Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Nov 17, 2010
    65
    It's impressive how much content Treyarch managed to cram onto this Wii disc, but it's by no means the way to experience Black Ops. The campaign is well-paced, and the multiplayer is packed with features that can keep you coming back if you can get over the less-precise controls. If you have a choice, however, this version is not the one to play.
  2. Nov 17, 2010
    60
    Is it as good as the console versions? No, and the audio problems make this a hard game to recommend if you're interested in the story. Plus, even if the controls are great for a Wii game, they're still not as good as a regular controller.
  3. Jan 18, 2011
    50
    Unless you're desperate for CoD and only own a Wii, pass on Black Ops or get it for a different console. Discerning Wii owners looking for a good FPS should get GoldenEye, and start saving for Conduit 2.
  4. Dec 16, 2010
    70
    But this game is an epic fail start to finish. It's storyline is terrible, the graphics are mediocre at best, the voice acting ranges from bad to worse (with Oldman the lone actor who must have used his imagination while recording his lines), the Wii's native controls aren't exactly cut out for this kind of rapid action, there's little to no reason given as to why to play the game (which isn't very fun), and the in-game cut scenes are terrible.
  5. Dec 16, 2010
    60
    As much as I want to commend Treyarch for essentially reducing Black Ops to fit on the Wii, it's impossible to engage with the game when so much of what's been lost is absolutely crucial to the overall experience.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Nov 10, 2010
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I Give this game a solid 9 out of 10 for several reasons. This game is a huge! step up from Reflex. I love the fact that you can buy your accessories for your guns instead of waiting to unlock them, Also you can change your perks this same way. The headbanger mic for the wii works amazingly, although I wish more people owned it, come on folks its worth the money! Online mode is pretty sweet you can pick your kill streak rewards, after three kills you can get a RC car that explodes thats pretty awesome! Their is a ton more stuff to choose from than Reflex. So for wii owners I say COD: Black ops is a must have. The game features online, and offline zombies mode this is real fun, although a little hard to do team work when not everyone has a mic. The only bad thing I have encountered is a few freezing problems when i was trying to connect to wifi, idk if thats the game or the servers, but i bet the problem will be resolved. I havent even touched story mode yet so I cant tell you about that. Hope this review was helpful! Full Review »
  2. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    Call of duty black will have your heart pumping like it never pumped before The single player is fantastic. Awesome game! This is an amazingCall of duty black will have your heart pumping like it never pumped before The single player is fantastic. Awesome game! This is an amazing upgrade from call of duty mw2 and call of duty back. Everything in the game is just so balanced. To me this is the best call of duty ever. Full Review »
  3. Jun 13, 2012
    8
    decent game decent graphics pretty good game.........its not as bad as you would think it would be........story mode is ok not as great thoughdecent game decent graphics pretty good game.........its not as bad as you would think it would be........story mode is ok not as great though as the online or zombies......its sad though how this game is only playable by one person......... Full Review »