Trine 2: Complete Story PlayStation 4

Trine 2: Complete Story Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 299 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Trine 2 is a sidescrolling game of action, puzzles and platforming where you play as one of Three Heroes who make their way through dangers untold in a fantastical fairytale world. Join Amadeus the Wizard, Pontius the Knight and Zoya the Thief in their adventure full of friendship, magic andTrine 2 is a sidescrolling game of action, puzzles and platforming where you play as one of Three Heroes who make their way through dangers untold in a fantastical fairytale world. Join Amadeus the Wizard, Pontius the Knight and Zoya the Thief in their adventure full of friendship, magic and betrayal. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 22, 2013
    92
    The PS4 version touts some nice presentation boosts while maintaining the excellent gameplay that you would expect from Trine 2. If you don't currently on Trine 2, this version is a great one to get.
  2. Dec 4, 2013
    90
    Trine 2: Complete Story is still a brilliantly charming game, and the PS4 version is the definitive iteration by some distance, but it’s hard to shake the feeling that Frozenbyte need to move on now and work on number 3 – or something new altogether.
  3. 90
    Trine 2: Complete Story is a grand embellishment of one of the most charming and accomplished adventure platformers in recent years. Bolstered by a wealth of additional content, multiplayer modes and the gorgeous 1080p/60 fps veneer that PlayStation 4 allows, this should be the next game to find a home on your PlayStation 4.
  4. Nov 17, 2013
    80
    There’s a strong variety of unique puzzles, and with the gorgeous world that can be taken-in, Trine 2 ends up being a luscious adventure. If you haven’t had the chance to pick it up on the many platforms it has been released on, then now is the best time.
  5. Dec 9, 2013
    80
    Overall, Trine 2: The Complete Story is a solid puzzle platform game which offers stunning vistas and co op play to boot.
  6. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 3, 2014
    80
    Minor control updates and all the DLC included. Looks gorgeous, still plays great. [February 2014, p83]
  7. Jan 22, 2014
    80
    Even on PS4 Trine 2 shines: this complete edition is a great bargain for platform lovers.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 29
  2. Negative: 1 out of 29
  1. Feb 21, 2014
    10
    A 10/10 score is virtually impossible really, but Trine 2 on the PS4 is so good that a 9 is simply not enough!

    Without writing a huge
    A 10/10 score is virtually impossible really, but Trine 2 on the PS4 is so good that a 9 is simply not enough!

    Without writing a huge review, here are the simple facts:

    Beautiful graphics - if you have a good 3D TV then Trine 2 on PS4 is the best 3D experience to date. I've had the fancy 3D Vision on my PC and Just Cause 2 and Metro 2033 really impressed me. Trine 2 in 3D on PS4 surpasses it. Truly amazing.

    Sublime game play - switching between characters is easy and fluid. Each have their own unique abilities to get you through the picturesque levels. Nice little puzzle elements, simple enough combat, just fun.

    The audio isn't great, but I'm not going to remove points because of it. It's nicely adequate.

    The price makes Trine 2 a bargain. I'd happily pay £30. In fact, I've enjoyed it far more than games that have cost me £50.

    Get it.

    Now.
    Expand
  2. Dec 19, 2016
    10
    Pros:
    -GRAPHICS
    -MUSIC -Gameplay -Fun -Coop Play Cons: -Uh... it's not long enough? This is one of the most gorgeous, engrossing,
    Pros:
    -GRAPHICS
    -MUSIC
    -Gameplay
    -Fun
    -Coop Play

    Cons:
    -Uh... it's not long enough?

    This is one of the most gorgeous, engrossing, and fun games I've ever played. But you MUST play it with at least one other person, in the same room. I honestly can't remember the last time I laughed and enjoyed a coop game so much.
    Expand
  3. Jan 14, 2014
    10
    I loved this game! Great environments, cool characters, platforming, leveling and cool enemies. I really did enjoy this game alot! If you likeI loved this game! Great environments, cool characters, platforming, leveling and cool enemies. I really did enjoy this game alot! If you like puzzle/platformers then buy this! Expand
  4. Dec 9, 2013
    9
    Nice game, very playable! Three separate characters all with different abilities and you can flick between them as and when you want or needNice game, very playable! Three separate characters all with different abilities and you can flick between them as and when you want or need to. It looks great too. Very nice visuals and intriguing puzzles, mixed with fighting enemies. A cracking little game and for 11.50 on the PSN Store, this is an absolute bargain. Expand
  5. Oct 2, 2014
    9
    Very decent game for the price. Great graphics and multiplayer make it for very very fun play times (it is nice to screw your partner now andVery decent game for the price. Great graphics and multiplayer make it for very very fun play times (it is nice to screw your partner now and then lol) especially if you want to make the game a bit easier (the puzzles are much easier done with two people than with one). Only caveat is the soundtrack which is a bit dull.

    By the way, there are many more trophies than the PS3 version had, if you care about them at all.
    Expand
  6. Jan 25, 2015
    7
    Available as a free game for PlayStation Plus subscribers a few months back Trine 2 is a fun, and very nice looking, little puzzle platformerAvailable as a free game for PlayStation Plus subscribers a few months back Trine 2 is a fun, and very nice looking, little puzzle platformer that can be played single player or with up to two friends. With three different characters to play as (a mage, a knight and an acrobatic thief) that can be switched between at any point the puzzles often have multiple solutions and, thanks to the solid controls, the platforming is challenging without ever becoming frustrating.

    By the end of the game things do start to become a little repetitive but Trine 2 is well worth picking up if you have a friend or family member to play alongside.
    Expand
  7. May 11, 2015
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Boring..I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it.................... Expand

See all 29 User Reviews