Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 60 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 100 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Wario and his Diamond City friends are back in action. Game & Wario (working title) features a collection of games that use only the Wii U GamePad controller. The games retain the original flair and character of the micro-games from the WarioWare series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 60
  2. Negative: 5 out of 60
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    89
    Game & Wario’s a game, a label it wears proudly in its name, and it delivers entertainment in spades. Get it.
  2. The very definition of a mixed bag, Game & Wario is innovative, but stingy with it; silly, but a bit of a slog. Beware the bad eggs, cherish the prize ones. [July 2013, p.82]
  3. Jun 21, 2013
    70
    Unlike the story depicted in Game & Wario, Wario’s latest game isn’t going to move units. It’s lacking in depth, and while some of the mini-games are stellar, the majority of them are uninspired and dull.
  4. Jun 21, 2013
    60
    Even though some games are funny, Game & Wario loses most of the appeal of its predecessors proposing just a bunch of "not-so-special" games.
  5. Jun 26, 2013
    60
    Wario, what happened to the fun?
  6. Jun 21, 2013
    51
    Wario Ware was once bristling with creativity and energy, fizzing and sputtering with mad, short-form ideas, but Game & Wario is just a bit boring. The selection of games is sparse, and a couple of excellent ones don't make up for the rest.
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    30
    A horribly disappointing mini-game collection that has none of the qualities of the real WarioWare titles and won’t entertain even the most game-starved Wii U owner for more than an hour or so.

See all 60 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 18
  2. Negative: 1 out of 18
  1. May 22, 2014
    9
    If you have a group of 5 friends who are willing to do anything Game & Wario is going to be an absolute blast. I've had many "get-togethers" with Game & Wario as the focal point and have had a blast. The pictionary, islands and dancing games are especially hilarious. Wario Ware has never been better. Expand
  2. Aug 16, 2013
    8
    This game is a great value it might not be the Wario Ware game that I waited for since finishing Wario Ware Smooth Moves. But is still a very good game despite that with tons of great games (excluding skiing), tons of content on each game, and it only costs $40. Expand
  3. Jun 24, 2013
    8
    I think this game is not as good as it could be, but what we got was actually well thought out and planned. It has great games with good use of the GamePad and making the games flow descent. My only gripe is that its a little too short, unless you have friends, all you need to do is get gold which may take 4-7 hours depending on how well you do. I just think for 34 Gamestop and 40 Nintendo Eshop its worth a rent or a buy. Collapse
  4. Jun 24, 2013
    7
    This game is a lot of fun in Multiplayer. 3 of the four games are great, while one is just good. Of the single player, theres like 4 or 5 that are good or better, the rest are lackluster. If you know your going to be playing with friends, I would recommend this game, as its only $40, but if you're looking for an engaging single player experience, look elsewhere. Expand
  5. Jun 23, 2013
    6
    I was greatly disappointed by the lack of effort in this game. I really like the previous installments, but this game isn't very fun. Instead of having the normal micro games like previous warioware type games, this game has mini games that are a lot longer and a lot less fun. Expand
  6. Dec 7, 2013
    6
    It's a fun game, but not as good as the WarioWare games. Different difficulty levels allow you to adjust how hard you have to try. It's good, but the lack of micro games disappointed me :P Expand
  7. Jul 29, 2013
    4
    the game is just catastrophic ,GAME & WARIO sucks sucks sucks, sucks because wario is alone .
    without mario wario is nothing just a man
    who eat onion Expand

See all 18 User Reviews

Trailers