User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 111 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 76 out of 111
  2. Negative: 18 out of 111

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 23, 2012
    10
    What a game, I downloaded this expecting a lame game and I am shocked, its brilliant. yes the graphics are lacking and the music can be a bit annoying, but if you have a competitive nature this game is amazing!

    The reason I like it so much, is because of the auto log style feature, once you complete the event, you are then shown your friends best times and the global best time, a ghost
    arrow is also placed on track and you can compete for both friend and global supremacy. Its brilliant and well worth the £4.75 price tag. Expand
  2. Feb 23, 2012
    10
    What absolute value @ under a fiver! And you get both PS3 AND Vita?! More games should do this!

    I don't understand reviews detracting the graphics, for the price and scale of the game I think the trade off is clear, besides its no slouch with very nice visuals for a handheld! Compelling, fun, experience and a ton of game modes & very cool social features make this game one of the best
    Vita games in my humble opinion. Expand
  3. Mar 2, 2012
    10
    I have just finished getting a platinum trophy for this game and loved every minute of it. This game is very addicting with the leaderboards both global and between friends keeping you going back for more just to shave that extra half a second off your time. The graphics are not bad at all, they could be better but with the top down view there is not much that can be improved. There is a great variety of vehicles and tracks to keep you hooked for hours, I spent about 20 hours on it and I am still addicted. I can't finish this without mentioning the price either. At 5 quid this is a major bargain. Expand
  4. Feb 23, 2012
    10
    This game is nothing short of magical. Right from the off, there is something about the whole package that puts it in a class of it's own. Although there's no head to head racing, you do feel very much part of a community of players and that is rare. No sooner have you completed a challenge, when a pop up tells you that somebody else has 'battered', 'trounced' or 'humiliated' your efforts. It just makes you want to get back in a race harder and faster. It's the perfect game for on-the-go gaming in bursts but you can easily lose a few hours too, trying to shave tenths and hundredths of seconds off competitor's times.

    As spectacular as behing the wheel graphics have become, I don't think I've had such a laugh on a racing game for some time now.
    Expand
  5. Mar 9, 2012
    10
    Motorstorm RC is a cheap game which didn't seem much at first, but after a few minutes...it became brilliant. The game uses your friendslist in a competitive way which makes you keep wanting to beat your friends time. Upon playing a certain map, ghosts (which are colored lines in this game) of your friends will race with you and it makes every race just that little bit better. Getting gold medals is one thing, but beating your friends is a whole new level of challenge. Expand
  6. Feb 24, 2012
    10
    Graphics are OK, framerate it's a bit stuttery sometimes but always inside playable fields... Some jaggies here and there on cars... But funny and adictive, makes me remember the micromachine games from the NES.
  7. May 23, 2012
    9
    This is a fun little racing game. It only costs 10 bucks so it's like the cheapest game you can get for vita and it comes with 2 copies one for vita and one for ps3. Yeah sure it's not a AAA title but for 10 bucks it's a great little timewaster. Sure you won't spend hours on end playing it but I don't think that's what this game was made for
  8. Jun 2, 2012
    10
    I don't usually like racing games, but on the Vita this seems to have changed, especially with MotorStorm RC. What a cracking little game this is.

    I've platinumed it and loved the game so much I've purchased the DLC too so I can have a true 100%. It plays so well yet is challenging at the same time. You can't go wrong for less than a fiver, plus you get a copy on the PS3 as well!
  9. Dec 10, 2013
    9
    Free game on PS+ "sponsored by Yaris". At first all I could think was this game was going to be very disapointing. I mean who else would think otherwise from a game sponsored by Yaris? I was so wrong I almost slapped myself in the face. It is the best PS Vita game to date, the only one that keeps me coming back for more fun.

    The Vita has yet to get a proper racing game which really
    sucks but I guarantee you Motorstorm RC will more than just feed your addiction. Expand
  10. Mar 31, 2014
    10
    This game is by far the best title I have played on the vita, the controls are weird at first but once you get a hang of them, you really get to enjoy the game play to it's fullest. The game is challenging in a good way, pitting you against computers who are very good and being able to play against various friends ghosts is amazing. The game is really addictive, so much so that I completed it to 100% and downloaded all the DLC's. Luckily I did get the game free from PS+ because I probably wouldn't have bought this game, however if they release a sequel it will be a day one purchase from me.

    I am a motorstorm Lunatic 10/10
    Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 39
  2. Negative: 0 out of 39
  1. May 12, 2012
    70
    MotorStorm RC leaves us with mixed feelings. The MotorStorm spin-off is an ideal portable game with short races and no load-times. It also comes at a low price and boasts lots of content, and it's playable on both your PS3 and Vita with some great crossplatform functions. But when it comes to controls and the camera the game doesn't do all that well. It's a great concept that doesn't live up to its potential.
  2. All this offers is twin-stick controls and slightly crisper visuals. [June 2012, p.83]
  3. Apr 17, 2012
    81
    For under a fiver you get the game on both PS Vita and PS3, too, which is reason enough to buy it. [Issue#217, p.79]