Pursuit Force PSP

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Mar 7, 2006
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 26
  2. Negative: 3 out of 26
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GregT.
    Jun 22, 2006
    2
    This game is dreadful! Please save yourselves from this 'on rails' driving nightmare. I spent a week repeating long levels, chasing cars which I could see clearly and having the screen saying 'you're losing them' and worst of all jumping between cars and bikes shooting people though windscreens only to find that because I had already been shooting at the car it This game is dreadful! Please save yourselves from this 'on rails' driving nightmare. I spent a week repeating long levels, chasing cars which I could see clearly and having the screen saying 'you're losing them' and worst of all jumping between cars and bikes shooting people though windscreens only to find that because I had already been shooting at the car it would explode two seconds later. An utter waste of time. Expand
  2. [Anonymous]
    Oct 30, 2005
    6
    A fairly disapointing game. the first 60 min were exciting after that its the same thing over and over.
  3. N.H.
    Sep 26, 2006
    10
    Really really good game, lots of variety, intense action and a very cool setting and colourful characters Hope a sequel is on the way!
  4. NickM.
    Jun 2, 2007
    10
    This game is freakin` awesome its sounds and graphics are insane. I hope they make a second one i would be first in line to buy it.
  5. BoS.
    Dec 9, 2005
    9
    I have to say that this game is tough, but well worth sticking with. In a similar vein to the Driver series. There's some great ideas in there & if you enjoy GTA theres plenty in this game for you.
  6. DjFIL
    Jun 6, 2006
    8
    This game is fun and has a fresh feel to the gameplay. But unfortunatly the gameplay is very repetitive. Everything else (graphics, controls, audio) is very well done. Must play for race and/or shooter fans... but for me as a rental.
  7. JamesC.
    Nov 20, 2005
    7
    This game contains awesome graphic, excellent concepts (jumping from car to bike to helicopter), great sound, but lacks in the game play. The levels are very difficult from the beginning and I would be surprised if the average user will be able to complete the entire game. The game lacks check points with the different locations with a level. I have found that after 60 minutes of playing This game contains awesome graphic, excellent concepts (jumping from car to bike to helicopter), great sound, but lacks in the game play. The levels are very difficult from the beginning and I would be surprised if the average user will be able to complete the entire game. The game lacks check points with the different locations with a level. I have found that after 60 minutes of playing the game I needed a cheat to proceed any further. Expand
  8. MuhannadA.
    Dec 18, 2005
    10
    amazing game everything is cool the gameplay the graphics but its very hard
  9. Feb 27, 2012
    4
    Not a game for me at all. I really liked the initial idea and the over-the-top approach, but the game itself is very old fashioned, like it came straight from early 90s arcade - tough, unforgiving, simplistic. The graphics are nice, but can become choppy if too much happens on screen. Sounds are forgettable (apart from the police boss - nice voice acting there), missions are very similarNot a game for me at all. I really liked the initial idea and the over-the-top approach, but the game itself is very old fashioned, like it came straight from early 90s arcade - tough, unforgiving, simplistic. The graphics are nice, but can become choppy if too much happens on screen. Sounds are forgettable (apart from the police boss - nice voice acting there), missions are very similar to each other (pursuit on road, pursuit on boat, pursuit on chopper etc.) and totally unrealistic driving mechanics along with strange shooting makes me feel I was playing an on-rails game. Much more of a Spy Hunter than Grand Theft Auto. For folks looking for some challenge and for arcade fans only. Expand
  10. Nov 24, 2013
    6
    Actually pretty fun at times. If you're expecting a realistic police simulator (I don't know why you would)
    DON'T BUY THIS And I'll tell you why eventually. If you want a police game where you are part badass, maybe. In this game you play as a police that murders EVERYTHING DAMN thing HE COMES IN CONTACT WITH (not civilians and other good people). I know the idea of killing every damn
    Actually pretty fun at times. If you're expecting a realistic police simulator (I don't know why you would)
    DON'T BUY THIS And I'll tell you why eventually. If you want a police game where you are part badass, maybe. In this game you play as a police that murders EVERYTHING DAMN thing HE COMES IN CONTACT WITH (not civilians and other good people). I know the idea of killing every damn thing that is BAD around you is strange mixed with the concept that this game is about REMOVING CRIME. But this game is this game, and it is pretty damn strange.
    Expand
  11. May 11, 2015
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
  12. Jul 9, 2016
    8
    One of my favourites on the system. The game offers fast paced action and a healthy selection of levels. A good selection of vehicles, ranging from sports cars to boats are at your disposal. The missions have the player travel a set route from point A to B, while completing various objectives on the way. These include capturing or destroying enemy vehicles, escort missions etc. In someOne of my favourites on the system. The game offers fast paced action and a healthy selection of levels. A good selection of vehicles, ranging from sports cars to boats are at your disposal. The missions have the player travel a set route from point A to B, while completing various objectives on the way. These include capturing or destroying enemy vehicles, escort missions etc. In some segments, you will find yourself fighting the bad guys on foot or manning a helicopter turret. The difficulty level is pretty high, getting a 100% in this game is no easy task. Expand

Awards & Rankings

#16 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2006
#12 Most Shared PSP Game of 2006
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 59 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 59
  2. Negative: 2 out of 59
  1. 70
    Some of the features, like jumping from a car to defeat an enemy, swapping cars mid race and combining a variety of vehicles into one game are really good ideas, but the slowdown, poor handling of some cars and repetitive banter really frustrate.
  2. Even by the high standards already set, Pursuit Force is an astonishing title... The best PSP title yet.
  3. It's hard not to like Pursuit Force. Even when you've started the Don the Run mission for the twentieth time you'll still be enjoying it. We fully expect an even better sequel next year. [PSM2]