ZombiU Wii U

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 745 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 11, 2016
    9
    El juego esta super infravalorado, hace casi 4 años que salio y definitivamente es uno de los mejores survival horror, tiene terror real fusionado con panico y screamers. Uso perfecto del Gamepad y rejugable, Lo unico malo son los bugs y las texturas
  2. May 16, 2016
    8
    It’s not the greatest survival horror game ever made but ZombiU has a lot going for it. For starters it’s one of the only games for Wii U that actually makes good use of the gamepad. You use it for lots of different things such as unlocking doors, aiming sniper weapons, solving puzzles, and managing your inventory. You can also play the game with the pro controller if you absolutely hateIt’s not the greatest survival horror game ever made but ZombiU has a lot going for it. For starters it’s one of the only games for Wii U that actually makes good use of the gamepad. You use it for lots of different things such as unlocking doors, aiming sniper weapons, solving puzzles, and managing your inventory. You can also play the game with the pro controller if you absolutely hate the gamepad. The game itself is very linear. You pretty much just follow the missions that you’re given which are all “go here” and “do this.” If you happen to die in the game you start back at your safe house as a different person. There is something strange and cool about returning to where you died and seeing the character you were controlling now a zombie trying to eat you. The longer you’re able to survive the higher your score will be. There were only a few things that I didn’t like in this game. The first and biggest problem in my opinion comes from the cricket bat you’re given as a melee weapon. It takes forever to kill an enemy and is used way too much. The second comes from the game being too short and the story being underwhelming. I finished it around 10 hours. Also I feel that the game never had a truly standout moment. It’s pretty much the same intensity throughout so once you learn how to play the game it’s not too hard to stay alive. If you’re into killing zombies and survival horror games I would definitely recommend ZombiU. Expand
  3. May 7, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best survival horror game of all time !!!!!!!The graphics is not perfect but the gameplay is perfect and that is enough for the game !!!10 that is the score for zombiu game !!!!! Expand
  4. Apr 18, 2016
    1
    This game is not enjoyable and is a disappointment for the wii u. The graphics are horrible and make you sick. The death penalty is way too harsh and it is very hard to understand.
  5. Feb 24, 2016
    9
    esse eu digo sem medo de errar que foi o melhor jogo de terror de 2012. um ótimo game de zombi, na maioria dos jogos de zombi você tem habilidades iradas, é todo equipado de armas. nesse não. nesse. você é um sobrevivente comum que passa por altos apuros pra conseguir sobreviver. sem falar que você toda vez que morre, você acorda com outro sobrevivente e o numero de mortes fica registradoesse eu digo sem medo de errar que foi o melhor jogo de terror de 2012. um ótimo game de zombi, na maioria dos jogos de zombi você tem habilidades iradas, é todo equipado de armas. nesse não. nesse. você é um sobrevivente comum que passa por altos apuros pra conseguir sobreviver. sem falar que você toda vez que morre, você acorda com outro sobrevivente e o numero de mortes fica registrado no save do game, isso foi uma ideia muito bem pensada por parte da ubisoft. o modo de 2 é bom. só faltou o modo online pra ficar nota 10. seria muito legal jogar isso online. Expand
  6. Dec 5, 2015
    8
    This is a good game. The graphics are not the best, however it´s not a obstacle to enjoy this survival horror. The strongest point of this game is the environment. It feels desperate because the danger. The combat system is a little clunky, almost like Silent Hill in 1999. But I say again, ZombiU is a good game because is a good survival horror.
  7. Dec 4, 2015
    10
    This is the best horror game on the Wii U and SO much better than the PS4 or the Xbox One version. The use of the gamepad is nothing short of masterful. Adds immensely to the suspense and sense of urgency like you are about to get your face ripped off. Great game!
  8. Sep 19, 2015
    10
    Never would have thought after looking at some game plays on utube that I would have enjoyed this game so much. Seemed typical enough but it is not. Suspenseful and surprising. The very seemingly innocent variation of having to start fresh from your last game save without your stuff in hand and having to go back and get it with a "new" character makes it very frustrating andNever would have thought after looking at some game plays on utube that I would have enjoyed this game so much. Seemed typical enough but it is not. Suspenseful and surprising. The very seemingly innocent variation of having to start fresh from your last game save without your stuff in hand and having to go back and get it with a "new" character makes it very frustrating and challenging at the same time. What some reviewers have written about this fact is true but it makes you try harder next time around...with a little more angst in the bat to compensate :) and put more game in you to beat the developers at their game. Played through twice which I don't think I've ever done for any game. Definitely would enjoy an add on to this. Expand
  9. Sep 6, 2015
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 6/10

