User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 79 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 79
  2. Negative: 18 out of 79
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nel
    May 2, 2017
    5
    If you are used to play on these machines as a kid you are going to have a blast, however the content is very restricted and I would rather have seen a "full game" not a free to play version which makes it far more expensive than it should be, other than that the controls feel very responsive, and the graphics are what you can expect.
  2. May 30, 2015
    9
    Best pinball game available that recreates digitally many great real world pinball tables. Company listens to feedback from customers, an patches minor user found bugs/glitches. Frequent tables added regularly such as Addams Family. They do Kickstarter campaigns for those high priced hard to get licensed tables fans of the silver ball request if viable. Next best thing to playing realBest pinball game available that recreates digitally many great real world pinball tables. Company listens to feedback from customers, an patches minor user found bugs/glitches. Frequent tables added regularly such as Addams Family. They do Kickstarter campaigns for those high priced hard to get licensed tables fans of the silver ball request if viable. Next best thing to playing real tables, great preservation. It takes skill, not just hitting flippers. Many table goals to achieve on each table, with tips. Some table goals are easy and some are very, very challenging. A game for all ages. Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2015
    10
    If you love real Pinball games or just like to play a little, either way you can not miss with The Pin Ball Arcade! Farsight takes real Pinball games and recreates them down to every last detail in the tables. The first table Arabian Knights is free, so why not at least try it? They just made and released the Adams Family and it is like the Holy Grail of Pin Ball. There are a total of 56If you love real Pinball games or just like to play a little, either way you can not miss with The Pin Ball Arcade! Farsight takes real Pinball games and recreates them down to every last detail in the tables. The first table Arabian Knights is free, so why not at least try it? They just made and released the Adams Family and it is like the Holy Grail of Pin Ball. There are a total of 56 tables in all and I recommend saving money and buying the table season packs instead of getting the tables individually. There are only a few tables on here that I have had the pleasure to play in real life, like Pin Bot and Tales of Arabian Nights and they play just like they did in real life and even look better. Farsigt is a small company and to really understand what they do just pull them up on youtube. They show exactly how they take a real machine and take it all apart and make models of every part in the game. Really amazing, they also use the original programming from the tables. Expand
  4. Jan 2, 2015
    9
    I have all the Season 1 tables only. The tables are incredibly lifelike and the controls are responsive. Great Graphics and Sound it's almost as good as the real thing. Even nudging by using the analogue stick feels natural and useful. Some of the tables are boring but with so many tables available there are more good than bad
  5. Aug 8, 2014
    4
    Flawed ball physics make this game more of a novelty than a serious pinball game. Ball momentum and unusual movement is apparent especially during multiball events. Nice looking tables takes you down memory lane though, but not sure that's enough to justify the price of the game and additional price of the tables.
  6. Jun 24, 2014
    10
    This game brought back great memories of playing pinball. Plus you only have to pay for it one time, not 50 cents every few minutes. I think the sound, color and themes are just a lot of fun.
  7. Jun 7, 2014
    4
    The Pinball Arcade recreates many classic and outstanding tables into the virtual world, and does a kind of okay job of it. Pretty much everything about this game is just okay. The physics are decent, with some weirdness and hiccups and such, the visuals are decent, nothing too outstanding. The problem with this game, however, is the amount of glitches it has. I have frequently had myThe Pinball Arcade recreates many classic and outstanding tables into the virtual world, and does a kind of okay job of it. Pretty much everything about this game is just okay. The physics are decent, with some weirdness and hiccups and such, the visuals are decent, nothing too outstanding. The problem with this game, however, is the amount of glitches it has. I have frequently had my game crash, or have had strange occurrences on tables. The only reason to be playing the Pinball Arcade is to be able to play those great tables without having to spend the money on the real things, and it's unfortunate that this seems to be the only option. Expand
  8. Feb 12, 2014
    10
    Excellent pinball game with great gameplay. I've wanted many of these tables IRL but couldn't afford them (who can?) and am thrilled to have them in one place. Can't say enough great things about this game.
  9. Jan 23, 2014
    9
    Ah this is great if you want to play some oldschool pinball! This is really a must have, note you get one level free the rest you need to buy but i'm okay with that!
