MLB 2003 PlayStation
  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Jun 17, 2002
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 1 out of 10

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ShaunS.
    Sep 2, 2002
    8
    Needs better stances and graphics and more exp. points for created people but they need to let created people in the all-star game.
  2. NoahM.
    Oct 18, 2002
    8
    The announcers need to be better. Other than that, I'd give it a 9. THIS GAME NEEDS TO BE HARDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. KarlD.
    Oct 8, 2002
    9
    Great game I really enjoy playing it even tough I'm not a baseball fan. I suggest it to all gamers who like any sports game. For the superb gameplay this is one to own!
  4. GregJ.
    Sep 6, 2002
    9
    The announcers need to announce the made up players names and keep the statics for the current season you're in, as you go on. make the game a little harder because even on all-star level i beat the computer usually by at least 8 runs. But overall its a great game i really enjoy to play.
  5. A.J.L.
    Apr 25, 2003
    8
    It's a cool game, I've been playing it for like 2 days and already I've noticed problems... 1) When players are traded to a different league (Say Barry Bonds to the American League) they don't show up in the all-star game as playing for the American Leage, they still show up on the National League team. 2) Sometimes you'll hit a homerun and it won't count, or It's a cool game, I've been playing it for like 2 days and already I've noticed problems... 1) When players are traded to a different league (Say Barry Bonds to the American League) they don't show up in the all-star game as playing for the American Leage, they still show up on the National League team. 2) Sometimes you'll hit a homerun and it won't count, or sometimes it might not even count for a hit (eg. 0 for 4 1HR 3 RBI's). 3) The announcers suck. 4) The layout (eg. franchise, season, memory card, etc) sucks. It is a cluster. Besides for all of this it is a great game. Bonds hit's like 3 hr's minimum every game... but that's always fun. Expand
  6. JimP.
    May 10, 2003
    0
    This game is just dumb. its just messed up. . .this is 2003 get a grip people, make the game right and make it more of a challenge. its to easy.
  7. PatrickI.
    Oct 26, 2002
    9
    It's a damn good game but it could be a little harder and the announcers need to be better. Other than that it'd be a 10.
  8. CollinB.
    Sep 17, 2002
    10
    The best.
  9. AllenC.
    Nov 23, 2002
    8
    The announcers need to have a little more variety in what they say. Also, the pitchers need to pitch much more challenging throughout the game. And, when you hit a homerun it doesn't count sometimes, this needs to be corrected!
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Aside from some fielding glitches and a few graphical annoyances, this is a great, replay worthy sports title.
  2. Being the only 32-bit baseball title with up-to-date rosters, however, doesn’t mean a heck of a lot when everything else looks like the rehashed and barely-improved years-old product that this title actually is.
  3. The presence of Scully and Campbell calling the game add a sense of realism to the game—if you could only hear the game, you’d think that the game might actually be on television.