Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Apr 3, 2012
    70
    Players in it for the Trophies may find the price worth it, but most will be satisfied with the version they probably already own. [May 2012, p.77]
  2. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Apr 2, 2012
    69
    Anyone who has already played this tower defense game on the iPad will agree that it's one the most addicting downloadable games ever. The setup is simple: protect your home from vast hordes of zombies using all different kinds of veggies, plants and weeds plucked straight from your garden. [April 2012, p.101]
  3. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 29, 2012
    60
    Sadly, at more than four times the price of the iPhone version, it's hard to recommend too highly. [Apr 2012, p.113]
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Mar 29, 2012
    5
    I'm giving this a 5 because though I find it to be an amazing and timeless game, I think it's price is WAY too high. I bought this game on myI'm giving this a 5 because though I find it to be an amazing and timeless game, I think it's price is WAY too high. I bought this game on my ipad/iphone long ago at $0.99 and it is basically the same game. Not to mention for $0.99 on the ipad it is still very portable but is easier to play on a 9.7' screen. They need to lower the price because this game was only worth $15 when it released on the PC years ago. Full Review »
  2. Mar 14, 2012
    7
    I thought this game deserved a mention seeing as nobody has made a review. I bought this last night and have played through some of theI thought this game deserved a mention seeing as nobody has made a review. I bought this last night and have played through some of the levels. The game is pretty much the same as the PC version which I've had and played a fair amount of over the years. The Vita version is actually a better version as the touch screen features have made the game more "twitchy" and you can react a lot quicker than with a mouse. It also makes use of the Vita's Gyroscope meaning you can do things like collect suns and coins just by slightly tilting the console..... For £8.99 it might seem a bit steep and I feel that the game would've been better priced and more supported by Vita users if it was around the £4.99 region, especially as it is competing with titles such as MotorStorm RC and Mutant Blobs attack which are both priced under a fiver and are unique games and not a rehash. Full Review »
  3. Jul 31, 2012
    7
    An amazing game that rightfully deserved to be ported for the Vita, and has been done so superbly probably making it the best version due toAn amazing game that rightfully deserved to be ported for the Vita, and has been done so superbly probably making it the best version due to its many extras and features (tilt to collect suns and coins). The problem is the inexcusable price which is downright ridiculous when it is available on most other platforms for a fraction of the price. Unfortunately, the features that make this the definitive version just aren't enough to warrant the hefty price tag. You will be better of waiting for a price drop before picking this one up, but when you do, I can promise you the game will not disappoint. Full Review »