Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Feb 19, 2013
    95
    NBA 2K13 on Wii U remains the best sports simulation available.
  2. Jan 23, 2013
    94
    NBA 2K13 for Wii U is the same, excellent game we saw on PS3 and Xbox 360, plus it comes with some interesting GamePad features. What a pity the developers didn't redesign the UI for the touch screen.
  3. Jan 17, 2013
    90
    NBA 2K13 Wii U is an awesome port of the best basketball simulator ever. The most remarkable difference in this version is the introduction of some new options developed to take advantage of the Wii U GamePad exclusive feature. If you are Wii U owners and NBA lovers, don't miss it.
  4. Dec 21, 2012
    87
    The new Nintendo Wii U NBA 2K13 is very similar to the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 versions. The most remarkable aspect in Spain is the voice of Antoni Daimiel and his extraordinary comments.
  5. Dec 13, 2012
    90
    It doesn't mean much due to it having no competition the past couple of years but NBA 2K13 continues the series' dominance in the basketball sim genre.
  6. Nov 19, 2012
    91
    The few Wii U-exclusive options are hardly worth double-dipping over if you've already bought it for another console, though, and odds are you won't use them much regardless.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 29, 2012
    8
  2. Aug 21, 2014
    8
    Hi to all from Russia. I want to give this game 10 only that you can play on gamepad without TV, while you gf watch some shows. But game have hard 8 max. Because online servers are shutdown already, 2k stopped their a year ago. And with using some cameras in the game fps is going down often. But this is the first and i think last NBA simulator, and i play it every day on my Wii U with big pleasure. 2k - bad boys. No 2k14( i know that Wii U version have 40k sales, but it is on start. And i know that Wii U users like Nintendo games more and that's why they buy that console), but they can optimize 2k13 finely. They didn't. Full Review »
  3. Mar 16, 2014
    7
    I'm more a fan of the arcade style basketball games, but this game is very well done. There are some frustrations that exist that you just have to suck up, and the menu system is one of the worst I've ever seen, but fans of the sport will find much enjoyment in this game, and it is probably the best sports genre game you can get on the Wii U. Full Review »