Nintendo Land Wii U

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 439 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 439
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 14, 2014
    9
    That's a little description of the game: Nintendo Land is a beautiful game made up of several minigames that are inspired from the Nintendo Franchise Like :Mario , Zelda, Metroid... . This game is one of the funniest videogames to play with friends and not ! Is simple and the graphics is clean, a 1 year baby can play it too. Every single minigame is perfectly done from the gameplay toThat's a little description of the game: Nintendo Land is a beautiful game made up of several minigames that are inspired from the Nintendo Franchise Like :Mario , Zelda, Metroid... . This game is one of the funniest videogames to play with friends and not ! Is simple and the graphics is clean, a 1 year baby can play it too. Every single minigame is perfectly done from the gameplay to the style to the function with the Wii u GamePad; the GamePad is an important part of the game and every single minigames need it for different action.The Game is perfect to play with friends or with other people of your family. The Final thing that i want to say is that the game is funny and beautiful. Surely a good Killer Application for the Wii u! Expand
  2. Dec 15, 2012
    8
    Great intro to the Wii U console. What looks like yet another mini game compilation after a couple of hours this opens up into so much more. Its got that Nintendo star quality all over it. An absolute blast on your own or with friends. Highly recommended.
  3. Dec 25, 2012
    8
    come on people who review it badly IT'S A PARTY GAME DIRECTED AT KIDS! ages 4-9. It is obviously innovative since it defines the console (along with ZombiU). And it is very fun. sure it lacks story and depth 2 things THAT IT DOESN'T NEED TO HAVE AT ALL. although i do think they could of done more with it and maybe make Donkey Kong's Crash Course not so Frickencome on people who review it badly IT'S A PARTY GAME DIRECTED AT KIDS! ages 4-9. It is obviously innovative since it defines the console (along with ZombiU). And it is very fun. sure it lacks story and depth 2 things THAT IT DOESN'T NEED TO HAVE AT ALL. although i do think they could of done more with it and maybe make Donkey Kong's Crash Course not so Fricken BRUTAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anyway it is a great game. lol :p Expand
  4. Aug 15, 2013
    8
    This game is amazing and fun for a party or an occasion. Bring your friends when playing this game as the multiplayer attractions and modes really gives you a good feel of these franchises. A negative point of this game is that i think that the solo attractions are actually bringing the game down a tiny bit as the game really gives a good feeling of a party. Other than that the game willThis game is amazing and fun for a party or an occasion. Bring your friends when playing this game as the multiplayer attractions and modes really gives you a good feel of these franchises. A negative point of this game is that i think that the solo attractions are actually bringing the game down a tiny bit as the game really gives a good feeling of a party. Other than that the game will last very long for a party game than others. Expand
  5. Dec 5, 2012
    9
    At first, I was a little worried. I was concerned with how Nintendo Land would follow up Wii Sports and Wii Play - two exceptional games which showed us the ropes when it came to the use of the Wii Remote. But that concern melted away once I'd started playing the game for myself. Nintendo Land brings virtual funfairs to life in this exceptionally beautiful and charismatic atmosphere,At first, I was a little worried. I was concerned with how Nintendo Land would follow up Wii Sports and Wii Play - two exceptional games which showed us the ropes when it came to the use of the Wii Remote. But that concern melted away once I'd started playing the game for myself. Nintendo Land brings virtual funfairs to life in this exceptionally beautiful and charismatic atmosphere, packed to the brim with countless hours of fun and hilarity. The mini-games are all beautiful, though the Metroid and Yoshi mini-games are my favourites. The Metroid mini-game really lets you live the role of Samus whether you're in the sky or on land, and the detail is positively mesmerising. The Yoshi mini-game makes you think, like a good puzzle game should. It also helps you to coordinate yourself by getting used to there being two screens to look at. Plus, it's adorable!
    Overall, this game is quite deep - much deeper than Wii Sports and Wii Play (perhaps combined!). There is definitely something for everyone to enjoy in this marvelous game. Nintendo are truly the masters at what they do.
    Expand
  6. Dec 25, 2012
    7
    If I bought this game alone, would it be worth $59.99? Probably not. But it is a great deal when you buy the Wii U deluxe set. This game comes with it, and for a small amount of mini-games, it has quite a lot more content than the average collection. The mini-games are very amusing. This is a better game to come with a console at launch than Wii Sports.
  7. Jan 28, 2013
    8
    This is a must own if you plan on having a bunch och game sessions with friends and family. You will have most fun playing the competitive attractions which are: Mario Chase, Luigi's Ghost Mansion and Animal Crossing: Sweet Day. Also the Team attractions are really good aswell but not quite as entertaining as the competitive ones. When It comes to the singleplayer attractions there areThis is a must own if you plan on having a bunch och game sessions with friends and family. You will have most fun playing the competitive attractions which are: Mario Chase, Luigi's Ghost Mansion and Animal Crossing: Sweet Day. Also the Team attractions are really good aswell but not quite as entertaining as the competitive ones. When It comes to the singleplayer attractions there are some good and bad, no reasons to buy the game here, but nice to have If you want to pass some time on your own. I highly recommend that you are 5 people when playing this game. I've had some great moments playing this game with a bunch of friends and it's a blast. However, If you won't be able to play with that amount of people I can't really recommend this to you. It's meant to be played togheter with a group of 5 players. I give this game a solid 8/10! Expand
  8. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Seriously a fun game! All the minigames the game has to offer is creative, fun, and eccentric. Playing this game with two or more people is what REALLY makes this game fun! My personal favorite minigame (for the moment) is Luigi's Ghost Mansion! And let me tell you..THAT my friends, is awesome.
  9. Aug 19, 2013
    10
    My relatives come over to the house just to play this game. We have an absolute blast together. There is no other experience out there quite like it. Typically the person on the gamepad is put in a much different role to the other players and more often than not in the role of an 'enemy'. After each game we pass the pad to the next player in the circle and continue on. Hours can pass soMy relatives come over to the house just to play this game. We have an absolute blast together. There is no other experience out there quite like it. Typically the person on the gamepad is put in a much different role to the other players and more often than not in the role of an 'enemy'. After each game we pass the pad to the next player in the circle and continue on. Hours can pass so quick without notice. There are also solo games which use the gamepad in very unique and fun ways. But these too are not just single player and a second player can help out with a wii mote. I couldn't fault any of the games in particular but I would say that Metroid Blaster was definitely my most played and the game I had the most fun with. Take the game for what it is, a fun game designed for bringing people together and you will get hours of entertainment. If you want a purely single player experience that exhibits all of the games qualities then this is not the game for you. But hey, that's just my opinion, I still did have a blast playing some of the solo games on my own. This is my most played wii U game to date. Its replay value is off the chart. Expand
  10. Aug 19, 2013
    8
    Although there are enjoyable mini-games for single players, it is the multi-player in NintendoLand that will keep gamers playing. Casual and hardcore gamers alike will find an enjoyable experience. Most mini-games isolate one player with the gamepad as all others need a strategy and communicate to overcome any advantage the gamepad player has. Comparable high-scores against other MiiAlthough there are enjoyable mini-games for single players, it is the multi-player in NintendoLand that will keep gamers playing. Casual and hardcore gamers alike will find an enjoyable experience. Most mini-games isolate one player with the gamepad as all others need a strategy and communicate to overcome any advantage the gamepad player has. Comparable high-scores against other Mii characters on your console is a nice touch, but missing online leaderboards was a missed opportunity. Expand
  11. Jan 12, 2015
    9
    Nintendo Land is amazing. This game usually comes with the Wii U and is great for starters. The graphics are great. The attractions are awesome. The attraction tour is very fun. Nintendo Land is a great family game and I honestly don't know anyone with a Wii U that doesn't have it.
  12. Feb 22, 2015
    10
    This game is awesome! The graphics,in game Miiverse,Minigames,etc. are all great for both casual and intense gamers. If you have a Wii U, you should totally get this game. At the price of $29.99 USD, it is worth it. Best game to play with siblings. (bros or sis)
  13. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    Easily the most fun mini-game compilation game that I have ever played. Yes, not all of the games are fun, but most of them are fun. Definetly a nice addition with the deluxe model. I would even go to say that this game IS worth 59,99$.
  14. Nov 29, 2012
    8
    This is about what you would expect from a launch pack in game. It showcases what the wii U can do. It is a collection of mini-games you will hate a few love a few and be lukewarm to the rest. I personally would not pick it up separatly if it hadn't already been packed in because I'm not that into casual games but I like having it because it has lots of games you can play solo or withThis is about what you would expect from a launch pack in game. It showcases what the wii U can do. It is a collection of mini-games you will hate a few love a few and be lukewarm to the rest. I personally would not pick it up separatly if it hadn't already been packed in because I'm not that into casual games but I like having it because it has lots of games you can play solo or with others and it was a nice introduction to the wii. I think if you are buying for kids who don't already have it, it would be a solid pick up. My wife plays if more than I do which I love because it's great to see her getting into games. I will play this game until Christmas until I pick up the Mario for the wii U. Bottom line however you felt about wii sports is most likely how you will feel about this. Expand
  15. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    This is what I love about Nintendo. They're a huge company that aren't afraid of being the first to jump into uncharted territory. With the Wii U Tablet's original control scheme, and incredibly tight gyro setup, Nintendoland flourishes. This is the game I wanted bundled with my system. Throwing kudos to many of Nintendo's own franchises, Nintendoland provides justice to each and everyThis is what I love about Nintendo. They're a huge company that aren't afraid of being the first to jump into uncharted territory. With the Wii U Tablet's original control scheme, and incredibly tight gyro setup, Nintendoland flourishes. This is the game I wanted bundled with my system. Throwing kudos to many of Nintendo's own franchises, Nintendoland provides justice to each and every minigame included in the package. I loved that I was able to use my own Mii that I originally created on my 3DS as my main character. I also enjoyed the free world they created where you can wander around with your character. The option of having up to 5 players is very intriguing as well. Nintendo in HD graphics is as stunning as I hoped it would be, and I have nothing but high hopes for future releases with the Wii U. Expand
  16. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    Incredible addictive fun for 4-6 players! Best party game ever! Tons of laughs gaurenteed! The luigis mansion and animal crossing games are fun and so interesting the way the wiiu pad works! Mario chase is crazy funny when the tackle happens at 1 second remaining XD the zelda and metroid games are insanely cool and I cant wait to see the wiiu pad used in future great titles!
  17. Nov 21, 2012
    10
    The game I wasn't really looking forward to has surprisingly taken up most of my play time on the Wii U! Once you play this game, it will be incredibly hard to stop. This is by far the best party game I have ever played. It's fun playing 1-player, but multiplayer is where it really shines. You can play up to 5 players, and trust me, the more players the better. You choose between severalThe game I wasn't really looking forward to has surprisingly taken up most of my play time on the Wii U! Once you play this game, it will be incredibly hard to stop. This is by far the best party game I have ever played. It's fun playing 1-player, but multiplayer is where it really shines. You can play up to 5 players, and trust me, the more players the better. You choose between several Nintendo-themed attractions, that all have unique uses of the gamepad. If you are unsure about how the gamepad can change the face of gaming, try out these games; almost every minigame has some outrageously fun new experience that you can't play anywhere else. Highly recommended. Just this game alone makes the Wii U deluxe bundle more worth it. Expand
  18. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    Today I went to pickup my Wii-U and on a whim decided to buy 3 games including the Nintendo Land that it came packages with. Without going into a long story about what I did I'll tell you. I played Nintendo Land all day long with everyone coming over wanting to try out the Wii-U. The other 2 games barely got touched and its somewhat of a shame, but they did so well with this compilationToday I went to pickup my Wii-U and on a whim decided to buy 3 games including the Nintendo Land that it came packages with. Without going into a long story about what I did I'll tell you. I played Nintendo Land all day long with everyone coming over wanting to try out the Wii-U. The other 2 games barely got touched and its somewhat of a shame, but they did so well with this compilation of single player and multi-player mini-games that I look forward to the "Resorts" style sequel that will inevitably come from this. Expand
  19. Nov 26, 2012
    9
    As with the original Wii, the Wii U (deluxe version) comes with a solid packaged games that showcases what the Wii U is all about. Granted it is just mini games with a little Nintendo touch, but that is all that is necessary.
  20. Oct 22, 2013
    9
    This game is a a very good attempt at showing just what the Wii u is all about. With 6 different multiplayer modes and innovative use of the gamepad Nintendo has again proven that it is a champion if local multiplayer and entertainment. The gamepad is a big highlight showing how up to 5 players can seamlessly and comfortably compete. The gamepad also feels right at home along sideThis game is a a very good attempt at showing just what the Wii u is all about. With 6 different multiplayer modes and innovative use of the gamepad Nintendo has again proven that it is a champion if local multiplayer and entertainment. The gamepad is a big highlight showing how up to 5 players can seamlessly and comfortably compete. The gamepad also feels right at home along side Wii-motes in Nintendo land. The games are all unique and fun and perfext for party sittuations. All in all this is a rather brilliant example of what the wiiu is all about. Expand
  21. Dec 16, 2012
    6
    Very addictive Yoshi's Fruit Cart game, but further a bit disappointing for me as a RPG player, the single player games are okay and fun, but there is no objective to run around in the park. Because the next Zelda won't be out in quite a while I hope there was a mini quest in this game but is nothing more than swinging your remote around...

