Asphalt: Injection PlayStation Vita

  • Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Feb 15, 2012
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 33
  2. Negative: 10 out of 33
Buy On
  1. Mar 1, 2012
    42
    Asphalt: Injection could have been something outstanding, with tons of cars, tracks and content. Unfortunately, the game is let down in the most important areas of a racing game and has gone from a 'Must buy' to a 'Must avoid.'
  2. Mar 6, 2012
    40
    At best, this is just a pain pill for hardcore racing enthusiasts. As one of four racing games in the Vita's launch, it's the only one holding the fort down for the urban street racing sub-genre, but it's completely lifeless and devoid of originality. Players unable to quell their curiosity will definitely find something playable here, but they'd do just as well to save their money for the eventual Need For Speed release.
  3. Feb 23, 2012
    40
    If you're a racing fanatic, I probably can't save you from spending your money on this one, but anyone with a sense of the value inherent in $30 needs to direct their attention to one of the many other PlayStation Vita launch titles priced at the same level.
  4. Mar 19, 2012
    33
    An awful game that never should have come out on the PlayStation Vita. Even hardcore racing fans will have a hard time trying to come up with something positive when talking about Asphalt: Injection.
  5. Mar 26, 2012
    30
    A port from the mobile phone versions with limited to no use of the power and features PS Vita has.
  6. Mar 1, 2012
    30
    Ugly, unfair, unenjoyable: Asphalt Injection should be headed to the wrecker's yard, not your Vita's memory card.
  7. Feb 24, 2012
    30
    Although it handles well enough, the fact of the matter is this game has barely been tweaked over its 99 cent iOS brethren and is ridiculously overpriced for it as it sits amongst a field of a half-dozen better racing games for the Vita launch.
  8. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Mar 22, 2012
    29
    It's racing for small children, imcompetents, or owners of 2004-era Nokias. Everyone else should ignore it. [Apr 2012, p.109]
  9. Feb 22, 2012
    29
    It's just so very, very dull. Turbo blurs the screen slightly and makes the colours uglier. The shortcuts are so timid and unexciting you're not even sure if they're shortcuts or poor flagged alternative routes you've accidentally stumbled upon.
  10. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 29, 2012
    20
    It's basic, ugly and lacks any sense of excitement. [Apr 2012, p.118]
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Feb 21, 2012
    7
    I've read a lot of reviews describing Asphalt Injection as a mediocre racing game. I thought it felt a lot like a Burnout or Need for SpeedI've read a lot of reviews describing Asphalt Injection as a mediocre racing game. I thought it felt a lot like a Burnout or Need for Speed game, which I'm fans of both...but it (or at least the demo) lacks the open world. I thought it good, nothing spectacular...but I'd give it a solid 7 of 10. The demo is worth trying out. Full Review »
  2. Feb 4, 2015
    6
    Not a bad game. Its good to kill time with it while in the Bus or toilet but it wont keep You for long as it gets boring fast. You shouldNot a bad game. Its good to kill time with it while in the Bus or toilet but it wont keep You for long as it gets boring fast. You should definetely borrow it or buy during some major discount, do not buy for full price. Full Review »
  3. Mar 11, 2012
    6
    This game isn't worth the $30 they're charging you, it should have been a downloadable title for $15 cheaper. Nevertheless, it still offersThis game isn't worth the $30 they're charging you, it should have been a downloadable title for $15 cheaper. Nevertheless, it still offers some satisfaction. The graphics are actually nice but they don't showcase even half of what the Vita can do. There are alot of races, cars, and upgrades which I really liked, but the difficulty of the races is inconsistent, and therefore extremely frustrating. I would recommend it to a casual arcade racing fan but that's it. Full Review »