Just Dance 2014 PlayStation 4

Just Dance 2014 Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Just Dance 2014, the sequel to Just Dance 4, is bringing all new moves with features for every motion control platform and over 40 of the hottest tracks and dances.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. 80
    Just Dance is a guilty pleasure that few want to admit they are playing, but that everyone is having fun with, so give in to your heart’s desires and just… dance.
  2. Nov 21, 2013
    75
    It's disappointing that the PS4 version of Just Dance brings nothing new to the table, and that it doesn't work as well with just the camera as it does with the Move, but it's still a lot of fun.
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 3, 2014
    75
    The one and only PS4 difference – camera-only dancing –intermittently works. Woo. [February 2014, p81]
  4. Dec 16, 2013
    70
    As long as you have a Move controller in your hand, then Just Dance 2014 deserves your A-P-P-L-A-U-S-E.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 13
  2. Negative: 7 out of 13
  1. Jan 16, 2014
    8
    So if you are looking for a fun game when you have your friends or family over - then this is a good fit on your ps4. You can either use theSo if you are looking for a fun game when you have your friends or family over - then this is a good fit on your ps4. You can either use the party mode or the workout mode which displays a calorie counter as well. The calorie counter seems to be quite accurate and displays different results for different people depending on the size, height, etc (I guess). There are a few glitches which if fixed by an OTA update would be great - the camera sometimes switches between people, stops recognizing you for a few seconds and can only detect 4 people (6 in the Wii U). Make sure you place the camera at the correct height and direction for it to work and give good results. Expand
  2. Apr 30, 2015
    8
    Just Dance is a guilty pleasure that few want to admit they are playing, but that everyone is having fun with, so give in to your heart’sJust Dance is a guilty pleasure that few want to admit they are playing, but that everyone is having fun with, so give in to your heart’s desires and just… dance. Expand
  3. Nel
    Dec 26, 2016
    7
    If you are looking for a party game this isn't bad, the camera picks up your moments semi-good, and you will have lots of fun dancing withIf you are looking for a party game this isn't bad, the camera picks up your moments semi-good, and you will have lots of fun dancing with friends. The game is great for what is it made for. Expand
  4. Jun 9, 2014
    4
    This game is fun and all, but overall, it it suckish. Dance Central IS SIGNIFICANTLY BETTER! Too bad there's no PS4 version.

    The dance
    This game is fun and all, but overall, it it suckish. Dance Central IS SIGNIFICANTLY BETTER! Too bad there's no PS4 version.

    The dance steps are satisfactory and can be performed even by non-dancers like me. However...
    1.) THE DANCE STEPS ARE REPETITIVE!!!!
    2.) A lot of songs must be bought (through DLC). This is unfair! I already paid for the game. So why don't you pretty much include all of the songs?
    3.) The recognition SUCKS! You could just stand there and do nothing and still register "PERFECTS"
    4.) It needs more songs.
    Expand
  5. Jan 4, 2014
    4
    Same thing here, it doesn't recognize my daughter, she has to jump on the couch to play. Scoring issues are unforgivable, its not a game ifSame thing here, it doesn't recognize my daughter, she has to jump on the couch to play. Scoring issues are unforgivable, its not a game if you can do a perfects without even moving. Very disappointing to see them release songs after songs as we are waiting for a serious update. Collapse
  6. Dec 1, 2013
    2
    I cannot recommend buyers to get this game on the PS4.

    Not sure if it's the PS Camera or the game itself, however it would swap players
    I cannot recommend buyers to get this game on the PS4.

    Not sure if it's the PS Camera or the game itself, however it would swap players constantly, stop tracking altogether, or give me "perfect" scores when I was not moving at all. Im sure Ubisoft meant good with this game, but it feels rushed with the PS4 as there are issues all over the place. Playing the game just by yourself lowers the issue, but whats the point at that end?

    Hopefully next year Ubisoft works better with Sony to work these issues out.
    Expand
  7. Jan 11, 2014
    0
    Don't even know what to say worst possible game i have played yet. Can never get a good score, and not sure if it is the camera or the gameDon't even know what to say worst possible game i have played yet. Can never get a good score, and not sure if it is the camera or the game that just can't see what i'm doing, I do the move and get a crap score. The older versions of just dance I found way better and not rushed or camera problems such as this one. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews