User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 3, 2010
    10
    I hate how this game got so many bad reveiws by the 'Critics' worthy of any ratchet and clank fan's collection so they should go out and buy it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  2. May 15, 2014
    9
    este juego es muy bueno hace falta que los controles se destraben por que a veces no siempre lo hace pero la historia los movimientos armas y incluso los videos me gustaron son de lo mejor pero si tiene unos bugs y errores que arreglar por eso el 9
  3. Apr 30, 2012
    8
    Uneven but overall fun. There are far too many QTEs and the story isn't all that good, but the rest of the gameplay is fun and competently put together, and of course there are lots of cool weapons to mess around with.
  4. Sep 23, 2013
    6
    Secret Agent Clank does enough things differently to hold your attention. A slew of minigames, Gadgebot Challenges, Ratchet Arenas and Quark side missions break up the core game, which sees Clank work to get to the bottom of a plot which has landed Ratchet in prison for a crime he didn't commit. Clanks gameplay has had an overhaul since he was last played. He has his own gadgets and weapons, and utilizes a stealth mechanic to infiltrate areas without alerting the patrols inside. The game itself is relatively short, and most of the challenges are repetitive (and thankfully mostly optional, even though they make up the bulk of the games longevity), but Secret Agent Clank is still good for a romp, and is a fun little semi-canon foray into the world of Clank. Final Score: 6.4/10 Expand
  5. Mar 12, 2012
    3
    The psp version is terrible. Get it on PS2 instead to avoid the several bugs, uncomforable controls, rigged unfair boss battles, etc. Its a funny game yea, but this is very bad. This is why ONLY insomniac games should develop this series. Remember what happened to Spyro? It died. This and ratchet and clank size matters proves my point.
  6. Jul 5, 2014
    3
    Worst game I have ever played. Period! It gets ridiculously repetitive and the only fun parts, the Clank parts, are few and far between. The stupid difficulty of the final boss just made me throw this away. This game is the perfect example to show why Insomniac should only be allowed to make R&C games
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 56 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 56
  2. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. While not my favorite Ratchet and Clank game, Secret Agent Clank has some very cool gameplay modes, characters, and gameplay experiences.
  2. Maybe Secret Agent Clank scratches that Ratchet and Clank humorous blasting itch for you. For me it didn't. Too much repetition, too much stealth and too little story flow left me cold.
  3. Welcome to the big leagues. Clank. [Aug 2008, p.80]