Rayman Legends Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 595 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: There are several differences and new features in this PS4 version. In this version the textures of the game are more compressed, so you can see that the game’s graphics are clearer and more detailed than before. You will also see that there is no loading time when you enter or exit a level,There are several differences and new features in this PS4 version. In this version the textures of the game are more compressed, so you can see that the game’s graphics are clearer and more detailed than before. You will also see that there is no loading time when you enter or exit a level, which makes the navigation even faster and more enjoyable. Ubisoft has also integrated a new Camera Mode on PS4. By pressing the touchpad of the PS4 joystick, you pause the game and enter this mode, and by moving your fingers on the touchpad, you zoom in and out on the image and drag the image frame; and finally, by pressing the Share button, you can take a photo and share it with everyone. This Camera Mode is a great way to observe in detail all the characters and settings of the game, and a great way of expression to create wacky images with the elements found in the game. On PS4, you can also use the touchpad to scrape the famous Lucky Tickets, then you will really feel like you’re scraping lottery tickets (with the sound of scraping straight from the PS4 joystick). Finally, in this PS4 version, you’ll also find new playable heroes: Assassin Ray (a character inspired by Edward Kenway, the hero of Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag), Funky Ray (a delusional character that you can unlock by using Uplay points), and Champion Ray (a character who will be offered to the best players of the community and those who live in this community; this character correspond to the new VIP status, visible in the rankings of online challenges). [Playstation Blog] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Rayman Legends - Mariachi Madness
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Rayman Legends is a legendary game just like its name. With lots of interesting and hard boss fights, surprising and colorful scenes it looks simply amazing. It could be better with online co-op mode but even without that the game is still just fine.
  2. Feb 23, 2014
    91
    If you don't mind Murphy's slightly handicapped functionality on ports of Rayman Legends, then the only deciding factors are what bonus costumes you care about, and whether you do or don't have a PS4.
  3. Feb 19, 2014
    90
    Rayman Legends is one of the best platform games you can play right now.
  4. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    These PS4 and Xbox One versions of Rayman Legends offer better graphics rendering while eliminating all loading times. If you have a next-gen console, that's a good deal, especially since the game is at a low price.
  5. Feb 24, 2014
    90
    With rayman Legends, the PS4 and Xbox One welcome one of the best platform games of the past year, at a very attractive price of 40€. Indeed, this versions is still not as good as the Wii U version that uses the gamepad at it's full potential, and we can still moan about the fact that this feature hasn't been used in the PS Vita version. But we have to mention the improved graphics and the enhanced fluidity in those 2014 versions of the game, moreover a few added content is the cherry on top of the cake. If you haven't already played it, now is the right time to do so.
  6. Mar 24, 2014
    90
    If you also take into account the discounted price point, massive amount of variety, and local multiplayer, then it’s impossible not to recommend this dream package to anyone with even a passing interest in the side-scrolling genre.
  7. Feb 17, 2014
    85
    The addition to these version are not too relevant, but having such a great game on next-gen should rise no complaints. In case you wonder, Rayman Legends is still great.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 79
  2. Negative: 1 out of 79
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    Best co op platform since crash bandicoot 3. You won't be dissapointed. Kids will love it.
    This game concentrates more on hard and
    Best co op platform since crash bandicoot 3. You won't be dissapointed. Kids will love it.
    This game concentrates more on hard and replayability than deaths and lives very interesting way of doing things.

    This game is well priced and honestly pretty faultless. I never liked or played rayman this is my first rayman title. I did't even know what to expect. Oh btw it's four player co op, so now you have a reason to have that second controller.

    I can't judge on remote or crossplay, this wasn't tested and the maximum characters I played with was 2.
    It was an interesting dynamic with two people in some of the levels. As you can disrupt each other by attacking and you can kill the other character by going to far ahead, if this sounds bad don't be put off as death isn't permenant, and if both players die it's just a restart.

    I also like the unlockable characters and the fact that you don't spend 10k lums on a character if you have 10k lums you unlock the 1k, 2k, 5k and 10k characters.