    Zombi U deserves a treat for being different and criticism for that as well

    + Great use of the Wii U Gamepad
    + Atmosphere
    + Stay dead mechanic

    - Gameplay
    - Ending
    - Graphics
    Expand
  10. Sep 2, 2015
    10
    Simply the most fun I've had on the Wii U. I loved ZombiU. Just the idea of walking around in the dark with a cricket bat hitting zombies in the head was heaps of fun. This game is difficult, scary and at times funny. You never know where the zombies are going to come from. This has the best use of the gamepad of any game. It is a definite must-have. I played it through twice and it takesSimply the most fun I've had on the Wii U. I loved ZombiU. Just the idea of walking around in the dark with a cricket bat hitting zombies in the head was heaps of fun. This game is difficult, scary and at times funny. You never know where the zombies are going to come from. This has the best use of the gamepad of any game. It is a definite must-have. I played it through twice and it takes concentration. Expand
  11. May 22, 2015
    6
    ZombiU succeeds at being a suspenseful survival-horror game. there's no doubt it's scary and there's no doubt it requires your full attention to survive. If you're looking for a nerve-racking game like this, you've found it with ZombiU. However, it's not quitethe ideal one. irst off, ther e a number of copy/paste rooms in the game which actually caused me to get lsot once wondering how I'dZombiU succeeds at being a suspenseful survival-horror game. there's no doubt it's scary and there's no doubt it requires your full attention to survive. If you're looking for a nerve-racking game like this, you've found it with ZombiU. However, it's not quitethe ideal one. irst off, ther e a number of copy/paste rooms in the game which actually caused me to get lsot once wondering how I'd gotten back to a preivous spot only to realize it was a different but identical room. Also, the game is just frustrating. Twenty minutes of progress can disappear upon one mistake. I know some people enjoy that, but it's just cruelty in my opinion. There's also local multiplayer in which one player plays as a survivor and the other controls zombies with their gamepad. It's fun for a few rounds but that's all. All in all, it's a true survival horror game and it's very frustrating at times. Expand
  12. Apr 18, 2015
    8
    Un autentico SURVIVAL HORROR, es horrible esa sensacion de supervivencia, sin bosses enormes ni cosas muy trilladas, un buen juego, con varios finales, aunque el final que logre conseguir me parecio algo decepcionante, pero la sensacion del juego es unica, con unos audifonos te sentiras que eres el superviviente, la mecanica de juego es revolucionaria pues puedes ser cualquier personaje alUn autentico SURVIVAL HORROR, es horrible esa sensacion de supervivencia, sin bosses enormes ni cosas muy trilladas, un buen juego, con varios finales, aunque el final que logre conseguir me parecio algo decepcionante, pero la sensacion del juego es unica, con unos audifonos te sentiras que eres el superviviente, la mecanica de juego es revolucionaria pues puedes ser cualquier personaje al azar. si te gustan los sulvival horror, sin duda lo recomiendo. Expand
  13. Apr 2, 2015
    8
    Zombi u vuelve a lo que es un real survivor horror, pocas municiones, un ambiente oscuro y decadente, un nivel de dificultad bastante exigente, buen uso del gamepad, detalles que lo hacen especial(si tu personaje muere, nunca se repite el mismo)con buenas gráficas, en fin una muy buena experiencia.
  14. Mar 23, 2015
    8
    Zombiu was designed to scare you and UBISOFT absolutely achieves that, I actually have problems playing this game for any length of time, not because of boredom but worried I'll have a heart attack. The graphics are good and suit the game well, I don't understand why people said it has bad graphics. The only real complaint I have is only 1 melee weapon, I would've liked the option of usingZombiu was designed to scare you and UBISOFT absolutely achieves that, I actually have problems playing this game for any length of time, not because of boredom but worried I'll have a heart attack. The graphics are good and suit the game well, I don't understand why people said it has bad graphics. The only real complaint I have is only 1 melee weapon, I would've liked the option of using a chain saw, hammer, baseball bat, machete etc. A must buy for all WII U owners especially now it can be bought for under $10 Expand
  15. Mar 8, 2015
    10
    Underrated game, the Gamepad really makes this feel like a new next gen experience. Alot better then I thought it would be. Requires strategic gameplay, great survival horror.
  16. Feb 5, 2015
    8
    Never have I ever played such a tense game as this one. Most games these days have been way to forgiving and practically holds your hand. ZombiU is one unforgiving game and I loved every minute of it.
  17. Feb 4, 2015
    6
    “How long will you survive?” Ubisoft’s Zombi U is a fresh and surprisingly innovative addition to the first person survival horror genre and a good attempt at showing that the Wii U isn’t just for family friendly Nintendo party games.

