User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 97 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 97
  2. Negative: 20 out of 97

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 22, 2013
    9
    Great remake of a best selling 3DS game had finally started for every Resident Evil fans. The storyline was very good, graphics came out nice. As of Infernal difficulty, it's extremely harder for first timers or a hardcore Resident Evil fans. Raid Mode is still great experience! Resident Evil Revelations on Wii U still a great successful remake.
  2. Sep 20, 2013
    9
    This is one of the best resident evil games. Ammo is limited and you will have to play smart to survive. Raid mode is great for players that finished the game and still want the feeling of being trapped in a ghost ship.
    It would be my favorite if it had wii remote support, but still a great game.
  3. Sep 4, 2013
    9
    This game is just great! It's kind of a best of Resident Evil to me. It has got a great story, atmospheric horror-parts and some action-sections as well. It just feels right and i would recommend this to everyone who likes Resident Evil at all. The lack of high-end graphics is not too bad as it looks great still (IMO).

    The only bad thing is, that the bosses might be a little too hard
    for unexperienced players (I had a hard time as well) and you can only switch the difficulty level at the begin of the campaign... But that is just some real classic approach we all were used to some years before.

    Some words to the wii u version: It feels great to play on the wii u. The touchscreen is used pretty well and controls feel okay. So it's for sure the version to take if you have the possibility
    Expand
  4. May 30, 2013
    9
    This is what veteran resident evil fans have been waiting for....a return to true survival horror! after resident evil 5 and silent hill downpour(i love resident evil 6) i was sure that true survival horror games had died but capcom has answered the call(FINALLY) As a fan of R.E 0 up to code veronica this games will instantly hit home with fans of the series from the slow pacing story down to the few BUT tough enemy encounters...the queen zenobia is very reminiscent of R.E 1 mansion as you look for keys..maps and items to help you through each part of the ship. Just to some up all thats good in this DS port, if you love classic survival horror,then this game is directly aimed at you but if you prefer something more fast paced then you should skip this one but i assure you that your missing a classic. the wii u tablet works great but for all the people that says control takes getting used to..let me explain what that means..i have a ps3 and as such im used to it's controller so when i played R.E. R i wasn't used to the wii u tablet and it felt awkward but once i spent so time adjusting to the wii u tablet i was blasting away all enemies with prejudice with ease. This is my first wii u game and review and i assure gamers out there thats curious or doubtful about the wii u tablet..IT WORKS PERFECTLY. Now the bad: if you played the 3DS version there's no reason to pick this up unless you want to play it in HD, the dodge is kinda unpredictable but thats about the worst i can say about it so other than that do yourself a favor and pick this up today people. 9/10 Expand
  5. May 27, 2013
    9
    This is one of the best resident evil games for many years its amazing not just on ds but on xbox to unlike other more resent resident evil games this game is more like the old ones and one of the best games i've played all year.
  6. May 22, 2013
    9
    A great port of a great game. A little rough around the edges (it's a mobile port after all) but looks great most of the time. The campaign in this game feels like a real RE campaign and this makes it the best entry in the RE series this generation imo. Sure, it doesn't have nearly as much content as RE6 but the fact that it is a real survival horror game makes it infinitely superior to that entry in the series. The $50 launch price makes this game well worth the purchase even if you have played the 3DS version already. Horror/RE fans should pick this up immediately. Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Jun 24, 2013
    90
    For those that already own this game on the 3DS, it's pretty tough whether or not to recommend the game to them. If they do want to play through a new challenge though, the Infernal difficulty offers a true hardcore experience. However, to those who don't own a 3DS, this is their chance to pick up the definitive version of the game.
  2. Jun 17, 2013
    83
    Resident Evil: Revelations has a few flaws, but it really is the best game in the series since Resident Evil 4.
  3. Jun 4, 2013
    70
    A solid port from the original 3DS game that works much better than expected.