    Can be enjoyed best with a friend.
    Expand
  2. Mar 31, 2015
    10
    Building upon Rayman Origins, Rayman Legends is stuffed full of content with imaginative level design, rewarding game play and is full ofBuilding upon Rayman Origins, Rayman Legends is stuffed full of content with imaginative level design, rewarding game play and is full of bonus features, Rayman Legends kept me entertained for days and I would often lose track of time playing it being stuck on one level for hours, the highlight has to be the music levels, flowing perfectly, they are very fulfilling finding the perfect spot between Hard and Frustrating I couldn't put the controller down till I competed them and one more try led to a lot more tries. The multiplayer (if you can even call it that) is just a fulfilling and addictive making me sometimes spend hours trying to get gold and once I got gold to be the highest in my country etc.
    Rayman Legends kept me entertained for Hours upon hours and never got boring (and theres still so much to do!) and is defiantly worth the retail price.
    Expand
  3. Dec 3, 2017
    10
    Platforming perfection! I can't remember the last time a game made me smile so much simply because it was so much fun to play!
    It's
    Platforming perfection! I can't remember the last time a game made me smile so much simply because it was so much fun to play!
    It's apparently the biggest Rayman game ever but great gameplay and genius level design mean you'll never get bored. Ther's plenty of depth, variety and surprises and the online challenges will keep you coming back long after you've completed the main game. It's the best 2D platformer for years. In fact, if this game was around in the genres 16-Bit golden era it would be talked about along side the great 2D platformers like Sonic 2 and Super Mario World and that's the biggest compliment I can give it.
    Expand
  4. Jul 5, 2014
    9
    A great platforming game. Rayman Legends combines classic platforming action with dazzling graphics and a great soundtrack. The only reason IA great platforming game. Rayman Legends combines classic platforming action with dazzling graphics and a great soundtrack. The only reason I didn't rate it as 10/10 is because the game's difficulty level is a bit on the 'easy' side, especially if you're an experienced player of platform games.

    Also, it's not a game you'll invest 100 hours in--like Skyrim or something--but that's why it's only $40. Well worth the price.
    Expand
  5. Sep 19, 2017
    9
    Rayman Legends is a phenomenal 2D platformer. Awesome artwork, beautiful graphics, plenty of humor, crazy levels, hidden collectibles, greatRayman Legends is a phenomenal 2D platformer. Awesome artwork, beautiful graphics, plenty of humor, crazy levels, hidden collectibles, great gameplay mechanics, a nice football game called Kung Foot (at least I have fun with it), daily online challenges with leaderboards, local co-op (no online), but most of all I love the musical levels, I just wish there were more of them in this game. Not only that, nearly half the levels of the previous game (Rayman Origins) are included in Rayman Legends as a bonus. So it's essentially a 2-in-1 package, Rayman Legends + Origins. That doesn't mean Rayman Legends' levels are too few and Ubisoft made up for it by including Origins levels, there are plenty of those wholly new levels.

    The only downside of Rayman Legends is its roots in WiiU-style asymmetrical multiplayer, because the game once was meant to be a WiiU exclusive. There are instances where you have to use Murphy to cut ropes, rotate the screen, or move platforms in order to proceed through a level. It was originally conceived for dual screen gameplay, but on PS4, depending on the situation, you do that by either pressing the O button (you control Rayman and Murphy automatically does something in the level's environment) or by pressing R1/L1 to rotate the screen. This whole process is unintuitive to be honest and all it does is break the game's pace. I just wish Ubisoft had removed all that WiiU nonsense from the non-WiiU versions of the game because when you are playing multiplayer one player has to sit idle and wait for the very few times he can act as Murphy, and when you are playing solo you have your pace broken apart.
    Expand
  6. Jul 24, 2015
    9
    Yani bu tarz oyunlar genel olarak tek kişi oynandığında daha az zevkli olabiliyor. Eşinizle , kardeşinizle, yada misafirle çok zevkleYani bu tarz oyunlar genel olarak tek kişi oynandığında daha az zevkli olabiliyor. Eşinizle , kardeşinizle, yada misafirle çok zevkle oynanabilecek bir oyun. Bazı kitlelere hitap etmeyebilir. Bu yüzden oyunun kutulu alınmasında fayda var. Sıkılırsanız satarsınız. Expand
  7. Sep 9, 2017
    0
    Such a fantastic game... but WHY is there no trophy support for co op players? completely ruined this game, makes me not even want to playSuch a fantastic game... but WHY is there no trophy support for co op players? completely ruined this game, makes me not even want to play what would have been a 5 star game. shame. Expand

See all 79 User Reviews