    This boastfully British game follows an army of disposable protagonists all hoping to survive a zombie apocalypse under the guidance of what might as well
    “How long will you survive?” Ubisoft’s Zombi U is a fresh and surprisingly innovative addition to the first person survival horror genre and a good attempt at showing that the Wii U isn’t just for family friendly Nintendo party games.

    This boastfully British game follows an army of disposable protagonists all hoping to survive a zombie apocalypse under the guidance of what might as well be the hard balled love child of Ross Kemp and Bear Grylls called ‘The prepper’, called so because he seems to be the only person suitably prepared for the oncoming swarm of London guard clad zombies.

    He gives you a place of shelter in the London Underground system after he sees you through a security camera dramatically cornered by a wave of your infected neighbours. His instruction teaches you survival skills and drives the story forward by giving new locations to travel to, all at the hope of new equipment or solace to be found throughout the hellish streets of London. Along the way you’ll encounter other characters who put your ‘fate of the world’ role into perspective, with the root of all the chaos deriving from one biblical prophecy telling of the purification of the world.

    The game was an interesting pick from the list of games the Wii-U had available early to launch. Right off the bat, the hell-scape atmosphere of the game is thrust onto the player having you rapidly maneuver through the dimly lit London underground with infected at every turn, and the games various settings and everlasting night time does maintain this feel, through and through. Controls get shaky at times because you must break you focus and connection with the surroundings to make of the Wii-U gamepad quite often, however the the feeling of uncertainty you get while looking away from your stationary character proves that the game is achieving a feeling of stress and dis-composition as a survival horror should invoke in a player. Similarly, the early scarcity of ammo also accentuates the survival aspect of the game. Combat is a breeze if there is only one zombie around, however using the single melee weapon you get in game becomes a tedious task despite it being the easiest option for single combat (Prepare bat, swing, prepare bat, swing, prepare bat, swing, prepare bat, swing). But when two or more zombies should appear you have an adequately sized arsenal of upgradeable guns and explosives to fight back with, however you’re limited to what you can carry in your “bug out bag” and pockets. And with a slot being taken up for each weapon, and a second slot being taken by it’s ammunition type, you never find yourself with more that 4 firearms at a time. The curve of difficulty seems to skyrocket when faced against special or armored infected but not to an extend that can’t be beaten, it makes for a change of pace and rethink of strategy in combat, which makes for challenging gameplay.

    In terms of smaller features, the game takes a nod to the dark souls series in the form of having to re-retrieve your inventory after death by going back to the location of your last death and kill your zombified old character. It also has the same system of other players leaving cryptic hints and messages around if you connect to the Miiverse.

    However this realistic feature comes with a drawback. The fact that throughout your play-through your protagonist will be killed and replaced anywhere between 4-40 times means you will lose any sense of connection with your survivor and my find yourself quickly throwing away another in your effort to speed-run your way to your best firearm that you left with your past infected incarnation. The graphics lack something to be desired. While the caved in skulls are suitably gruesome and the lighting keeps things as spooky as slender, the protagonist looks like it’s missing a few polygons (If ya know what I mean). The Wii U is an HD console and for a game that boasts it’s realism with zombie activity, some of the textures just don’t agree with that. The chosen settings of bogs, sewers and buildings old and new are a treat though.

