Worms Revolution Extreme PlayStation Vita

Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Nov 15, 2013
    70
    Worms Revolution: Extreme is anything except a revolution. It still holds on to that year old concept and doesn’t change its route. Is that bad? Not really, it still is a good game with plenty of features and destructive environments.
  2. Nov 12, 2013
    70
    Worms is unashamedly old school, from its steep learning curve and high skill requirements right through to the lack of handholding and gruelling punishment of any mistake.
  3. Oct 17, 2013
    70
    Overall, it’s the same game as before but on a handheld, which worked very well for the gameplay.
  4. Oct 9, 2013
    70
    It isn’t a perfect port, but it is competent. It does Worms as it should be done and despite the online not being ideal, there is plenty of fun to found, with plenty of single player content to accompany the multiplayer.
  5. Oct 7, 2013
    70
    Worms: Revolution Extreme has made the jump to Vita nicely, but it’s a shame that the opportunity wasn’t taken to polish and improve on what Revolution delivered the first time around. It is, however, a quite comprehensive package of one of the biggest shake-ups to the Worms formula in years.
  6. Oct 7, 2013
    70
    Worms Revolution Extreme is a good Worms game, with solid controls and great multiplayer action. But it is just another Worms game, and we're a little bit sick of those.
  7. Oct 7, 2013
    69
    Worms Revolution Extreme itself, actually, feels rather superfluous and unnecessarily, save for that it’s the first foray for the series on to the Vita. If you really need to play more Worms, Revolution Extreme is a fine way to do that, but there’s an overwhelming sense you’re paying for something you’ve bought numerous times over the past twenty years.
  8. Oct 22, 2013
    65
    Not the iteration I would have gone with, but it's nice to see Worms make its debut on the PS Vita. Although it adds new weapons and locations, this updated port is still an ugly mess. With depressing levels and questionable gameplay tweaks, Worms Revolution Extreme still leaves me cold!
  9. Oct 14, 2013
    65
    Playing against other human beings is where Worms shines the most and it’s just as fun as I remember it those many years ago.
  10. Dec 2, 2013
    50
    This isn’t the Worms game that the Vita deserves, but as we wait for one to be built from the ground up for the handheld, it'll have to do.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Oct 13, 2013
    9
    The vita worms port gives the vita players a 'strategy' title that is worth buying.
    This is, well, worms And it is still great fun.
    The
    The vita worms port gives the vita players a 'strategy' title that is worth buying.
    This is, well, worms And it is still great fun.
    The voice act is hilarious. Graphicaly it doesn't knock you out and I am really
    Missing adhoc play. It would be great if software producers would also think
    A little bit more about travelling folks outside of wifi and not copy the EA politics of online only.
    But the game is solid and full of tools to blow your friends to smithereens.
    Worth the download cash.
    Adhoc update please
    Full Review »
  2. May 14, 2014
    4
    The lag makes this pretty game unplayable. I lost money buying this and playing 1 simple game against 3 A.I. teams takes about the length ofThe lag makes this pretty game unplayable. I lost money buying this and playing 1 simple game against 3 A.I. teams takes about the length of all the Lord of The Rings movies back to back because it LAGS beyond belief. Full Review »