    The multi player games are much more fun to
    Very addictive Yoshi's Fruit Cart game, but further a bit disappointing for me as a RPG player, the single player games are okay and fun, but there is no objective to run around in the park. Because the next Zelda won't be out in quite a while I hope there was a mini quest in this game but is nothing more than swinging your remote around...

    The multi player games are much more fun to play. Still Nintendo Land looks like just like a good demo from the possibilities from Wii U with some Arcade kind of "2012 games"
    Expand
  22. Nov 25, 2012
    10
    Even as a stand-alone game, this would probable be one of the better titles, but as a game packaged with the console it absolutely dominates. The innovation with the Wii U GamePad is incredible, and the games are all really fun and simple to pick up. I strongly suggest that you get Nintendo Land with a Deluxe Console.
  23. Jan 2, 2013
    4
    Nintendo Land is the Wii U's equivalent to Wii Sports. A collection of mini games that can be played in single or multi-player; designed to demonstrate the key features of Nintendo's new console. There are two key differences with these games. 1. Wii Sports came bundled free with each console. Nintendo Land is being sold separately as a full priced retail release. 2. Wii Sports wasNintendo Land is the Wii U's equivalent to Wii Sports. A collection of mini games that can be played in single or multi-player; designed to demonstrate the key features of Nintendo's new console. There are two key differences with these games. 1. Wii Sports came bundled free with each console. Nintendo Land is being sold separately as a full priced retail release. 2. Wii Sports was actually quite fun. Nintendo Land isn't. There's twelve games in total, I'm not going to go into bloated detail but each one is based on a Nintendo franchise, i.e. Mario, Zelda etc. Instead of featuring the actual characters of those games, Mii's are used, which in my opinion slightly spoils the visual aesthetics. Just like Wii Sports all of the games lack depth which wouldn't be such a problem but for the awkward controls. Captain Falcon's Twister Race has you hold the tablet controller out in front of you and use it to steer which makes your arms ache within seconds and just isn't responsive enough. Balloon trip has you frantic-ly swiping at the touch screen as if it wouldn't be more fun and accurate to use the buttons. Donkey Kong's Crash Course was probably my favourite, but even then I had to give up due to the over fussy controls. And even then I wouldn't have enjoyed it half as much if it wasn't for the excellent retro visuals and music which is the one thing Nintendo has done well here. Expand
  24. Dec 2, 2012
    9
    Nintendo, in my opinion, has always been good at pack in games. Nintendo Land comes packed in with the deluxe edition of the Wii U, or can be purchased separately for $59.99. Either way I do recommend this game, it's an absolute blast and perfect for families. Nintendo Land does for the Wii U what Wii Sports did for the Wii in that it's a mini-game collection that shows off what the Wii UNintendo, in my opinion, has always been good at pack in games. Nintendo Land comes packed in with the deluxe edition of the Wii U, or can be purchased separately for $59.99. Either way I do recommend this game, it's an absolute blast and perfect for families. Nintendo Land does for the Wii U what Wii Sports did for the Wii in that it's a mini-game collection that shows off what the Wii U can do. Whether your playing solo, cooperatively, or competitive the game is a blast to play. When playing with others one uses the Wii U game pad while everyone else uses the Wii motion controllers so be sure to stock up on those if you want to play with the max number of players (up to 5), and also heads up you also may want the Wii motion plus controllers because certain games require them for multiplayer. Like I said before Nintendo Land is a blast and a fantastic launch title for the Wii U. I highly recommend. Expand
  25. May 19, 2014
    5
    This game is generally okay, except that the single player games are boring and hard. The game is so repetitive and kind of boring, because all you can do is play games. This is a major disappointment, Nintendo.
  26. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    Wow... SO amazing! The 12 attractions are so developed and polished that they could each be their own standalone game! WIthout a doubt, Nintendo has put a lot of thought into each of these minigames and how they could show off the awesome potential of the Wii U; thank God they brought Pikmin in too, because more people should be psyched for Pikmin 3.