    The Graphics get a fair 6 out of 10 for their worthy but still lackluster presentation.

    The Gameplay gets a 7 out of 10. While the controls are not brilliant with the shaky but innovative usage of the Wii U gamepad, it’s challenging, dynamic and varied in execution and environment. However the detachment from the protagonist really didn’t sit with me well.

    (Granted the do have a one life ‘survival mode’ available where you 1st life is your only life).

    The lifespan gets a 5 out of 10. The story is quite short and the only other feature is what I’m going to assume is a very underplayed multiplayer mode where one is ‘King of zombies’ and must send hordes at a lone survivor.

    Full Review @ItsMuchMore
    Expand
  18. Feb 3, 2015
    0
    ZombiU was an entire mistake, controls are confusing, game difficult is not ok and the game does not worth the price as day one. Another fiasco as the wii u. I was very upset after bought the console and game
  19. Jan 23, 2015
    7
    There are lots of things I like about this game. The gamepad is used to great effect, the story and atmosphere is exciting, fighting zombies is fun. I like the way you start off as a different person when you die and can loot your old, now zombified, predecessor. The sense of tension is maintained nicely throughout. However there are downsides. The gamepad is used quite heavily by the gameThere are lots of things I like about this game. The gamepad is used to great effect, the story and atmosphere is exciting, fighting zombies is fun. I like the way you start off as a different person when you die and can loot your old, now zombified, predecessor. The sense of tension is maintained nicely throughout. However there are downsides. The gamepad is used quite heavily by the game so you can't play ZombiU as off-tv play - quite a big deal when you have a family all wanting to use the same TV in the living room. There's not enough variety in the melee weapons; you basically use the same weapon for the entire game. Ranged weapons are good but there isn't nearly enough ammunition for them. If you lose your weapons they are scattered throughout the world and it's a frustrating chore to find them - in fact there are some weapons I didn't even get to fire before losing them forever. The messages left by other players (online) seems a great idea at first but you soon realise they are a waste of time. There's a LOT of backtracking. The prepper who starts you off goes silent about half way through the game and overall you feel quite lonely making your way through this empty world. Overall a good game but not a great one. Expand
  20. Dec 28, 2014
    7
    Nintendo is not that childish anymore isnt it.holy **** this game is teryfing. This to me is outlast before outlast was a thing. It is so creepy and it works great with the atmosphere. As a horror game this game gets a total 10/10. But as a zombie game it is still good with miner flaws here and there and one big flaw which i will discuss later. So the zombies (at least in my opinion) areNintendo is not that childish anymore isnt it.holy **** this game is teryfing. This to me is outlast before outlast was a thing. It is so creepy and it works great with the atmosphere. As a horror game this game gets a total 10/10. But as a zombie game it is still good with miner flaws here and there and one big flaw which i will discuss later. So the zombies (at least in my opinion) are not scary. And this is being told from a guy that has watched all the gorge romero zombie movies so i am a good qualifier. Another thing is the weapons. They are useful for sure but sometimes the controls get in my way and i end up failing my gun around like a **** idiot. And the biggest flaw is the graphics. Now i dont usualy talk about graphics but if you are making a zombie you better have some nice **** graphics to go. And sadly the graphics here are no good. Compare this to contagion or No more room in hell its kinda a downer. But non the less it is a lot of fun and every zombie fan should get it Expand
  21. Nov 18, 2014
    4
    Picked this up because it was $15 and there wasn't much else to play on my wii u, even at that price I felt let down. The game feels dated and it just isn't very fun at all. Not sure why people are reviewing this one so highly....
  22. Nov 4, 2014
    9
    pues la verdad hasta ahora es el mejor survival horror que hay no puedo encontrar otro juego que trate de hacerlo como zombieu ya que muchos tratan de hacerlo mejor pero lamentablemente zombieu les gana es una lastima que ubisoft diga que no vendio bien cuando todos sabemos que si en fin si tienes wii u y aun no lo tienes ve a buscarlo creeme vale la pena jugarlo
  23. Nov 3, 2014
    8
    All of these big name publishers have seemed to have forgotten what Survival Horror is. Ubisoft who is among those publishers remembered for like a short period of time then immediately went full publisher retard again after the Wii U was seen as unsuccessful in their eyes.
    ZombiU is heart pounding, eerie and can be extremely tense as death in this game actually means something. If you
    All of these big name publishers have seemed to have forgotten what Survival Horror is. Ubisoft who is among those publishers remembered for like a short period of time then immediately went full publisher retard again after the Wii U was seen as unsuccessful in their eyes.
    ZombiU is heart pounding, eerie and can be extremely tense as death in this game actually means something. If you die, you do come back, but as another survivor... and your old character is now a zombie. So if you had any attachment to your old character, you now have to kill them to get your stuff back. If you're not careful you can get jumped when you least suspect it or you can even die from a hoard mauling you to death. It's not an action game, if you're expecting to be a badass fighting hordes of the dead with chainsaws and katanas like in Left 4 Dead, you aren't going to find it. Something they could have really improved upon is the melee combat as it gets repetitive quickly and you would rather use a gun to finish off the bastard quickly even though the noise attracts more attention than its worth.
    Another thing that could have been improved upon is some of the graphics and the lighting effects, the Wii U isn't a powerhouse console but I'm pretty sure this department could have been better, but Ubisoft had to cheap out in that area. Also not sure if I missed something and it improves later on in the game but my torch is useless for seeing in the dark whereas my scanner can see a lot better and light the whole area better than my torch.

