User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 3 out of 18

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MattU.
    Oct 18, 2006
    0
    This is total rubish, just buy buy Colin McRae Rally 2005 for PSP, its better!
  2. The_One_whoCannot_be_named
    Aug 28, 2007
    8
    Good one all around - good graphics and believable controls.
  3. [anonymous]
    Dec 2, 2005
    9
    I love rally and this does a good job of quenching my rally thirst. Its driving feel is enjoyable and gameplay is fun but graphics could be a little better. Still a great game for rally fans
  4. MarkUK
    Jan 28, 2006
    10
    I got this game because it was £23 second hand in my local gamestation and I didn't have a racer on my PSP. I love it!! The graphics are smooth and detailed and it's very addictive, as for the ghost cars, there a little annoying but give you a really good idea on your progress and of course there staggered just like real life rallying. The game runs along at a fair wack so I got this game because it was £23 second hand in my local gamestation and I didn't have a racer on my PSP. I love it!! The graphics are smooth and detailed and it's very addictive, as for the ghost cars, there a little annoying but give you a really good idea on your progress and of course there staggered just like real life rallying. The game runs along at a fair wack so has a sense of speed. You will also be able to get new tracks etc from yourpsp.com so extending it's life. As the first racer for my PSP I think it was an excellent buy and am very happy overall with it! GO BUY IT. Expand
  5. DjFIL
    Apr 25, 2006
    7
    this game is good... good graphics, good car physics, damage and controls. But there was one thing I couldn't let go of to actualy purchase this game... the career/championship mode format is crap. You shouldn't start last every new stage, and shouldn't be required to pass a determined number of ghost cars. In my opinion, an official licence (like WRC) should play the way this game is good... good graphics, good car physics, damage and controls. But there was one thing I couldn't let go of to actualy purchase this game... the career/championship mode format is crap. You shouldn't start last every new stage, and shouldn't be required to pass a determined number of ghost cars. In my opinion, an official licence (like WRC) should play the way the real event does... no ghosts vehicles, no "required" placement, it's you vs the time (no ghosts) and you start in order of slowest to leader in intervolts. Otherwise this is a good game... but I didn't want to play the terriable championship mode, and didn't want to just stick to single stage time trial mode. Expand
  6. Tomthebomb
    Aug 21, 2007
    8
    This game is very underrated....great graphics and loads to do with 64 stages....great to play in short bursts as it autosaves after every stage.....just a perfect PSP rally game with just some slight problems with steering mainly to do with the PSP itself.
  7. PolydorosK
    Nov 29, 2005
    10
    Well, it's the best rally on the PSP tilll now (Dec 05). Far smoother than CMR and more realistic than NFS, Ridge Racer, or Burnout etc
  8. EricC.
    Apr 24, 2006
    8
    This is a solid rally game. It is missing some features like manual transmission and you can't configure the controls, but the gameplay is solid and fun. the graphics are nice. This easily stands up to any rally game on the PS2, although it certainly doesn't surpass CMR. The car handling took me a bit to get used to, with the rather sensitive steering with the nub. But now that This is a solid rally game. It is missing some features like manual transmission and you can't configure the controls, but the gameplay is solid and fun. the graphics are nice. This easily stands up to any rally game on the PS2, although it certainly doesn't surpass CMR. The car handling took me a bit to get used to, with the rather sensitive steering with the nub. But now that I've played a while, I'm getting the hang of it, powersliding, e-braking, etc. I highly recommend this game for anyone wanting a serious rally game on a handheld. Expand
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. The PSP version of WRC has a different developer than the PS2-version - and it shows. New developer Traveller’s Tales has done good work in the past, but based on this the team lacks experience in the rally game genre. The cars sound lame, it’s hard to drive the Special Stages as it’s very unclear where you should be driving. Most of the time your car feels like it’s floating above the road. [Sept 2005, p 58]
  2. 55
    WRC for the PSP is a disappointing title, it feels scaled down for the PSP and only features one main single player mode, there has been no thought put into the multiplayer mode and the song selection is poor, if you simply must own a rally title then Colin McRae Rally 2005 is a better title.
  3. The real meat and potatoes of the game lies in the championship mode. Hardcore fans of the sport will be delighted to know that it is an exact reproduction of the real life version.