    Each of the attractions have amazing
    Wow... SO amazing! The 12 attractions are so developed and polished that they could each be their own standalone game! WIthout a doubt, Nintendo has put a lot of thought into each of these minigames and how they could show off the awesome potential of the Wii U; thank God they brought Pikmin in too, because more people should be psyched for Pikmin 3.

    Each of the attractions have amazing graphics and the competitive (2-5 players) attractions are the most fun I've ever had using a game console with my friends. It is amazing to be a ghost and sneak up on your friends without them seeing... it is very unique! Not to mention thrilling! If you have 2 players, Mario Chase's chase-plaza is smaller than if you have 5, etc. They really worked out the kinks and made this game super-polished and adaptable. Switching players (Gamepad and Wii Remote) is really convenient and painless as well -- it asks "Is ____ still using the Gamepad?" You just select no, and then point at who is, and it automatically switches the two Mii's controls. It's swift and creative.

    I have played all of the minigames, and I really love the Ninja throwing-star one, and every single one is just so graphically impressive and the art style on the attractions really provides a unique take on every franchise Nintendo has made into minigames in this game. It simply blows me away how much time obviously went into this game, and it really pays off! The replay value is endless because this game never gets boring. You can spend hours just playing Mario Chase and switching who is getting chased -- you can even see the paths of everyone chasing who's "it" afterwards!

    Every little detail point into this game is amazing. The various ways to play adds to the fun and adaptability of the game and Wii U in general. It's definitely not having an identity crisis and it's not a gimmick! It's amazing! I cannot believe that the User scores are so low! This game is a must-buy and fully worth the $60, or (like me) buying the Deluxe set!!
    Expand
  27. Nov 19, 2012
    7
    fun, but underwhelming. What you get is a unique gaming experience with an old school difficulty ramp, tied together with an in game only achievement system that grants world aesthetics and sound track unlocks. Multiplayer is great with 4-5 people in the games three chase party game modes, but because everything in the game lacks meat, it will probably not stand up for more then a dozenfun, but underwhelming. What you get is a unique gaming experience with an old school difficulty ramp, tied together with an in game only achievement system that grants world aesthetics and sound track unlocks. Multiplayer is great with 4-5 people in the games three chase party game modes, but because everything in the game lacks meat, it will probably not stand up for more then a dozen plays. Overall it's a great pack in, and a good game to have on the shelf if you can grab it for $20 anytime in the future. Expand
  28. Nov 20, 2012
    8
    Fun, for a time. Some of the attractions, especially metroid blast and Luigi's ghost mansion, are great fun with friends, and the gamepad integration works great, with good co-op and competitive modes. I wish that some of the attractions, like Zelda, were more refined and allowed for freedom of movement and it had online multiplayer, to increase re-playability if you don't have people toFun, for a time. Some of the attractions, especially metroid blast and Luigi's ghost mansion, are great fun with friends, and the gamepad integration works great, with good co-op and competitive modes. I wish that some of the attractions, like Zelda, were more refined and allowed for freedom of movement and it had online multiplayer, to increase re-playability if you don't have people to play with locally. Expand
  29. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    I was not expecting Nintendo Land to be good. Long story short, Nintendo Land attempts to be for the Wii U what Wii Sports was for the Wii. Unlike Wii Sports, there are more than 10 different kinds of games available (these games are "attractions" in Nintendo Land and there are 12 total, and yes, there is a hub world that you can traverse that's like a theme park), and these games mostlyI was not expecting Nintendo Land to be good. Long story short, Nintendo Land attempts to be for the Wii U what Wii Sports was for the Wii. Unlike Wii Sports, there are more than 10 different kinds of games available (these games are "attractions" in Nintendo Land and there are 12 total, and yes, there is a hub world that you can traverse that's like a theme park), and these games mostly have a surprisingly fair amount of substance. Many of these games have different modes of play and plenty have more than several levels to go through (e.g. Pikmin, Zelda, etc.). You play these games for fun, and nearly all are designed to show how the Wii U GamePad (the tablet) can be used in different ways. There's something oddly cool and neat of seeing yourself going through a training area in Metroid Blast on your tablet and getting hints specific to your role, while others are training in a completely different place with their own hints, and knowing it's all coming from the same console and you're all still in the same world. This is the supposed definition of "asymmetric gameplay": not everyone is experiencing the same thing in even the same play style. The person with the GamePad has a markedly different experience than the people on the Wii Remotes. You need to play it to understand, and you should certainly play it with another friend or more to get the most fun out of it (though half the games are solo attractions and they're mostly great).

