chick chick BOOM Wii

Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15
  1. Jan 12, 2011
    80
    Its addictiveness is in its simplicity, and it's quite likely that you'll come back for 'one more go' again and again.
  2. Dec 28, 2010
    90
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Jan 31, 2011
    75
    While I wish for more variety in the maps, overall chick chick BOOM is entertaining and rather addictive. For only 800 Wii points, it's hard not to recommend if you're having some friends over who are entertained by cartoon explosions.
  4. Jan 14, 2011
    75
    It's frantic, it has moments of hilarity, and it's just plain fun. And although variety isn't one of chick chick BOOM's strong points, it's still one heck of a download, and an easy recommendation.
  5. Dec 28, 2010
    80
    It's easy to start and has a surprising amount of depth.
  6. Dec 28, 2010
    80
    It was a pretty simple game before, but tons of bits has turned chick chick BOOM into a very hectic and enjoyable download title.
  7. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    Jan 1, 2011
    80
    Very much designed to be played by two or four players, this isn't worth it if you're solo. [Christmas 2010, p.94]
  8. Feb 21, 2011
    75
    The back-and-forth action has notable depth, with various special attacks, healing, defense sabotaging, and unlockables, but it lacks a strong initial hook to grab players and make them stick around to see that the depth is there.
  9. 80
    With is multiplayer mode and its well-balanced gameplay, chick chick BOOM! offers a enjoyable WiiWare experience. Graphics and controls are good. Much like the visuals, the music and sound effects are unique and funny.

Awards & Rankings

#31 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 28, 2010
    10
    I've played the European Version of this Game and it is absolutely great! The Singleplayer is Fun, but the Multiplayer is awesome. Buy thisI've played the European Version of this Game and it is absolutely great! The Singleplayer is Fun, but the Multiplayer is awesome. Buy this Game, get three other Friends together and buy some beer. I promise you will love this Game.
    But it's not only for adult Gamer, Kids will have more Fun than in every other WiiWare Game. But instead with Beer, give them some fruit juice. ;)
    Full Review »
  2. Dec 30, 2010
    10
    Chick Chick BOOM!

    Alright in this game their are two sides of chicks fighting each other. You can pick from 3 attacks plant, bomb or anvil
    Chick Chick BOOM!

    Alright in this game their are two sides of chicks fighting each other. You can pick from 3 attacks plant, bomb or anvil and then sometimes a special attack comes on screen that you have to race to get. Their are 3 different areas to play at backyard, ship and scary forest each having a different special attack to race for. The game is fun in single player but the multiplayer is where the real fun is to be had! Its always fun to see how fast things can turn around when two people who are close in skill play together. I really could play this for hours and hours. It only cost 800 nintendo points or $8.00 so please give this game a chance and download it today! ( you can thank me later ;-) ) Also support tons of bits so they can bring mission in snowdirftland to wiiware and other great games :-)
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 28, 2010
    10
    I love this game. In fact my whole family loves it. Engaging gameplay, charming characters, innovative controls, great soundtrack. Great funI love this game. In fact my whole family loves it. Engaging gameplay, charming characters, innovative controls, great soundtrack. Great fun in multiplayer mode. Easily one of the best casual WiiWare games of this year. I would love to see a mobile version for my iPad or iPhone to be able to play it more often. Full Review »