Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Rayman Legends is a legendary game just like its name. With lots of interesting and hard boss fights, surprising and colorful scenes it looks simply amazing. It could be better with online co-op mode but even without that the game is still just fine.
  2. Mar 2, 2014
    92
    Rayman Legends is an amazing game on the PlayStation 4 that is definitely a must have download from the PSN store.
  3. Feb 23, 2014
    91
    If you don't mind Murphy's slightly handicapped functionality on ports of Rayman Legends, then the only deciding factors are what bonus costumes you care about, and whether you do or don't have a PS4.
  4. A game I love like a brother. [Apr 2014, p.87]
  5. Mar 24, 2014
    90
    If you also take into account the discounted price point, massive amount of variety, and local multiplayer, then it’s impossible not to recommend this dream package to anyone with even a passing interest in the side-scrolling genre.
  6. Mar 20, 2014
    90
    Just like a living painting! Rayman Legends on the PS4 is one of the most beautiful and best games we've ever played.
  7. 90
    Rayman Legends is the latest platformer in the Rayman franchise. Loaded with characters new and old, as well as brand new levels, and some from Rayman Origins, it is a must have for anyone who did not get play it on previous generation consoles.
  8. Feb 26, 2014
    90
    The PlayStation 4 edition of Rayman Legends is simply marvelous. The current-gen version was already a fantastic game and the next-gen is even better. More options, faster en more beautiful. Everything you might have wanted in the current-gen version is now available on next-gen.
  9. Feb 24, 2014
    90
    With rayman Legends, the PS4 and Xbox One welcome one of the best platform games of the past year, at a very attractive price of 40€. Indeed, this versions is still not as good as the Wii U version that uses the gamepad at it's full potential, and we can still moan about the fact that this feature hasn't been used in the PS Vita version. But we have to mention the improved graphics and the enhanced fluidity in those 2014 versions of the game, moreover a few added content is the cherry on top of the cake. If you haven't already played it, now is the right time to do so.
  10. Feb 21, 2014
    90
    Legends is one of the last great 2D platformers, and to think we may never see a sequel simply saddens me.
  11. Feb 19, 2014
    90
    Rayman Legends is one of the best platform games you can play right now.
  12. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    The next-gen version of Rayman Legends is no doubt the best around. A must have for everyone with a PS4 or Xbox One who has never played the old-gen release.
  13. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    These PS4 and Xbox One versions of Rayman Legends offer better graphics rendering while eliminating all loading times. If you have a next-gen console, that's a good deal, especially since the game is at a low price.
  14. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    It might not be the most amazing technical showcase for the new consoles, but still Rayman Legends is a marvelous game and the best 2D platformer out there.
  15. Feb 18, 2014
    88
    Rayman Legends lands on next-gen hardware with the same compelling gameplay and colorful visuals. But someone will miss the joyful and inventive Wii U co-op mode.
  16. Feb 17, 2014
    85
    The addition to these version are not too relevant, but having such a great game on next-gen should rise no complaints. In case you wonder, Rayman Legends is still great.
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 147 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    Best co op platform since crash bandicoot 3. You won't be dissapointed. Kids will love it.
    This game concentrates more on hard and
    replayability than deaths and lives very interesting way of doing things.

    This game is well priced and honestly pretty faultless. I never liked or played rayman this is my first rayman title. I did't even know what to expect. Oh btw it's four player co op, so now you have a reason to have that second controller.

    I can't judge on remote or crossplay, this wasn't tested and the maximum characters I played with was 2.
    It was an interesting dynamic with two people in some of the levels. As you can disrupt each other by attacking and you can kill the other character by going to far ahead, if this sounds bad don't be put off as death isn't permenant, and if both players die it's just a restart.

    I also like the unlockable characters and the fact that you don't spend 10k lums on a character if you have 10k lums you unlock the 1k, 2k, 5k and 10k characters.

    Can be enjoyed best with a friend.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 25, 2014
    10
    I'm playing the game no Xbone and the game is pure eye-candy. It's full of comedy like previous games and the boss fights are challenging. I'm loving the coop with friends and overall I'm pleased with the game and hope that next-gen consoles get more like it. Full Review »
  3. Feb 24, 2014
    10
    As the reviewer below me said, the co op on this game is absolutely astounding. I wouldn't say "since crash bandicoot 3," I would say it's the best co op on PS4 to date (although we don't have much time to compare to right now!) The graphics and controls are smooth as HELL and it's a really good all ages game so if you have kids or younger siblings/cousins it's perfect. But yes, the co op is its strength for sure, with many outstanding features to speak of. Full Review »