OMG-Z PSP

OMG-Z Image
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sep 7, 2011
    100
    Laughing Jackal has raised the bar for PSP Mini developers. OMG-Z is a simple masterpiece, the kind of game that sticks with you long after the ending cinema. Part action game and part puzzler, OMG-Z is one of the best games I've played this year!
  2. Aug 5, 2011
    90
    A monstrously addictive quick-fire affair that utterly nails what on-the-go handheld gaming should be about.
  3. Sep 5, 2011
    87
    Zombie fans, you want this game: chain reactions, sarcasm, upgrades and short load times keep hunters motivated – relax with clever action.
  4. Aug 12, 2011
    80
    Laughing Jackal's latest offers challenge and depth in its mechanics, bottling the chaos of a zombie outbreak in a smartly designed puzzler.
  5. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Oct 11, 2011
    80
    It's more addictive than shelling pistachios. [Nov 2011, p.113]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Sep 12, 2011
    10
    Like all the reviewers I really wasn't really sure about this title. If was only after about six hours of straight playing I realised that isLike all the reviewers I really wasn't really sure about this title. If was only after about six hours of straight playing I realised that is truely brillitant. Terrific upgrade system and plenty of levels. Plus having the medal system means you will be coming back for more. Worth every penny. Expand
  2. Sep 21, 2011
    10
    This really is a fantastic game. It kind of reminds me of other chain games but adds so much more to the formula.

    It's worryingly satisfying
    This really is a fantastic game. It kind of reminds me of other chain games but adds so much more to the formula.

    It's worryingly satisfying to watch a single bullet blow apart hundreds of shuffling corpses - it just never gets old. That visual hook, plus a brilliantly judged upgrades system and branching level structure, makes this a game that FAR exceeded my expectations for a mini.

    Probably the best minis title ever. Don't take my word for it - check out OMG-Z's metascore! ;)
    Expand
  3. Sep 21, 2011
    10
    This game was one of the best surprises I've ever got through PlayStation Plus. OMG-Z features a fantastic rocky soundtrack. But it is theThis game was one of the best surprises I've ever got through PlayStation Plus. OMG-Z features a fantastic rocky soundtrack. But it is the gameplay where this Mini really shines. Instead of the manic action which accompanies most Zombie games this one is more strategic as you need to make the right shot to set off a chain of bloody Zombie explosions. It can be tricky but seeing a huge wave of exploding zombies is very satisfying. Expand
  4. Aug 21, 2011
    9
    I really had a lot of fun playing this game. I loved the upgrade system and there was plenty of levels to keep me playing for many hours.I really had a lot of fun playing this game. I loved the upgrade system and there was plenty of levels to keep me playing for many hours. Exactly what I expected from a mini. I got this with PS+, but would definitely would have paid for it. Collapse
  5. Sep 21, 2011
    9
    Are you an fan of zombies? Do you own a PSP or PS3? Then OMG-Z is the game for you. Itâ
  6. Nov 24, 2013
    8
    A pretty well done mini. This game is more strategy than action, so if you're big into games like L4D or L4D2 (left 4 dead or left 4 dead 2)A pretty well done mini. This game is more strategy than action, so if you're big into games like L4D or L4D2 (left 4 dead or left 4 dead 2) and are/is expecting that same action, you may not like this as much.
    Gladly this game KINDA has a story, but it is mostly non-existent, the zombie sounds, difficulty, and music however are what make this game GREAT! But, For a better quality: Get this on the PSP!
    PS Plus gave me this a while back before the stopped with the minis and themes, and I didn't get too into it at first! REMEMBER: This game is more of a zombie puzzle action game.
    Expand
  7. Aug 19, 2016
    8
    Lo termine en tres días pero no pude soltarme de la PSP hasta tener el 100%. Simple pero super adictivo, si tuviera mas pantallas o si fueraLo termine en tres días pero no pude soltarme de la PSP hasta tener el 100%. Simple pero super adictivo, si tuviera mas pantallas o si fuera una aplicación de Facebook seria uno de esos juegos que jugaría cada día tratando de llegar hasta lo máximo de mis posibilidades. Algunas pantallas son tan difíciles de terminar en Oro que las terminas pasando casi de casualidad después de intentarlos una y mil veces. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews