Boogie Wii

User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 54
  2. Negative: 23 out of 54

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SimonGraveline
    Aug 11, 2007
    0
    Forced Tutorial that can
  2. CharoletteP.
    Aug 10, 2007
    2
    It's kind of fun for about a half an hour then it's old. So sad that I asked for this on my birthday!
  3. JeffA.
    Aug 16, 2007
    2
    I was looking forward to this game because, i've played karaoki games before (playstation "sing, sing, revolution) and i loved it. But, this game fell way short of my expectations. I can hold a tune (especially when the volume is maxed out) and can dance well but, it all goes out the window with this game. The dancing is not on beat instead, you have to follow this stupid bar on the I was looking forward to this game because, i've played karaoki games before (playstation "sing, sing, revolution) and i loved it. But, this game fell way short of my expectations. I can hold a tune (especially when the volume is maxed out) and can dance well but, it all goes out the window with this game. The dancing is not on beat instead, you have to follow this stupid bar on the screen so that you can't even see the moves your character is doing. In regards to the singing, I think the pitch markers takes away the fun...i mean, getting the pitch is the point but people don't adjust through sight, rather, they adjust by ear so, it makes the pitch markers irrelevant and confusing. Also, it takes way too long to figure out how to have fun from the get-go which makes this game way out of line of how the wii is immediately entertaining and easy to use right out of the box. Expand
  4. RonnyR.
    Aug 9, 2007
    0
    This game was fun for exactly 8 minutes. Then it was on the shelf.
  5. ShirleyM.
    Aug 10, 2007
    0
    Too short.
  6. JamesL.
    Aug 10, 2007
    1
    Horrible. Terrible. Buy Guitar Hero instead.
  7. IanI.
    Aug 8, 2007
    2
    Its pretty obviouse what this game has to offer (brief minigame like karaoke a little bit of wiimote "dancing"), if you ABSOLUTLY MUST have this karaoke game...well then buy it, if your looking for something fun thats also A GAME, well...wait another year for another nintendo realese to sit along side Zelda as the only real GAMES that are playable on the console. crapimo unless you realy Its pretty obviouse what this game has to offer (brief minigame like karaoke a little bit of wiimote "dancing"), if you ABSOLUTLY MUST have this karaoke game...well then buy it, if your looking for something fun thats also A GAME, well...wait another year for another nintendo realese to sit along side Zelda as the only real GAMES that are playable on the console. crapimo unless you realy wanna sing to ur wii. Expand
  8. CarlyM.
    Aug 9, 2007
    1
    I can't believe I spent my money on this game. It lasted for about an hour. Hopefully the store will give me a refund.
  9. TeeS.
    Dec 17, 2007
    0
    Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish. There's just no point to this game in any way, shape or form.
  10. NickO.
    Aug 21, 2007
    0
    This game sucks. Repacking it and bringing it back. I played it for an hour and could not figure out what the heck I was doing.

Awards & Rankings

#25 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 37
  2. Negative: 9 out of 37
  1. Boogie is the type of game that would make a good rental for an evening when you’re entertaining some guests who aren’t gamers.
  2. 65
    Boogie suffers from repetitive gameplay.
  3. Boogie could be fun, but it’s kind of like playing with a younger sibling. They’re not going to offer you a real challenge, and it’s going to be kind of embarrassing.