which has raise the bar once again in the gaming industry. The amount of detail is staggering to say the least and you will be truly immerse in this fictional world. Animations like Drake touching the wall when close or just collapsing on the ground due to physical exhausting is so realistic and refreshing. In-game textures are phenomenal along with weather and particle effects not to mention amazing physics, lighting, shadowing implementation. There are set pieces in the game that will make your jaw drop and pause to look at the breathtaking mind-blowing environments. Naughty Dog's Uncharted 3 has manage to surpass Uncharted 2's visuals which I thought was not possible.

    The sound of Uncharted 3 is nothing short of stellar and helps set the tone perfectly for this latest entry especially with headphones on. In fact, the sound is so good, I mistaken some of the sound effects for actual real life sounds which that has never happened to me before. I am more than impressed with the voice over work and each character is not only believable but relatable as well. There's instances where Drake says what you're thinking in the game (in my case that is) and it really adds to the experience. The dialog is hilarious and witty which does a fine job of easing the tension and believe me, the action is intense.

    Aiming is fine though I had difficulties getting headshots but that is most likely do due me not having the best accuracy. Platforming can be a pain especially when you go for a long jump just to plummet to your death but it won't ruin your experience. Enemies are way more intelligent now and will actually find ways to surprise you with a bullet in your head from out of nowhere. The hand-to-hand combat is amazing and you might find yourself using it more than guns but guns are still very effective. Puzzles are challenging and really get you thinking but not too difficult to halt you for months.

    Aside from campaign mode, Uncharted 3 offers online co-op which even includes an additional bonus story and totally revamped the online multiplayer mode. Now you can create a character and insignia to your liking but limits you in what you can do. For example, you can only create male characters which left me a little disappointed as I rather create women. The new features like kickbacks and moving set pieces may receive mix reactions but I find it refreshing and a welcome change. Expect to be frustrated because you are often matched with players who are for more skilled with better weapons, boosters, and kickbacks. -The Breakdown-

    Story: You're going to love every minute of it.

    Graphics: Uncharted 3 has set the bar once more.

    Gameplay: Addicting and pulse-pounding.

    Sound: The best in the series and far ahead of the competition.

    Online: Lots to do and plenty to play with.

    Entertainment: As close as you can get to starring in a blockbuster action film.

    -The Bottomline-

    Uncharted 3 is without a doubt the best PS3 game of 2011 but has some serious competition for Game of The Year award. The story alone is better than most Hollywood blockbuster films and truly a unique experience for gamers. Naughty Dog has outdone themselves again with Uncharted 3 and I implore you to experience the world this talented development team has created exclusively for PS3. I felt Uncharted 2 was a masterpiece but Uncharted 3 far exceeds it in every way. Drake's Deception is indeed a masterpiece but is it perfect? Nothing is perfect and like every game ever created, it does have flaws but they're so minor that it doesn't ruin the amazing experience. Without a doubt, Uncharted 3 gets a 5/5 stars which is a first for me but I simply can't get enough of this game so grab a copy and join me!
    Expand
  65. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Great game. The graphics are absolutely stunning and the cinematics and gameplay is intense. The story and voice acting was great. There were a few issues such as aiming, but after playing for a while you can get used to it. If you are new to the series I recommend that you pick up this and the first 2 as they are great exclusives for the PS3.
  66. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    This game was fantastic. I have been a Drake fan from the start and this game made the series even better. Naughty Dog displays its good showcasing of story line and gameplay.
  67. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    Excelent Game i have finished it on crushing for one week...some breaks meal but i finished it! amazing story Great graphics most visual apealling game ever! nothing compares to uc3 ///////call of duty mw3 is a DLC $1 DLc lol
  68. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    I have played a plethora of games on multiple consoles, and having familiarized myself with Naughty Dog, I feel it appropriate to label Uncharted 3 as their magnum opus. Despite the great Crash the Bandicoot games and the other two works of art that were Uncharted 1 and 2, Uncharted 3 truly is a masterpiece in its own right. Captivation occurs within 15 minutes of the campaign, and the re playability offered by the campaign alone is astounding. Multiplayer is a whole other beast, and while it may not be for everyone, it certainly has its niche. The single player experience alone is enough to garner a 10, and I urge each and everyone of you to familiarize yourself with the previous installments. Pick this game up, and I guarantee that it will change your viewpoints. Naughty Dog presents the case for video games as art better than any other game that I have played. Expand
  69. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is one of the best video game in this century IMO. Only reason it's behind batman in review is, Batman was only reviewed by few amount of people...while Uncharted 3 has more reviewers, but still managed to come on second place.
  70. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    This game will receive GOTY award ! One of the most exciting and awesome ever made so far. If you didn't buy your, go get it. Multiplayer need some fixes/adjust in order to became competitive.
  71. Nox
    Nov 9, 2011
    9
    The gameplay feels a little dated, and the hud doesn't look good at all. But everything else in this game makes up for it. The Graphics are gorgeous and stunning. The story is engaging and entertaining. The characters are vibrant and witty. If you have a PS3 pick this one up.
  72. Nov 9, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Uncharted 3 is an amazing game but i will agree with a lot of others that it isn't what Uncharted 2 was. Uncharted 3 has great game play and a great cast of characters and i loved seeing Sully in this one from start to finish but sometimes with great characters doesn't come the greatest story. The story was really impressive through most of the game but one thing that irritates me is there were stuff in the story that were not explained in previous/current game(s). Like Elena and Drake with the ring, i know to some its small but when i'm a huge fan of the series i want all the details in the game or experience them within the game. Other than that i loved this game and i hope Naughty Dog can bring us another great game soon. Expand
  73. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is simply put an AMAZING game. In fact, I love it so much I will be so happy if they announce an Uncharted 4! This game has upgraded everything from the second game and is worth every single penny of the asking price. A must own game for any PS3 owner. Nathan Drake kicks Indiana Jones' ass
  74. Nov 10, 2011
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Another great entry into the franchise, was slightly letdown by the pacing of the story and sheer lack of attention to detail concerning Drake's relationships with the rest of the cast and their part in things.

