Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 10 out of 10
Buy On
  1. Jul 3, 2014
    40
    Flying with planes has its fun moments and the soundtrack is enjoyable. Everything else about this title, however, is simply abysmal. Don't buy this.
  2. Jul 14, 2014
    36
    Air Conflicts: Vietnam Ultimate Edition is a NOT a must-have for any PS4 player as this does not offer a next-gen experience.
  3. Aug 22, 2014
    35
    Fighters and MIGs are the protagonists of the worst game now out on PlayStation 4. Given the price, the poor arcade gameplay and the embarrassing graphics, you can buy it only if you are trying to waste your money – or if you yearn for playing something that is really, really bad.
  4. Aug 4, 2014
    33
    Also in the so called “Ultimate Edition” this combat flight sim results in a rather ugly crash landing.
  5. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Sep 29, 2014
    30
    Cheap, shonky, sometimes non-functional, Air Conflicts: Vietnam is so pitifully crap that it's almost adorable. Just like those little two-legged dogs with the wheels. [Oct 2014, p.95]
  6. Sep 4, 2014
    30
    Air Conflict: Vietnam is a deeply flawed game. There are a few highpoints, but the terrible controls and downright embarrassing graphics makes it hard to enjoy the decent parts. The game lacks polish and feels very rushed, even though it was released on Playstation 3, Xbox 360 and PC a year ago. The soundtrack is great though.
  7. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Aug 25, 2014
    30
    Made with Ho Chi Minimal budget and effort. A 'crapocalypse now' that left us with PTSD. [September 2014, p79]
  8. Jul 12, 2014
    20
    Air Conflicts Vietnam: Ultimate Edition is a next-gen version of a terrible game. The remake does nothing to make it worth a purchase on next-gen consoles. The graphics are horribly out dated, gameplay is boring and the story is so bad it's funny. Don't buy this game.
  9. Jul 7, 2014
    20
    We suppose that the studio should be commended for its efforts, but when the results are this laughably bad, maybe it should consider walking before trying to fly.
  10. Jul 6, 2014
    20
    Air Conflicts: Vietnam is a game that just can’t justify its own existence. It’s got a few clever ideas, but it doesn’t have the scope or budget to threaten any of the amazing flight sims you could play right now for far, far less money.
User Score
1.6

Overwhelming dislike- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Oct 30, 2014
    0
    One of the worst games if not the worst game I've ever played.This ''game'' is one from hell and critics are absolutely right about this trustOne of the worst games if not the worst game I've ever played.This ''game'' is one from hell and critics are absolutely right about this trust them or see yourself Full Review »
  2. Jul 21, 2015
    7
    Air Conflicts: Vietnam Ultimate Edition is a fun, mindless, archaic flight simulator. For being a port from the PS3 or Xbox 360, this game isAir Conflicts: Vietnam Ultimate Edition is a fun, mindless, archaic flight simulator. For being a port from the PS3 or Xbox 360, this game is definitely not as re-mastered as the other PS3 or Xbox 360 ports that were ported to the PS4, Xbox One, and even the Wii U. However, the addition of a new campaign is a very nice touch.
    Controls in this game are accurate. Some people claimed that the controls were a bit wonky. But for me, that's good. You have to understand, fighter jets in the 1960s were not as maneuverable, so the controls stay true with the real aircraft. The first time you play the game, your experience will be sour. However, once you get used to the game, it is actually quite fun.
    Now the soundtrack in this game is surprising. I was expecting epic battle music, but what I got instead are 1960s style songs. And that's not a bad thing. I enjoy the songs, and they improve the atmosphere of the game.
    The graphics are mixed to me. Now, the graphics are not horrible, but I was expecting something more for a PS4 game. However, if your like me and you don't care about graphics, this won't be issue. The game is beautiful with the aircraft modeled beautifully. The game also runs at a smooth 1080p, 60 Frames Per Second.
    This is a game I can only recommend if your into action, military, or aviation games. It is also your only choice right now. As of the time of this review, this is the only flight simulator available on the PS4 that does not require an internet connection. War Thunder, I'm looking at you.
    In conclusion, this is a game you should check out if you have a PS4.
    Full Review »
  3. Sep 18, 2014
    0
    Gr8 b8 m8 I r8 8/8
    Really though,this game is so bad it's not near good.I gotta have 100 more characters,so here they are
    Gr8 b8 m8 I r8 8/8
    Really though,this game is so bad it's not near good.I gotta have 100 more characters,so here they are gr888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888
    Full Review »