    Overall this game is not bad, but not great either. It a good game to own if you like Survival Horror and aren't tired of zombies. Plus it shows Ubisoft that games like this can sell I mean with 700,000 sold to date, more than 3 Just Dance games combined I'd say this was a quiet and average success.
    Expand
  24. Oct 11, 2014
    8
    A great game wrapped up in a technical mess.

    This is probably one of the best Zombie games on the market, with its atmosphere, level design etc, however the fact that you'll have to mash the bat at the enemy for almost the entire game since ammo is very scarce gets frustrating, besides that it takes literally 40 seconds or so to open some doors in the game. Would be one of my
    A great game wrapped up in a technical mess.

    This is probably one of the best Zombie games on the market, with its atmosphere, level design etc, however the fact that you'll have to mash the bat at the enemy for almost the entire game since ammo is very scarce gets frustrating, besides that it takes literally 40 seconds or so to open some doors in the game.

    Would be one of my favorites if it weren't for those problems.
    Expand
  25. Sep 26, 2014
    9
    I'm wondering if people who play games on the Wii U actually play on an HDTV. The way Skyward Sword intentionally had that watermark look (which made the game look better imo) ZombiU had that "retro" survival look and it looked good on my tv. Sure at some points combat became stale or repetitive, but the real drawback to the game was the way the "quick select" buttons were laid out. ThisI'm wondering if people who play games on the Wii U actually play on an HDTV. The way Skyward Sword intentionally had that watermark look (which made the game look better imo) ZombiU had that "retro" survival look and it looked good on my tv. Sure at some points combat became stale or repetitive, but the real drawback to the game was the way the "quick select" buttons were laid out. This game does what a good Zombie survival game is supposed to do. Guess people were expecting CoD Nazi zombies. Glad I picked this game up. Expand
  26. Sep 22, 2014
    8
    Despite some glitches and below standard graphics,ZombiU is a worthy survival horror game that its does it job to make your heart race and build suspense.
  27. Sep 19, 2014
    9
    Quality, quality, quality game. Truly unique and innovative. Genuinely scary. This is a must-have game on the Wii U. There are no other games like it on any platform.

    It's not a run-and-gun zombie shooting game, like basically every other zombie game, but a real survival game. You rarely use guns, ammo is severely limited. Your main weapon is a cricket bat. It's more about wondering if
    Quality, quality, quality game. Truly unique and innovative. Genuinely scary. This is a must-have game on the Wii U. There are no other games like it on any platform.

    It's not a run-and-gun zombie shooting game, like basically every other zombie game, but a real survival game. You rarely use guns, ammo is severely limited. Your main weapon is a cricket bat. It's more about wondering if there is a zombie around the corner... or worse, more than 1 (you rarely survive encounters with 3 or more zombies). The lighting is fantastic as you can see almost nothing, so have to use your gamepad (which acts as a scanner) to see some rooms. This all adds to the creepyness of the game.

    It can get incredibly creepy if you play in the dark, especially at the times when you have to look at the gamepad (e.g., for hunting around in the backpack or lockpicking) and then you look up to see a zombie staring at you in the face.

    And, just now, I had a situation where someone else playing their game affected mine - my character died, so my new character had to go and retrieve their backpack from the (now zombiefied old character).... Only thing is, by the time I got there, some other player killed them first and took everything! All my guns, medpacs, grenades, etc. These are NOT easy to find, and I had them for 10 hours of the game up until that point! That means I am now far in the game, but have almost no items, thus making it 10x harder. I've never seen this in a game before, and is very cool. It means you really do not want to die, as you could lose everything.

    The only issue I have had with this game are the loading screens (which aren't Lego City Undercover terrible).

    Honestly, though, this is a very underrated game. I don't even like zombie games, but this is great. You will not be disappointed. What a great game!
    Expand
  28. Aug 31, 2014
    10
    ZombiU is a very refreshing game, that deserves being praised a lot more than it was. Don't expect to be running around blasting zombies with a rocket launcher! No, you'll be slowly moving in dark corridors, checking every corner, and praying you won't run into a pack of zombies because you are almost out of ammo... There is a lot of tension, as the game is unforgiving and a small mistakeZombiU is a very refreshing game, that deserves being praised a lot more than it was. Don't expect to be running around blasting zombies with a rocket launcher! No, you'll be slowly moving in dark corridors, checking every corner, and praying you won't run into a pack of zombies because you are almost out of ammo... There is a lot of tension, as the game is unforgiving and a small mistake can get you killed (and the death mechanics are really cool, putting high pressure in the recovery of your former self's gear). A really great game if you're up to a (scary) challenge! Expand
  29. Jul 19, 2014
    9
    I can't remember playing a game that keeps you on edge more than this. It isn't perfect by any means but the experience of playing it is top notch. Using headphones amplifies that feeling of terror as you hear zombies lurking or coming for you. Ubisoft uses the gamepad as well as any game thus far. It could use more polish and refinement but graphically it was very good. They definitelyI can't remember playing a game that keeps you on edge more than this. It isn't perfect by any means but the experience of playing it is top notch. Using headphones amplifies that feeling of terror as you hear zombies lurking or coming for you. Ubisoft uses the gamepad as well as any game thus far. It could use more polish and refinement but graphically it was very good. They definitely took some shortcuts with the routes you needed to take to get to places looking too similar. It is a must own game for the Wii U though and really..only a couple stupid reviews (IGN) keep this score down. It's a solid 8 overall but a 9 for the Wii U. Expand
  30. Jul 15, 2014
    7
    Much better than I thought it would be! ZombiU is a slow paced survival horror and it is pretty fun. I am a huge Resident Evil fan and if you like the old games, you will like this game. If you like the old Resident Evil games, you may not want to get it. What I like is that anything is a threat. One bite can kill you. I also like that you can return to your zombified character, kill it,Much better than I thought it would be! ZombiU is a slow paced survival horror and it is pretty fun. I am a huge Resident Evil fan and if you like the old games, you will like this game. If you like the old Resident Evil games, you may not want to get it. What I like is that anything is a threat. One bite can kill you. I also like that you can return to your zombified character, kill it, and get your stuff back. I also like the competitive split screen co-op. I really dislike that it lags a lot and you can't do online multiplayer. Also the game is extremely slow. Not survival horror slow, REALLY slow. ZombiU gets a 7/10 Expand
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 70 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 70
  2. Negative: 1 out of 70
  1. Feb 1, 2013
    51
    It takes a couple of hours to fully realize that ZombiU – not an eerie game, but a rather eerily boring one – is a goner. I hope that Ubisoft will hack the head off this franchise before it turns into ZombiU 2 and starts biting people’s wallets.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    Jan 23, 2013
    86
    An intense experience. ZombiU delivers one of the most intense experiences in recent history. Moody, violent and suitably tough, it managed to keep me playing long into the night. [Jan 2013]
  3. Jan 16, 2013
    90
    For fans of the survival horror genre, ZombiU is filled to the brink with challenges and many hours of gameplay.