Prince of Persia Rival Swords PSP

  • Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Apr 3, 2007
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Negative: 1 out of 18
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 22, 2016
    9
    Prince of Persia: Rival Swords is a portal third-person action adventure video game developed by Ubisoft Montreal, Pipeworks and published by Ubisoft for the PlayStation Portable.
  2. Apr 17, 2012
    10
    Well,I just beat this wonderful game today and I think that it is and overall 10/10 for Ubisoft(as usual).

    This game has : pros: - Beautiful graphics, - Nice Storyline - Nice Alter Ego Transition cons: - The sounds of voices come about 10 seconds after the character's faces move, which gets annoying. -There are very few places to save your
    Well,I just beat this wonderful game today and I think that it is and overall 10/10 for Ubisoft(as usual).

    This game has :

    pros: - Beautiful graphics, - Nice Storyline - Nice Alter Ego Transition



    cons: - The sounds of voices come about 10 seconds after the character's faces move, which gets annoying. -There are very few places to save your game that i found, so you can play for a long time, but then have to stop and lose all your data. -Annoying time limit on Alter ego (sand monster)!

    Overall Must have!

    10/10
    Expand
  3. JohnC.
    Apr 17, 2007
    8
    Probably the most Entertaining game That i've played for my PSP and a must have game for PSP game collectors.
  4. GUnit
    Apr 6, 2007
    10
    This game is beautiful and exceptionally fun. Clocking around 12-15 hours and a big improvement from POP Revelation. A 10 because it is essentially the same game as on Xbox with bonus content.
  5. MikeB.
    Feb 12, 2007
    8
    Yippie 1st comment Its like that other PoP game on the PSP but better and worth it, althrough the name is dumb because this is like PoP:TTT
  6. JamesW.
    Mar 18, 2007
    10
    I love the prince of persia games, it is a must have for any one.

Awards & Rankings

#24 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2007
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. PSM3 Magazine UK
    75
    The controls are excellent and instinctive and the graphics are really rather stunning, although they're just too dark to enjoy fully. [Jan 2007, p.85]
  2. Games Master UK
    81
    A top platformer and classy send off for the prince, even if he is hamstrung by the PSP. [Jan 2007, p.77]
  3. Official Playstation 2 Magazine UK
    70
    At times sublime, but sadly it's the frantic and frustrating Dark Prince sections that linger longest in the memory. [Jan 2007, p.78]