• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Feb 15, 2012
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 84 out of 95
  2. Negative: 7 out of 95

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 15, 2012
    10
    This game is a must buy for anyone who owns a PSV!!! The game play and the additional features thanks to the new inputs makes this better than the PS3 version. Visually the game looks amazing and the fun and additive nature of the game makes it perfectly suited for a handheld. Quick load times and fun jump into the action and enjoy style of the game makes it perfect for car trips across the city or where ever. The price of the game is like icing on the cake, when you consider its only $10 you really can't go wrong. A MUST BUY!!! Also has the options to play with PSV's new inputs or a "pure" mode that is exactly the same as its big brother on the PS3. LOVE IT!! Expand
  2. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    Hard to imagine how such a conceptually simple game can be just... so... dang... fun. Absolutely gorgeous visual married to gameplay that is equal parts exhilarating and addictive. Some great additions to the PS3 version (black holes, new modes, missiles) and, thanks to the dual sticks, about 200x better than the PSP version. At $10 for the basic game, an easy, easy recommendation.
  3. Mar 13, 2012
    9
    For 10 bucks you definitely can't go wrong here. Hours of old-school, score-chasing fun. If you've ever felt a need for a nostalgic blast from past then this is the game for you. This has a very familiar side-scrolling shooter style gameplay modernized with dual-stick controls. And boy, it is ABSOLUTELY addicting. Some of the mini-games included might be iffy, but that doesn't change the fact that the core game is an absolute steal at $10. If you have a Vita, you need to buy this. Expand
  4. Feb 28, 2012
    9
    Super Stardust Delta is beautifully presented and controls a dream, and for only £5 it's a complete bargain. There are 3 different difficulty modes and 6 minigames to unlock which are extremely fun! There are 2 different control schemes to choose from to suit you best, an arcade & planet mode, and also online leaderboards. Stardust is also amazing in the graphics department, with every bullet and collision looking stunning. Music is great too, with tons of great retro tracks. The gameplay is much the same as the predecessor, however, there is more emphasis on switiching weapons and there are also little stardust blobs to collect, which add to your final score. For such a cheap price, Stardust is an unbelievably good deal, and improves over Stardust HD massively. Expand
  5. Feb 25, 2012
    10
    It's cheap and really fun too. Simple but amazing. Really great game! Loads quick, responds quick, and makes you wanna spend the whole day playing it! Highly recommended
  6. May 23, 2012
    8
    I really love this game. It's so conceptually simple, and yet it a lot of fun! Love the music and the graphics too! Can't really think of any major negatives besides the fact that when you're playing in Delta mode, you can easily accidentally trigger a move.
  7. May 2, 2012
    9
    A great port of the PSN title for PS3, Super Stardust Delta looks, feels, and plays great on the Vita. Many people have picked it up as a free download from signing up with AT&T for a data plan on the Vita, and it's a pretty awesome freebie if you were going to get 3G service anyway. If not, I highly recommend buying this gem from the Playstation Store.
  8. Jun 5, 2012
    9
    If you happen to have a PlayStation Vita, you have to pick this up (well you can't really pick it up because its a dlo (down load only) title, but you get my drift). This game is great fun, you will want to play through it many times for more then just a high score. I bought this game only because their wasent much else to buy on the vita and I had extra psn money, but this is the game I played most for the vita. More then worth the $10! Expand
  9. Jul 4, 2012
    9
    This game deserves a nine for alot of very good reasons. This game, in my opinion, was the best launch title for the VITA and it really pissed me off that no-one was aware of how good it was that i knew. The graphics are a visual masterpiece for my eyes to feast on. The gameplay is very arcade styled giving a real flair when playing it and allowing for a exhilarating experience. It also gives some of the best boss battles i've seen in some time, but when changing over to the mini games you can vary the playing styles. It also is fairly cheep, which is a massive upside. This is a must buy. Expand
  10. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Super Stardust Delta is a must for every Vita user. It is not a game that I ended up playing for hours on end but that is not why I bought it either. When I read online that Stardust was coming to the vita I thought "Finally I can play this game in my commutes." and well it's exactly what I expected. I live in a metropolitan area where my main means of transportation are walking, taking the bus or the subway and well when I'm on the bus or underground that's all I play. It is easy to get immersed and very easy to get out of which makes it perfect for short or long commutes and without the need to use internet to play at all it makes it perfect at all time. At 10$ the game it is the best value currently on the vita and though the DLC was not necessary it was a nice add-on and when you pay 15$ for both it's still pretty cheap.

    If you own a vita and are running low on games to play, buy this, I spent 100s of hours on it and don't regret a single second.
    Expand
  11. May 20, 2013
    9
    One of the best games on PS Vita. It has a small download size and provides hours of great fun. Visuals are amazing and the gameplay is just so intense. There are also leaderboards with which you can compare your scores with your friends. This is a must buy for the PS Vita, don't miss it.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. May 5, 2012
    85
    Super Stardust Delta is an amazingly excecuted twin stick shooter that Works greatly on the PlayStation Vita.
  2. Apr 17, 2012
    86
    Still a very good double stick shooter. Nothing really new here, though. [Apr 2012]
  3. Super Stardust Delta represents phenomenal value for the pittance asking price. You'd need space rocks in your head to pass this up. [April 2012, p78]