    Like...who the hell is Cutter? Is anyone ever going to explain how he knows Chloe? Will he ever get with Elena? What else happened while Drake was growing up with Sullivan?

    It felt like the story this time around was very rushed and even the ending was far less exciting than in the previous two games, there wasnt even a setpeice that included a boss fight this time, just a short escape setpeice and thats it, and then the story was over.....again, with very little closure except that you know the villians are gone.

    Since Im not a big fan of the multiplayer (Played UC2 and both UC3 betas) Im not going to really comment on that, I just dont really like the shoddy hit detection and balancing.
    Expand
  75. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    EPIC EPIC EPIC!!!! This is probably the best game I've ever played. There are moments in the campaign where I literally almost dropped the controller in awe.. The graphics are the best I've ever seen on a console.. hands down. The action sequences.. oh my sweet lord, the action sequences!!! I have never played a game with better action sequences than Uncharted 3. I feel like I'm a main character in a hollywood blockbuster when I play. Its really amazing the things that are in this game. I won't spoil it for you.. if you want to see just go watch a trailer or something. This game is a 10 Expand
  76. Nov 9, 2011
    9
    A very very good game and a must own for ps3 owners.
    while not as good as uncharted 2 its still a fantastic game and a another reason to own a ps3
    dont liston to the fake reviews (trolls , cod fanboys , batman fanboys , battlefield fanboys or xbox fanboys)
  77. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    This game's multiplayer alone sh!ts on almost every other game. The graphics are better than Killzone 3's graphics. The voice acting is top notch. AND it sold 3.8 million copies in its first day. BUY THIS GAME!!!
  78. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    Honestly one of the greatest experiences i have ever had playing a game. Nolan North and crew once again pull off performances that put movie actors to shame. The writing was top notch and all though some bits of plot were not tied up at the end of the game, the overall story was incredible. Nothing needs to be said about the graphics or game play because this is the Uncharted franchise were talking about everyone knows what to expect. I just cant explain enough of how great of a game this is. People can troll all they want but, i bet they would change their minds if they actually just sat down and played this masterpiece for 10 minutes because that is all it will take. Expand
  79. Nov 9, 2011
    9
    Amazing game, it does fail to innovate the gameplay further into the series, but why fix something that isn't broken to begin with?

    Fun multiplayer which wont cater to everyone, but has a lot to offer if you do enjoy it.
    Singleplayer is top notch and the best anyone can get. Anyone who loves games should play through Uncharted 1, 2 and 3 for the enjoyment and excitement that it brings.


    It's not the greatest game ever, but it does help continue to help build what Uncharted is, an amazing franchise.
    Expand
  80. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Fantastic Game, constant fun throughout the singleplayer with a fantasticly told story and amazing graphics that prove the PS3 is the leading console on the market. The multiplayer is lots of fun, the multiplayer has improved on the last game and made the gameplay smoother, less laggy, and still manages to make the hand combat very, very fun in multiplayer.

    And the funniest thing is that
    the critics are saying that Uncharted 3 isnt as good as Uncharted 2 cause they didn't change much, well stuff them all cause Call of Duty has changed it formula at all since the first game, and the boring bastards still give em rave reviews.

