• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rabbids have a lot on their plate: princess castle, the pirate boat, haunted house, tunnel of love, roller coaster…there are over 20 + attractions waiting to be invaded!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 26
  2. Negative: 8 out of 26
  1. Nov 29, 2012
    72
    A good alternative to Nintendo Land and strongly recommended for Rabbids fans. There aren't many minigames and modes in the package, but it's still a funny party game.
  2. Dec 21, 2012
    70
    If you're a fan of the series, and have some friends or family to experience the game with on a regular basis, then there is certainly fun to be had with Rabbids Land, even despite its simplicity. The board game format is fun and adds a nice twist of competition, and the Gamepad does, at times, show potential for the future.
  3. Dec 11, 2012
    66
    Warped charm makes these bizarre critters and their zany game world likeable enough, but Rabbids Land falls woefully short of the Mario Party format it attempts to mimic.
  4. Nov 18, 2012
    50
    Rabbids Land isn't awful, but it's wholly unnecessary for a system that's launching with Nintendo Land, a game that trounces Ubisoft's attempts in every conceivable way.
  5. Dec 14, 2012
    50
    The Rabbids still amuse with their antics, but their first Wii U effort fails to consistently entertain. [Dec 2012, p.73]
  6. Dec 13, 2012
    40
    Rabbids Land is clearly the title that has been developed too quickly, with not enough resources to do justice to the Wii U. With its long animations and some mini-games that should have been more explored, Ubisoft's title lacks the interesting ideas that made the IP so successful in the past. A shame when you know the Rabbids universe could easily make you smile with their crazy jokes.
  7. Nov 20, 2012
    30
    A few of the mini-games are fun, but none are fantastic. In a game with little style or substance, the only way to win is not to play.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jul 12, 2013
    10
    My score is 10 because it is awesome game. I bought wiiu with 4 games. One of them is Rabbids Land. I play with my girlfriend and my brothers and we have fun. I think Rabbids Land reveals features of WiiU better Nintendo Land and brings more fun. I confused, why metascore of this game is so low... Collapse
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    9
    this game is similar to mario party franchises with mini games and a board game with adventure during the party. it's also has fun with the HD gamepad with out the tv. Expand
  3. Nov 25, 2012
    6
    All around, it isn't a bad game. The mini-games are fun and easy to pick up. However, the major problem is that it is trying to enter a niche which Nintendo Land dominates. Without Nintendo Land as a choice, this would be a pretty decent buy, but with Nintendo Land as an option, it would be a waste to buy this when you can get a much better party game packaged with your console. Expand
  4. Nov 20, 2012
    5
    A poor mix of mini games that strives to imitate the Mario Party games rather than embracing what made the Rabbids series original and popular. If you're looking for a launch list of mini games then Nintendo Land is the obvious and better choice. Expand