    Each of the attractions have their own "achievements" or in-game special challenges. There's five in each game. Many are fun challenges, some are just insignificant fluff that striving for doesn't necessarily add to the fun (good thing fun is what this game has in spades). You get coins for completing challenges, among other things, and you can use these coins to work towards getting special bonuses that will either decorate your Nintendo Land theme park, add music to a jukebox that you'll eventually be rewarded to, or buttons on the ground that will do all sorts of surprising things. The reward/coin mechanic is a great incentive to keep playing the attractions, especially for the collectors who want to see their entire Nintendo Land be vibrant and filled with cool decor. Each attraction also has one specific goal that will signify you've "mastered" the game. I won't tell you what happens when you master all twelve ;)... because I haven't done that yet.

    You'll also see people in the Miiverse occasionally popping up in your Nintendo Land. It's interesting to see so many people bustling around your theme park, posting comments and whatnot. You'll see people from different countries moving around your park with large comment boxes popping over their heads saying whatever it is they feel. You can touch these people on the tablet and see information about how far along Nintendo Land they are, along with options to comment on their comments, send a friend request, and other things. It's a nice in-game mechanic that helps make the gaming community feel more interconnected.

    Overall, I can't say yet whether the game is worth $60 regardless of circumstance, but it's a great game altogether. Anyone who gets the Wii U Deluxe will not be disappointed with this pack-in. With no hyperbole, it's truly one of the best party games I've ever played in my life. It does an excellent job of showcasing the Wii U's concept of "asymmetric gameplay", and is still fun to play by yourself (I must have played Donkey Kong's Crash Course for over an hour trying to get a gold trophy!). If you're thinking about getting a Wii U, get a Deluxe. If you can only get a Basic, and are considering this game, get it if you have friends and Wiimotes and Wiimote Plusses with which to play. If you're all by your lonesome, then I'd venture to say that $60 is too much (especially since 3 of the games are only available as multi-player). So the long and short of it is: this is a surprisingly great game with plenty to do, especially if you have friends.
    Expand
  30. Nov 20, 2012
    7
    Nintendo Land shines as a multiplayer game. Most attractions are fun, and some are even shockingly innovative. Single-player falls short because the best of the attractions need other players to get involved. The GamePad works really, really well and the graphics surprised us. If this is any indication of what we'll see from future Wii U games, we're in for a real treat.

    We highly
    Nintendo Land shines as a multiplayer game. Most attractions are fun, and some are even shockingly innovative. Single-player falls short because the best of the attractions need other players to get involved. The GamePad works really, really well and the graphics surprised us. If this is any indication of what we'll see from future Wii U games, we're in for a real treat.

    We highly recommend Nintendo Land -ONLY- if you can experience it multiplayer. For that reason, along with some of the attractions being mediocre, we give Nintendo Land a 7/10.
    Expand
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 61 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 61
  2. Negative: 0 out of 61
  1. Hyper Magazine
    Jan 24, 2013
    70
    There are a few dud mini-games, but Nintendo Land does a good job at highlighting the strengths of the new system and the potential of asymmetric multiplayer. [Feb 2013, p.64]
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    Jan 23, 2013
    85
    An entertaining minigame collection. The games are quite well fleshed out. [Jan 2013]
  3. Jan 13, 2013
    90
    The only way to not having fun is not having company.