    Uncharted 3 is one of the best games ever played, so get it.
    Expand
  81. Nov 9, 2011
    8
    I almost considered giving this game a 9 almost on it's story alone, but it's not a movie and cannot be based on one aspect. Those that say this game is perfect or the greatest ever conceived is most likely coming from PS3 fan boys that only consider PS3 only games the only form of video games IMO. This game has it's issues wither it be frustrating gun fights or questionable platforming, yet this doesn't take away to much from the great experience you will get by playing this game. I will say the complete story just didn't have the same amazing experience that the second one gave me, which I consider to be the best of the series and also why I gave it a lower score.

    You need to buy this game though I also feel that Batman Arkham City should be Game of the Year!!! at least so far.

    Also.....what kind of enemy runs directly into you line of fire or goes down to cover when he is still completely exposed, the A.I. in the game is questionable in a lot of areas of Uncharted 3
    Expand
  82. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    This game like any other games has its probelms, but make these minor issue a overrated contradiction to the good points this game excelled at would be preposterous. The games storyline is as rich and beautiful as the graphics that Naughty Dog has developed. The gameplay mechanics is as smooth as ever inviting me back to the game for multiplayer long after me and Drakes adventure ends. Overall 9.7/10* Expand
  83. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    Best video game franchise ever created. Truly lives up to it's expectation especially after all the success off of Uncharted 2. The story telling is nothing less than stellar where the game truly plays out like a movie. I can't wait till what Naughty Dog comes out with next!
  84. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    imo better than uncharted 2. everything in the gameplay has been refined, for example, throwing back grenades, and the melee combat, which is actually fun this time around. the story is also a lot better, tighter and easier to follow. the set pieces are fantastic, as are the characters, the visuals are the best of any game on any console, as is the sound and production values....this campaign is just perfectly placed and is a blast to play through multiple times. Multiplayer is also alot better this time around because it gives you a better sense of progression...and of course the co-op is fun as hell. usually i hate playing online, but i actually dug this multiplayer and co-op. all in all a great overall package
    some issues: sometimes drakes movements are a little awkward, 1 or 2 spots in the campaign where the firefights are a bit too long, sometimes enemies seem to sense you even when you are not spotted....aside from this small flaws, this game is just awesome.
    Expand
  85. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Amazing game! One jaw dropping moment after another. The game is fluid, and every chapter has a new and vibrant setting. The shoot out scenes have been getting progressively better every Uncharted Released. Excellent story telling. Must Buy!
  86. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Just finished Uncharted 3, so how was it?

    Good, damn good. But it could have been better. For readers who haven't played the series before, think of a cross between Tomb Raider & Indiana Jones. A delightful mix of perfectly-timed comedic lines with tons of action and suspenseful drama to keep you on the edge of your season. However, as trustworthy as a well oiled machine can be, that
    doesn't mean there can't be room for improvement. Listen, the game was damn good, so i'll focus more on the negative aspects of the game. For the most part its the "waves" of enemies. I've read before complaints about boss battles, but wave after wave of enemy gets boring. Add to that still more of an on rails feeling, not nearly as bad as Call of Duty or other high end action games, but enough for me to button mash climbing objects or running from point A to B.

