Hot Shots Golf: World Invitational Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 55 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 67 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The over-the-top golf franchise is back using a wide array of PS Vita system features including front and rear touch for shot preparation, 3G asynchronous gameplay, online tournaments, and the ability to peruse the course in real time. [Sony]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 55
  2. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. Mar 5, 2012
    91
    Like I said, the addictive quality of Hot Shots Golf is here in full force. It's a perfect game for travelling because you can knock out a 9-hole challenge in no time, and there's always new items in the shop that drives you play just one more round. Absolutely a great Hot Shots game, and absolutely a great game to pick up with your PS Vita.
  2. Feb 16, 2012
    86
    It trumps the last version on PS3 by merit of opening up more player options – generally it's the same game, but the method of taking a shot can use any one of five different mechanisms. Other than that it's business as usual – madly compulsive, quick to pick up and difficult to master, questionable representation of young girls.
  3. Feb 15, 2012
    82
    Another fine entry in a dependably bankable series. Plays it safe, but that's no bad thing. [March 2012, p.73]
  4. Feb 14, 2012
    75
    The game's biggest problem is that it doesn't offer anything fresh – it's roughly Hot Shots Golf: Out of Bounds from PS3 (which is still impressive for a handheld). [March 2012, p.77]
  5. Mar 14, 2012
    75
    Look past certain design flaws - and certain mechanical issues – however, and you'll find a highly enjoyable, highly addictive golf game that's accessible to all types of player, from the kid in the back seat during a car ride to the most dedicated gamer.
  6. Feb 23, 2012
    70
    Everybody's Golf 6 doesn't do anything new, it is basically the same experience of home consoles but on a handheld.
  7. Feb 23, 2012
    50
    The customisation options are the main focus in this portable golf game, but apart from that the game treads on very familiar ground. I'd hold out for an inevitable Tiger Woods game if I were you.

See all 55 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. May 19, 2012
    10
    This game has everything that a golf game should have. Almost no bugs, great graphics, amazing online features, tons of things to unlock, challenging courses and much much more! I would recommend this game to everyone who likes golf! Expand
  2. Mar 27, 2012
    10
    I honestly just purchased the Vita because of this game. I never had as much fun playing OOB on the PS3, that I had to get this. Specifically, the online play. Superb, and years of replayability. Collapse
  3. Aug 3, 2012
    9
    A brilliant addition to the series that has a lot of charm combined with fantastic gameplay. The graphics could be sharper but that's a minor gripe. There are challenges that will keep you coming back as well as a shop full of things to buy with your hard earned coins. A great game overall and difinitely recommended Expand
  4. Jul 25, 2013
    8
    If 8.5 were a possibility, I'd give it that. Anyways, fun little game to play in spurts. It has a lot of stuff to unlock. Easy to pick up, tough to master. Definitely worth grabbing if you can find it cheap. Expand
  5. Feb 15, 2012
    8
    An absolutely charming and addictive game that will suck you into it despite your initial reservations. I have never played a Hot Shots game before and was surprised to discover how enjoyable this entry to the series is. The addition of the online leaderboards and tournaments gives this game enormous value, making it the perfect pick up and play type game for the Vita. Expand
  6. Jun 12, 2012
    8
    I havent played the other hot shot games, but this is good. I liked that there no forced touching. solid game great airplane game. plays nice and simple but has all that other stuff if you wanna get your hands dirty. Expand
  7. Apr 16, 2013
    5
    The game is just too difficult to progress. This is the big problem that prevents me from continuing to play. I'd like to play longer, but I'm stuck! I start all the time and nothing. I'm bad! Expand

See all 21 User Reviews