Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 67 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Zen Pinball 2 is full of exciting Wii U GamePad features such as controlling the plunger on the touch screen, rotating camera views, accessing information via the dot matrix, and Free View control by tilting the Wii U GamePad. Additional features include:
    - Unprecedented table visuals and
    the most advanced ball physics on Wii U
    - Trial version for all tables, try them out before you buy!
    - Local Hotseat multiplayer, and fast paced Split-screen multiplayer game modes
    - Action cameras to guide and emphasize spectacular moments
    - Ranking support for all tables, National Ranking, and Worldwide tournaments
    - Continue playing on the Wii U GamePad if the TV is occupied!
    - Robust social features with Challenges, Pro Score, and Team Score. Its up to you to become the Pinball Champion!
    - Awards for each table
    - Regular table releases through the Nintendo eShop
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Jan 15, 2014
    95
    If you enjoy pinball in any shape or form, Zen Pinball 2 is a must download.
  2. Jan 10, 2014
    95
    Zen Pinball is a must-have anywhere you can grab it, and Zen Pinball 2 specifically on PlayStation 4 is equally just as desirable -- if not more-so.
  3. Jan 31, 2014
    90
    From Soho down to Brighton, it's the best videogame version of pinball you'll find.
  4. Dec 24, 2013
    80
    The great pinball simulator we already know arrives on PS4 letting us download all the tables we've already purchased on PS3 and PS Vita versions. There's no new additions, but the experience is as good and addictive as it is on other platforms.
  5. 75
    As it stands, the game is a fun romp, but only if you can get past the differences from real pinball psychologically.
  6. Jan 12, 2014
    70
    Solid, fun, free and cross-buy. There's really no reason not to download Zen Pinball 2 on PS4. The table included free - Sorcerer's Lair - is of excellent quality and will entertain a lot. If you have some friends to share the charts, in addition, the value of this product rises dramatically.
  7. May 20, 2014
    60
    It is not a bad experience, but it is probably not the one that should be at the top of your wish list.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. May 12, 2014
    10
    Fantastic pinball game. Yes its fantasy pinball and they do things you cant do in real pinball but the tables are wicked fun. Of course you have to pay for tables but they are cheap at around 2.50. Can easily burn that in a real pinball game in about 5 minutes. BUT if you own it on PS3 you can download your tables free. A few new ones to purchase if you want as well. Expand
  2. Jan 5, 2014
    10
    I'm not seeing the lag that people are speaking of in this game, perhaps was patched since the initial reviews went out. Either way, I can honestly say this is the most amazing pinball games I've ever played. Seems to look, and play smoother than the ps3 and 360 version counterparts. It's a true addiction for any self righteous pinball fan. The Star Wars boards are absolutely fantastic and have a few new exclusive tables for next gen. The Sorcerers board is probably the best, you need to get this game now. Most tables are 2.49 each. Expand
  3. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    Really great game. It's a 3D game that is extremely fun to play. The unrealistic elements that are not seen in a true cabinet like Pinball arcade separates it from other great pinball games (I really enjoy pinball arcade as well). I hate that 3D is a "fad" because it greatly enhances immersion. The tie fighter table is my favorite, with Iron Man in a close second. Expand
  4. Jan 14, 2014
    9
    I think this is a solid game, one of the better pinballs games with very good sound effects. Also, which many reviews forget to point out, in 3D it looks awesome if you have a good 3D set. My glasses are very light so wearing them doesn't bother me. Highly recommend if you like Pinball. Expand
  5. Jan 23, 2014
    9
    I found this to be a very good pinball game! Love the oldscool pinball games also but this makes it interesting with the new version and lots to watch while playing! Expand
  6. Jul 6, 2014
    8
    Great pinball game, fun to pass the time and many tables to choose from.i like it , my kids like it and table packs aren't expensive. Great visuals and effects.... Expand
  7. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    This game lures you in with a freebie price tag but you have to buy tables to play it. There is one free table. After that you need to buy packs in order to play. Developers are figuring out freemium games of this nature are more profitable than just making it cheap and offering a small variety with in game purchases for those that want more. Collapse

See all 13 User Reviews