    I also wish there were multiple ways to beat puzzles, climb objects, defeat enemies. Give me some more RPG elements that give the game more depth and it would be damn near perfect. Yes, the controls sometimes still feel clunky as well, but if you use the cover system to your advantage and stay patient, it'll work out smooth. Especially with the aiming issue being addressed. And honestly that's it. There are TONS of additional treasures to find that add a smaller open world feeling to the game and a largely expanded multiplayer experience too boot. Other than that it's that good ol' Uncharted feeling, damn near perfected, which is what makes this game so great. While it's certainly not perfect, it's absolutely one of my GOTY contenders and one of the best PlayStation 3 games to date. 9/10
    Expand
  87. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Not a major step up from Uncharted 2. But honestly, to top a game that was one of the best games I've personally ever played... it's a big accomplishment. The game has some of the most astounding cinematic scenes in gaming, an amazing story, an amazing score, great gameplay and a surprisingly very good multiplayer. You won't want the cut scenes to end, and you'll have a blast playing through the game itself. Expand
  88. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Amazing game that must be owned if you own a PS3. Great Experience. The game is like a movie from start to finish, and its fun to go back and replay everything.
  89. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    In french : (same maker of the game ;-) ) Franchement excellent au niveau graphisme, mise en scéne et action.
    perso je trouve que le rythme des 5 premiers chapitre n'est pas au top ... Aprés 10/10 ! Bien joué les Dogs ! on en redemandent Merci
  90. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    exelent game graphics are amazing,single player is extremlly fun but multiplayer is a bit hard, after you play multiplayer you will became pro, also co-op is fun too if you play with your friends
  91. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    The best game ever I've played. Graphic, music, singplayer, multiplayer, coop. Story in SP is amazing, better than uncharted 2 story, amazing A / V. THIS GAME IS JUST AMAZING!!!. Game of the year. Better than Batman AC, Deus Ex HR, better than everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  92. Nov 14, 2011
    7
    I was expecting really big things from this game after all the straight 10's the critics handed out. The action is thick and fast (a little too fast ) in my opinion. The campaign clocks in at about 8 hours and the combat feels clunky compared to UC2. Enjoyable game but over too soon with little replay value unless you're big on MP. I'm mainly disappointed with the 10 score received for lasting appeal just because of the tacked on MP. I personally would rent the title in hindsight, have your fun and move on. Alternatively wait for the platinum release which will be much cheaper. Great game but not a 10 ever. There is no innovation from the previous 2 games and it is too short hence my decent 7 score. Expand
  93. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    A very thrilling game with dynamic set pieces and a blockbuster story. The difficulty spikes at times due to cheap enemy encounters but overall one of the best games of the year. It does not truly top its predecessor but still fantastic.
  94. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Just fantastic...! The music and the background is just remarkable. I do not have words for how fantastic this game is. I never get tired from playing this, nor the two previous Uncharted games! Game Of The YEAR!?!
  95. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    This game is awesome. The story is great, the graphic is the best and the gameplay and melee is just superb. This game deserves the praise it is getting. IGN, a trusted website, doesn't just give out perfect 10's lightly. You are hooked from beginning to end! A must own.
  96. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    This game is my favorite since 2009's Uncharted 2. Uncharted 3 is beyond amazing and deserves the purchase. The reason why I give it a 9 is because the graphics just didn't really shock me like Uncharted 2 was, and the story just wasn't as good in my opinion. I mean don't get me wrong, the story was amazing! but the characters seem more developed in Uncharted 2. The game is short too, that is also another reason why I drop the rating. In the end, if you don't have this game, I don't know what you're doing here. Go out and buy this game! it is a must buy for any PS3 owner! Expand
  97. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    Great game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  98. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    A masterclass in game development. Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is one of the best games of this generation, featuring the best singleplayer campaign money can buy.
    A story that not only makes you care about the characters but invests you in their cause, unbelievably epic action set pieces, genuine emotion, humour, all wrapped in the best graphics on the PS3 - hell, on any platform -
    this is the reason I play games. The multiplayer is fun, addictive, and constantly rewarding. You can customise the way you play in every conceivable way, whether it's giving your character a top hat or adding faster reload mods to your weapons. Jump into co-op mode with a few friends, and prepare to have an absolute blast. Choose from 5 levels, reworked from areas of the singleplayer campaign and featuring their own story, or play co-op arena, which has you surviving for 10 rounds against constantly advancing swarms of enemies. Co-op in Uncharted is up with there with the best on ANY platform - and as an added bonus, you can play all these modes offline in splitscreen. Sweet.
    Uncharted 3 is the complete package. Forget all the other games out there, there's only one game you need to buy this winter. Yet again, kudos to developer Naughty Dog for raising the bar to dizzying new heights.
    Expand
  99. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Incredible. An absolute must buy. If you have never purchased an Uncharted game, then you may want to play the first before attempting this. The graphics are incredible. The controls are as tight as always. The game runs by story, and though there are a few plots that seem to go no where, the focus here is Nathan and Sully. Buy this game!!!!!!!!!
  100. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Awesome game. I have not had the time to play it myself, but I have watched my wife play through most of it and it is like playing through a fun action movie. I did play the multiplayer beta, and it was a lot of fun. Looking forward to playing this some myself when I have some time, and when I can steal it away from my wife!
  101. Nov 14, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers. Great Game, Stayed true to the features that made it memorable in the first place. However, even though I've given this game the highest possible score, I will critique it by copy pasting a passage I read from a critics review not long ago. "Uncharted 3 shows more people and more places, but tells players less. Gamers felt like they knew Nathan Drake at the end of Uncharted 2, at least a little. But by the closing moments of Uncharted 3, after spending 12 or so hours in his shoes, players somehow wind up knowing even less about him than they did at the gameâ Collapse
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 97 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 97
  2. Negative: 0 out of 97
  1. The characterisations by the actors is second to none and even though this tall-tale takes you to fantastical places and events, the script is never once unbelievable. You never feel like an outsider. If anything, you'll feel right at home, ensconced in the constant drama of this loveable cast of returning reprobates and reprehensible villains. [Dec 2011, p60]
  2. Feb 5, 2012
    100
    It's more than just the best entry in an outstanding series though - it epitomises the very reason many of us play video games. And that's its greatest achievement.
  3. 90
    Only a few camera troubles stopped us from giving Drake's Deception the highest rating. Uncharted 3 is without doubt the best PS3 exclusive game of this year. [Dec 2011]