  10. Jan 22, 2014
    10
    This game is great if you like classic pinball in the old school arcades you'll like this game, its not for those who like the flash of say Zen Pinball its more for the people who like REAL pinball tables me and my wife both have a blast playing this and trying to beat each others high scores. Again this is about a more realistic pinball experience vs what Zen Pinball gives you is allThis game is great if you like classic pinball in the old school arcades you'll like this game, its not for those who like the flash of say Zen Pinball its more for the people who like REAL pinball tables me and my wife both have a blast playing this and trying to beat each others high scores. Again this is about a more realistic pinball experience vs what Zen Pinball gives you is all flash no substance.... All the pinball machines in this game are based on real life pinball machines. Expand
  11. Jan 19, 2014
    5
    I played it and I am not into pinball games really. This is cool and fun for younger gamers, not my bag of a game. Once you played a pinball game they all seem to be pretty much the same thing with few twists if any.
  12. Jan 14, 2014
    9
    Good game with nice pinball mechanics. I haven't purchased the other pinball machines but the stock one is great. I probably play this game once or twice a day, but not for long. I would say this is a pretty cool game!
  13. Jan 6, 2014
    9
    The definitive version of Pinball Arcade in my view. Responsive controls (altho better controller customization would be great), beautiful tables and challenging...challenges(?). Although there isn't a lot of PS4 players on here yet, I have the disc version, which includes 22 amazing tables, and leaderboards include users from all platforms, which can humble a girl pretty quickly...
  14. Jan 2, 2014
    9
    Been waiting for a good pinball sim my whole life I grew up playing Pinball Dreams/Fantasies/Illusions on the Amiga and nothing really has beaten them, until now. Ball physics are spot on and the tables are lovingly modelled with spectacular lighting reflections etc, I remember playing these at various arcades. Compared to the other PS4 offering of Zen Pinball, this just blows it out ofBeen waiting for a good pinball sim my whole life I grew up playing Pinball Dreams/Fantasies/Illusions on the Amiga and nothing really has beaten them, until now. Ball physics are spot on and the tables are lovingly modelled with spectacular lighting reflections etc, I remember playing these at various arcades. Compared to the other PS4 offering of Zen Pinball, this just blows it out of the water. I'm not sure why this game isn't more popular! The only thing I'd ask to be improved is the strange disjointed menu system, the need to pass the controller for more than one player (really?), the lack of online multiplayer (leaderboards only at this stage). Otherwise this game is perfect. Expand
  15. Dec 23, 2013
    9
    The free table is Arabian Nights, which is excellent and gives you a good idea of the quality of the other tables. For me, I've only bought the one pack, Pin bot and Medieval Madness tables, which are brilliant and surprisingly funny in parts (firing cows at the castle is a nice mini game). You can tell the makers have a lot of love for this stuff. I previously didn't like pinball (I'mThe free table is Arabian Nights, which is excellent and gives you a good idea of the quality of the other tables. For me, I've only bought the one pack, Pin bot and Medieval Madness tables, which are brilliant and surprisingly funny in parts (firing cows at the castle is a nice mini game). You can tell the makers have a lot of love for this stuff. I previously didn't like pinball (I'm terrible at the real machines, as I was at first with this simulation, but it doesn't cost £1 a go). Really don't understand the low reviews, it's very authentic and 1080/60 fps with not a pixel in sight. Lovely stuff, give it a go. Expand
  16. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    although there is no competition at the moment, this is a great pinball game on ps4.... gameplay is smooth and crisp, graphics are pretty good and the lighting is pretty cool... overall if you aren't a pinball fan this probably isn't for you, but if you are this will satisfy your hunger
  17. Jun 24, 2014
    10
    This game brought back great memories of playing pinball. Plus you only have to pay for it one time, not 50 cents every few minutes. I think the sound, color and themes are just a lot of fun.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Apr 18, 2014
    75
    The Pinball Arcade is the best pinball simulation there is. We wouldn’t have elected for a retail-version and preferred a different system to play it on, since this one has less cabinets and it does have a tournament mode. Are you patient and can you enjoy the pretty cabinets in this version, then don’t let us stop you.
  2. Apr 11, 2014
    90
    A return to the old days, in a very good way. If you're into pinball, you'll definitely want to pick this up.
  3. Apr 4, 2014
    80
    Pinball Arcade is a very good exclusive title for PS4 and at the same time the best pinball game we've seen for years. With 22 playfields (and 35 others to come) amongst the best, you've a huge content at your disposal. Furthermore, the Farsight game successfully retranscripts the sensations, visuals and noises of all those playfields of the past. Old-school.